Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34934

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Night's stay before going to Wimbledon

Stay Date: 03/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Huddersfield who stayed at 4* The Lodge Hotel in Putney wrote this review.

Ideally located if going to Wimbledon Tennis Championships. Easy to find, free parking & breakfast included in the price is a definite plus. Plenty of choice for breakfast & very nice. Both my See More  Read more information husband & I are tall people & found the double bed too small & pillows were also uncomfortable. Although the room was small it was adequate for our stay. However it was very warm - air con noisy & so wasopening a window. Didn't eat at the hotel in the evening but menu looked lovely. Did have a drink though (thought this was pricey- £20 for two G&T's). Staff very nice & helpful. I would stay againbecause of location. 5 mins walk from Putney train station & just over 2 miles to Wimbledon, close to local pubs & eateries.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wimbledon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Roxie Steak house  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fine on the Tyne

Stay Date: 04/07/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Newcastle - Stephenson Quarter in Newcastle-upon-Tyne wrote this review.

We made a great choice with the Crown Plaza which is only 5 minutes walk from the train station and lots of restaurants, shops and all local attractions.The hotel is very modern and the staff we met See More  Read more information couldn't have been more pleasant and helpful, all in all a brilliant hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Grantham spa break

Stay Date: 11/06/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Urban Hotel Grantham - Spa Package in Grantham wrote this review.

We visited for a pamper package. The hotel and spa side was lovely :-) Food was lovely in the hotel. Due to it being so busy we did have to wait quite a while but the staff were doing their best and See More  Read more information we was not in a rush. There was a wedding on the night we stayed and we had been given the room that backed on to where the wedding party went to smoke and as we was on a relaxing day wanted to go tobed by 10pm but was very noisy. We telephoned the reception to ask if there was a possible change of rooms and was told the hotel was full and the music would not be turned off until 00.30. In themorning the reception lady did apologise and said she would email the manager and took my details. We felt that we could have been told prior to booking the package as the agent had contacted the hotelto book the treatments.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cromwell Road London

Stay Date: 06/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

The hotel was well situated for our trip. But there was delay in checking in even though they said we could have priority check in. The twin room and bathroom were the tiniest I have ever seen it See More  Read more information was very claustrophobic and the air conditioning was inefficient. The cooked breakfast from the buffet was served on cold plates and the food was cold.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Wimbledon  
Harrods  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Da Mario  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely break in London

Stay Date: 01/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Derby who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Lovely break in London. The hotel was in process of being upgraded but was still fine for the purpose of the break with my brother. The room was not yet upgraded but was still good - comfortable See More  Read more information beds, excellent ensuite facilities. We had been concerned about managing the underground but had no problems, however, Oyster card very helpful even for a few journeys, cutting the hassle of buyingtickets.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Embankment  
National Gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 06/07/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* H10 London Waterloo (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Waterloo wrote this review.

Hotel in an excellent location for the underground, overland trains and numerous busses. Very good clean hotel with many extras e.g a good selection of toiletries. All in all a very good choice. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Warner Bros and Legoland

Stay Date: 06/07/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross in Gerrards Cross wrote this review.

Hotel was in a great location for the things we wanted to do although there was no outdoor area for children to run around and pool not suitable for little children that can't swim. Staff all very See More  Read more information friendly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ripleys Believe it or Not  
Warner Bros Studio Tour  
Legoland  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to London

Stay Date: 06/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London Marble Arch in Marble Arch wrote this review.

The hotel was in a good position. Clean but very small room, service not very helpful. Breakfast not very good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ivy  
Chinees at the Dorchester  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Hampton Court Flower Show

Stay Date: 08/07/16, a customer aged 65+ from Portreath who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London- Shepperton in Shepperton wrote this review.

Brilliant weekend and because we had to use taxis a lot I would highly recommend Chariots Private Hire. They were the firm that The Holiday Inn at Shepperton use. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampton Court Flower Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames Court  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Eastbourne Hotel

Stay Date: 08/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Aylesford who stayed at 4* The View Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Eastbourne wrote this review.

Although a three star hotel we were amazed how good it was. I have stayed at a four star up the road and this hotel was far superior to it. Staff couldn't do enough for you. Breakfast excellent, See More  Read more information decor modern. Lovely en suite, plenty of cupboard space. Can't wait to return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pier  
Harbour  
Be achy Head  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
MORGANS  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2801 - 2810 of 34934 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 04:16:00

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 04:16:00

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.