Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great night's stay at Down Hall

Stay Date: 18/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Down Hall Hotel & Spa in Hatfield Heath wrote this review.

We had a very pleasing Sunday at Down Hall, arriving on Sunday afternoon-in glorious sunshine -we sat outside in the lovely gardens and was in awe of some of the furnishing and architecture of the See More  Read more information place, whilst a Jewish wedding was taking place inside an out on the lawns. Great sights and nice orchestral music, we had a lovely meal and used my Tastecard! But my only complaints is the veryoverpriced wine which is at least 30-40 % overpriced. Also the swimming pool was shut but not mentioned or advertised to that effect, a great time though and would go back anytime.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Days in Cheshire

Stay Date: 15/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Maidstone who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

Went for a specific reason but soon realized we should have stayed longer. Only had time for a short visit to Chester and Liverpool and no time to visit the shopping centers. Only wish I'd known See More  Read more information about the retail parks in the area before we went.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Liverpool  
Blue Planet Aquarium  
Anderton Boat Lift  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
The Plough on the 449  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stoke On Trent

Stay Date: 19/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 from London who stayed at 3* 3* Mystery Hotel in Stoke-on-Trent wrote this review.

Stayed at the quality hotel whilst on a trip to Alton Towers the hotel was fine for our needs a little dated but with a leisure centre on site and a pool table for the kids so all in all not too bad See More  Read more information ,. Alton Towers was a big let down spent the entire day in the queue for rides long, long queues!! The new main ride the smiler was a 2hr wait then it closed due to technical problems another ridebroke down with people stuck on it for over one hour. very disappointing wont be going back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alton Towers  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Taj Mahal  
roberto's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Blackpool

Stay Date: 19/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Hyde who stayed at 4* Hilton Blackpool inc Parking and Sea View Room in Blackpool wrote this review.

Been to Hilton Blackpool dozens of times, but found standards had deteriorated this time. The food, on the first night was dreadful; we complained, as did lots of other guests. It massively improved See More  Read more information on Tuesday. It was also very noisy. The staff were superb, as always, however, with nothing too much trouble.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shops  
Beaches  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Calling

Stay Date: 22/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Spent 2 nights at the Bayswater Inn hotel which i got a great deal on via Superbreak. while the hotel is tired and shows no particular sign of the recent renovation. The staff were helpful and See More  Read more information polite. The breakfast was adequate and plentiful though there was no bacon and very little continental choice. the room, a triple was adequate and reasonably clean, while it looked like a new bathroom. allin all a great time was had in London at a reasonable price. if only i hadn't travelled by megabus..... but that's a different story.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bournemouth

Stay Date: 24/08/13, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 3* Britannia Bournemouth Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Dissapointing with hotel as one I booked into with as apparently fully booked so had to be moved to another one and with twin beds, again didn't ask or twin and won't be booking with the Brittania See More  Read more information group again. However, the beach was fantastic along with Poole too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sea Life  
Air Balloon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chilling Weekend

Stay Date: 23/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Faringdon who stayed at 3* Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel in Southampton wrote this review.

Excellent place to get away from it all, chill in the lovely grounds See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Beach  
Ocean Village  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Banana Wharf  
Chillworth Arms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice break at the Lakes

Stay Date: 24/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Beech Hill Hotel & Spa in Windermere wrote this review.

The hotel was comfortable, not a 4* as advrtised and in need of a refurb. It's looking a little tired and dated. The views from the hotel were stunning and it was very nice on the terrace See More  Read more information overlooking the lake. The food was very nice in the restaurant and staff helpful and polite.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windermere  
Coniston Waters  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 24/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Milton Keynes who stayed at 3* Ambassadors Hotel Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

We stayed at the Ambassadors Hotel, Kensington, London as we were meeting friends visiting from Australia who were already staying there. The room was fine but could do with freshening-up. The beds See More  Read more information were uncomfortable & need new mattresses. The sink in the bathroom was tiny but the rest of the bathroom was fine. The location is inbetween 2 underground stations which are 10-15 minutes walkingdistance. Also there are plenty of restaurants, shops & attractions nearby. Overall I thought this hotel would have been of a higher standard as it is in Kensington & I did not think that it was goodvalue for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Victoria & Albert Museum  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 24/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Leicester who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel very well placed for what we wanted to do. Walked to hotel from St. Pancras, walked to the theatre and back, walked to Trafalgar square, only used tube to get to Tower Bridge. British Museum See More  Read more information very close by. Lots of shops and restaurants. Lots of road traffic noise when hotel bedroom window open but clean and comfortable with good facilities.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower Bridge Experience  
West Side Story  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 28391 - 28400 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 14:45:37

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 14:45:37

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.