Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend In London

Stay Date: 12/06/09, a customer from Minden who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The rooms were clean and tidy, could do with a bit newer furniture. The breakfast area was too noisy for us as it was so big, but breakfast tasted nice and waiters always cleaned straight after See More  Read more information sombody left the table. Hotel is local and within walking distance of theatres and shopping facilities. We would go again for a short break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in London  
Musical show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Anniversary Weekend in Chester

Stay Date: 12/06/09, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

My husband and I decided to go away for our 25th wedding anniversary. We went to Chester as it wasn't too far away and as although we have been before it was quite a long time ago. Went Friday See More  Read more information afternoon and had dinner in hotel Friday evening. As dinner on 1st night was included in package we ate from the table d'hote menu. This was excellent. Only reason we didn't eat here 2nd night was becausewe were out. From the outside, this hotel doesn't look as inviting as some, but once inside it's lovely. Our room was standard - clean and functional. We were out most of the time so we weren'tbothered about anything 'fancy'. All staff we had dealings with, from receptionists, restaurant staff, bar staff and cleaner were very polite and pleasant - couldn't have been more so. This is a good placeto stay if you want to explore Chester or surrounding area. Very near Park and Ride which was good value, £1.80 adult return ticket. Would stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester City  
Pontcysylite Aqueduct  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie & Bennys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Days Inn Waterloo

Stay Date: 15/06/09, a customer from Bromsgrove who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

An excellent base for exploring London. Easy walk to The London Eye. 5 minute walk to Lambeth North tube station. A weeks travel ticket for zones 1 and 2 is excellent value to get you around. Days See More  Read more information Inn is very well run. Brilliant breakfast and a good clean place to lay your head! Situated on a busy crossroads we did experience a bit of traffic noise, but hey it's London, all is forgiven!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carnaby Street  
Science Museum  
Thames Barrier  
Portobello Road  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cotto Italian  
Ben & Jerrys Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My London Trip

Stay Date: 12/06/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel average, easy to walk to theatre and Covent Garden. Breakfast average no major choice / variety, one day no room service in to clean. Main meal very bland no taste or presentation. Theatre See More  Read more information Oliver excellent show, Rowan Atkinson very very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trooping of The Colour  
River Cruise  
Oliver!  
Travel Ticket on Big Bus Company  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Trip To Arundel

Stay Date: 12/06/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Arundel in Arundel wrote this review.

We walked around Arundel, along the river, but on Saturday nearly the entire day was taken up by visiting the Castle- seemed expensive but worked out good value. We also visited Amberely Living See More  Read more information museum, also a great day. The room was clean and reasonably roomy and the bed comfortable. We were at the back, it was quiet and we looked out onto a wooded area with rabbits and, once a greenwoodpecker.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bedford Hotel & Jersey Boys

Stay Date: 18/06/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

What a great couple of days. Superbreak came up with yet another brilliant package that doesn't break the bank. The Bedford hotel is exactly what the brochure says, ie a 1970's hotel but absolutely See More  Read more information clean with really attentive staff who actually make you feel welcome. The Jersey Boys show was up there with anything seen so far in the West End. The weather was particularly kind & the trip on theThames at £15 for the two of us was the icing on the cake. Thanks for a great couple of days, we will be booking again very shortly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia - Shaftsbury Avenue  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cliffeside Hotel Bournemouth

Stay Date: 12/06/09, a customer from Newport Pagnell who stayed at 3* Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Very tired hotel with poor facilities - catering during the week mainly for SAGA and other pensioner holidays. Small rooms generally and in need of a big refurb. Worn out carpets on stairs - had to See More  Read more information use stairs as the lift was so small, slow and creaky. There are much better hotels in the area for the same or less per night. Breakfast was ok but uninspiring with no variations although a range ofdishes could be ordered instead of the buffet.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London 'Easy' Break

Stay Date: 18/06/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Thank you Superbreak for making our trip such a memorable experience. The Imperial hotel was so conveniently situated to Kings Cross it meant we didn't have far to go to deposit our luggage and then See More  Read more information get on with enjoying our 2 day trip. The hotel was wonderful with everything we could need and all of our booking requirements had been met. The staff were friendly and polite and the rooms clean andspacious.We would definitely return again Booking the trip was easy and the theatre seats were in a good central position all be it a little too near the front of the stalls. We couldn't have wishedfor a better service.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Covent Garden  
Kensington Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
President Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 12/06/09, a customer from Bolton who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Overall had a really good time the package included a theatre visit to watch Chicago which was a fabulus show. Didnt really do much Sight seeing as the weather was fabulous so spent most of the time See More  Read more information in the various parks, walking around and visiting numerous bars. We stayed at the Royal National hotel on a B&B basis location good for most attractions but found sleeping was difficult due to noiseand breakfast I can only describe as totally disorganised and in need of better management. To be fair the food served was good but items would run out and not be replaced immediately hence by thetime you had waited other items on yoour plate would be cold or a large queue would form. In addition tables were not being cleared and at times there was no knives or forks to eat with, trying to gettoast was like trying to pull teeth and when it did arrive there would be about 10 slices with 20 people wanting some. A good sense of humour is a necessity. The reception staff were very helpful andthe rooms were cleaned daily but I woiuld choose a different hotel next time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Chicago  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 15/06/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We went this time specifically for a meeting so did not visit anywhere in particular, but just enjoyed generally wandering around Covent Garden and Soho. The hotel was excellent and the staff were See More  Read more information really friendly and helpful. The small garden at the back of the hotel was a definite bonus and very peaceful. Great for wandering around Bloomsbury and the British Museum. Excellent short break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 28181 - 28190 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 19:58:17

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 19:58:17

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.