Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

OK for an overnight stay as close to A1

Stay Date: 19/06/09, a customer from Superbreak who stayed at 3* Brook Whipper-In Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Oakham wrote this review.

Found 2 nights too much as the hotel is a little tired & the food average. Staff are lovely; room was fine, garden very pleasant. Location is great - right in the centre with car parking behind the See More  Read more information hotel. Nice to see some different shops & the farmers market on Saturday.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stamford  
Rutland Water  
Oakham  
Wheatsheaf pub garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whipper-In Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff who stayed at this hotel.

 

Overnight Hotel Stay At Heathrow T5

Stay Date: 12/05/09, a customer from Nottingham who stayed at 3* Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5 in Heathrow wrote this review.

Whilst the accommodation was suitable and the location ideal, I did feel that all members of staff working that evening lacked in the very basics of customer service skills. Rather than the See More  Read more information reception and bar area having a professional approach towards customers, it was one of which that could be found in McDonalds.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 26/05/09, a customer from Clwyd who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My girlfriend and I had a fantastic time, the hotel staff were excellent they made our stay very special. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piccolino  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Anniversery Visit To York

Stay Date: 14/05/09, a customer who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

On arrival at hotel we were please with our choice of hotel, the location was great. Unfortunatley there was a lot of noise from outside the hotel late at night. The hotel was let down by the See More  Read more information restaurant, lots of things were not available on evening menu and the breakfast choice was poor and the cooked breeakfast buffet was not as hot as it should be.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle Museum  
York Races  
Ghost Walk  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Abingdon

Stay Date: 09/05/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Milton Hill in Abingdon wrote this review.

Main part of hotel lovely. The concrete monstrosity of bedroom block is really letting this hotel down. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Stansted

Stay Date: 12/05/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Inn London Stansted in Stansted Airport rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Theatre Break At The President

Stay Date: 11/05/09, a customer from Welwyn Garden City who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We were pleasanlty surprised at the quality of our accomadation, not knowing the area e.t.c. It was local to everything we wanted to do and was 15 mins walk from Covent Garden a real bonus. The See More  Read more information breakfast Matre De was a bit like the gestapo but never the less did not spoil anything. Les Mis was brilliant and the guests I had with me were first time visiters to the UK and loved every moment   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
The Big Bus Tour  
Greenwich Maritime Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Old Star St James Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Trip to London

Stay Date: 12/05/09, a customer from Nottinghamshire who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

What a fantastic time we had, the show was ace, the shopping was fab, the sights and attractions were amazing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Harrods  
The London Eye  
Hairspray at the shaftsbury theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wandering About York

Stay Date: 07/05/09, a customer who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Walking around was tiring, but very rewarding. The hop on,hop off bus was an excellent way of finding places to visit later. We had a problem at Hotel, which was not very satisfactorily dealt with, See More  Read more information due to the fact that there was no manager available between late Friday afternoon and Monday morning. Otherwise, everything else was excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Railway Museum  
Roman Walls  
Coffee Shops in York  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

5 Days In London

Stay Date: 11/05/09, a customer from Sheffield who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel is very central room, breakfast, facilities were good. Sightseeing office in hotel were very helpful providing us with information regarding Wembley tour and local bus services. We purchased See More  Read more information a day pass for the bus and armed with our bus map we set off for the day it was fantastic value for money we saw a lot more than if we were walking round.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Dirty Dancing show  
Open Top Bus  
Wembley Stadium Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankies  
Lido Chinese Restaurant  
Chiquitas - Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 28281 - 28290 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 13:22:30

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 13:22:30

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.