Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34933

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great time at the O2

Stay Date: 20/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

Great time at the O2. Hotel was quite See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
American Grill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Christening

Stay Date: 21/12/13, a customer aged 65+ from Shrewsbury who stayed at 3* Makeney Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Derby wrote this review.

Room quite nice but needs updating. Bathroom very cold, no heater. TV broken (this was rectified) No mattress or pillow protectors, not good!! Dinner overpriced, extra for side veg Charged for See More  Read more information bottle of wine we didn't have. Have stayed before some years ago for a wedding reception. The years have not been kind to the Makeney Hall Hotel - however the staff were excellent!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Sales Shopping in London

Stay Date: 26/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Waltham Abbey who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel location was great - 2 minutes to Russell Sq. Everything was good value for money. The room was spacious and clean and the beds comfortable with crisp white bedlinen. The fact the room had a See More  Read more information bath and plentiful hot water was a bonus. The reception and breakfast waiting staff were very helpful and attentive and the breakfast entirely adequate. I felt I got what I paid for but were Itravelling at a different time of year and could be flexible on dates and book in advance, I would try to get a brilliant deal on a more luxurious hotel simply to make my money go even further.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mr Wu , Shaftsbury Ave  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bournemouth Christmas Break

Stay Date: 23/12/13, a customer aged 65+ from Bristol who stayed at 3* Britannia Heathlands Hotel Christmas Break in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The Hotel was dated but otherwise comfortable and the meals were excellent See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break in York City

Stay Date: 24/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Colchester who stayed at 3* Best Western Kilima Hotel Christmas Break in York wrote this review.

We walked into York twice loved the old buildings and walking the ancient wall. enjoyed quaint tea/coffee shops and the great Christmas atmosphere on Christmas eve. The people were so friendly in See More  Read more information the hotel and all the shops we entered. all in all we had a great time over four days and will definitely return again to York City.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
Wlked then shambles  
Walked York City wall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bakewell tarts great

Stay Date: 27/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall in Sheffield wrote this review.

Went to meet friends, hotel close to centre but little of interest in near area. Went to Bakewell which was good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bakewell  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Xmas at the Britannia Stockport

Stay Date: 23/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Britannia Hotel Stockport Christmas Break in Stockport wrote this review.

Overall the break was poor.The welcome was not the best.Our room was not clean.The food was ok but Christmas dinner was awfull.The entertainment was poor,nobody seemed to know what was going on or See More  Read more information at correct time.Shall not be returning to a Britiania hotel for xmas again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stockport  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Too Hot

Stay Date: 29/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

Hotel room was very, very hot even with the radiator switched off, good quality ingredients used for breakfast but dried out by heat lamps, few staff in bar area waited 20 mins before getting served See More  Read more information and only then because we went looking for them they were setting up for New Year's Eve party at 17.30 hrs on the 29th?   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York City  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask, York  
Betty's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 28/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We enjoyed our boat trip from Westminster Pier to Tower Pier which was included in our package. We thought it was rather extortionate to pay an extra £7.00 each to continue to Greenwich so went See More  Read more information there on the Docklands light railway, which was good. It was a lovely sunny morning and the view from Greenwich Observatory was wonderful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Transport Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Days in London

Stay Date: 29/12/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Elland who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

Stayed in the Doubletree in Victoria and the hotel location was excellent as we were going to Wicked, the musical. Found a good sports bar for the football albeit the missus was not too impressed See More  Read more information with that find (Sports Bar and Grill at Victoria). Would recommend the restaurant at the Hipperdrome, food and VFM was excellent. Hotel unfortunately cannot cope when it is full, 20 min wait eachmorning for breakfast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Hipperdrome  
Browns - Victoria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 28261 - 28270 of 34933 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100339 @ 19/07/2017 12:37:24

Last rendered @ 25/07/2017 14:00:33

Last rendered @ 25/07/2017 14:00:33

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.