Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34933

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Few Days in London

Stay Date: 18/09/13, a customer aged 65+ from Glasgow who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

The hotel was in a lovely area and only 10mins to Waterloo, no complaints except for the pillows which were like bricks. We went to Windsor for the day and had a wonderful time. London is a great See More  Read more information place to visit so much to do.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
IWM  
Buckingham Palace  
N H Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 21/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Durham who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

We normally stay at the Days Hotel Waterloo but decided to stay more central this year. We stayed at the Travelodge in Covent Garden, and would not return. The hotel was basic and did not compare to See More  Read more information the facilities /staff at the Days.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Portobello Market  
Imperial War Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Prezzo  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Kensington

Stay Date: 21/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Ambassadors Hotel Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

Was ok location we are at Chelsea Harbour at a work exhibition so don't have time for any sightseeing or shopping. Just work unfortunately. Hotel was ok rooms in need of some attention but looks See More  Read more information good from outside.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend Break

Stay Date: 20/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

London weekend break with family went on the big bus tour was very good, also a trip too see London Eye, a very good river cruise. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bus Tours  
London Eye  
River Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Couple of Days in Derbyshire

Stay Date: 23/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Birmingham who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Derby Midland 2 Nts, 1 Afternoon Tea & Chatsworth Tickets in Derby wrote this review.

Our hotel in Derby was in an excellent location if you were travelling by train as it was opposite the station although there was no train noise. View from the room was not great but the room was See More  Read more information very comfortable especially when we found the fan. Derbyshire is a great place for a short break with lots of stunning scenery and lovely market towns.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chatsworth House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Anoki, Derby  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

South Staffs Break

Stay Date: 25/09/13, a customer aged 65+ from Bingley who stayed at 4* Drayton Manor Hotel in Tamworth (Nr) wrote this review.

The main purpose of our break was to visit the National Arboretum and also to visit Lichfield. We enjoyed our visit to the Arboretum but were delighted with our visit to Lichfield which is a See More  Read more information lovely city   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Arbouretum  
City of Lichfield  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to London

Stay Date: 26/09/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Very enjoyable trip, no problems, hotel was quite nice and good value for money. Theatre "We Will Rock You" was great, loved it, would recommend it to anyone. It was my husbands birthday surprise See More  Read more information and he thoroughly enjoyed it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub Lunch  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 night Harrogate break

Stay Date: 25/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Leicester who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Lovely town, ideal for a mini break. Kimberley hotel great location with good rooms, excellent breakfast. Saw lots of places to eat but due to being on a package at the hotel did not get to use See More  Read more information facilities. Having visited the well regarded Betty's tea room and enjoyed the ambiance, in our opinion the open sandwich portions whilst well presented are tiny and overpriced, the cakes are also veryexpensive, my wife and I will not be calling again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Town  
exhibition  
local park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons  
Bettys  
royal bath chineese  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Two nights in London

Stay Date: 20/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Oldham who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel definitely not three stars See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ok but Overpriced

Stay Date: 28/09/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Wrexham who stayed at 3* Riverside Hotel in Kendal wrote this review.

The hotel is ok, slightly faulty towers as the same person seems to work reception, the bar, breakfast etc! The room was very small and there were some strange looking stains on the walls! Could See More  Read more information have benefited from a good clean. I wouldn't stay here again as in my opionion the rooms/food are overpriced.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giavannis  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 28391 - 28400 of 34933 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100631 @ 16/08/2017 11:14:51

Last rendered @ 16/08/2017 14:24:19

Last rendered @ 16/08/2017 14:24:19

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.