Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Fa Cup Final

Stay Date: 11/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Booked hotel and train for £75 when it was £80 just to get the train! So well done Superbreak, the best place to book for London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Arena Greek  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Grand Great Day Out

Stay Date: 11/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Rushden who stayed at 3* 3* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

A long, exhausting but fantastic weekend spent at the ExCel and the O2 started with the Grand Designs Exhibition at the ExCel and meeting the wonderful Kevin McCloud who signed his book for us. The See More  Read more information ExCel is probably the best venue in the UK for it's facilities and location. Overnight stay was in a hotel not a stones throw away of the venue and the following day was spent across the Thames atthe O2, but we took the Emirates Sky Ride back to the ExCel just for the fun of it, what a treat that is!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
Grand Designs  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Breakfast  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Blackpool

Stay Date: 04/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Imperial Blackpool (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Disappointed with view from Hotel Bedroom, was like an attic bedroom, also found it insulting to charge ?3.50p per day car parking when it is on there private land with a barrier. it was a lovely See More  Read more information break away from the usual day to day routine with lovely walks on the seafront. Overall I would say the hotel was average, also no entertainment for a big hotel   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Weekend in London

Stay Date: 18/05/13, a customer aged 65+ from Gerrards Cross who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was centrally located. The room was smaller than when I stayed previously. The staff were friendly and helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
British Museum  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Lakes

Stay Date: 23/05/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Macdonald Swan Hotel in Grasmere wrote this review.

Three memorable days touring The Lakes. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester City

Stay Date: 29/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Barnsley who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

Easy to walk round walls taking in all sights. Easy getting on and off to visit shops, attractions, gardens etc. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester City Walls  
Port Sunlight  
Anderton Boat Lift  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Week at Alton Towers

Stay Date: 27/05/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Thetford who stayed at 3* Quality Hotel and Leisure Stoke-on-Trent in Stoke-on-Trent wrote this review.

Great week apart from the weather and the slow service at the hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alton Towers Water Park  
Alton Towers  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alton Towers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Audition Weekend

Stay Date: 30/05/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

I brought my daughter down to audition for Disney Cruise, overall we had a great time, the location of the hotel was excellent centrally situated and very close to Euston See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Town  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strada  
Nandos  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 01/06/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Lincoln who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Kings Cross in Kings Cross wrote this review.

The hotel was very convenient for London Kings Cross station. Good clean room and polite staff. No problems. We went to a Green Day concert at the Emirates Stadium which was an amazing venue. The See More  Read more information crowd control to the underground stations was very well done considering the massive amount of people.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Emirates Stadium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Time in Devon

Stay Date: 28/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Royal Hotel in Woolacombe wrote this review.

The view from our hotel balcony were great and we watched the sheep and cattle going up the hill every morning and come down in the evening it was lovely to watch them, the sheep going in single See More  Read more information file. We enjoyed two nights entertainment in the hotel. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The beach at Woolcombe were good and well keep. We had a lovely break   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 28511 - 28520 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:17

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 23:32:04

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 23:32:04

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.