Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34782

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Short Break in London

Stay Date: 06/10/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Two day break in London off to very good start on booking into the Presidential hotel and finding the staff very helpful, our room very clean, spacious and quiet. breakfast the next morning was See More  Read more information substantial and nicely cooked- so all in all we feel that we would have no qualms about staying there again. The location of the hotel was perfect. Russell Square tube station practically on thedoorstep so getting to the West end was easy. There are loads of restaurants nearbye and we had an excellent light meal at the Day and Night Bar, a two minute walk from the hotel and surprisingly reasonableprices. We were also pleasantly surprised by the kindness and friendliness of everyone we came across, even on the packed tubes people jumped up to offer their seats to my husband and myself (tworeasonably fit senior citizens). Bus drivers too were polite and helpful and we were pleased to find that we were able to use our concessionary bus passes- a great plus for pensioners . All in all ourvisit couldn't have gone better.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
Day And Night Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London for Three Days

Stay Date: 07/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

London: Went shopping all over Kensington, Knightsbridge, Oxford Street, Bond street, New Bond Street. Visited soho, China Town, etc etc. Went on a tour bus seeing the sites of London and the London See More  Read more information eye. Bus tour a must as its very interesting. London eye at night is also fantastic as London is lite , absolutely fantastic. Also Canary Wharf is also spectacular at night. West End show is alsoessential, so many to see. Fantastic three days in London and reasonably priced with Siperbreak hotel and rail package. I regulary travel to London with Superbreak and always get value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bus Tour of London  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial Hotel  
Bella Italia  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant Theatre Spectacular

Stay Date: 09/10/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excdllent Show at The Prince Andrew Theatre to see the Jersey Boys See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Hols

Stay Date: 06/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Burton-On-Trent who stayed at 3* Days Inn Wetherby in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

York: shopping good Whitby: good for a daytrip Scarborough: again good for a trip. Harrogate: disappointing See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York, York Wheel and The Railway Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burger King  
Magpie, Whitby  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 day London break with old friend

Stay Date: 09/10/12, a customer aged 65+ from Plymouth who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

As an important part of this break was to catch up after a "long time no see", we wanted to avoid museums etc, so enjoyed a visit to Oxford Street for the shops and to get out of the rain!, a walk See More  Read more information round the Russell Square area and particularly enjoyed a visit to the Whitehall Galleries in Brunswick Square, a new addition since our last trip, a walk through Hyde Park with coffee by the boatinglake, and viewing 2 court cases at the Old Bailey. The President Hotel was good value - I go here at least once a year - though it probably needs the planned refurbishment. The room was a good sizebut the lack of hairdrier in some rooms is annoying. One can be obtained from the housekeeper but requires a deposit. It is ideally situated for getting around London by bus or tube. The Bardolagiarestaurant by the underground was very pleasant for a pasta and glass of wine at lunch time. Our break included Singing in the Rain - a lovely show with excellent seats. Thanks Superbreak!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Old Bailey public gallery  
St Pauls and area  
Walk and coffee in Hyde Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Da Maria, Covent Garden  
Bardolagio, Russell Sq  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shopped and Chilled

Stay Date: 12/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* The Roundhouse Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

great location near shops and restaurants See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Couple of Days in Russell Square

Stay Date: 12/10/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had booked two twin rooms at the President Hotel in Russell Square. It was clean, the staff were personable. It is in the middle of renovation but it didn't upset our break. The new bar area was See More  Read more information gorgeous. We saw Two shows, Top Hat and Phantom and they were both amazing as were visits to the National Portrait Gallery and the British Museum whcih was round the corner from the hotel. Thebeds were comfortable but very low down and the noise from the street and music from the room next door was a disturbance all night long. Luckily I had earplugs! Breakfast was 'value for money', nofrills, but hit the spot so was fine. I would stay here again and thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience. And using taxis rather than the underground made the trip so much more easy and enjoyable. TheBritish Museum and Top Hat were the highlights as was the Queen exhibition at the Portrait Gallery   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
National Portrait Gallery  
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 11/10/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Glasgow who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We booked a 4* Mystery Hotel in London. The hotel was clean and in a great location. However I would definitely not rate this as 4*. The lift service was diplorable with many guests complaining and See More  Read more information having to use the stairs, but being 6 floors up with small children this wasn't very practical for us. The quad room was clean and for the most part comfortable except for the fold down sofa bed forthe 2 children. This was so uncomfortalbe. You could actually feel the metal coils in the very thin and shabby mattress. It spoiled the 3 nights stay for my children. At only 9 years old, my daughteris too young to be having a sore back!!! Not what you'd expect from a 4* hotel. The breakfast was good though perhaps lacking in choice and they guarded the nutella like it was the crown jewels!!! Weleft central London to continue our break at the Holiday Inn Chessington. This was so much better. The staff were very welcoming and friendly especially towards the children which is a huge plus in mybook. The only negative was the food - overly priced and very poor quality. ?52 for a main meal each and a desert, sparkling mineral water for 2 and 2 drinks for the kids that were part of their mealdeal!!! Don't mind paying good money for good food, but this really was very disappointing. Chessington World of Adventures made up for it. We all had a blast and would definitely do it again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Changing of the Guard  
Windsor Castle  
The Original Bus Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Hospital Visit

Stay Date: 10/10/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel location was very good. We had to shorten the planned visit as the hospital could not go ahead with the procedure due to a blood problem. The lack of fuss and ability to cancel a further three See More  Read more information days in the hotel was excellent. We will certainly use Superbreak in the future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pontins Hotel

Stay Date: 14/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Scarborough who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Good value for money.Hotel room okay though there were people at reception complaining their rooms were not clean.Full of coach party bookings and only one lift.Didnt realise this is Pontins now or See More  Read more information wouldnt have stayed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Funny Girls  
Illuminations  
Pleasure Beach  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 28721 - 28730 of 34782 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001363 @ 18/10/2017 08:13:42

Last rendered @ 19/10/2017 06:21:24

Last rendered @ 19/10/2017 06:21:24

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.