Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34632

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Great Hotel

Stay Date: 04/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cumberland Hotel (Min 2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

This was the 1st time I had stayed at The Cumberland as it was a late booking for a week long break, so I was apprehensive. The hotel looks dated from the outside but inside it is great. The staff See More  Read more information are friendly and helpful. The breakfast is help yourself but is very plentiful, the evening meal has a good choice and is well prepared. The room we had with a sea view was excellent (The Honey Room).We are already planning to return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Late summer break in Falmouth

Stay Date: 05/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* St Michaels Hotel & Spa in Falmouth wrote this review.

A pleasant hotel in a lovely location with very friendly staff. Room was rather small considering the cost but nice decor. Plenty of places to eat within walking distance which was good because the See More  Read more information restaurant seemed pricey. Breakfast was very good with lovely view of hotel gardens and the bay. Close to the beach and short walk to Pendennis Castle. Well situated for visiting major attractions e.gLand's End, St Michael's Mount and Eden Project. Swimming pool good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pendennis Castle  
Land's End  
Eden Project  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Shed  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight stay in Bristol

Stay Date: 26/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel Bristol Centre in Bristol wrote this review.

My overall view of Novotel Bristol was good, it is in close walking distance of main train station a also easy access to main town centre and attractions. It is very modern and clean with good See More  Read more information facilities, Bristol is a very vibrant city with many places to see and lots of great places to eat, I have stayed at this hotel before however on this occasion I was disappointed as I was unaware of petsbeing allowed to stay in the rooms and was disturbed by a very noisy dog barking. Now I know pets are allowed I would not be able to stay with my family there as members of my family have severe petallergies. I think the allowing of pets in the rooms should be made known before booking. Other than that the experience was good I even got a free upgrade and room service for evening meal was goodapart from "rubbery omelette".   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harbour side  
Cabots circus shopping  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Belfry

Stay Date: 02/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Belfry (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Birmingham (Nr) wrote this review.

Lovely welcome at hotel, able to check in slightly earlier than normal. Room nicely decorated, however cleaning could have been better - cobweb on lamp and dust under dressing table. Public areas See More  Read more information comfortable and well staffed, good atmosphere in Sam's Clubhouse. Set menu for dinner ok, disappointed in buffet for evening - expected better choice and quality for the price, couldn't fault thebreakfast buffet. Enjoyed the pool and Jacuzzi.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good hotel

Stay Date: 09/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Llandudno who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Good hotel with a contemporary feel. Located near to theatres & Covent Garden, Oxford Street & Euston station. Comfortable room and facilities. Would recommend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwells, Covent Garden  
Hotel Restaurant  
Morellis covent garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London Break

Stay Date: 09/09/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London Chelsea in Chelsea wrote this review.

We stayed at DoubleTree at Hilton in Chelsea. What a lovely hotel with friendly staff. Location right by the river so nice walking on the doorstep. Rail travel organised by SuperBreak so sensible See More  Read more information costs for the rail fare too. We took in Jersey Boys on our first night picking up tickets at Leicester Square, great show, then went to see Billy Joel at Wembley Stadium the following evening anothergreat event. Getting back to the hotel was more problematic on the second evening as Southern rail stopped the overground train on the last leg so we ended up walking about 30 mins to the hotel. Overallthough a great stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys  
Billy Joel  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointing

Stay Date: 09/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Middlesbrough who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

Rather poor location, great deal of external noise at night, ill fitting window did not help. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
Emirates Cable Car  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
Gourmet Burger Kitchen  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

One night stopover

Stay Date: 26/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Macdonald Ansty Hall Hotel in Warwick (Nr) wrote this review.

Comfortable hotel, ideally situated for a stopover on our southbound journey. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Not so new New Place

Stay Date: 10/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* New Place in Southampton wrote this review.

We were disappointed with our chalet style room in the grounds of this hotel. The main building looks lovely but the chalet style rooms were in need of some TLC and maintenance. The curtains were See More  Read more information tatty with the hem hanging down onto the table below, net curtains dirty, the shower was poor with water squirting out from the hose connection, water didn't drain away well, the door chain didn't fitin the bracket so useless. Also much noisier than inside a main building, can hear every word of neighbours and people walking by. We stay away quite often and this was a disappointment.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Manchester

Stay Date: 09/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Arora Hotel Manchester (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Manchester wrote this review.

A lovely vibrant city. Lots of historic buildings set aside some very modern ones. Easy to get around and cheap if you use free shuttles. Plenty of places to eat & drink. Great for shopping. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cathedral  
Propertea  
Salut  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
24 bar & grill  
Albert Square chop house  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2801 - 2810 of 34632 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 09:41:29

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 13:30:34

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 13:30:34

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.