Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34310

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Relaxing stay

Stay Date: 22/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Bromyard who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Quiet room. Excellent pool / sauna. Good restaurant. Hotel set in pleasant grounds, easy access to Stratford & Banbury. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Upton House  
Coughton Court  
Banburyy  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Cheqeurs  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cotswolds Weekend

Stay Date: 22/09/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Stow-on-the-Wold wrote this review.

Wyck Hill House was a great place to use for exploring the Cotswolds for a couple of days. The hotel's restaurant is excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burford  
Bourton On The Water  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Priory Burford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 09/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The Cavendish is a beautiful hotel in an excellent location. The staff were first class, the room although a bit small was perfect with both hospitality tray and a coffee maker, iron, hair dryer, See More  Read more information safe, beautiful toiletries and even an umbrella. The breakfast was really good. We will make this hotel our first choice when visiting the capital from now on.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Wembley Stadium Billy Joel concert  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the Ivy grill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant weekend in London

Stay Date: 23/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Our stay at Holiday Inn Kings Cross made our weekend break most enjoyable. We had a beautiful and recently refurbished bedroom with a very comfortable bed. Our stay included a three course meal on See More  Read more information the Friday evening which was excellent and the dining room staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel's location was perfect with a short walk to the railway station and underground. All thestaff at the hotel were very welcoming and helpful throughout our stay. We'd definitely stay at the hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate  
Covent Garden  
Sky Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Okay but quite far out

Stay Date: 23/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hilton London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

The hotel was nice but considering we were in England, it was more difficult to communicate with the foreign reception staff than it has been in most hotels we have been to abroad. On entering our See More  Read more information room, I went to have a drink of water and one of the clean glasses was covered in sticky fingerprints, definitely not what I was expecting in a Hilton Hotel; however after contacting housekeeping andeventually making myself understood, fresh glasses were delivered within a few minutes. Otherwise the room was clean and comfortable and we had two great night's sleep. The weather was warm whilewe were there and the air condition was very effective and not too noisy to disturb our sleep. Breakfast was good with plenty to choose from. If you don't want to pay £20.00 for a taxi from EustonStation, the nearest tube station is Shepherd's Bush which is a 10 minute walk away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Royal  
Jamie's Union Jacks  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sapphire Anniversary

Stay Date: 25/09/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Lindeth Howe (2 Nts,1st Nt Dinner & 1 Cream Tea) in Windermere wrote this review.

Excellent SuperBreak at Lindeth Howe to celebrate our Sapphire Anniversary - only two days. Lovely hotel, beautiful location, excellent scenery - shame about the weather! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lindeth Howe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab weekend in Bradford

Stay Date: 24/09/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Bradford (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Leeds/Bradford wrote this review.

Wanted a cheap weekend break for our wedding anniversary that allowed us to see some art and culture. The hotel is good, in an ideal location for all things to do. The staff could do with better See More  Read more information training but the hotel is clean, functional with good swimming facilities. The food in the restaurant was excellent. So much to see in Bradford from the Gallery of David Hockney's work in Salts Mill,Saltire to a ride on the Shipley Glen Tramway, to old country house museums and quality art galleries to the National Media Museum. We filled 3 full days and still didn't see everything. Best of alleverything was free! All Bradford attractions are run by the city council and are free to go see!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bolling Hall  
Cliff Castle  
Cartwright Hall and Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mylahore  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Always a good time had when visiting Northampton

Stay Date: 23/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall in Northampton wrote this review.

Facilities good, food good. Handy hotel for our plans. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brampton Halt  
Kenilworth Road  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
brampton Halt  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate and York Great to Visit

Stay Date: 27/09/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Ascend Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

The hotel in Harrogate was in an excellent location, just a ten minute stroll into town. The rooms were very nice and had everything you wanted in them (iron, ironing board, hair dryer) they were See More  Read more information also very clean, could not fault the room we were in. The reception staff were very nice, service was very good in the bar and restaurant. We would certainly stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Centre  
The Pump Room  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely short break in Harrogate

Stay Date: 28/09/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

This was our first time in Harrogate and we were very impressed. Plenty to see and do, we got a walking map from Tourist Information which was helpful to get our bearings. Plenty of good quality See More  Read more information restaurants and cafes too. Good bus links to Leeds, York and Ripon etc.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bettys Tea Room  
Victoria Gardens  
Zizzis Restaraunt  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzis  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2801 - 2810 of 34310 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:41

Last rendered @ 18/01/2018 18:01:56

Last rendered @ 18/01/2018 18:01:56

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.