Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A trip North

Stay Date: 29/08/07, a customer from Pontypool who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Leeds wrote this review.

Castleford has excellent shopping, and the Park and ride facilities for York are excellent, as it leaves from the outlet village. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Dungeons  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The George Garforth  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

August Bank Holiday visit to London

Stay Date: 25/08/07, a customer from Gwent who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire in Leicester Square wrote this review.

It was very busy in London on the Saturday morning, especially Leicester Square, where there is a cheap theatre tickets booking office. The outdoor seating area in front of the hotel was a great See More  Read more information attraction and a good place for people watching. Our room was very quiet, being at the back on the fifth floor, with excellent views of Nelson's Column, the London Eye and the Houses of Parliament.Breakfast was included in our package and we were greeted every morning by the most charming Restaurant Manager. Only the cold food was on a self-service basis, so the cooked food arrived fresh andhot. The hotel is very near to Covent Garden, Oxford Street, Picadilly, etc and it was great being able to walk everywhere instead of using public transport. Our tour of Buckingham Palace waswonderful, so well organised. What a magnificient building! It felt a great privilege to be able to see at first hand all the paintings, furniture and decorations. The audio head sets worked better than any Ihave ever used before and the special viewing of the Queen's wedding dress, bridesmaids dresses, presents and jewelry was an added bonus. We were encouraged by our hotel (with the offer of 50% off allfood) to visit their new sister hotel next door for an evening meal. The restaurant had only been open 5 days. The service, food and surroundings were all excellent and, as it was new, there were nota lot of people in the restaurant, unlike the previous night in Covent Garden, when we had to wait well over an hour for a table at Chez Gerard. Apart from the most exhorbitant taxi fare from thehotel to Paddington Station (we found out later that, as it was a Bank Holiday, they were on Trebble time!) everything went very smoothly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Wembley Stadium - rugby League Cup Final  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chez Gerard, Covent Garden  
Radisson Edwardian Leciester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Beaches

Stay Date: 24/08/07, a customer from Cannock who stayed at 4* Mercure Norwich in Norwich wrote this review.

We had a short stay holiday based in Norwich for 3 days - which we extended to 4 days!! As the weather was so good we spent most of our time on the beaches, which were some of the best beaches we See More  Read more information have ever been on in this country. We did comment that it was just like being abroad when we were on Sea Palling beach - just perfect! We also visited Horsey Windmill - which was fantastic, thechildren especially loved climbing to the top and looking out on the view. We had never been to this part of the country before and didn't quite know what to expect - but we shall definately be coming back,the beaches are out of this world.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cromer Beach  
Sea Palling Beach  
Broads Tours - Hired a Day Launch Boat  
Horsey Windmill  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub on River - can't remember name sorry! -Carvery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day Out In London

Stay Date: 29/08/07, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Very busy 4 days! Visiting many attractions on foot and via the tubes. The hotel has a good base, the rooms were ok nothing special but we knew this as we were only sleeping there. The staff were See More  Read more information very friendly and I would go back and recommend friends to stay there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
Theatre Shows  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Spaghetti House - Knightsbridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel Deal

Stay Date: 29/08/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We asked for and got a top floor room at this four star hotel in St. James. Great views over the rooftops of London. A very smart, well kept hotel with a 'cool' modern feel to the rooms and public See More  Read more information areas. The staff were pleasant and efficient. The hotel is perfectly located for a West End night out. Bad Girls The Musical - Don't worry if you didn't see or even like the TV show: this show isentertainment with issues but also quite a large camp tongue in cheek.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piccadilly Circus  
Leicester Square  
The Sherlock Holmes Pub, Northumberland Ave  
Bad Girls - The Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sherlock Holmes Pub Restaurant  
The Dehli Brasserie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 29/08/07, a customer from Maryport who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
London Dungeon  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Taj Mahal  
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 24/08/07, a customer from Nottingham who stayed at 4* The Marylebone Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

The hotel was excellently placed for the centre of the City - everything was in easy walking distance. The hotel however was very noisy, especially the early morning deliveries. Hardly got any sleep See More  Read more information at all both nights. The breakfasts are excellent. However, this did not make up for the tiredness felt during the day so would probably not use this particular hotel again. The Courtauld Institute iswell worth a visit. The jewellery exhibition is particularly good. It was lovely to sit in the courtyard with the water feature splashing nearby - hard to believe you were in busy London! The cartoonmuseum near to the British Museum was excellent (Heath Robinson exhibition) and well worth a visit if you have a couple of hours to spare. Ronnie Scotts has improved since the re-furbishment and thefood was a lot better. We actually visited London to watch Soft Machine at the Jazz at the Pizza Express and we were not disappointed. It was a terrific night.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cartoon Museum  
Ronnie Scotts  
Courtaulds Institute  
Jazz at Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Quality Hotel Birmingham

Stay Date: 23/08/07, a customer from Dorchester who stayed at 3* Cobden Hotel in Birmingham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadbury World  
Bullring Shopping Centre, Birmingham  
 
 

Novotel Leeds

Stay Date: 24/08/07, a customer from Cambridge who stayed at 4* Novotel Leeds in Leeds rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carling music festival  
Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Room service in hotel  
 
 

Novotel London Waterloo

Stay Date: 26/08/07, a customer from Stoke-On-Trent who stayed at 4* Novotel London Waterloo in Waterloo rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 28771 - 28780 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 18:02:44

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 18:02:44

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.