Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34889

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Fab Easter break in London

Stay Date: 18/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Lancaster who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Our hotel was well located for Euston Station (5 minutes) & not far to Russell Square tube station (8 minutes) The hotel was fine but rooms were a little small and internet connection wasn't good See More  Read more information but to be honest we didn't spend long in our room apart from sleeping as there is so much to see and do in London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cutty Sark  
Tower Bridge  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thai Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great trip to London

Stay Date: 24/04/14, a customer aged 18-24 from Preston who stayed at 4* International Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

Tickets etc arrived very quickly. Directions to hotel clear and we got there early though they let us check in no problem. The bedroom in the International Hotel on canary wharf was a bit tired and See More  Read more information the double bed was two singles pushed together. However it was very nice downstairs and we had a few drinks in the bar. Lots of eating places etc nearby for breakfast. The river cruise boat was a bittatty and noisy. Good experience and way to get down river. Bought a ticket that let you on London eye and aquarium both of which were worth doing. Would recommend Camden market... great streetfood... don't have much before you go. Walked a lot and saw a lot of sights. Very good value break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
Aquarium  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
LaTasca  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend away

Stay Date: 25/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Birmingham who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel (Afternoon Tea Offer) in Chester wrote this review.

Hotel was ok, nothing special, but a good price. Spa was a little rough around the edges and I cut my foot on something on the floor. Tea on arrival was an unexpected bonus lovely sandwiches and See More  Read more information cakes.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
RSPB Site  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Days in London

Stay Date: 25/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Derby who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was very average and not near to the palace theatre as it had said in the description on the superbreak web page. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sophies Steakhouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Really Good Break

Stay Date: 19/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Newport who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

Travelodge Docklands was very accessible to the DLR and only a few stops from the centre of London, a basic resting point with no frills but adequate for sleeping and breakfast. We were surprised to See More  Read more information see the prices of restaurants in London were reasonable. We paid for the London pass for two days but we learned that all attractions take longer than you would expect so we didn't get the full valueback, next time we will pay at the gate for all attractions. The DLR and Tube is excellent value for money and you should use them all the time even for short journeys. Watch your baggage on thetube, we had some items stolen within hours.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampton Court Palace  
Science Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampton Court Palace  
McDonalds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely weekend break

Stay Date: 25/04/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* De Vere Cranage Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Crewe wrote this review.

We stayed for the 2 night dinner bed & breakfast deal. Our first night the hotel was quite quiet other than the Tottenham players staying over prior to their game at Stoke! Dinner was very good and See More  Read more information the staff were excellent and we're very good with our 9 month old daughter. The second night was busier with a wedding and another function but other than a couple of noises at around midnight wedidn't really hear much and slept very well. The second night we ate at the George & Dragon in Holme Chapel which was reasonably priced and a family friendly pub. Breakfast both mornings wasbrilliant with a good selection. The hotel is very easy to find and close to Tatton Park which is a great family day out. The only little complaint I would have is that our room could do with someupdating and be re-decorated but it was otherwise very nice. We would definitely stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tatton Park  
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
George & Dragon  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Solihull for business

Stay Date: 28/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Regency Hotel Solihull in Solihull wrote this review.

The Corus is a good base for business. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London trip

Stay Date: 28/04/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Bradford who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Hotel was ok we paid for food but complained as first evening had to wait over 2 1/2 hours. The food was cold, side order never came and the dessert. I complained at reception. Duty manager not See More  Read more information there until after 11pm. On second eve was slightly better but food still cool and again side order never turned up. When we checked out I mentioned about the complaint nobody had been in touch I wasfobbed off then told somebody would be in touch. I'm still waiting.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Buckingham Palace  
Edf eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY

Stay Date: 30/04/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Best Western Marks Tey (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Colchester wrote this review.

For the price we paid I was not expecting the standard of accommodation and food that we enjoyed. I was pleasantly surprised. We asked for a room suitable for disabled and this was provided. The wet See More  Read more information room/shower was ideal for those who cannot manage to step into a conventional bath. The weather was dreadful but that was just unfortunate.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Braintree Retail Outlet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The not so Grand Grand Hotel Scarbourough

Stay Date: 01/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Wigan who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

This hotel has a great location, but oh it's so rundown. The room floor creaks every time you walk in the room. But it was clean and tidy. A little cramped but for the money it was just about worth See More  Read more information it. Staff were cheerful and pleasant. We had breakfast which left a little bit to be desired but edible none the less. Got lucky with parking outside the hotel so could have been worse if there was noroom outside. Lets face it we only was in the room to sleep so overall not bad value for the money. If you want location this is the place. If you want luxury then forget it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 28121 - 28130 of 34889 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 24/08/2017 00:06:25

Last rendered @ 24/08/2017 00:06:25

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.