Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34675

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Pleasant Spring Break in Falmouth

Stay Date: 03/04/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Falmouth Hotel in Falmouth wrote this review.

The Falmouth Hotel is a pleasantly old-fashioned hotel in an excellent seafront position, with helpful staff and a relaxed atmosphere. Our only disappointment was that the fitness suite was woefully See More  Read more information inadequate, with old and poorly-maintained equipment. We understand that this is scheduled for a refurb - but we think it would be better if the hotel did not advertise its availability in themeantime.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hunky Dory  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Mama Mia

Stay Date: 07/04/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

For a 24 hour stay in London we managed to pack in a visit to the revitalised British Museum, the most fabulous show in Mama Mia and a wonderful pasta meal in a local restaurant. Unfortunately the See More  Read more information Royal National Hotel does not live up to its price bracket and the situation at breakfast is horrendous with hundreds queuing for rubber toast, not enough seats - school dinners magnified but worseand large parties of students coming and going at all hours.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
BritishMuseum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pasta ????? (just off Shaftsbury Ave)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 03/04/09, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

It was a weekend for shopping and visiting the theatre, which my partner and I enjoyed very much. We stayed at the St Giles for the second time and found it to be just right for our needs I can not See More  Read more information recall the restaurant names we eat in, the first was good the second very poor. We went to see Dirty Dancing which was excellent, and we really enjoyed it for the second time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 03/04/09, a customer from Goodwick who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

After check in at Hotel.Took open top bus tour great way to get your bearings. Evening in China Town with meal at restaurant.Next day walking tour of London without official guide. Saw all the See More  Read more information touristy things. Trafalgar Square,Whitehall, Westminster, Buckingham Palace. Afternoon trip on London Eye.Fantastic well worth the money.Book in advance if possible. Evening at theatre saw Mama Mia, againfantastic.Meal afterwards, Leicester Square just walked and soaked up the atmosphere. Sunday more walking. Stayed at St.Giles Hotel Tottenham Court Road,very nice hotel, busy at breakfast be preparedto queue but worth the wait. Very convienient for theatre land Oxford street and underground. Dominion Theatre next door "We Will Rock You".   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
China Town  
Open Top Bus Tour  
Ye Old Cheshire Cheese Pub. Fleet Street.  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wokefield Park

Stay Date: 04/04/09, a customer from Woking who stayed at 3* De Vere Wokefield Estate in Reading wrote this review.

Nice , modern Hotel.Overall a pleasant stay, but the room lacks information. i.e how to work the lights, surrounding area very brief info sheet. Breakfast was good as long as you get there early, See More  Read more information after 10 it is dry and not all is available. Went to the theatre to see Dirty Dancing. Excellent show, very close to the film, more of a play/ dance show than a musical. Excellent choreography and athorougly good evening. All in all though would visit again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
GIRAFFE , Reading  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ipswich Trip

Stay Date: 04/04/09, a customer from Cranleigh who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Ipswich in Ipswich wrote this review.

We found Ipswich poor but are strangerd to the area and so may not have seen the place in its best light but this was no the purpose of our visit This was our first visit to Suffolk principally to See More  Read more information go to Sutton Hoo which lived up to all our expectations and a beutiful place to visit. Highly reccomended on a sunny day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sutton Hoo  
Aldburgh  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Last Minute Short Break to London

Stay Date: 08/04/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Our hotel was situated near to Russell Square which was an excellent location for transport links for sightseeing, shopping and theatre. All day tickets for me and my 12 year old were a bargain and See More  Read more information enabled us to pack in alot on our first day. The original bus tour was a good way of getting an overview of London, giving us a history and being able to hop on an off at places we wanted to exploremore thoroughly. The Imperial War Museum (free!) was excellent, with a section specifically for children with some interactive things. The Tower of London, especially the Crown Jewels, was amazing.Covent garden was buzzing with street artists and free entertainment, well worth a visit. A superb evening at Grease - A truly amazing and uplifting show. We managed to get discounted tickets forreally good seats. Danny was terrific, as were the rest of the cast. This was my son's first visit to a West End show, which he thoroughly enjoyed. We are already considering which show we want to see nexttime!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Tower of London  
Grease  
Original Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bedford Hotel London.

Stay Date: 07/04/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Bedford Hotel was lovely, all the staff were very friendly. I would recommend asking for a room on the back of the hotel as it faces on to a busy road. The lounge looks over a very pretty See More  Read more information garden, nice for central London. It is within walking distance of many attractions.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
London Eye  
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Weekend at De Vere Venue Wokefield Park

Stay Date: 03/04/09, a customer from London who stayed at 3* De Vere Wokefield Estate in Reading wrote this review.

Overall facilities in the venue were excellent. It was a shame they had no knowledge of our booking. They denied outright that we could possibly have paid in advance, although they rescinded this See More  Read more information stance on presentation of paperwork proving the payment. Apart from this, we had a wonderful stay and would recommend the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wellington Country Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cunning Man Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: We work hard to ensure our booking procedures are very comprehensive and we are working with the hotel to ensure that their reservation procedures are reviewed.

 

Lovely Break in London

Stay Date: 07/04/09, a customer from Cleveland who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Staying at the Imperial Hotel near Russel Square is an excellent hotel and an excellent location to get around London. It is a 5 minute walk to the nearest tube, about 7 minutes from a lovely little See More  Read more information shopping area called The Brunswick that has a great range of shops and resteraunts. We have stayed here about 5 times now and it is fab, the rooms are clean and the breakfast is more than adequate.This time whilst we were in the big city we visited the Ideal Home Show at Earl's Court. It was amazing! Using some 2 for 1 vouchers entry was only £14 and there was a lot to see and do whilst we werein there. It is great if you love shopping.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Ideal Home Show  
Wicked - Apollo Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The City Cafe (at the City Inn Hotel)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 28281 - 28290 of 34675 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 09:43:17

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 22:12:15

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 22:12:15

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.