Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34637

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Christmas in London

Stay Date: 24/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Spalding who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London Christmas Break in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel room - clean and comfortable. Facilities - ok. Location - quite good for easy access to Oxford Street, tourist attractions,shows. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Break in London

Stay Date: 27/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Cardiff who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

Lovely couple of days in London between Christmas and New Year creating a little family time. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ice Skating at Natural History Museum  
V&A museum London Ball Gown Exhibition  
Chelsea Football Ground Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
Rocco  
Moti Mahad  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 28/12/12, a customer aged 65+ from Bristol who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

Visiting museums/galleries & a show (One Man 2 Guvnors) and plenty of walking. All excellent See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Science Museum  
V&A Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay in the Lakes

Stay Date: 28/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Manchester who stayed at 4* Low Wood Bay in Windermere wrote this review.

Fantastic lakes, fantastic scenery, shame about the rain but the Low Wood leisure facility was great. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lake District  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jacksons Bistro  
Lucys on a Plate  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate Break

Stay Date: 30/12/12, a customer aged 65+ from Wigan who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate in Harrogate wrote this review.

Good shopping in harrogate See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Over priced

Stay Date: 31/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Kettering who stayed at 4* The Priest House Hotel in Castle Donington wrote this review.

A nice hotel on the river. The room was big and clean, separate from the Hotel. It's too far out from Castle Donington to walk at this time of year. It was New Years Eve so we decided to drive in See More  Read more information for our pre- booked restaurant and then go to the Hotel Bar. However we abandoned that idea on discovering the wine started at ?23.00 a bottle. We enjoy wine and appreciate quality but this was bogstandard wine at inflated prices. We celebrated the New Year in our room with wine from the local shop (?12.00 for 2 ). The bar area was not at all festive and we were disappointed. Service at breakfasttook nearly an hour for two omelettes. The toast was served first. There were no apologies.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Numero Duo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter Studio Tour

Stay Date: 30/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Tilton On The Hill who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

If your are Harry Potter fan then don't miss this, it's out of this world! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studio Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mercure Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Birthday Treat far far Away!

Stay Date: 05/01/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

We travelled by train to London to see Shrek the Musical at the Theatre Royal, Drury Lane staying at the St Giles Hotel on Bedford Avenue. This is just about as close as you can get to the West End See More  Read more information so we were spoilt for choice as to where to visit. The St Giles Hotel is just 0.7 miles (walking distance) of the theatre. The room was small but very clean and comfortable with everything one wouldrequire for an overnight stay eg: tv, tea/coffee, hairdryer and even a plug-in electric fan if required. A good choice of food was available including Japanese and Chinese restaurants, a bar withhot/cold snacks available and a 'chill out' area also selling hot/cold snacks and drinks. Breakfast was good but above all that was the friendly and welcoming attitude of the staff. Covent Garden isalways worth a visit with the variety of live entertainment, good shopping and variety of food outlets. As usual we had a great time there. The street entertainers are always impressive and very amusing soplease give them a few of your coins for their efforts. There's too much to write here so give it a go if you've not already been. You wont be disappointed! Overall, a fabulous weekend. Even thetrains were on time and comfy!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shrek @ Theater Royal, Drury Lane  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Break to Chester

Stay Date: 04/01/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

We had a lovely 2 night post Christmas family break. Chester Zoo was brilliant and we were able to buy discounted tickets for fast track entry at hotel reception. Also had use of the hotel pool and See More  Read more information the restaurant was better than expected with excellent kids menu.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sergio's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable Theatre Break in London

Stay Date: 05/01/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Wokingham who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

I wanted to book 'The Warhorse' for my wife's Birthday but no tickets were available for the date we needed as this is such a popular show. Checked on-line and discovered I could get a Superbreak See More  Read more information weekend including the tickets I wanted and an overnight stay in the West End with breakfast included at a very reasonable price. Excellent seats, a very good Hotel on Lancaster Gate, nice room,attentive staff and a great breakfast. Job done!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Black and Blue  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 28491 - 28500 of 34637 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 13/12/2017 22:44:42

Last rendered @ 13/12/2017 22:44:42

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.