Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33665

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Days Hotel, North Lambeth

Stay Date: 27/07/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Busy, clean, good breakfast. Excellent placing for the tube, would stay again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Science Museum  
London Eye  
Prince Of Wales Theatre To See Mama Mia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Leeds

Stay Date: 24/07/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Travelodge Leeds Central Vicar Lane in Leeds wrote this review.

We booked so that we could see two shows at the grand theatre. The hotel location was right near the theatre so very convienient. The staff were very pleasent. The room was ok, although the shower See More  Read more information could have been a bit cleaner. Our room just looked out over the back of the hotel so no view as to speak but then we were not expecting one. A bit peeved that after we got back from the theatresomeone knocked and asked us to turn our tv down (they looked like staff in a green and purple outfit). As we had only been in for 5 minutes and the telly was on the default setting we thought it was a bitmuch considering all the girls that were running and making a din a couple of minutes later. Despite this we would stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grand Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Brighton

Stay Date: 26/07/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* Royal Albion Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

The stay in the hotel was good but the room was very hot and the a/c was not working very well! we were on the 5th floor so we didn't have a view, only of the seagulls flying overhead! the room See More  Read more information could have done with a good spring clean (coffee stains on the wall), although the spa bath was great! the staff were friendly and the food was good.The location was excellent right opposite the brightonpier and not far way from the lanes.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lanes  
The Pier  
Pavillion  
Museum And Art Gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Are We At The Right Place???

Stay Date: 24/07/11, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House in Dorking wrote this review.

That was our first question on arriving at wootton house, what a lovely place and what a lovely setting. We thought we had gone to the wrong place!! overall not a bad place to stay, however, we were See More  Read more information gatecrashed by a wedding that was taking place and in the space between the reception and the evening party, guests were in the bar and more or less took it over. We ordered food that had probablybeen waiting ages for it to be served to us as it was just about warm. The room was fine, however, very hot. We slept with the window open and it made no difference. When i moved my pillow i found itwas warm and so was the wall behind the bed. Don't know where the heat was coming from. The following day we had breakfast which was excellent with a huge range from bacon and egg to continental withcheese and ham. Shame there was only one machine to do toast, it would have been better to have had someone in the kitchen just cooking toast. Overall a lovely place to stay and we would go again, it isjust a bit too far from where we live - about 2½ hours by car.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Walton Heath Golf Club  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ramada Hotel

Stay Date: 25/07/11, a customer who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

Pleasant stay overall, however the room keycard system needs to be reviewed as my card (room 603) failed to operate on a couple of occasions. Apparently they can be affected by the proximity of a See More  Read more information mobile phone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
High Voltage Rock Festival  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
High Voltage Rock Festival  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Treat

Stay Date: 25/07/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Park Lane Mews in Park Lane wrote this review.

Arrived at hotel at 10.00am got our room early which was very nice. We could unpack and then go out. Just wish people would not let bedroom doors bang at night. Not just this hotel, most we have See More  Read more information stayed in, there are some very unthoughtfull people. Very good quality breakfast. Overall very enjoyable, whould recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Buckingham Palace  
Walk Round Houses Of Parliament And Area  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London- 2 Nights

Stay Date: 27/07/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel room was very basic, but all we needed for a short stay. Could of been vaccumed a bit better but towels replaced daily and beds made. Horrible view from the window, just saw a gloomy yard See More  Read more information and other windows. Good location and a short walk from euston station.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Regents Park  
National History Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Average Hotel

Stay Date: 28/07/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Pendulum Hotel Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

You need to book a workzone room as the basic double room is very small, no aircom in the room which is not ideal, the fan supplied was only a small one, I think it was a big mistake not to put See More  Read more information aircom in the rooms. 10min walk to piccadily train station.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 29/07/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We all had a good time came down for the show ( wiz of oz )it was good and my mum had never been in London so we did all the sights too. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Bus Tour  
London Eye  
Wiz Of Oz  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ennerdale Country House Hotel

Stay Date: 25/07/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Ennerdale Country House Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cockermouth (Nr) wrote this review.

On arrival first impressions count and i thought oh dear. The place could have done with some general re painting and tidying up of the building. Once inside it was okay. Our room was to the rear of See More  Read more information the hotel as i asked for a quite room [ i had a feeling there would be a wedding on as there usually is when we book a short break in summer] the room was clean and had all the things one expectsfrom a 3* our room was looking onto a main road which was not very busy but still had light traffic at all hours. Although the tv remote was missing which i reported they said they would replace it butthe replacement never arrived so it was a case of turning the tv over manualy. The meals at the hotel were good but rather unusual one main had a guinness sauce with it which i found odd. Overall thestay was average the hotel did have nicely kept gardens.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Vagabonds Pub  
The Brook Pub  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 28221 - 28230 of 33665 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 09:04:19

Last rendered @ 23/02/2018 14:13:11

Last rendered @ 23/02/2018 14:13:11

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.