Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34935

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Sisters Unleashed in London

Stay Date: 02/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We were very excited to be taking this very much needed break. The hotel was extremely busy and the staff were very helpful, cheerful. However, when you come to London you don't realise that's it See More  Read more information really is like a city that never sleeps. Even though we were exhausted there was too much noise for us to sleep! All the attractions were very busy and on the whole managed exceptionally well with theexception of Madame tussauds. The crowds are not managed appropriately and it's very scary when you are being swept along by a crowd of people. The shows were fantastic and the staff very helpful. Wedidn't use the tube, we mainly walked round and came across some beautiful buildings and monuments that you wouldn't normally see. There are plenty of coffee shops but unfortunately it lacks goodrestaurants!! We would definitely come back again as there is still so much to see!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
London Eye  
Lion king and mamma mia  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Entertaining Russians!

Stay Date: 01/07/13, a customer aged 65+ from Cheltenham who stayed at 3* Reem Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

We stayed three nights in a hotel near where our Russian friends were staying on their first visit to London. we had a hectic time visiting various places designed to show them British history using See More  Read more information our own knowledge of London as well as LONDON WALKS. We were able to meet our MP at the House of Commons for a short chat which the Russians enjoyed. We travelled to most places by taxi as it wascheaper to do that than use public transport..   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses of Parliament  
Kensington Palace  
Windsor Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 02/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Short Break in London - Pompeii and Herculaneum Exhibition at the British Museum. Excellent exhibition and well worth a visit. Visited the Cutty Sark, after a river trip to the Thames Barrier. Again See More  Read more information excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria and Albert Museum  
Cutty Sark  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Peterbrough

Stay Date: 29/06/13, a customer aged 65+ from Hartlepool who stayed at 3* Dragonfly Hotel Peterborough (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Peterborough wrote this review.

Visited the local shopping centre in Peterbrough. Very good, airy and pleasant to walk round. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Trip

Stay Date: 05/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Tavistock Hotel was better than the reviews we'd read. Only problem was lack of air con making the room very very stuffy and hot. That aside, the hotel was fine and Jaques bistro was excellent. See More  Read more information Hotel bar shabby chic but adequate. We were on a theatre trip to see Boston Ballet and A Chorus Line both of which were amazing. Hotel quite close to Russell Square Tube.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Palladium  
Bus Tour  
London Coliseum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pret a Manger  
Prezzo  
Jaques Tavistock Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to London

Stay Date: 06/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Boston who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

Hotel was ok staff very helpful and friendly just really disappointed that there was no tea and coffee facilities in the room. Is this the only hotel in London that doesn't provide this service?? See More  Read more information Used the tube excellent went to see the rolling stones at Hyde park so hotel great location.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Chester

Stay Date: 05/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Bridgwater who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

The hotel was ideally placed for the city centre, 45 min walk or short bus ride, bus stop very close to hotel. It was also ideally placed for visiting my wifes relatives. The hotel itself I can only See More  Read more information describe as a bit tired, in need of some renovation. The food was fair, breakfast was buffet style. Although I didn't get round to using it there is a good gym with a wide range of equipment, alsothere is a pool. No air con in room, we visited on the hottest weekend of the year so had to borrow a fan.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City of Chester  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Rising Sun Tarporley  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

What a Weekend for Wimbledon

Stay Date: 04/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Ambassadors Hotel Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

Booked a short Superbreak in London to coincide with our Wimbledon tickets for Sunday 7th. The hotel was well suited for the Gloucester Road tube however the staff on reception were surly and See More  Read more information provided poor customer service. The room upgrade (£20) per night provided what I would have expected in a regular room however, despite these shortcomings, local pubs and restaurants in the Kensington areaare great for a night out - especially when celebrating an historic Wimbledon win!,   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Cruise  
Wimbledon  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ronnie Scott's  
Zeitgeist  
Gordon's Wine Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York Break

Stay Date: 04/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Holgate Hill Hotel in York wrote this review.

The hotel was well located, an easy walk into the centre. The main purpose of our break was to attend an evening event at the NRM, which was excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Railway Museum, York  
The Castle Museum, York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Living Room, York  
Piccolinos, York  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Memorable Visit to London

Stay Date: 08/07/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel room noisy from outside traffic and no air con or fans but good English breakfast and good value. Russell Sq great location, walking distance to most things. Top Hat first class show. Used the See More  Read more information buses to get around, fantastic if you have the UK senior's bus. Went with a friend from the US who wants to go in later in the year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
British Museum  
Hyde Park event  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese  
Amalfi Italian  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 28511 - 28520 of 34935 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:34

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 12:53:07

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 12:53:07

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.