Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34898

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A great break

Stay Date: 07/09/14, a customer who stayed at 4* Low Wood Bay in Windermere wrote this review.

Much improved for wheelchair access, would certainly recommend, with this in mind. Parking isn't cheap and disabled parkers only get one hour with a permit as well, free... it's a bit strange when See More  Read more information they rely in part on visitors spending their money. I for one don't fidn this encouraging - I came as a visitor, not to watch the clock...   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bowness  
Mill  
erksdae rail  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Bar  
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 days in London

Stay Date: 08/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

Hotel near DLR so easy connections to all transport. We had a room at the back, quiet, with good views. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
royal day out  
ch\anging the guard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent wekend in Oxfordshire

Stay Date: 23/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Nottingham who stayed at 3* Heythrop Park Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Oxford wrote this review.

Long queue to check in, then they couldn't find our booking! Eventually found we'd been upgraded to adjacent Crowne Plaza, which was much superior to the De Vere Hotel. My wife & I made good use of See More  Read more information the pool, gym, sauna & grounds. Hotel restaurant not easy to get table before 9pm, but food was excellent although service could be slow. Lots of beautiful National Trust properties to see. Felt likea week away rather than just a weekend, & came home very relaxed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Upton House  
Chastleton house  
Claydon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic stop-over

Stay Date: 23/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Buckie who stayed at 3* Tebay Services Hotel in Penrith (Tebay) wrote this review.

Cannot fault Westmorland Hotel, its style, staff and produce were beyond expectations. We can't wait to return soon!!! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Heathrow Hotels

Stay Date: 02/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Sutton Coldfield who stayed at 4* Sheraton Skyline Hotel & 21 days parking in Heathrow wrote this review.

I only used the hotel for the night before flying out to Thailand. I left my car there as usual. However a good hotel does make for a nice relaxing start to the holiday. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sports Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Edwardian Blu

Stay Date: 28/08/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Heathrow and 15 days parking in Heathrow wrote this review.

Excellent hotel, excellent staff and excellent facilities, rooms great, restaurant, bistro, bar all superb, we visit several times a year and always look forward to our stay there. Simply 'the best'. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 30/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Novotel London Brentford in Brentford wrote this review.

I had a brilliant break thanks to super beak easy and stress free. Hotel was lovely and would highly recommend using super break x See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
O2 Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing Brooklands

Stay Date: 12/09/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Norwood Road who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Weybridge wrote this review.

Great hotel and facilities will be back again thanks so much super break for this awesome deal. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
At hotel restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in the capital

Stay Date: 13/09/14, a customer aged 65+ from Market Harborough who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Bought day ticket on underground, soon got the hang of it. Hotel was brilliant staff very helpful for directions etc. Recommend Lion King!! Great for whole family. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Lion King  
China Town  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wellington  
dim sum China town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic hotel

Stay Date: 12/09/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel facilities, staff and decor was fantastic. We have absolutely no negative feedback. Perfect location, walking distance to almost anywhere. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Tour  
QUEENS THEATRE  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spaghetti House  
Shakespeare's Head  
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2871 - 2880 of 34898 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 16:51:46

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 16:51:46

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.