Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33657

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Sink

Stay Date: 20/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Netherlands who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

There was no running water in the room. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fading Glory

Stay Date: 20/05/16, a customer aged 65+ from South Yorkshire who stayed at 3* Best Western Plus Craiglands Hotel in Ilkley wrote this review.

This was once, obviously, a wonderful hotel but attention to detail, unfortunately, has now fallen by the wayside. Our first room on the second, annexed floor, via the lift then up a short See More  Read more information precipitous flight of stairs was very small with little room to put our baggage. It had been decorated nicely but not completed as the woodwork on the door and window sills hadn't been done. It had lovelyUPVC sash windows but unfortunately the view from them was of a rusty old fire escape. We found the bed extremely soft and requested a different mattress or room, but were told that the hotel was fullybooked. Neither my partner, nor I, slept that night as we were so uncomfortable. After being shown five alternative rooms, the following morning, we found one, although lacking a telephone, that had awonderfully comfortable bed. That was where we spent our second night. I'd like to thank the lady on reception who took the trouble to show us so much concern and changed our accommodation. We foundthe food was nicely presented and the staff friendly but overworked. Because of a wedding being catered for, the bar never seemed to have anyone behind it. Craiglands is positioned in a wonderfullystrategic spot for walking on the moors or down into the town centre and because of this and the conscientious staff, we would stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bolton Abbey  
Embsay Steam Railway  
Burnsall Village  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fire

Stay Date: 20/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Carrington House Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

We stayed at hotel last weekend for my husband's birthday. Woke sat morning 06.30 by fire alarm - was a real fire. Very scared. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Pier  
Hotel Bar  
Boscombe Pier  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvester  
Indian  
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Standards falling fast

Stay Date: 21/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* De Vere Tortworth Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Tortworth wrote this review.

This is the fifth time I have stayed at this hotel. The atrium was booked up all weekend (this is the second time running). The people who had booked the atrium had also filled the lounge bar, See More  Read more information therefore independent travellers had nowhere to relax. The Mortens Restaurant served a very poor quality evening meal. Will not be going back to this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slimbridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Quiet and comfy room

Stay Date: 27/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent position close to Russell Square, short walk to Euston, close to transport, by Underground and Bus, coffee shops and British Museum. Staff varied a little in their skills, their command of See More  Read more information English (this is central cosmopolitan London: I met only one native speaker) and knowledge of facilities e.g. I was sent off to buy a newspaper when there is an outlet in the lobby of linked HotelImperial.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampstead Heath  
UCL  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Very disappointed

Stay Date: 28/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Mansion Lions Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

The hotel was badly dated, creaking, room allocated was more single than double with one window after requesting were given a slightly better very uncomfortable twin room. I will not stay there See More  Read more information again or recommend this place to anyone! Overall our stay was disappointing but weather was great.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum  
Seaside  
Promenade  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Ramsden  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

League 2 playoff final

Stay Date: 29/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

The Queens Park Hotel was OK. The Swan on Bayswater Road was good. Wembley Stadium was a great visit (but we lost). The Dickens Tavern at Paddington was very nice and the total cost was well within See More  Read more information budget.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wembley Stadium  
The Swan  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Swan  
The Dickens Tavern  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sunny Days down by the canals, Newbury

Stay Date: 29/05/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Maidstone who stayed at 4* Mercure Newbury Elcot Park (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Newbury (Nr) wrote this review.

Elcot was a little further out of Newbury than expected but not a problem, very quiet area and the hotel and surroundings very nice (a little more love and attention to flowers would make it even See More  Read more information better). Visited Newbury, Hungerford and Bath on this stay, all nice places, parking a little steep in Bath but to be expected. Hotel rooms very comfortable and roomy and clean, the only thing missingfor me was a bottle of water and a small packet of biscuits and then it would be perfect.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Great Park  
savill garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic day at Christchurch

Stay Date: 31/05/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* The Suncliff Hotel (Min 2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

A must visit place when near Bournemouth. My friend and I had to do public transport, and it is well above average in this area so easy to get anywhere in the vicinity. Nicest day we had was at See More  Read more information Christchurch although Bournemouth is great too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth  
Boscombe  
Christchurch  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Memorable Stay in Stratford-upon-Avon

Stay Date: 02/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Macdonald Swans Nest Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

The Swan's Nest hotel is excellently situated, making it very easy to walk about town without needing to take the car. The hotel service was fine, though not outstanding, there is the opportunity to See More  Read more information use the gym and other facilities across the road but never had the time for this. The hotel restaurant, Pierre's Bistro, is a French restaurant, the food is excellent but is a tad expensive. We atethere on the first night and the food was delicious, however there are so many other places to eat in the town that eating there once was enough. The breakfasts were served there as well, these toowere excellent except that as the hotel was so busy it was difficult to get a table and the service was sometimes lacking as they had so many people to serve. As it was our wedding anniversary we had acouple of special meals at canal boat cruise on The Countess of Evesham with a 3 course meal in the evening, this was a very special trip. We also had afternoon tea at a 1940's themed tea room thistoo was great, though rather loud as it was so busy so difficult to here the music playing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
tudor world  
Shakespeare Birthplace Trust ( 5 sites)  
RSC theatre (exhibitions)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Countess of Evesham (Narrow boat cruise &dinner)  
Four Teas (40's themed tea room)  
Mary Ardens farm Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 28171 - 28180 of 33657 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 08:54:20

Last rendered @ 22/02/2018 13:09:22

Last rendered @ 22/02/2018 13:09:22

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.