Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34665

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great day in Stratford upon Avon

Stay Date: 01/12/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Best Western Grosvenor Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Good hotel , good value, friendly staff . Would stay there again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Treat for my Granddaughter

Stay Date: 29/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Ashton-Under-Lyne who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

We had booked a short break for my granddaughter, myself and two daughters as a 11th birthday treat. We booked at the Travelodge Covent garden which was basic but brilliant for a base. Its See More  Read more information location meant we were within easy walking distance of all the sights. We took a sightseeing/hop on and off tour on the Saturday which was fantastic as it gave you time to look at the sights and the nextbus came along in about 20 minutes. I had booked to see Charlie & the Chocolate Factory for Saturday - the show was excellent and for all ages. After last minute shopping at Covent garden market wegot the train back home. We had booked 1st class both ways which meant we could relax. An excellent break all round and very simple to book on the Superbreak website   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Original Bus Tours  
Charlie & The Chocolate Factory  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful London

Stay Date: 01/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Wonderful couple of days in London, to visit my daughter and celebrate my birthday. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christmas at Kew  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wahaca  
Kew  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Happy Birthday

Stay Date: 01/12/13, a customer aged 65+ from Allendale who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Celebrated Aunt's 94th birthday and also visited photographic exhibitions at the Science Museum and the Portrait Gallery See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museums  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Butlers Retreat  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My Weekend in London

Stay Date: 29/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

My trip to London was memorable due to the excessive amount I managed to squeeze into 3 days. Transport between museums, galleries and tourist areas were via London tube which I found to be very See More  Read more information efficient despite the volume of people on the trains. Any bar in London is worth a visit as they are all different. Lima restaurant in Rathbone Place to be recommended. I would not rush back to stay inthe hotel I was in again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
British Museum  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccios  
Lima restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Short Break

Stay Date: 03/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Friskney who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Hotel was clean, comfortable, centrally located, a little dated but ideal for getting to Oxford Street, Covent Garden, Theatreland etc See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum of London  
Shard  
Winter Wonderland Hyde Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kaspar's Seafood Bar and Grill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Break in Blackpool

Stay Date: 03/12/13, a customer aged 65+ from Liverpool who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Apart from going to Fleetwood Freeport and city centre for Christmas shopping we spent quite a bit of time in the hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cinema  
Fleetwood Freeport  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Peterborough

Stay Date: 06/12/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Days Inn Peterborough in Peterborough wrote this review.

Very cheap break including rail travel and hotel. Hotel was not great, quite run down but was mostly clean and was the best that we could hope for given the exceptionally low price. Would use See More  Read more information superbreak again without hesitation but maybe not the specific hotel. Excellent telephone support from superbreak, easy administration   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in Worcester

Stay Date: 06/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Tamworth who stayed at 4* Worcester Whitehouse Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Worcester wrote this review.

Just wanted a short break away and not too far from home, so decided on Worcester. We enjoyed the facilities of the hotel when we got there, ie, swimming, sauna, steam etc. Had a lovely meal at the See More  Read more information hotel (part of the deal) but bit noisy due to Christmas party (but to be expected at popular venues at this time of year). We then spent the next day in Worcester. We walked all along the river toDinglis Locks, and then back again, and then did a tour of the cathedral. Then hit the shops. A really lovely weekend, and shall definitely be doing it again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Worcester  
Worcester Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cathedral Cafe  
Hotel  
Rajdool  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Special Occasion

Stay Date: 06/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Leeds who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

This visit was a special occasion, afternoon tea at The Ritz! Fabulous, pricey but worth every penny. The reason for average review on hotel is because of room location and the fact that the room See More  Read more information was cold. A cold draught blew through one of the windows and the air con seem ineffective. The room was situated above the loading bay and we were disturbed with people shouting up to 3am, refusecollection at 6.30am and loud banging and scraping (like laying flagstones) at 2.15am! Having said all that, would stay there again (in a different part of the hotel) as it was ideally situated, andonly two minutes from the tube, so really handy for getting about. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was clean and breakfast was good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ritz Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 28081 - 28090 of 34665 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 09:43:16

Last rendered @ 22/11/2017 16:53:06

Last rendered @ 22/11/2017 16:53:06

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.