Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34852

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Tennis at the O2

Stay Date: 09/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

I thoroughly enjoyed the tennis, the arrangements made by Superbreak were excellent. The seats for the event were very good. The hotel I chose 'did what it said on the can'. Although it was fairly See More  Read more information basic, it was clean and comfortable and the staff were lovely. My only bugbear, was the behaviour of other guests at the event.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
ATP tennis at O2 Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day Out in York

Stay Date: 08/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Sheffield who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

Walked round York in the morning. We were going to visit the Minster but refused to pay £10 entrance fee, so visited Clifford's Tower instead. Had lunch at The Earl Grey Tea Rooms on the Shambles. See More  Read more information Did some shopping in the afternoon. We were surprised at the amount of hen & stag parties, and the inebriated state of some of the individuals.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cliffords Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Dawnay Arms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 09/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Nice to see all the sights See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Tennis and Show break to London

Stay Date: 05/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Billingham who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Imperial Hotel is ideally situated to get around London , even on foot ! The bulk of the hotel is good but the rooms and corridors need refurbishing. The tickets for our show were See More  Read more information excellent Overall really enjoyed our short break in London   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mama Mia  
Tower of London  
Tennis at O2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Visit

Stay Date: 06/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Westminster in Victoria wrote this review.

Hotel basic room small but clean. 1st day visit to theatre very good. 2nd day explored London on foot excellent. would do it again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 08/11/13, a customer aged 65+ from Seahouses who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel staff were very good particularly as the room we were allocated had insufficient heating. The first room they relocated us to had no heat at all (!), but we finally had a room that was heat See More  Read more information efficient! As we were soaked by rain on the Saturday, this was essential. The housekeeping and reception staff were very good in relocating us and making us feel OK. Overall, I think the hotel needs alittle TLC as it is showing signs of age.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lord Mayor's Show  
Cenotaph Remembrance  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spaghetti House, Sicilian Arcade  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Really impressed with Harrogate

Stay Date: 09/11/13, a customer aged 65+ from High Peak who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Hotel was a very pleasant surprise in a lovely location, would definitely return and see more of Harrogate. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Knaresborough  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzis  
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 09/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Chester who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Fab 2 days in London See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bus Tour  
Shopping  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to Colchester

Stay Date: 10/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Ashford who stayed at 4* Best Western Marks Tey (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Colchester wrote this review.

We were welcomed by a friendly receptionist and upon entering our room we thought it was clean, but the carpet was thread bear and the furniture was very dark. The curtains were also very dark and See More  Read more information tied back in a way that didn't let much light in.the hotel looked habit tired, but it didn't stop us enjoying our stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Leeds Town Centre Shopping

Stay Date: 12/11/13, a customer aged 65+ from Preston who stayed at 4* The Met (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Leeds wrote this review.

Main reason for our short break was to go shopping in Leeds Town Centre, which we consider to be an excellent shopping centre with lovely shops and beautiful arcades. The Christmas See More  Read more information lights/decorations in the arcades and town centre are fantastic. We were very disappointed to find that the Hotel (The Met) charged us ?40 to park for 2 days. Had we known about the parking charges we would not havebooked this hotel, as what we thought was a very good price for our short break turned out not to be so. We did not see stated anywhere in the paperwork the mention of any car parking charges,therefore it was very disappointing to discover on checking in to have to pay ?40 to park. We consider these charges to be exorbitant. We think ?10 for 2 days car parking would have been quite reasonable andacceptable. Therefore we will not be staying at The Met in future, as when we book a hotel which has its own car park we assume that the parking will be free.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvey Nichols Restaurant  
Local Pub Lunch  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 28261 - 28270 of 34852 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:41

Last rendered @ 21/09/2017 09:50:52

Last rendered @ 21/09/2017 09:50:52

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.