Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34934

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Brilliant But Too Short Break In London

Stay Date: 23/06/09, a customer from Goole who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

As regular travellers to London we book with Superbreak as the deals on the hotels are very good (we have priced up the cost of booking direct with the hotel and Superbreak are much better value)! See More  Read more information We usually stay at the St. Giles Hotel as it is very central (just around the corner from Oxford Street). The staff at the hotel are very good and the breakfast is brilliant. The only thing is that therooms are quite compact but for a few nights this is not really an issue. The hotel is very clean and well presented, the concierge staff are very helpful and obligeing. When in London the mainattraction for us are the west end shows. I love a good musical, this visit we saw three, Sister Act, Les Miserables and La Cage Aux Folles. I would rank La Cage Aux Folles top of my list as I like acomedy and it was funny yet had a touching side. My boyfreind on the other hand preferred Les Miserables as it was serious with a powerful storyline.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Science Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My Short Break in London

Stay Date: 25/06/09, a customer from Northampton who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Perhaps I was at an advantage as I have stayed at the Royal National many times and I like the Hotel. Evening of first night got a voucher to eat free at a number of places, we choose a hotel 50 See More  Read more information metres away. Day 2 got a train and headed to Convent Garden and watched some of the free shows, also watched some free Opera, look in the many shops, then it was time to go to a Theatre, we choose a showcalled Avenue Q, which is very good but not suitable for children. All in all, a most enjoyable 2 nights in London at realative low cost.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Convent Garden  
National Portrait  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Savanah Restuarant, Oxford Circus  
Jerk City, Oxford Circus  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Girlie Weekend in London

Stay Date: 19/06/09, a customer from Sherburn In Elmet who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

I visited London for 2 nights in June with my daughter and 2 friends. We go every year and book through Superbreak. We stayed at the St Giles Hotel which is well situated for shopping, Covent Garden See More  Read more information and the theatres. The only drawback is the size of the bathrooms and the fact that there is only a shower and not a bath. This year we decided to make it a "retail therapy" weekend. In the past wehave "done the sites".   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Theatre Break

Stay Date: 23/06/09, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

We travelled from Plymouth to See Sister Act and Les Mis. Both shows were fabulous. Hotel was right next to Tottenham Court Road Tube station and therefore right on the Northern line so it made See More  Read more information getting about very simple. Hotel was good, clean and staff were very helpful. Only minior thing was very small bathroom but you only get washed in it not spend your break there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Chester

Stay Date: 20/06/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Daresbury Park Hotel in Chester (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester City Centre  
 
 

Short Break In Chester

Stay Date: 13/06/09, a customer from Bakewell who stayed at 3* Daresbury Park Hotel in Chester (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester City  
Cheshire Oaks Retail Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Rising Sun, Moore, Near Warrington  
 
 

Short Break In Chester

Stay Date: 13/06/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Daresbury Park Hotel in Chester (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester City  
Chester Zoo  
Stockton Heath  
 
 

Short Break In Chesham

Stay Date: 12/06/09, a customer from London who stayed at 3* De Vere Latimer Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chesham wrote this review.

Wonderful location. Set up for business so I was able to get my work done as well as make use of the leisure facilities. Went to local village fair as well. really enjoyed it and want to return. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Manchester

Stay Date: 13/06/09, a customer from Skipton who stayed at 3* Cheadle House in Manchester (Nr) wrote this review.

Stayed overnight at De Vere, Cheadle and hotel was great, the room didn't fit in with the lovely contemporary feel of the rest of the hotel, which was a shame. The hotel hadn't received our booking See More  Read more information but did solve any worries we had with little difficulty! Their restaurant suggestion of Tarantella, 5 mins away in Cheadle, was excellent and definitely worth a try! Overall, a lovely weekend break!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lyme Park (NT)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tarantella Italian in Cheadle village  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Reading

Stay Date: 05/06/09, a customer who stayed at 3* De Vere Wokefield Estate in Reading wrote this review.

Met with friends from north of England had really good stay -would stay again See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 28191 - 28200 of 34934 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 20:33:11

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 20:33:11

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.