Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Chelsea Flower Show

Stay Date: 19/05/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My friend and I spent 2 nights at the Tavistock for the Chelsea Flower Show. The hotel was clean and the staff were pleasant. There was no view from our room except to other rooms and over service See More  Read more information facilities and the rooms were very warm. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves visiting Chelsea. The hotel is conveniently situated about a 10 mins walk from Eustom and about 5 mins walk from Russell Squaretube station although beware of the 175 steps down to the platform. Would certainly stop there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chelsea Flower Show  
Grease at Piccadilly Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Veeraswamy Regent Street  
Cafe Rouge in Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 18/05/09, a customer from Warwick who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Bedford Hotel near Russell Square comfortable and well situated. Pleasant garden. Made great use of the Tube, but delays at Russell Square station waiting for the lifts! Apparently better to use See More  Read more information Holborn Tube station which is also only a short walk from Bedford Square. A protest by Tamils was being held by the Houses of Parliament, with police presence, but worth negotiating to visit WestminsterAbbey. Can recommend Cafe Rouge off Drury Lane and also the excellent show "Oliver". Next day studied parish registers at London Metropolitan Archives for family history. Very good train service onChiltern Railways between Marylebone and Warwick Parkway. Excellent break. Extremely interesting, a throng of visitors   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Abbey  
London Metropolitan Archives  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge, Covent Garden  
French Brasserie, Covent Garden  
Santore Italian Restaurant, Farringdon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Three in One

Stay Date: 15/05/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Best Western Plus Oaklands Hotel in Norwich wrote this review.

Our first hotel room was actually intended for 4 people. There was no view from the room, so we asked to change. Apparently a clerical error meant that we had been put in a family room! We were able See More  Read more information to change to a double room with a view, with minimum of fuss. Comfortable room, pleasant surroundings and food good value. On one of our days we went to the Bure Railway, well maintained station andshop, although we didn't ride on the train, the timetable didn't fit in with our itinerary. Blickling Hall, fantastic gardens (azaleas) and interesting house. Felbrigg Place great entertainment froman escaped bull in a nearby field of cows! We also had time to drive northwards and see the coastal towns of Cromer and Sheringham. A busy day out with three attractions, we managed to fit in ourvisits between the ever present threat of showers.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blickling Hall  
Norwich Castle museum and art gallery  
Felbrigg Place  
N Norfolk Railway  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rushcutters (Chef & Brewer)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Location

Stay Date: 21/05/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal Cambridge Hotel in Cambridge wrote this review.

We stayed mid week for 1 night to go to a concert at The Corn Exchange, the hotel is well placed for central Cambridge, the staff were very pleasant, and the hotel comfortable. The car park is a See More  Read more information real plus point as parking is expensive. Would go again   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 27/05/09, a customer from Liverpool who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Hotel not as advertised. No bar or restaurant for evening meals. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Open Top Bus Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: Our website states the correct leisure facilities for this hotel. There is no mention of a bar or restaurant in the hotel description

 

Wifes Birthday Surprise

Stay Date: 26/05/09, a customer from Bournemouth who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had a really good few days in London with a show and cinema visits and shopping in Oxford Street. Total surprise for my wife, first time I've managed to do so. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
RubyBlue  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Nottingham

Stay Date: 23/05/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Novotel Nottingham Derby in Nottingham/Derby wrote this review.

The hotel has lovely well kept public spaces but the rooms (we used 3) we were in were tired and in need of updating. Everything was clean but just a bit tired. The 7am Fire Alarm on a bank holiday See More  Read more information monday was not appreciated either!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Meadowhall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Good Stay At Heythrop Park

Stay Date: 22/05/09, a customer from Sheffield who stayed at 3* Heythrop Park Hotel in Nr Oxford wrote this review.

Having read some poor reviews of Heythrop Park we were a bit concerned. However, the hotel was abolutely fine. The main building is very impressive and the rooms were basic but fine. Staff were very See More  Read more information helpful and friendly. The evening meels were of a good standard and excellent value for money. Some of the buildings were in need of updating but with the amount of effort already being put intoimprovements to the facilities you have to accept they can only do so much at a time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Jump In To Splash Landings!

Stay Date: 25/05/09, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 3* Splash Landings Hotel in Stoke-on-Trent wrote this review.

Cheerful, appealing hotel, I liked the fact that you had in effect the use of two hotels and a choice of restaurants. Disappointed with breakfast, was expensive and yet total self service. Someone See More  Read more information had been smoking in our corridor. Reception staff very helpful and the resaurant in the Alton Towers hotel was very good. Children would love it and they are made welcome.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London In The Sunshine

Stay Date: 28/05/09, a customer from Gillingham who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Royal National Hotel was fine, just what we needed after a long day. Room was clean, great shower. Shame we had to go to housekeper for a hairdryer and pay £20 deposit. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hairspray  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese in Soho  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 28281 - 28290 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:34

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 14:02:03

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 14:02:03

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.