Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34868

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Two night stay in London

Stay Date: 20/05/14, a customer aged 65+ from Biddenden who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed at the Bedford Hotel Southampton Row, the room was fairly clean, but there was no extractors working in the bathroom or the toilet plus the hot water tap in the bathroom failed to operate See More  Read more information we did advise reception they instructed the housekeeper to check and she informed the staff on reception that it was not working but it was not repaired we had to boil a kettle for hot water.Breakfast first morning of our stay was ok but the second morning the English breakfast we found to be very poor the rolls and the toast were hard and the bacon was unpleasant. I would like to add that thestaff were very friendly and pleasant .Overall this hotel we found would only be suitable for an overnight stay. Never the less we enjoyed the show of Miss Saigon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prince Edward Theatre  
Russell Square Park  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
russell square park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 21/05/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* London Lodge Hotel in Kensington wrote this review.

The hotel was basic but reasonable clean. Situated a good five minutes walk from the underground station and involved crossing a very busy main road. The staff were friendly. We had continental See More  Read more information breakfast included in the price. We didn`t eat any other meals in the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chelsea Flower Show  
River Cruise  
theatre/miss saigon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Short Break

Stay Date: 22/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* International Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

Upgraded to a large suite with balcony & jacuzzi bath. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chelsea Flower Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie's Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bovey Castle

Stay Date: 23/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Alcester who stayed at 5* Bovey Castle in Dartmoor National Park wrote this review.

Location excellent, food good disappointed that even though a guest we could not have afternoon tea at the hotel as they were fully booked. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The moors  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Greenwich

Stay Date: 26/05/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Bedford who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

The hotel staff were very polite and we were pleased when we were told we had an Executive Room. On arrival in room however we worried for anyone in an average room as the room was not spectacular See More  Read more information and the offer of free Espresso machine did not really help. The room backed onto the railway line and was therefore noisy for most of the night. We were disappointed with both the Observatory and theMaritime Museum both of which did not seem to have many exhibits. Our evening meal at Jamie Olivers was a highlight as the staff were a delight and the food was good. Breakfast at the Cafe Rougehowever was disappointing with average food and service.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Observatory  
maratime museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie Olivers  
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Days in the City of London

Stay Date: 23/05/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel location good easy access to city. Hotel room clean and beds comfortable, requested hand towels but informed they were not available. Large dining room with plenty of tables, staff helpful and See More  Read more information quick to serve drinks at breakfast time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
V&A Wedding Dress Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Ritz Afternoon Tea  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Perfect bed for a break in London

Stay Date: 28/05/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Crewe who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

We found the Hotel easily following the instructions. Our room was comfortable, we couldn't get the safe to work but we didn't really need it as we we're only staying 1 night. The only thing I would See More  Read more information say is that there was a lot of banging doors throughout the night. I understand that all the doors have to be self sprung fire doors but guests could be asked to respect other guests who are stayingby please not banging the doors between 11pm and 7am. I would recommend Superbreaks to anyone. We met 2 ladies at the theatre who had also come down to see the show and booked through Superbreaks.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lion King  
Bond in Motion  
Bus & River Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rainforest Cafe  
Pizza Hut  
Bills Brasserie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Holiday break at York

Stay Date: 23/05/14, a customer aged 65+ from Leicester who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn York in York wrote this review.

The hotel was generally good but did have the feeling it was more set up for corporate use than a weekend/short holiday break. For travelling into York it was ideally situated for the park and See More  Read more information ride,only 5 minutes away.The room was quite good although the bathroom was rather small especially with rest of the room size, The waitresses in the restaurant were very good but the staff in their suitswere very slow in removing the used plates, should take an example from the waitresses. The breakfast was very good with a wide choice and the cooked items were nicely done and were only set out asneeded so was always hot and fresh. However the restaurant itself had a very poor menu especially for the size of the hotel. Because of this we only used it once but it was very good. Over the last 5years I have stayed in a lot of hotels up and down the country and would not rate this hotel as good value for money and would doubt if I would use it again if I was paying or had a choice, Does have itsown car park which is free and with adequate spaces.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Tour Bus  
Castle Museum  
Fudge shop  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tesco  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Staying in Winchester

Stay Date: 29/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure Winchester Wessex Hotel in Winchester wrote this review.

Excellent hotel in great location for the centre of Winchester. Good clean room and excellent breakfast. Staff were very friendly and attentive. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nicolas Tea Shop  
The Old Gaol House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 30/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was huge. The area was noisy (but its London) so it was expected. The room was adequate however, we had no tv remote, the cold water tap did not work on the sink, the towels were no bigger See More  Read more information than a hand towel and no shampoo/conditioners! We didn't eat the breakfast, our other friends did & said it was very poor. Great location, with shops, bars & places to eat not only at the hotelbut also close by. Checking in & out there were no problems. Room was clean.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sherlock museum  
Party Bus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
Planet Hollywood  
Parcel Yard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 28121 - 28130 of 34868 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:24:53

Last rendered @ 24/10/2017 01:11:26

Last rendered @ 24/10/2017 01:11:26

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.