Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34314

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Packed Weekend in London

Stay Date: 02/11/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

great weekend in London despite the cold weather. Got used to the tube travel fairly easily so bought day passes for the family. we just hopped on from our booked attractions and eating areas to See More  Read more information busy evening walking around Picadilly and Leciester sq. Word of warning .. dont forget to pack walking boots / trainers or you will suffer...:-)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aquarium  
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edgeware Road  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cultural Weekend in London

Stay Date: 02/11/12, a customer aged 65+ from Axbridge who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The location of our Hotel, the Hotel Russell was in a good location for the things we did on our long weekend in London, especially for the British Museum, British Library, the Design Centre etc and See More  Read more information was on a convenient bus route which helped to get us to other parts of London easily. The tube station was also right next door. The hotel itself seemed more geared up for conferences and otherevents and the wedding reception in a function room on the Saturday night was noisy ( although we were lucky to have a room away from the noise). The breakfast was adequate but not as comprehensive andwell prepared as other London hotels we have previously stayed in - we would have expected better for a 4 star hotel. Our room was quite small and although the bathroom was well kitted out the basin wasminute and the toilet too close to the heated towel rail. We would have appreciated a residents lounge as well as a bar for relaxing in as we entertained friends one evening with a meal in the hotelrestaurant and the bar was too full and busy to be an enjoyable experience.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Festival Hall  
Dulwich Picture Gallery  
St Pancras Renaissance Hotel tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strada at Southbank  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two day Break in London

Stay Date: 04/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Frizington who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

we did as much as possible Buckingham Palace, trafalgar square, picadilly, baker street , oxford street, harrods our theatre trip was to the dominion theatre to see we will rock you it was See More  Read more information fantastic. We did alot of travelling round on the underground which we found brilliant. Would love to go again in the future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dominion Theatre  
Traffalgar Square  
Picadilly  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
Frankies and Bennys  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Central Travelodge Manchester

Stay Date: 02/11/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Stoke-On-Trent who stayed at 2* Travelodge Manchester Central in Manchester wrote this review.

Desperately needs a refurbishment but location good so if get cheap deal and just need somewhere to rest you head its good See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The alchemist  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip in London

Stay Date: 05/11/12, a customer aged 18-24 from Bathgate who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Great few days away for a good price although our hotel let the trip down. London eye was really great!! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Pauls  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

1st London Trip

Stay Date: 12/11/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Tubes were a lot easier to operate than imagined. Hotel was within walking distance of all main attractions, Buckingham palace, Westminster etc.....Victoria apollo theatre was amazing, went to see See More  Read more information wicked for our first ever West End show (me and girlfriend) and it was absolutely fantastic! Shopping down Oxford street was an unforgettable experience, lived every minute for our London trip and willbe going again shortly   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Apollo Theatre  
Oxford Street  
Westminster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sports bar Victoria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Trip to London

Stay Date: 13/11/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel room was OK . Bed was very uncomfortable . Hotel was in Russell Square which is a good location , but where we wanted to go involved taxi rides ( spent over ?150.00 on taxis ) !! There are See More  Read more information plenty of reasonable pubs and restaurants in the side streets .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Les Miserables  
Cafe des Amis  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe des Amis  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shrek Theatre Break

Stay Date: 12/11/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Redditch who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

i have stayed in this hotel before and always been happy but on this occasion i was very disappointed. The hotel room was very small, carpet looked dirty and well worn. the shower was very small and See More  Read more information behind a tiled wall which made it feel very claustrophobic., the safe also didn't work in the room. i asked reception to move us as we weren't happy ad they did, the next room we were given wasslightly better. Breakfast was very poor, you could not even get toast. Overall we were very disappointed with this hotel. Location is very good for the tube and oxford street.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shrek  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Caberet in London

Stay Date: 17/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Bristol who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great trip to see Cabaret in London. Everything booked easily through Superbreak. Imperial Hotel great choice. Excellent location, good facililies, helpful staff. Only downside was rooms too hot. See More  Read more information Enjoyed the show - all round relaxing and fun   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Salieri  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Sights

Stay Date: 16/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Belper who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

christmas lights in Covent Garden were fabulous. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 28261 - 28270 of 34314 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 22/01/2018 06:25:44

Last rendered @ 22/01/2018 06:25:44

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.