Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34915

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Nice day at Warwick Castle

Stay Date: 26/10/13, a customer aged 65+ from Ilfracombe who stayed at 3* Travelodge Stratford-upon-Avon in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Lots to do and see but big queues but worth it. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford  
Warwick Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Few days in London

Stay Date: 26/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Enjoyed our short break in London showing grandchildren all the historical sites and visiting the theatre and other attractions, we really enjoyed getting around London using different forms of See More  Read more information transport. hotel room very basic and in need of refurb as wall paper falling of walls, found the toilet being separate from the bathroom a little difficult as have a medical condition in which i need themto be in the same room this was a struggle, had two buildings at royal national hotel had to go across courtyard for breakfast instead of using breakfast room in our own building. would not use thishotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum  
Wax Works  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre

Stay Date: 29/10/13, a customer aged 65+ from Stanway who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

Excellent See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely few days in York

Stay Date: 28/10/13, a customer who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

The hotel was very nice and overlooked the river. The evening meals were great, the service was very friendly and the hotel staff were really helpful. It was only a short walk to the city centre and See More  Read more information all of the attractions so we got through quite a few of the things on our list. We were very glad that we had bought all of the tickets in advance so that we did not have to queue anywhere. We wentto the Jorvik centre, the dig, the sweet tour and the National Railway Museum and enjoyed all of them. We ran out of time before we got to the Minster so we will definitely go back. Our room was nearthe kitchen which although a little noisy did not disturb us too much. We had booked a family room which was great value for the money so we did not expect to have the best room especially at thereasonable price we had paid. We would most certainly go on a Superbreak holiday again and would be happy to use this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
DIG  
Jorvik Centre  
Chocolate  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 days in London

Stay Date: 29/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Spent 2 days in London with my teenage son, trip down on the train was on time, checked into the president hotel which is a 10 minute walk from Euston. We usually stay in the president's sister See More  Read more information hotel the imperial, but couldn't get the dates I wanted, the room we was allocated was in a little add on section on the 6th floor and seemed smaller than a standard twin room, but it was clean and tidyso no problem. The hotel is very handy for the Russell square tube station. But if it's a nice day it's a nice walk to the British museum or covent garden. We had a great 2 days in London, visitingCamden markets, Hard Rock Cafe, a ghost bus tour, a trip to the theatre, etc. the location and price of the hotel made for a nice break. Thanks   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Markets  
British Museum  
Ghost Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two day break in Ascot

Stay Date: 22/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Norwich who stayed at 4* Macdonald Berystede Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ascot wrote this review.

Generally had high expectations as were looking for a couple of days of luxury, hotel was nice enough but didnt have the luxury we hoped for, noisy in rooms, corridor sounds and floor above, menu a See More  Read more information tad disppointing although we enjoyed our dinner and the breakfasts were excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mary Rose  
Windsor Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piccolino  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice Break

Stay Date: 29/10/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Great break - hotel was nice, used leisure facilities at hotel and enjoyed meal there on first nice. Took a walk in to Ettington and had a drink/food at great little pub The Chequers Inn. Spend day See More  Read more information in Stratford upon Avon - would recommend only half a day needed. Spent time at Warwick Castle - good but we had a 2 for 1 voucher otherwise rather pricey.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford Upon Avon  
Warwick Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Chequer's Inn, Ettington  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Imperial Hotel

Stay Date: 29/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Imperial Blackpool (2 night Offer) in Blackpool wrote this review.

The hotel and facilities were good. One of my rooms 346 had a really bad damp smell See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower  
Pleasure Beach  
Madame Tussards  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Yearly Visit to London

Stay Date: 28/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Went to see Rock of Ages ,the show was really good. Some Reatail Therapy shopping in Oxford Street,The Harrods Bus Tour with 3 course lunch, with plenty of sightseeing and a cruise on the Thames See More  Read more information included.Lovely lunch while out shopping in Bella Pasta,with a nice Cocktail to finish off the day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Pasta  
Harrods  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Couple of days Away

Stay Date: 31/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Newton Abbot who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

We had a lovely couple of days with friends and there teenager boys along with our teenager daughter. We went to Tower Bridge, IWM, we took in a show (We Will Rock You), we went to the 33rd floor of See More  Read more information the shard for a drink at the bar. All in all the children and the adults thoroughly enjoyed their stay in London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
IWM  
Shard  
Tower Bridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 28261 - 28270 of 34915 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170426

Version=10632530055 @ 26/04/2017 17:42:14

Last rendered @ 29/04/2017 20:25:02

Last rendered @ 29/04/2017 20:25:02

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.