Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34629

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Yearly Visit to London

Stay Date: 28/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Went to see Rock of Ages ,the show was really good. Some Reatail Therapy shopping in Oxford Street,The Harrods Bus Tour with 3 course lunch, with plenty of sightseeing and a cruise on the Thames See More  Read more information included.Lovely lunch while out shopping in Bella Pasta,with a nice Cocktail to finish off the day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Pasta  
Harrods  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Couple of days Away

Stay Date: 31/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Newton Abbot who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

We had a lovely couple of days with friends and there teenager boys along with our teenager daughter. We went to Tower Bridge, IWM, we took in a show (We Will Rock You), we went to the 33rd floor of See More  Read more information the shard for a drink at the bar. All in all the children and the adults thoroughly enjoyed their stay in London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
IWM  
Shard  
Tower Bridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short trip to Blackpool

Stay Date: 30/10/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Brentwood who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

We have visited Blackpool many times as a couple but this time round we took our daughter. We knew what to expect but our daughter throughly enjoyed the trip so made it more worthwhile. I was very See More  Read more information surprised at how clean everywhere was especially along the coast between piers. We will be returning.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Pleasure Beach  
Blackpool Sandcastle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chillax

Stay Date: 29/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Need to chill enjoy few days away See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Matilda  
Shopping  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in York

Stay Date: 01/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Cambridge who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Afternoon Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

Stayed at hotel to visit York for weekend - access to bus into York was good - as was the bus service Our room was upgraded as there was a mis communication somewhere and they were unable to find See More  Read more information our booking. The views from the room were of the grounds and were amazing   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York minstet  
Treasures house york  
Jovak viking centr  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Parsonage Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Cumbria.

Stay Date: 01/11/13, a customer aged 65+ from Littleborough who stayed at 3* Ennerdale Country House Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cockermouth (Nr) wrote this review.

The hotel is close to one of our cousins, and we (cousins) pick her up and visit another cousin , in Keswick, which is enjoyable. We can check up on all the other cousins in Cumbria via the two we See More  Read more information meet. We try to visit at least one National Trust place whilst away, and also enjoy the scenery , and at this time - the colours of the foliage on the trees.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wordsworth House  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter Studio Tour

Stay Date: 01/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

Check in easy, staff friendly, good location just off M1 for visiting Harry Potter Studio tour. Hotel room triple room was lovely size for 3 with almost separate room for 3rd person. Biggest let See More  Read more information down was the shower/toilet room, with no door on bathroom, so tiny nowhere to hang towels whilst in shower or put any toiletries. But never stayed anywhere before where no door on bathroom andconsidering sharing room with teenage daughter could have been really awkward, mentioned to staff on reception and they just said sorry some rooms are like that.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studio Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie & Bennies  
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fun day shopping

Stay Date: 01/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Boston who stayed at 4* The Derbyshire (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Derby/Notts wrote this review.

We visited the local Designer Outlet shopping Centre which was walking distance away. Large variety of shops with lots of bargains to be had. A great way to fill the afternoon. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
East Midlands Designer Outlet stores  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre and Overnight

Stay Date: 29/10/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Fareham who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Theatre, Evening meal at Steak & Co then overnight at hotel with breakfast See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dominion Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Breakfast  
Steak & Co  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Redworth Hall Hotel

Stay Date: 01/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 4* Redworth Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Newton Aycliffe wrote this review.

Hotel is looking tired in places. Had a room change as the room had some smoking in it despite it being a non smoking hotel. staff were pleasant and courteous however timings were very off. Portion See More  Read more information control on meals was evident e.g. one small triangle of toast with pate! Very noisey room above vents for heating I would image. Shame as room was very spacious and otherwise comfortable. Dont thinkthis warrants a four star have stayed in alot better. Whilst spa and pool are new there was not enough pool chairs to sit in people kept them all day so there was no where for you to sit after sauna orswim. Hotel was very busy and it should look at these things robes but no belts no pool shoes left. It is the attention to these details which would improve the stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sedgefield  
Redworth hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 28121 - 28130 of 34629 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 18/12/2017 20:31:11

Last rendered @ 18/12/2017 20:31:11

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.