Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Our Girlie Trip

Stay Date: 01/06/09, a customer from Harrogate who stayed at 3* Imperial Crown Hotel in Halifax wrote this review.

We really chilled out on our monthly over night treat. The hotel was very friendly and bedroom clean, if rather shabby. However we still enjoyed our stay. The hotel was situated very convienently See More  Read more information with wonderful views, with just a short stones throw from the centre. We dined in a local cafe, shopped till we dropped and sat and enjoyed the sunshine. We both have very busy lives and this was justthe ticket that we needed, as a quick pick me up. Thanks Superbreak!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Halifax Shopping Centre  
The Halifax Piece Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Bournemouth

Stay Date: 02/06/09, a customer from Essex who stayed at 3* Durley Dean Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

We were put into a single room, we complained and the room was changed. The standard of cooked food was tastless and not homed cooked. Good weather and lovely beach made up for the hotel See More  Read more information disapointments.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Durley Dean Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Long Weekend In London

Stay Date: 29/05/09, a customer from Gateshead who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Arrived Friday in time to see Paul Weller at the O2 Shepherds Bush Empire. Hotel in excellent location to get around, but was very hot. Had to keep the windows open which was noisy at night. Was a See More  Read more information bit suprised at some of the entry costs for some London attractions, £17 each to get into the Tower of London, although we did then spend over 3 hours in there. Great time all round, the Lyric Pub waswas our favourite haunt. £12 for a platter for 2 and a bottle of wine, very friendly and the food was excellent. Can't wait to go back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Churchill Museum and Cabinet War Rooms  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lyric Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Grasmere

Stay Date: 10/06/09, a customer from York who stayed at 3* Macdonald Swan Hotel in Grasmere wrote this review.

We went walking on the fells - fantastic views with great weather. Cannot wait to go back again See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tweedies  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 08/06/09, a customer from Evesham who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Bus Sightseeing tour  
London bridge Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chowki Restaurant  
Haozhan  
 
 

Short Break In Birmingham

Stay Date: 12/06/09, a customer from Ullapool who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC in Birmingham Airport rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gardener's World NEC  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 09/06/09, a customer from Millom who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Freemasons Hall  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 09/06/09, a customer from County Antrim who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was handy but the breakfast was very disappointing:cold toast, watery fruit juice and it must take practice to make such appalling coffee. Our trip to the Globe was especially enjoyable; See More  Read more information we felt totally involved in the action and the play was great fun-wonderful value for a fiver! Les Miserables was very cleverly produced and -of course- the songs stayed firmly in our heads. The tubestrike did not hinder us and the weather actually brightened. So-a good trip, in spite of the lousy breakfasts!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Globe Theatre  
Les Miserables  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cosmoba  
The Amalfi  
Chez Victor  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Chester

Stay Date: 06/06/09, a customer from Thornton-Cleveleys who stayed at 3* Daresbury Park Hotel in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

Room smoky. Screaming and swearing from guests most of the night didnt get any sleep See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

'Geriatrics Weekend'

Stay Date: 05/06/09, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

Visited Chester on Friday and Llandudno on Sat. Rained and wintery conditions most of 2 days, therefore restricted to Shops. On Sunday en route home spent 4 hours at Cheshire Oaks,,,,very good See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grosvenor Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 28181 - 28190 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 23/09/2017 14:02:34

Last rendered @ 23/09/2017 14:02:34

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.