Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34599

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 17/08/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Durley Dean Hotel in Bournemouth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

London in Two Days

Stay Date: 18/08/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We arrived in London Kings Cross and immediately bought a 3 day pass for the U/G for £15.00 each adult and free for my son aged 8 - excellent value. We were able to hop on and off the tubes to get See More  Read more information around London very fast. We visited the Natural History Museum as my son wanted to see the dinosaurs. There was a dinosaur exhibition and we could have spent all day there seeing the rest of theexhibits. We took a picnic the first day and ate it outside the Museum. This saved an hour or so having to find somewhere to eat and it was a very nice day to eat outside. Visit Covent Garden in the eveningand see the street entertainers - fantastic. The Tower of London is extremely interesting especially the walk with the Beefeater, who explains the history in a very funny and interesting way. Lastlywe used the Original Line Red Bus company for a tour around London. The ride costs £18.00 each (including a free river trip) and you can see all the sights from the open top deck. There are earphonesto listen to the commentary but the best bit is that you buy a ticket valid for 24 hours and you can hop on a off the buses as many times as you like. See a sight e.g. Buckingham Palace, and hop offfor a little while to look around, take a picture etc., then hop on to the next bus that is passing and pick up the tour.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hamleys (London)  
Natural History Museum  
Tower of London  
West End Show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Beach Holiday

Stay Date: 21/08/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Durley Dean Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The weather was good and we spent three days on the beach with our grandchildren enjoying a traditional English family holiday. The children had a briliant time and thoroughly enjoyed the freedom of See More  Read more information the beach and sea.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Ramsden's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Break in London

Stay Date: 22/08/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

An open top bus tour where you can hop on and off is great value, includes river trip and all the sights in one go. Afternoon tea at the Ritz was truly memorable, we were treated like royalty, well See More  Read more information worth the money. China Town is great atmosphere, recommend The New Jade Garden, the food was excellent, also the service   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
China Town  
The Original Bus Tour & River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The New Jade Garden China Town  
Afternoon Tea at the Ritz  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Weekend in York

Stay Date: 18/08/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel York Centre in York rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jorvik  
Yorkshire Wheel  
Shambles  
York Minster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carvery Restaurant, Russells of York  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 22/08/06, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Phantom of the Opera  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scotch Steak House  
 
 

The Rolling Stones

Stay Date: 20/08/06, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We went to see the Rolling Stones at Twickenham stadium. This was excellent We tried to eat at the Lamb and Flag which is a lovely pub in Covent Garden, unfortunately they had stopped serving food See More  Read more information so we ended up at the Two Brewers which wasn't so good, but ok. The visit to the British Museum was very good, I also enjoyed visiting the comic shop over the road.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Rolling Stones @ Twickenham  
SoHo  
The British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Spaghetti House  
The Two Brewers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Victoria

Stay Date: 18/08/06, a customer who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Buxton

Stay Date: 15/09/06, a customer who stayed at 3* The Palace Hotel in Buxton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Marital Relationship Restored

Stay Date: 16/08/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

After many years of bringing up a family and putting their needs first, my husband and I felt that we could spoil ourselves for the first time in two decades. We looked forward to the break for See More  Read more information months and we were not disappointed. We enjoyed everything and came back feeling refreshed and hopeful that life after children after is out there waiting for us ....   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lyceum Theatre  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 28161 - 28170 of 34599 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 08:02:57

Last rendered @ 19/11/2017 13:57:54

Last rendered @ 19/11/2017 13:57:54

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.