Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34665

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Overnight Stop

Stay Date: 04/05/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Novotel Stevenage in Stevenage wrote this review.

My stay at novotel stevenage was simply overnight on the way to heathrow from Yorkshire. The hotel was fine for what i required and received, but i would not probably not go back if my stay wa to be See More  Read more information longer, certainly not to use the hotel restaurant or bar. Both were pretty souless places, although the food was adequate - no more. The room was quiet - as i had requested - but pretty basic.Overall 7 out of 10.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel

Stay Date: 29/04/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel in Ironbridge (Nr Telford) wrote this review.

Mercure telford madely court hotel looked just like the hotel we were looking for for our visit to the ironbridge gorge museums. Unfortunately the accommodation wasn't really up to scratch. What See More  Read more information looked like an old country house hotel turned out to be a modern room in a "wing". Clean and not too bad but although the bathroom looked brand new there were things that let it down. For example, theshower head was blocked and didn't work properly; granted, it was fixed when we complained but it shouldn't have been like that in the first place. Also, the bedroom furniture was tired and damaged. Thewardrobe door was glass and this had been broken; the repair was bodged and the glass held together with sellotape! But what really annoyed us was the total lack of customer service in therestaurant. Luckily we'd taken our drinks in from the bar because after we were seated it took an age for anyone to take our drinks order. I wish i hadn't bothered; we ordered 2 glasses of very expensive riojawhich tasted very mediocre (i've had a bottle of supermarket rioja that tasted better at half the price of our 2 glasses). My wife's starter was described as having pine nuts and olives in theingredients - no pine nuts to be seen and 1/2 an olive. To be fair my sirloin steak was lovely (but i had to pay a £6 surcharge!) but our main courses were dumped in front of us and the waiter shot off. Noasking us if there was anything else we'd like and no one came to check if everything was okay with our meal. 3 times I asked for ketchup for my chips and i'd nearly finished eating before i finallymanaged to get some. At breakfast the next morning we sat there for 25 minutes before anyone took our order and that was only because, in exasperation, I managed to attract the attention of a waitress.We felt like we were the invisible couple and when I'm paying good money I expect some level of service. The food however, was excellent. It's the staff that need training. Whilst queuing at receptionthe chap in front of me was checking out; he complained that someone had started vacuuming at 5.30am and not surprisingly he was very annoyed about it! by the way, don't bother getting the ticket forthe museums at the hotel. It took ages for them to sort out and we only had to queue again to get into blists hill. It might've been an advantage if we'd started at one of the smaller museums buteven then it'd have been quicker to buy tickets at the museum. What should've been a very nice weekend was severely let down by lack of attention to detail at this hotel. We didn't manage to get to allthe museums (there is just too much to see) so we'll be using our "passport" later in the year to see the rest.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blists Hill Victorian Town  
Coalport China Museum  
Jackfield Tile Museum  
Museum Of The Gorge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Olive Tree  
Restaurant Severn  
Madely Court Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate Overnight Stay

Stay Date: 12/05/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* White Hart Hotel & Apartments in Harrogate wrote this review.

Good hotel with friendly staff and a great english breakfast. Only two concerns. The pillows were not very good and soundproofing between the bedrooms was none existent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Bournemouth &Amp; Area

Stay Date: 08/05/12, a customer who stayed at 2* The Roundhouse Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Exeter Break

Stay Date: 09/05/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Southgate Hotel in Exeter wrote this review.

Exeter was worth a visit, hotel (had it not been a gift voucher we used towards the payment) would have not been our first choice- too pricey. The whole hotel needs a good revamp- specially the See More  Read more information leisure facilities. Restaurant was far too expensive but the food was nice. Was shocked that you had to pay for wifi....!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Pub  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointing Break In Matlock Bath

Stay Date: 07/05/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* New Bath Hotel & Spa (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Matlock Bath wrote this review.

The hotel was very disappointing. It was in need of refurbishment. Quite a few of the bedrooms were in an annexe and it was very cold in the part of the annexe we were in. The choice for evening See More  Read more information meal was very poor - a table d'hote menu consisting of 3 starters, 3 main meals and 3 desserts and no al la carte menu at all. Also the second night we were there, 2 of the 3 main meals were exactly thesame as the first night and the 3rd main meal was the same (chicken) but served in a slightly different mushroom sauce. In addition, 2 of the desserts were the same too. On the first night, there wasa wedding reception in the hotel. A number of the guests were using the main bar and there was only one person serving. We went out for the day and left the key at the reception. When we came back,there was no-one at reception and i was waiting for at least 10 minutes before someone turned up. Fortunately, we were only there for 2 nights.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Break At Eastwood Hall

Stay Date: 06/05/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall (Half Board Offer) in Nottingham (Nr) wrote this review.

As soon as we got to the reception desk, we were welcomed warmly and upgraded to a superior room due to over-booking the standard double rooms. Our room was lovely and clean although we couldn't See More  Read more information switch the radiator off! The food in the restaurant was fab both in the evening and for breakfast. The leisure club was a little tired and could've been cleaner. It was quite busy as there were swimminglessons going on and the whirlpool was not in use on the day of our departure. Overall though, a lovely break and fantastic staff! thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York Stay

Stay Date: 09/05/12, a customer who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

On the whole a nice stay in York - the hotel however could do with a little bit of a make over. Room upgrade was nice, we had a lovely view over the river. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sweet Story  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Queens Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Location For A (Budget) Weekend In London

Stay Date: 14/05/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was well located for many popular attractions. However, this is definitely a budget hotel; although it was clean, it looks and feels more like an ex-student halls of residence! first hotel See More  Read more information i've stayed in where you have to pay a £20 deposit to hire a hairdryer...Breakfast was fine (the full english option anyway) but don't plan on leaving your luggage there on your last day unless you haveat least an hour to spare to collect it. Due to its size, it seems to be a popular choice for coach parties so check-in can be extremely busy if you time it badly. However, staff were friendly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Kingston Lacey

Stay Date: 01/06/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Britannia Heathlands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Lovely day out - plenty to see and do for all the family. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christchurch  
Sandbanks  
Kingston Lacey  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 28731 - 28740 of 34665 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:42

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 03:22:36

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 03:22:36

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.