Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34309

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 24/11/11, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
The Lion King  
Natural History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub Opposite Hotel  
 
 

London - Fab-U-Lous

Stay Date: 25/11/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Travelling 1st class made the break special. However, we should have been told if would cost £5 per person to use the 1st class lounge at kings cross. The travelodge covent gardens needs alot of See More  Read more information updating. The star attraction had to be the jersey boys show, this was excellent and would certainly recommend oit. Overall the Superbreak was very good value.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Experss  
Sartinos  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Short Break

Stay Date: 24/11/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Just a super 3 day break in London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madam Tussauds  
Big Red Bus Tour  
Show- Blood Brothers  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese/Indian/ Restaurants  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stylish

Stay Date: 20/11/11, a customer who stayed at 4* The Met Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

Lovely hotel. Nice decor, particularly nice to not feel like you're in just another chain hotel (although, admittedly it is a chain i think!). Excellent location for shopping, bars, restaurants etc. See More  Read more information Would definitely return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gaucho  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Gathering

Stay Date: 20/11/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The St Johns Hotel in Solihull wrote this review.

I booked the overnight stay through Superbreak. They sent me all the relavent booking information. They just forgot to tell the hotel we were coming. The staff were excellent at the (full) hotel, See More  Read more information offering us an upgraded room. There was only one folding bed available in the area for one of my daughters, my oldest daughter (10) had to sleep in a chair.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Party Within The Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: We work hard to ensure our booking procedures are very comprehensive and we are working with the hotel to ensure that their reservation procedures are reviewed.

 

Short Break In Coventry

Stay Date: 24/11/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* Britannia Coventry in Coventry rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Great Stay in London

Stay Date: 13/01/12, a customer from York who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Westminster in Victoria wrote this review.

Visited London with a friend to see Wicked at the Apollo Theatre in Victoria. The Central House Hotel was ideally located for our visit as it was just a ten minute walk from the theatre, a range of See More  Read more information restaurants and local shops/markets. We had booked a twin room for one night, on arrival check in was quick and easy and the room was fine. It was a spacious room with one double and two single beds,an en-suite bathroom, television and tea/coffee facilities. Though the bathroom was small the shower was powerful. Having arrived at the hotel late afternoon we checked in then took a walk to find thetheatre, with plenty of time before the show we had a walk to Buckingham Palace and then ate at Prezzo near the theatre. Prezzo was ok, nothing special and the staff rushed you a bit but the food wasok. Wicked was spectacular from the set to the monkeys, songs and storyline it was a great night out. Returning to the hotel we were disturbed a couple of times during the night by other guestreturning but nothing too bad. The breakfast in the morning was continental which suited us fine, including yoghurts, cereal, croissants, toast, chesse and fruit salad. All in all we would stay at the hotelagain as it was in a superb location and offered excellent value for money. On our way back to Kings Cross we stopped in at the British Museum - would need a whole day there to enjoy it properlythere is so much to see!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Wicked  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Euston Flyer  
Prezzo Victoria  
 

User Review Ratings: 6 out of 9 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff who stayed at this hotel.

 

Good Value Short Break

Stay Date: 06/01/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel in Chester wrote this review.

I don't normally leave reviews, but after seeing negative reviews about this hotel i wanted to give positive feedback. The break was excellent value, the staff were lovely, the car parking easy, the See More  Read more information location superb and the room clean, quiet and comfortable with all facilities we could want. Thanks!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheshire Oaks  
Chester City Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 14/01/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Edgware Road in Paddington wrote this review.

A bit more than 400 metres to hotel as quoted. Cosmopolitan area of London. More a shop front than a hotel. Room basic but clean, breakfast plenty of choice for buffet. Good information pack in room. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Criterion Theatre  
V & A  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Ed's Diner  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Manchester

Stay Date: 13/01/12, a customer who stayed at 2* Travelodge Manchester Central in Manchester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 28571 - 28580 of 34309 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:40

Last rendered @ 18/01/2018 04:03:09

Last rendered @ 18/01/2018 04:03:09

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.