Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34599

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Not Sure if I would use Menzies Again

Stay Date: 16/02/13, a customer aged 18-24 from Houghton Le Spring who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan(2 Nts/1st NtDinner) in Birmingham wrote this review.

Staff were poor, apart from Debbie on front desk who tried her best with all enquirys. Asked on 2 occasions if we were ready to order our food, after ordering it already. Asked 3 times if we wanted See More  Read more information desert by 3 different members of staff. Then Operations Manager decided to discipline a member of staff on the restaurant floor in front of all guests. The gentleman had no managerial skills or manmanagement skills. Very disappointed from staffing point of view. Cannot complain about food as it was good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadburys World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shopping in MK

Stay Date: 16/02/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa in Bristol wrote this review.

We had a night away for my boyfriend's birthday - Brilliant location for shopping - not bad for food & bars too. We were swiftly checked in & the first impressions of the interior were very nice. See More  Read more information Shame about the parking fee (?6) - but then I suppose it is cheaper than paying standard prices; and they did offer us full use the following day. The 'king' bed was in fact x2 pushed together & madeas 1 bed - very dissapointing actually, when you pay for extra you really expect it, not very good as falling down the middle, there was also a lack of pillows for such a big bed, but that wasrectified when I called down.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Unexciting Stay

Stay Date: 15/02/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Cambridge who stayed at 4* The Derbyshire in Derby/Notts wrote this review.

The hotel location was convenient (straight off the motorway) but undesirable in that there was very little else around apart from a retail outlet and a Brewers Fayre over the road. The hotel menu See More  Read more information was limited and the restaurant was overcrowded so it left few options for a good meal. The hotel pool and spa facilities were also extremely busy - it felt uncomfortable to stay in the Jacuzzi too longas other people were obviously hanging about waiting. The staff tried to be helpful on most things and we got a late check out of 2pm in the afternoon for only £10. It would have been better if theyhad dealt with the noise and smoking of the next door room to us promptly though. Overall, it was a pretty average experience in unexciting surroundings, we ended up watching a lot of TV!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hardwick Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Snipe  
Wok Aroma  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

One Night in London

Stay Date: 15/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Lovely hotel, lovely food and a great show. The only problem was on one side of the bed the springs had gone and we had no cups in the room to make tea. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thearter  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampshire  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Trip

Stay Date: 18/02/13, a customer aged 65+ from Altrincham who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

The hotel room was smaller than I would have booked myself. The theatre seats were very good and the show (Jersey Boys) was excellent. We were lucky enough to have glorious weather (in February). See More  Read more information Overall, we felt that the trip was good value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Could be Better

Stay Date: 18/02/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

The highlight of the break was the Harry Potter Tour which was excellent. The Mercure Hotel stay was disappointing. The staff were not particularly friendly and were pretty disinterested at See More  Read more information breakfast in the restaurant. The pool was closed for a complete day of our 2 day stay which we were not informed of until arrival so had disappointed children. We were given insufficient roomrefreshments/cups for a family of 4. We had a cleaning glove left in our room one day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Toby Carvery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stratford

Stay Date: 20/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Stratford is a great place to visit . See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford Shakespeare's houses  
Royal shakesphere company play  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visiting London

Stay Date: 20/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Visited the sights of London. Traveled by bus everywhere - we should have got a season ticket! Enjoyed Singing in the Rain at the Palace Theatre. Guides at the Tower of London ( Beefeaters ) were See More  Read more information brilliant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V and A Museum  
Tower of London  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London in 2 Days with my 14 Year old Daughter

Stay Date: 21/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

It was great! London's amazing. We did galleries, shopping and sightseeing. The hotel is dated and bathroom not as clean as would expect, but we were not there for the hotel! Staff in hotel weren't See More  Read more information very helpful and service was generally very good and delivered with a smile. Food - complimentary evening meal was a saving, but would have been extremely disappointed if I had had to pay. Noatmosphere at all!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
4D Show London Eye  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 19/02/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Wakefield who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

Great time in London. Shame it was freezing cold See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Madame Tussauds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 28391 - 28400 of 34599 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 08:02:57

Last rendered @ 19/11/2017 18:07:15

Last rendered @ 19/11/2017 18:07:15

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.