Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Sightseeing In London

Stay Date: 26/05/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Edgware Road in Paddington wrote this review.

I stayed at the Comfort Inn with my two Daughters, we wanted to have a sightseeing tour of London. We found the Hotel to be in an ideal location, there is a bus stop directly outside the hotel and a See More  Read more information tube station a 5 minute walk down the road. I would definately stay at this Hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Oxford Street  
Madam Tussauds  
Big Bus Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Week In York

Stay Date: 25/05/09, a customer from Brierley Hill who stayed at 3* Jorvik Hotel in York wrote this review.

Excellent Hotel - Jorvik Hotel - very convident for visitng York City Centre Facilities in Hotel good. Sometimes bit 'haphazard' service i.e. no night porter. Other guests trying to get in woke us See More  Read more information up. York City and attractions was great. People in attractions were lovely, Notherners always are.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle Museum  
Museum Gardens  
York Minister  
Railway Musuem  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slug and Lettuce  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant Weekend In London

Stay Date: 29/05/09, a customer from Lincolnshire who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Booked package with Superbreak to see Oliver at Drury Lane theatre. Spent the night at The President Hotel - good, central place to stay, Oxford Street nearby as is the British Museum. Most front of See More  Read more information house staff polite and friendly but breakfast staff seemed disorganised with no cleared tables, hence no available seating, long queues at the breakfast bar due to queuing from both ends. Saucers onthe tables but no cups, they were at the buffet bar. Also hotel near to underground connections but no-one mentioned the 8 or 9 flights of stairs at Russell Square - take the lift if you go there!Drury Lane easy walking distance but would have liked the opportunity to upgrade theatre seats (another 6 flights of stairs to the balcony!). Overall - a good weekend away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Denise's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Scarborough

Stay Date: 05/06/09, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

Hotel and grounds very good except for prices, £12.50 for a glass of wine and breakfast at £17.50 (if you were buying it separately) seems very expensive to me but maybe I'm just out of touch. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holy Island  
Alnwick  
Morpeth  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Happy Days

Stay Date: 23/05/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Brook Whipper-In Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Oakham wrote this review.

We booked a two-night deal which included a cut-price dinner on the first evening; we enjoyed the meal which, at the discounted price, was good value. The manager, receptionist and waitress were all See More  Read more information most amiable and helpful. The proprietors should consider investing in design consultants or at least someone with an eye for detail. The "Olde Worlde" areas of the reception and bar look tired andgloomy, particularly when compared to the shiny new "urban cafe" styling of the restaurant area. The bedroom was clean but lacked the character you might expect in such an old setting and was poorlyfurnished without sufficient thought for the needs of guests: no chairs and a table so small that it was overwhelmed by the tea-making gear and hotel information pack and it had no adjacent socket forthe kettle. The bedroom had its own well appointed and surprisingly big separate bathroom (but no shower curtain!).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rockingham Castle  
Rushton Triangular Lodge (Elizabethan building)  
Oakham Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Horse & Jockey ,Manton, Rutland  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 27/05/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

We spent just two days in London and although the hotel was comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful we were slightly put out when on going to dinner at 5.30pm as adverised - the restaurant See More  Read more information couldn't open until later when the painters had finished. We feel that this information should have been relayed to us on arrival because it completely threw out our evening arrangements. The London Eyewas non-event having pre-booked for a 2 pm flight we didn't get aboard until 2.20pm having queued up for over an hour! We also did a circular river trip which was excellent, accompanied by goodCockney humour. We strongly recommend the Travelcards for anyone staying for two days as it saved us a small fortune just travelling around Zones 1 & 2 - as well as the river trip. Despite our moans weenjoyed our break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Circular Thames River trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express Trafalgar Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing 24 Hours In London

Stay Date: 28/05/09, a customer from Rhyl who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

Arrived in London, had a walk around just relaxing, then off to my hotel. Absolutely the best travelodge I have ever stayed in. Went to watch Nickleback at the 02 arena another amazing place. Was See More  Read more information pretty sad to have to come home   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
02 Arena  
London Dungeons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice Break In Folkstone

Stay Date: 22/05/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Burlington Hotel in Folkestone wrote this review.

The hotel was a splendid building, the room very large with a view to the sea. The Leas on Folkstone front were a lovely place to walk which we did several times, we found a nice pub near the old See More  Read more information church where we had both our evening meals- we drove to Hastings & Rye and travelled the whole return distance on the hythe light railway, we wished we had booked another night as the trip was sopleasant   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rye  
Hastings  
Hythe - Dymchurch Railway  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Bournemouth

Stay Date: 22/05/09, a customer from Melton Mowbray who stayed at 3* Britannia Bournemouth Hotel (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The food in this hotel is poor. Breakfast the sausage and hashbrowns deep fried. Very slow repenishment. Dinner- sliced roast pork in gravy or chicken fricasse with rice all sitting in the carvery. See More  Read more information Reheated roast potatoes etc etc. Sweets -gateaux or cheesecake displayed on a table no cover or fridgeration. I saw waiting staff combine two half used water jugs and then put it on a unused table.Absolutely astonished that these occurances are allowed to happen in a 3 star hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bedford Hotel

Stay Date: 29/05/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel can just be described as excellent. Just 5 minutes by taxi from Kings Cross and ideally situated for the British museum etc. If you wanted peace and quiet then the hotel garden was the See More  Read more information place to be.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eric Clapton at the Royal Albert Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 28211 - 28220 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 01:57:05

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 01:57:05

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.