Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33666

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Windsor

Stay Date: 04/07/07, a customer from Grimsby who stayed at 4* Grovefield House Hotel in Windsor (Nr) wrote this review.

Our main aim was to visit National Trust properties in the area. Hughenden and Waddesdon Manors were most interesting whilst Hatchlands Park and Cranden were less so. The RHS gardens at Wisley were See More  Read more information a must for us and we spent most of the day wondering around. The new grenhouse is fantastic, the whole place is much better than Kew Gardens in our opinion We had some good meals at the Feathers pub(Chef & Brewer) in Taplow (Opposite the entrance to Clivedon House also NT.) Friendly staff, good food and a nice atmosphere. The Pimms was very enjoyable. Try a walk in Windsor in the evening whenall the crowds have gone but avoid the actual railway station!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Waddesdon Manor  
Hughenden Manor  
RHS Wisley Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Feathers, Taplow  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Newby Bridge

Stay Date: 29/06/07, a customer from Spennymoor who stayed at 3* Newby Bridge Hotel & Leisure Centre in Newby Bridge rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ullswater Lake  
Hawkshead Ferry  
Lake Windermere  
 
 

Visit to Holiday Inn Brent Cross

Stay Date: 29/06/07, a customer from West Sussex who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Brent Cross in Brent Cross wrote this review.

A very convenient location to stay if visiting Wembley Stadium, or the Brent Cross shopping centre which is within 5 minutes easy walk. Location relative to the M1 cannot be beaten. Drinks at the See More  Read more information hotel are expensive and the evening dinner is not really value for money. We would only use this hotel as a base because there are few attractions nearby, other than those mentioned.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brent Cross Shopping Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sadly lacking Quality !

Stay Date: 01/07/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Cobden Hotel in Birmingham wrote this review.

I was disappointed in our stay at this hotel, I was first given a smoking room which lack toilet paper and towels. On complaining, I was given another smoking room which had no toilet paper no See More  Read more information towels and the lights had gone Finally, third time lucky the room was ok had towels and toilet paper but the bed was springy and I woke up feeling like i had been beaten up all night hardly any sleep,the bathroom was something in avocado out of the 1980's. Sadly I didn't enjoy my stay and I won't be going back to this or any other Quality Hotel   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Birmingham City Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask, Hagley Road  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Brighton

Stay Date: 29/06/07, a customer from Chelmsford who stayed at 3* Hickstead Hotel in Brighton (Nr) wrote this review.

Great weekend apart from the good old English weather!Sat and Sun poured down.Brighton marina would have been fab if the sun was shining,loads of bars and restaurants and shops.Hickstead Hotel about See More  Read more information a 15 min easy drive into main town(beware of hidden cameras i got caught out).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bookers Vineyard & Winery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Half Way Stop

Stay Date: 05/07/07, a customer from Bexhill On Sea who stayed at 3* Days Inn London Stansted in Stansted Airport wrote this review.

Picked this hotel for its location to the m11 and half way point for the rest of our journey up north. Had a lovely meal in an italian restaurant in Bishops Stortford which is a beautifull small See More  Read more information town.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Break

Stay Date: 30/06/07, a customer from Wirral who stayed at 4* The Majestic Hotel in Harrogate wrote this review.

I booked this one night break at the Majestic Hotel as a birthday present for my daughters' 40th. I was influenced by the fact that it was in walking distance to centre of town and hoped that it was See More  Read more information quite Majestic. Sadly although staff were very helpful ,hotel was looking rather forlorn and worn at the edges. We went to the theatre in the evening, saw "Return to the Forbidden Planet" veryentertaining rock musical. Sunday morning visited the Turkish baths a great experience , very relaxing and different.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Return to the Forbidden Planet  
Turkish Baths  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Restful Weekend !!!

Stay Date: 30/06/07, a customer from Sedbergh who stayed at 3* Mercure Leeds Parkway in Leeds wrote this review.

hotel was used as a resting place whilst helping my son move flats bit of a problem when u have to be out of one on sat and not get keys of other til sun we stored some of his stuff in our room and See More  Read more information both us and my son and his girlfriend sted over sat night meal in the bar was good and staff were understanding with late check out a good place to stay lovely and quiet just a nice distance out ofleeds on a return would like to visit the local park or golfcourses   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day Out in London

Stay Date: 29/06/07, a customer from Northallerton who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

We visited the Natural History Museum and the Science Museum on the Saturday because it rained all day, however we were delighted with our visits. On the Sunday morning we visited the Churchill See More  Read more information museum Cabinet War Rooms. It was excellent and very moving..Later we visited Windsor Castle the weather was good and the tour, again excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Science Museum  
Windsor Castle  
The Churchill Museum, Cabinet War Rooms  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Topo Gigio  
The Greyhound, Queens Park  
Novotel London Tower Bridge Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Scarborough Revisited

Stay Date: 29/06/07, a customer from Cleveland who stayed at 3* The Royal Hotel & Spa Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

Chilled out in the great lounge, soaked up the atmosphere of the whole hotel. Ate good food, drank good wine and beer and relaxed. Played on the penny machines and laughed a lot. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in Scarborough  
Scarborough Sea Front  
Scarborough SEA LIFE & Marine Sanctuary  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Classic Hotel Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 28771 - 28780 of 33666 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 09:04:19

Last rendered @ 25/02/2018 01:55:25

Last rendered @ 25/02/2018 01:55:25

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.