Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34890

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great 3 Days in London

Stay Date: 05/04/09, a customer from North Humberside who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

We loved everything about London there was just one let down and the hotel was very poor and disappointing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Living Room  
Carluccio's Resaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 07/04/09, a customer from Weymouth who stayed at 3* Travelodge Manchester Trafford Park in Manchester (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Old Trafford  
Chill Factore  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 07/04/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Queenspark Hotel - room very clean, towels changed every day. Room was a bit small but we were only in it to sleep. The food at breakfast was an adequate continental breakfast but the breakfast room See More  Read more information was too small - there was never a table. It was understaffed - when food or cutlery ran out, there was a long wait for replenishments. The hotel was very near to restaurants and to the undergroundwhich was fabulous for getting around. The attractions we visited were excellent. All in all we had a thoroughly fabulous time. Saw, War Horse - This was a fabulous production by the national theatrecompany at The New London Theatre in Drury Lane. The cast were fabulous. A very moving story set during the 1st World War. Life size puppets were used for horses and a goose. Excellent, excellent,excellent......   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Grand Lodge of England  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
The Real Greek  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate Holiday

Stay Date: 05/04/09, a customer from Edinburgh who stayed at 3* The Yorkshire Hotel in Harrogate wrote this review.

Love this place, Just the right size and handy for going to York and Leeds. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Odeon  
Shops  
Valley Grdens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
Local Indian Buffet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break Bradford

Stay Date: 06/04/09, a customer from Morpeth who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre in Bradford wrote this review.

Fantastic views of Bradford. Would have preferred a room without an ajoining door, (very aware of the guest next door). This arrangement was not specified in the booking details. Staff were very See More  Read more information friendly and helpful. Would stay again but not in that room type.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ben and Jerry's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Review

Stay Date: 08/04/09, a customer from Colwyn Bay who stayed at 3* Makeney Hall Hotel in Derby wrote this review.

Food is first class, absolutely delicious. Only very minor comment is that Saturday Breakfast was self service hence the fantastic poached haddock was not available. Soundproofing to rooms in the See More  Read more information Annexe was not great and our neighbour had a few friends in on the Friday night who were noisy, however they did keep the noise down when asked. These two items combined warrant a good rating for thehotel otherwise it would be excellent. Nottingham Castle was a disappointment as it is a museum and not the ancient monument we expected. Park and ride using trams to get into Nottingham is cheap andfrequent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nottingham  
Matlock  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Base

Stay Date: 03/04/09, a customer from Wirral who stayed at 3* South Milford Hotel in Leeds/Selby wrote this review.

Excellent hotel, very good staff and excellent breakfast good facilities when not busy but do tend to get coach parties. York and Leeds only half an hour away. Recommend China Palace, The Swan for See More  Read more information Sunday lunch and The 3 Horseshoes in Fairburn superb food and drink. The Black Bull cheap and good beer   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Rail Museum  
Royal Armouries  
wendsleydale cheese museum  
Theakstons Brewery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Three Horseshoes, Fairburn  
The Swan, South Milford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ipswich

Stay Date: 03/04/09, a customer from Coulsdon who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Ipswich in Ipswich wrote this review.

Ipswich itself is unimpressive, a few streets of character, the rest like croydon. The Suffolk villages we visited were lovely and we enjoyed some great walks from a book we took with us.We chose See More  Read more information our hotel as a base to travel around from and this was successful. We also chose it because it had a swimming pool which we used twice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lavenham  
Woodbridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Beagle Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 07/04/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Covent Garden  
Docklands Museum  
The Clink  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 07/04/09, a customer from Bath who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Covent Garden  
St Pauls  
Royal Acadamy  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwells  
The Ballerina  
St Pancras  
 
 
 

Showing 28481 - 28490 of 34890 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 15:36:51

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 15:36:51

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.