Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Best Days Out

Stay Date: 29/10/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* London - Wembley International Hotel in Wembley wrote this review.

the best See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 24/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Guernsey who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was in a very good location but 'tired' interior. Obviously wifi in reception area as it was constantly mobbed with mainly youths on mobiles! Breakfast was poor. Front of house staff were very See More  Read more information nice and very efficient. Expected better for the price.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Simpsons on the Strand  
Steak & Co  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Time at Mamma Mia!

Stay Date: 30/10/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The second time I have seen Mamma Mia and would go again! Absolutely brilliant, gives you a real feel-good factor! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Mamma Mia Show  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwells, Covent Garden  
Pasta Browns, Covent Garden  
Chiquito, Leicester Sq  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Review - Cabaret

Stay Date: 31/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 3* London - Wembley International Hotel in Wembley wrote this review.

Very good show, excellent venue - Savoy See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London in the Rain

Stay Date: 18/10/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Trafalgar Square is a must, even in the rain, seeing the Queen drive out from Buckingham Palace makes you proud to be British. Fortnum's what a "family" grocer. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London  
Les Miserables  
Lion King  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Nights in London

Stay Date: 30/10/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

My husband and I, along with two teen age girls and one boyfriend(my daughters- not mine!!), traveled by rail to Euston which was within walking distance to get to our hotel( the imperial See More  Read more information hotel-russell square- basic, but clean, breakfast was okay ). We went to the London Dungeons that afternoon, it was a good week for the dungeons as it was Halloween! That evening went to china town. The nextday we went to Camden Market and bumped into one of celebrity's from X factor which made my daughters day! That evening we went to the theatre( we booked a two for one deal at maxwells bar,st james st -covent garden from the midland rail promotions which was defiantly worth doing, also glad we booked as it was queued up to get a table- food was excellent value for money) to see Matilda which washilarious suited to all ages even the 18 year old boyfriend loved it and was spotted chuckling in his seat! the next morning managed some retail therapy in oxford street prior to our return. We wereshattered but had a great time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeons  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwells  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Winter Break

Stay Date: 02/11/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Best Western Walworth Castle Hotel (2 night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Darlington wrote this review.

Hotel good,room satisfactory,other than no heating in the bathroom. Food v,good. Area great for sighting,esp in warmer weather. Mamy places of interest, but check if they are open at this time of See More  Read more information the year .Bowes ,Hadrians Wall and Durham worth a visit.North of Newcastle,Balsay castle,house and Gardens vgood esp interesting for all the family.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belsay castle/house ,gardens  
Hadrians Wall  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fun in Halifax

Stay Date: 02/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 3* Imperial Crown Hotel in Halifax wrote this review.

The Imperial Crown Hotel was a beautiful hotel right across from the railway station. It was a perfect location to visit the main shopping area and lots of pubs and restaurants within walking See More  Read more information distance.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break in Stratford

Stay Date: 02/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Croydon who stayed at 3* Best Western Grosvenor Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

The Best Western Grosvenor Hotel is full of character, and is ideally placed near the centre of Stratford upon Avon (and the Royal Shakespeare Theatre). The staff were all polite and helpful, and See More  Read more information made our stay a very good one. The weather was good and so we greatly enjoyed a relaxed time along the river front, and around the Royal Shakespeare Theatre. We had an expert and enlighteningbackstage tour of the theatres, and returned in the evening to laugh uproariously at an excellent production of "The Merry Wives of Windsor". This was a lovely way to spend a birthday weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
RSC performance  
RSC - Backstage Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thai Kingdom  
Arden Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Shopping Trip to Leeds

Stay Date: 02/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Leeds wrote this review.

great day out in Leeds shopped till we dropped then went back to Holiday Inn at Garforth which was on main bus route to many places See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leeds City  
Harrogate  
Skipton  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Black Horse, Skipton  
Wetherspoons, Leeds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 28731 - 28740 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 23:32:24

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 23:32:24

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.