Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34300

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Farnham

Stay Date: 30/01/09, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 3* Mercure Bush Hotel in Farnham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Birdworld  
Alice Holt forest  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 31/01/09, a customer from Wakefield who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Quiet hotel room on 3rd floor overlooking rear garden.Central London oasis only 5 minute walk from Russell Square tube station.Full English breakfast included(we were expecting continental See More  Read more information only).Good value consierge facility-50p per item,we were expecting to pay 1 pound.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Tate Modern  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nando's restaurant,Victoria.  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great February break

Stay Date: 06/02/09, a customer from Alresford who stayed at 3* Durley Dean Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

My wife and I try to take a short break away from home on a weekend in February which is not commercialised by the Valentine's celebrations. This one, despite the cold weather, was an absolute See More  Read more information winner. The hotel was very warm and the staff were very helpful. The only minor drawback was the bed (two different height single beds placed sideways under a double mattress do not make one gooddouble).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The promenade  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Last Drop Village Inn

Stay Date: 30/01/09, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 3* Last Drop Village (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bolton wrote this review.

What a great hotel! The thermal suite was fantastic - there's something surreal about wallowing in a hot hydrotherapy pool whilst looking out at a snow covered landscape. And I could have stayed all See More  Read more information day in the aromatherapy hot room. The food in the restaurant was delicious and I was hard pressed to choose from a very interesting menu. The very cold weather stopped us from going out as much as wewould normally but the hotel is so comfortable, it was no hardship just to relax and enjoy the facilities.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Accrington Stanley FC  
Oswaldtwistle Mills  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 30/01/09, a customer from Norfolk who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
theatre  
National War Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Fyne  
The Old Dutch Restaurant  
 
 

St Giles Hotel, London

Stay Date: 03/02/09, a customer from Wilburton, Ely, who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

The location of the hotel was good as we could walk to Shaftsbury Avenue, China Town etc. it was also on good bus routes and close to the underground. The bedroom in the hotel could not have been See More  Read more information smaller and when either I or my husband turned over in the bed it felt as if the other was going to be thrown out, the shower room was also very small. Breakfast was adequate but not as much choice fora full English as we are use to - no mushrooms, no tomatoes, no toast, no egg chef, cold limp croissants. The remote control for the TV did not work. The show at the Royal Albert Hall was fantastic- I wish I could have stayed and watched it again and again it was excellent. The theatre show Enjoy by Alan Bennett was fine but really I am more interested in the spectacular musicals. Enjoywas well performed but I did drop off to sleep a couple of times!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria and Albert Museum  
Westminster Abbey  
Royal Albert Hall - Quidam  
Enjoy - Alan Bennett play  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak  
Dim Sum - China Town  
St Martin's Crypt  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Time In London

Stay Date: 05/02/09, a customer from Birmingham who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

There were 4 of us we arrived safe leaving heavy snow at home we all had a brilliant time could not fault the hotel president in russell square the rooms were very warm and clean and we ate in the See More  Read more information restuarant and the food was very good and value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
The Mall  
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 30/01/09, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

We had a super weekend in London for my sisters 60th birthday. Saw lots of great sights. Would rather do the bus tour though as getting to and from tourist attractions by tube was exhausting. All in See More  Read more information all we had a wonderful time. Chinatown was beautifully decorated for chinese new year and we ate in a lovely restraunt there where the meal was delicious. Went to see We will Rock You and we weredefinitely ROCKED!!! The show was superb.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Tower of London  
St Pauls Cathedral  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend With The Dog

Stay Date: 31/01/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Inn Sedgemoor in Weston-super-Mare (Nr) wrote this review.

We had a Super Breaks voucher to use before 5th Feb, so it was a last minute booking, we also wanted to go somewhere where we could take our dog, so we chose Sedgemore as it was close to Weston. It See More  Read more information was a bit confusing as to how to get to the Hotel as we were travelling south down the M5, so we had to go past the southbound Sedgemore Service Station off at the next junction & then back ontravelling Northbound the hotel was then on the Northbound Sedgemore services. We were amazed as to how quiet it was as we were on the motorway, rooms were really spacious & very comfortable. Staff wereextremely helpful. We'll definitely stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weston Super Mare  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 29/01/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Durley Dean Hotel in Bournemouth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oceanarium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hot Rocks Surf Restaurant  
 
 
 

Showing 28211 - 28220 of 34300 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 16/01/2018 08:00:03

Last rendered @ 16/01/2018 08:00:03

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.