Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34673

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London

Stay Date: 30/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Berwick-Upon-Tweed who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We visit London regularly and have stayed in the Royal National Hotel twice before. The hotel is in a good location for sightseeing. We use an Oyster Card for getting around on the Underground. We See More  Read more information also find that everywhere is within walking distance from the hotel. We went to see the musical Beautiful and would fully recommend this show. It was brilliant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Verdi  
Bedford Hotel  
Imperial  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out at CBeebies Land

Stay Date: 01/04/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Borough Arms Hotel in Newcastle-under-Lyme wrote this review.

Arrived at the Borough Arms Hotel after a long day at Alton Towers. Room was of a low standard on a main busy road with traffic that kept us awake, as did late night revellers. We read reviews on See More  Read more information this hotel which all seemed good however hotel was very dishevelled. Room had a foisty smell and we couldn't open the windows bigger than half an inch. We arrived to dine in the restaurant only to betold the chef had gone home but bar snacks were available! Our children don't sit in bars with people consuming alcohol. The breakfast was very disappointing despite the great reviews left onTripAdvisor! Waitress seemed somewhat annoyed upon asking for our very small coffee cups to be refilled we felt like naughty school kids! We all had bad stomachs from the breakfast you could see a layer ofgrease sitting on our plates and smell the grease coming from the kitchen! This place would be ideal for single travellers looking to sit in the bar all night most certainly wouldn't recommend for afamily with a 4 yr old or any children this hotel is way overpriced!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel quality

Stay Date: 30/03/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Norwich (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Norwich wrote this review.

In general ok but evening meal service was very poor and variety of food and quality of food was below average. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Didn't even go in!

Stay Date: 02/04/17, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel - Lazy Sunday in Chester wrote this review.

After an amazing day out at Chester Zoo, we went to the Mollington Banastre hotel for our 1 night stay. When we arrived we at first were convinced that we had the wrong place, so we drove round the See More  Read more information back... sadly it was the right place. The hotel looked absolutely nothing like any of the pictures online, apart from one from an equally unimpressed reviewer on TripAdvisor. The photo they use toshow you the hotel is a masterpiece of deception. The hotel is most definitely NOT a country house. There were no signs to even indicate this was the hotel we had booked. The car park was in terribleshape, it wasn't even a car park really, just flaking concrete. The 'grounds' were in such bad repair the place genuinely looked abandoned. The road leading round the back looked like no one has used itin twenty years. We didn't even chance it, we just drove the 2 1/2 hours home rather than stay here.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Good location

Stay Date: 02/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Lancashire who stayed at 4* Rothay Garden Hotel in Grasmere wrote this review.

Lovely location. Had our honeymoon here 31 years ago. Hotel was better then! Bedroom we were in was average. Quite small with small balcony needing refurbishment. Bathroom was badly laid out. No See More  Read more information grout in tiles on floor and all sealant needing replacing, in other words bathroom needs refurbishment. Rest if hotel ok. Staff looked weary! But at least they let us use the car park after we hadchecked out. Spa was ok but the steam room was not working! Just hope the other rooms are better than the one we stayed in as it is quite an expensive hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jumbles  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to York

Stay Date: 02/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Leeds who stayed at 4* Doubletree by Hilton York (Formerly Best Western Monk Bar Hotel) in York wrote this review.

York is a lovely place to visit - filled with great sites, pubs etc. and shops. Our hotel was great as it was so handy to everything. The only let downs were at breakfast. We went later in the See More  Read more information morning and they most of had a busy run earlier and they hand not had a chance to restock and check tables etc. And our room was on the first floor next to the lift so it was a little bit noise. Which wasa shame as the room was lovely. I would definitely stay there again but maybe in a different room and not have breakfast. And I would definitely use SuperBreak again as they were so helpful and easyto use.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ghost Hunt  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oscars  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great time in London

Stay Date: 25/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Hotel toilets should have wash basins - not hygienic. Breakfast ok could do with en suite room. No WiFi in room. Location ok not far from tube, easy to cross road zebra crossing outside hotel. Area See More  Read more information not bad.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Old Swan needs to do better

Stay Date: 07/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Wakefield who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Hotel was let down by early closure of restaurant even though I had called ahead to check opening hours 45 mins earlier. Subsequent bar food was of poor quality and not cooked (Fish still frozen in See More  Read more information the middle) after a 30 minute wait!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harlow Carr Gardens  
Turkish Baths  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Poor Restaurant

Stay Date: 05/04/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Restaurant in hotel on first night was poor. Food was cold and was returned. Manager didn't charge for wine and gave us bar food free on second night. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford  
Stratford Upon Avon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
beefeater in oxford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Romantic weekend

Stay Date: 08/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Norfolk Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

We stayed at the Norfolk Royale in Bournemouth you gave it a 4* rating we felt it was only 3* plus in some areas. On arrival staff were helpful and greeted us well, we did arrive a couple of hours See More  Read more information before we could check in but that was fine. The room was lovely to look at - very roomy and huge bed all very clean, bathroom was also fantastic but unfortunately the hot bath was dirty. They didre-clean for us but on the whole it was great. Landing, stairs, hallway and lift all need refurbishing - very old and dated. Bar, lounge, and restaurant ok. Staff at the bar were good at serving but slowto clear away tables after use, restaurant staff also good but again very slow to clear away - shame as it spoiled it. Food at dinner was good but breakfast was poor, food was not hot and all left opendidn't have it both days of the stay just toast. When we came down for breakfast it was busy and they couldn't cope or seat people because they hadn't cleared the tables, overall disappointed. Thewhole place needs looking at.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Milford on sea  
Barton on Sea  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 28731 - 28740 of 34673 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:42

Last rendered @ 25/11/2017 11:35:53

Last rendered @ 25/11/2017 11:35:53

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.