Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34314

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Visit to London

Stay Date: 17/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

A short break between New year and main vacation See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Changing Of The Guard Buckingham Palace  
Palace of Westminster by Invitation  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London not Cheap

Stay Date: 15/04/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We expected a better room in the hotel given the cost charged. We had a standard room in Hotel Russell, London (featured in your luxury brochure). This was disappointingly small. In particular, the See More  Read more information bathroom was of very tight dimensions. Otherwise, the Hotel was fine, if a bit noisy (loud background music not really necessary in the breakfast room), and in a good location.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Portrait Gallery  
V and A Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London - Russell Square

Stay Date: 19/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Newcastle who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Enjoyable weekend seeing many London sights. Feet aching off! Lovely views over Russell Square from hotel See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V and A  
Tower of London  
Ripper tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Weekend in Leeds

Stay Date: 19/04/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Doncaster who stayed at 4* The Met (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Leeds wrote this review.

Leeds is a great city to visit its been rejuvenated in recent years and has some excellent shops as will as some fine eateries and bars. The hotel (The Met) was ideally located in the heart of See More  Read more information the city and a great base to get out and explore from.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leeds City Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wagamama  
Tempus  
True Barbeque  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointing Hotel!

Stay Date: 18/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Redworth Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Newton Aycliffe wrote this review.

My husband and I arrived at Redworth Hall hoping for a short break to celebrate my birthday. The receptionist asked if we would like an upgrade before we had even been to our room which I found a See More  Read more information bit strange assuming that in a 4 star hotel that would not be necessary. Imagine my disappointment when we arrived to find curtains hanging off hooks, armchair ripped, bathroom door badly fitting andhardly able to be closed, bathroom totally unacceptable, mould, shower curtain....I could go on! On leaving hotel the receptionist asked if we had enjoyed our stay, and when she prompted me to let herknow the issues we had about the room she admitted that these rooms were indeed in need of refurbishment! My question is why allocate a room in this condition to anyone in the first place if there arebetter ones available?   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hall Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Old Mill Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Treat for Daughter

Stay Date: 19/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at The President Hotel, Russell Square. It was good value for what we had paid and the location, breakfast, and hotel itself were good. The rooms were quite basic but clean and adequate. The See More  Read more information staff were always ready to offer advice re travel needs etc. Went to the Roadhouse in Covent Garden on Friday Night and the atmosphere and food was excellent, also went to see The Bodyguard at theAdelphi Theatre on Saturday can highly recommend !! Fabulous!! Watched the Marathon on Sunday and visited Madame Tussauds, both excellent!! All in all a fantastic weekend to celebrate my daughtersbirthday!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Marathon  
Madame Tussauds  
The Bodyguard Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Roadhouse Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Marathon

Stay Date: 20/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Livingston who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Not impressed with standard in hotel. Mattress disgusting, shower needing refurbished, hairdryer didnt work, breakfast basic. manager shouting at customer in front of us insulting guest and See More  Read more information threatening to throw out - not professional at all. Overcharged at bar for a drink.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwells  
China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Marathon

Stay Date: 20/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was very central for our purposes easy and near to tube station. Hotel bedrooms a little bit dated but clean and quite big. Breakfast was superb and staff very helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 24/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Barnsley who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at the Tavistock Hotel. It was average with the cutbacks they have made being quite obvious eg not enough towels, no toiletries other than soap, poor choice of some foods at breakfast (though See More  Read more information the cooked food was pretty good) and deposit required for use of hairdryer. The good points were our room overlooked Tavistock Square and was warm with decent bedding. Visited British Museum whichwas within easy walking distance, caught a bus to Kensington Palace gardens which was an excellent way to view landmarks, Tube stations quite close by but are the ones that have lifts or stairs notescalators. Nice area as lots of university buildings around felt quite safe and had great restaurant choice. Discovered Planet Organic (see web) for terrific vegetarian food and shopping.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Regents Park  
Kensington Palace  
Hampton Court  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Organic  
Amarcord  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ripon

Stay Date: 30/04/13, a customer aged 65+ from Tarporley who stayed at 4* Ascend Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Very interesting cathedral ancient market town See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ripon  
Harrogate  
Knaresborough  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Drum and. Monkey  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 28081 - 28090 of 34314 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:40

Last rendered @ 20/01/2018 23:11:28

Last rendered @ 20/01/2018 23:11:28

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.