Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34612

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Good Stay in London

Stay Date: 09/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Hotel well situated near Kings Cross, not too far to walk to other places of interest. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nando's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London on a Budget

Stay Date: 10/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

For the price the trip was fantastic - hotel room clean, can be noisy with coach trips but didn't bother us free evening was great as you could take at different places. Fantastic rail included price See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Simpsons  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Family trip to Chester Zoo

Stay Date: 10/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Leeds who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South in Chester wrote this review.

On the way to our hotel we visited Dunham Massey (national trust) which is great and loads to do. Once we got to the hotel got greeted by very helpful staff and went through the rabbit warren to See More  Read more information get to our room which was lovely and perfect for our stay. We went to cheshire oaks for something to eat as from a previous visit we know about a restaurant there. After a great breakfast we headed outto Chester zoo for a fantastic but tiring day. We ate in the Hotel restaurant that night (kids eat free) and although a bit expensive was very nice. The only problem in the restaurant was that thelift to some of the rooms was in the middle of it and the hotel had just had a bus arrive which proved to be quite disturbing whilst your eating. Before returning home we went to see the lovelyChester. We had a fantastic time and would recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
2for1 pub near cheshire oaks  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Northampton

Stay Date: 10/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Fareham who stayed at 4* De Vere Staverton Estate in Daventry wrote this review.

We went to Northampton.Stayed 2 nights. Visited althorp house. Oxford on the way back. Also went to silverstone See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Liverpool Break

Stay Date: 10/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Sheffield who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Liverpool in Liverpool wrote this review.

Hotel superb in all aspects,looking to book again. Ferry cross the Mersey good,Albert docks brilliant,Liverpool 1 shops amazing, attractions and eating out brilliant See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Liverpool Museum  
Liverpoo1  
Caverns area  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prego  
Pumphouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Days in London

Stay Date: 11/08/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Just spent 2 days with my 11-year old granddaughter in London,vising sights and Madame Tussauds, with a river trip included. Got great offer where child went free, had to pay for breakfast, although See More  Read more information she did not eat it !!Breakfast room at the Royal National was very busy and staff had difficulty keeping tables cleared, could do with a makeover, can't understand why they do not use the otherrestaurant facilities for breakfast and make it a better experience, rather than a works canteen.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccios  
President Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Spa Break

Stay Date: 14/08/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Afternoon Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

A superb hotel with excellent staff and York a few minutes away. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My Break

Stay Date: 16/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

Great day out at Harry Potter Studio Tour, lovely shop at Bicester Outlet Village on way back to Midlands. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studio Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Away in London

Stay Date: 09/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Wigan who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Hotel location good, shopping great and theatre fab. All in all a great weekend and will definitely go again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
Raymond Blanc  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Weekend in London

Stay Date: 16/08/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

It is our annual girls weekend away and we really enjoy this weekend, a show a meal and shopping and sight seeing. Only thing to complain about is that we are shattered when we get home See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Matilda  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Henrys  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 28221 - 28230 of 34612 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 11/12/2017 02:31:56

Last rendered @ 11/12/2017 02:31:56

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.