Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34798

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Woolacombe

Stay Date: 23/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Bromsgrove who stayed at 2* Royal Hotel in Woolacombe wrote this review.

Wanted a quick break hotel is very run down. It's needs a bit of tlc. Bed was uncomfortable, sheets and towels had been well used although they were clean. On the plus side it's right by the sea, See More  Read more information easy access for lovely cliff walks, and the beach.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Red Barn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Day Break in London

Stay Date: 25/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Larbert who stayed at 4* Citadines South Kensington in South Kensington wrote this review.

Stayed at South Kensington in Citadines Apart Hotel. Although it was a bit further away from the city centre, I felt it was a quieter area away from the hustle and bustle. The hotel had everything See More  Read more information we needed, self-catering kitchen area which we felt was very useful, even to have a fridge in the room to store cool drinks. A nice touch was the coffee machine in the reception area, where you couldhelp yourself to refreshments. We saved some money by arranging theatre bookings when we arrived in London and booked on the same day, this might be more difficult during busier times, school holidays.All in all a very good stay in London, we will return to stay at Citadines on our next visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria and Albert Museum  
Natual History Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 28/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Otley who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Very disappointed with hotel room it was quite obviously a single room with an extra bed in, there was hardly room to move, your clothes hung over where the coffee and tea tray was, the man on See More  Read more information reception admitted it was a Delux Single room when we checked out. For what we paid we found this very disappointing, I'm glad we weren't there for a week the room was nothing like the one on the Website.Spoilt what was otherwise a great weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses of Parliament  
Winston Churchills War Rooms  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Royal National Hotel - Nothing better than a Youth Hostel

Stay Date: 28/03/14, a customer aged 25-44 from York who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Royal National Hotel was more like a Youth Hostel than a hotel. The staff in general looked disinterested and the overall presentation of the communal areas and hallways was terrible. The room See More  Read more information was average but the en-suite had mildew stains on the ceilings.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

One night in Blackpool

Stay Date: 29/03/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 2* Inglewood Seafront Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Hotel was adequate for our needs of a one night stop. The triple room although adequate and clean was a bit tight! All linen and towels clean etc. Staff were very good and helpful and the breakfast See More  Read more information was good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 28/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel well over run with foreign students out of control. lack of leadership all round concierge staff really not helpful but check in staff and bar staff extremely nice. Went for breakfast never See More  Read more information experienced anything like it before total mayhem !! the attractions we went to and Mamma Mia show was extremely amazing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madam Tusauds  
Tower Bridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hotel pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre show

Stay Date: 28/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Rotherham who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Wembley in Wembley wrote this review.

Hotel too far from theatre..the operated who sold us a Oyster card at the tube station didn't fully inform us how to use the card . The show although we was late was excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Les Miserables  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 days in London

Stay Date: 31/03/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel clean and also our bedroom. Breakfast was no more than average. Getting around London was easy - we found the people very friendly. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Trafalgar Square  
Victoria Embankment Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Delaunay  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend break in London

Stay Date: 04/04/14, a customer aged 18-24 from Bishop Auckland who stayed at 4* Bermondsey Square Hotel in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Excellent stay at the Bermondsey Square Hotel, London. Lovely room with a great shower and bottled water was replaced daily. Excellent freshly cooked English breakfast as well as the continental See More  Read more information option. Overall great hotel in a great location, would happily stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lord's Cricket Ground  
Harry Potter Studios  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

South Derbyshire weekend

Stay Date: 04/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Derbyshire (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Derby/Notts wrote this review.

The Derbyshire Hotel is a great base for shopping in Derby and touring the peak district - easy to find, a very pleasant friendly hotel, good food, nice staff, clean hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Designer Outlet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 28081 - 28090 of 34798 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 19/09/2017 18:06:26

Last rendered @ 19/09/2017 18:06:26

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.