Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34328

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

york

Stay Date: 19/07/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Bridge Hotel and Spa in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

the hotel was ok for a 4 star... could of been a bit better. the view from our window was a field, but we didnt go to see the field. york, harrogate and the surrounding areas were great. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
national rail musium  
founders abbey  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hotel  
yum yum thai wetherby  
itallian wetherby  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Crabwell manor

Stay Date: 22/07/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Higham who stayed at 4* Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa in Chester wrote this review.

Nice hotels, but in need of updating. We had a lovely room and a very pleasant stay but in general the hotel needs a bit of TLC. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

HP Studio Tour

Stay Date: 21/07/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* London - Wembley International Hotel in Wembley wrote this review.

Hotel was great and location was excellent. Room was tidy and clean. Weekend was fantastic. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wembly Stadium  
WB Studio tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
McDonalds  
Frankie and Bennys  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre trip to London

Stay Date: 23/07/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

One night stay only. Hotel clean and tidy but room extremely basic with no toiletries, no loo roll, only one bath towel for double occupancy room, no chairs or sofa (despite plenty of empty space See More  Read more information obviously designed for them), hairdryer on loan for 1 hour only. Food basic but adequate. Expensive for what we got - would probably not stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to London

Stay Date: 25/07/12, a customer aged 18-24 from Barnstaple who stayed at 3* Reem Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

A practical hotel near the centre of London which was easy to find. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studio Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

stop off on way to york

Stay Date: 26/07/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Southampton who stayed at 3* Rutland Arms Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Newmarket wrote this review.

assuming this applies to our first hotel the mystery hotel between nottingham and derby which had the quiet room and ground floor as requested clean and tidy a bit more than the basic we were See More  Read more information expecting an ideal stopping off point for us. more comments would be appropriate for the next hotel   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
denby china  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

oxford castle

Stay Date: 03/08/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 2* Travelodge Oxford Peartree in Oxford wrote this review.

i went on an overnight ghost hunt at oxford castle, so i only needed my hotel room at the travelodge for a few hours sleep when we finished. the hotel was very basic and a bit grubby but it served See More  Read more information its purpose and was cheap and only a short drive to the castle. i spent the day at the castle looking around the grounds, really nice place and having a nice dinner before the ghost hunt. had a verynice relaxed day. the only downer on the trip was the price of parking (i spent 15 pounds in less than 24 hours to park in 2 parking lots!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Savoy Blackpool

Stay Date: 31/07/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Farnworth Bolton who stayed at 2* Britannia Savoy Hotel (2 Night Offer & Dinner) in Blackpool wrote this review.

We have been to this hotel before and it was an enjoyable experience, the room was lovely and clean and we were very pleased to find that we had a 2 windows in the room both with sea views. As has See More  Read more information been said on previous reviews the hotel is an old one but we found it was just what we wanted and well worth the money .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

day in harrogate

Stay Date: 05/08/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Leeds who stayed at 4* The Majestic Hotel (Half Board Offer) in Harrogate wrote this review.

good break See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Scole Inn

Stay Date: 04/08/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Diss by Verve (Formerly Scole Inn) in Scole wrote this review.

as we have booked a few holidays with Superbreak........ we did not enjoy this one...... but previous ones have been good.... See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
scoles inn  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

5409-only 9 reviews. Didn't enjoy holiday...likes Superbreak though!

 
 

Showing 28391 - 28400 of 34328 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:41

Last rendered @ 23/01/2018 21:37:51

Last rendered @ 23/01/2018 21:37:51

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.