Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34971

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A little disappointing

Stay Date: 08/02/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Barnsley who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

The hotel was clean and in a great location, however the room was shabby and dated, which was disappointing. The breakfast was good value for money and the staff were very friendly and helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Apollo Victoria Theatre  
V & A Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Hollin Hall Short Break

Stay Date: 09/02/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Hollin Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Macclesfield wrote this review.

Lovely little hotel nicely tucked away, peaceful and quiet just what we were looking for! Bedrooms were an adequate size and had everything in them that we needed! My only gripe was that although See More  Read more information HUGE our bed was two mattresses pushed together which was slightly uncomfortable, but I can sleep just about anywhere so didn't bother me too much! The staff were all great, and the young lad on the baron the 9th of Feb was excellent, as was the young girl in the restaurant on the 10th of feb! Could do with a bit of sprucing up, but overall good state of repair!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bakewell  
Buxton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Birthday at The Ritz

Stay Date: 12/02/14, a customer aged 65+ from Andover who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

My mother celebrated her 80th Birthday with tea at The Ritz See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ritz  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ritz  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London on business

Stay Date: 09/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Dundee who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington High Street in Kensington wrote this review.

This hotel was fantastic down in lobby, dinning and bar area. Our room was a twin room, very small for two people would have said perfect for a single person. Unfortunately we had a few things wrong See More  Read more information with it which was a shame. The extractor fan was not working in bathroom. The air or heating system rattled away. The main shower did not work so had to use hand held from bath. The hair dyer blew aslightly mild heat which took ages to dry hair. With all our bookings with Superbreak we have never come across any of this. Would still go back as this was just unfortunate on this occasion .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pure london show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington close hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing break away with my partner

Stay Date: 14/02/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Reading who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

We had a fantastic weekend away! Food was lovely! The first night dinner was included and it was perfect. Restaurant was set beatifually and staff were afficiant . Would defiantly go back and See More  Read more information recommend. It claimed the pool was heated and it actually was!!!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Valentine's Disappointment

Stay Date: 15/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa in Shrewsbury wrote this review.

We booked for a night away at short notice just for Sat 15th. Room was tiny and we discovered that we had ended up paying full price for one night what other couples had paid for two. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two days in magical London

Stay Date: 17/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed at the President hotel for the 2nd time. Standards have dropped. The reception staff were very nice, but - we had to eat at the Imperial because of building renovations, and we had the See More  Read more information cooked breakfast. It was disgusting. Everything except the tinned tomatoes was Luke warm to cold. The staff were too busy talking to each other in a foreign language to pour our tea and coffee. We had towait about 5 minutes and the restaurant wasn't even busy as we went down early. The hotel location is very central and the tourist bus is right across the road, as are local buses to take youvirtually anywhere in London Town. We got into Madame Tussauds with a 2 for 1 voucher which saved us ?30. Well worth the money though even if we had paid the full price. All in all another good break toLondon? I will definitely go back using Superbreak later this years, but sadly, not to the President hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madam Tussauds  
Covent Garden  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Il fornella  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Value for Money Blackpool

Stay Date: 17/02/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 2* Britannia Savoy Hotel (2 Night Offer & Dinner) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Cheap as chips. if your looking for top drawer don't go, but at this price it's not worth stopping at home. For me 2 days was perfect See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fleetwood port  
Bar Entertainment  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Birthday Trip

Stay Date: 19/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Tonbridge who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Hotel was average it would have been excellent but breakfast was crowed and choice was limited and coffee machine did not work so if you wanted a second cup of coffee you had to queue again. Other See More  Read more information facilities in the hotel were really good room and shower room clean and comfortable. Would try this hotel again after the works are completed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dirty Dancing  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2night stay in London

Stay Date: 18/02/14, a customer aged 18-24 from Alnwick who stayed at 3* Kensington Court Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

The staff at the hotel and the location of the hotel were excellent. For the price the hotel provided a fair service. Would defiantly stay again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
Theatre  
Satchi gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Patisserie Valerie  
Grace  
French restaurant round the corner  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 28261 - 28270 of 34971 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170621

Version=10638028915 @ 20/06/2017 17:04:17

Last rendered @ 27/06/2017 20:09:43

Last rendered @ 27/06/2017 20:09:43

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.