Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 26/07/09, a customer from Oswaldtwistle who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel is so large that they do well to keep it to standard that they do. Generally areas very clean, drawers hadn't been cleaned out for long while -were dusty but all linen and general areas See More  Read more information fine. The standard of accommodation (My rooms at any rate) was lower than I have experienced in comparison to other hotels stayed in in recent times of similar price - It was ready for a modernisation Ithink but we only slept in it so not an issue for us. I didn't opt for 'quiet rooms' which was an issue because of the sounds from the courtyard pub and the traffic for the room that was on the mainroad side. I rang ahead to ask about iron, hairdryer and wi-fi and was told that all are provided in the room. When we got there was told that we had to pay charge for hairdryer, ironing room on nextfloor and wi-fi in downstairs lobby areas only. Breakfast food was good but if you are going out and having a full breakfast be prepared for queue - allow time for that as it is very busy. The priceincluded dinner on first night at choice of 5 locations but one had to be booked in advance and another was fully reserved so then there were three. I had read that the hotel carvery wasn't brilliantso went to Bedford. The garlic bread was actually garlic toast - never had that before but it amused us. I swear my lager was watered down a little and the waiter had strong BO but apart from that itwas ok and served a purpose on arrival in the city. I don't think I will stay at the National again but we used Superbreak in the spring to go to the Jury's Inn at Dublin and it was great so happy withthe comnpany overall and as I said earlier, given the volume of tourists going through the National about 3,000 I believe, they do a good job.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Science Museum  
Sister Act - London Palladium  
Lincoln's Inn  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bedford Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Memorable 2 Days In London

Stay Date: 25/07/09, a customer from Manchester who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Went with my daughter and granddaughter specially to see Michael Balls last night in Hairspray. Saw the show last year and enjoyed it even more this time. We stayed at the President Hotel Russell See More  Read more information Square which we found comfortable and clean. The staff were very helpful made us wish we were staying longer. The next day we went to Wimbledon and joined a tour of the grounds which was excellent.Altogether we had a very enjoyable weekend and would recommend Superbreak to all our friends   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hairspray the Musical  
Wimbledon tour and museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
Wimbledon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight In London

Stay Date: 25/07/09, a customer from Cambridgeshire who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Lovely hotel. London was extremely expensive in comparision with the rest of the UK. Long walk through Regents Park to London Zoo and then it was quite disappointing after paying loads to get in! See More  Read more information The hotel staff (especially the porters) were fantastic. We left our cheap free gift from Rain Forest Cafe behind which was worthless but meant the world to our 4 year old and the porters posted it backto us the next day - many thanks to them for that.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Rain Forest Cafe  
River Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day at Alton Towers

Stay Date: 24/07/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Stafford in Stafford wrote this review.

Once again we stayed at Express by Holiday Inn only this time in Stafford everything was excellent as usual, great for short stays. Only thing im going to complain about is the resturant across from See More  Read more information the hotel i cant remeber the name, it was digusting and in dyer need of a refurb and a good clean, and the staff wasnt the friendliest then we had a day at Alton Towers which was fab again and thestaff all friendly and helpfull. Thanks again Superbreak!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
At Alton Towers  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Alton Towers

Stay Date: 29/07/09, a customer from Torquay who stayed at 3* Quality Hotel and Leisure Stoke-on-Trent in Stoke-on-Trent wrote this review.

Great couple of days in Stoke on Trent. When to Alton Towers and got the 2 day pass. Stayed at the Quality Inn over night. Great hotel, Helpful Staff and good food. Welcomed my 2 children and the See More  Read more information hotel had a pool.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Subway  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Doing What We've Always Meant To......In London

Stay Date: 25/07/09, a customer from Colchester who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Trains fares were exorbitant from home to the West End so we drove up the A13, a beautifully kept road wth some lovely views and a glimpse of Eurostar. We parked in my Partners company car park and See More  Read more information walked to Greenwich market via Wethespoons for a vey reasonable full engish brekkie. We caught a Clipper Boat up the Thames, my Partner gave me a comprehensive tour as he has worked the London Riverfor 50 years. Disembarking at the London Eye, we relaxed whilst watching the Street Theatre and eating an ice-cream. A stroll in the sunshine over Westminster Bridge took us to the Abbey where we spenta couple of hours brushing up on our history! Being a little tired, we took a taxi to the hotel President, the Driver was very considerate, we felt he was slightly embarassed at the amount ofroadworks en route due to replacemet of water mains/sewers. We felt the the price we paid for our room was higher than our usual Superbreak price and therefore expected excellent service, it was OK but notexceptional. The room was fine but overlooked the kitchen and there was a hum of a/c all night. We ate in a pub down the street opposite (?waggon and horses)a delicious meal. We then walked to the NoelCoward Theatre and watched an excellent production of Calendar Girls walking back to the hotel afterwards. The hotel bar was too hot to have a drink in. Next morning there was a lot of confusion overtables at breakfast, the Maitre D didn't seem to be aware of who was sitting where and consequently gave away the same table twice on a few occasions! Guests became aggitated. As we left the diningroom there was a queue out into the entrance hall whic, had w have been a few minutes later, we would NOT have joined. We checked out and caught the 188 back to collect our car. The weekend finishednicely with my Partner buying me flowers on the way home to say thanks for a lovely time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Thames  
Calendar Girls at the Noel Coward Theatre  
188 Bus Russell Square-Nth Greenwich to car  
Street Artist, London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ice Cream at London Eye  
Wetherspoons, Greenwich  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christine's 50th Birthday Treat

Stay Date: 24/07/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Stayed at the Days Inn, Lambeth Road. Went to see The Glums, at the Queens Theatre. Ate out at Cotto, Italian restaurant, Westminster Bridge Road. One of the best Italian restaurants outside Naples. See More  Read more information Warm and welcoming. The owner, his family and staff helped to make our visit to London for my wife's 50th birthday weekend very special. We stumbled upon the Cotto on the way back to our hotel fromthe subway station. What a find! The next time we go to London from our home in Haworth, in the heart of Bronte country in the Yorkshire Dales, we will most definitely make a point of visiting thisexcellent restaurant. Also ate at The Top of the Town, Chineese restaurant, China town, it is OK for for the price, but not outstanding, and along with most of the Chineese reataurants in the UK, notjust up to the ones you find in places like Hong Kong. London Eye was very good, we booked online, and went "fast track", it's the best way for this very busy attraction. Went to the tower. Simon, theBeef eater is a funny man, and not too dissimilar to Ricky Gervaise. He's got an eye for the ladies, and some very whitty repartee.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
London Eye  
London Tower  
Les Miserables  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cotto, Italian restaurant. Westminster Br. Rd  
Top of the town, Chineese restaurant, Chinatown  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 31/07/09, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
BBC Proms, The Royal Albert Hall  
River boat to greenwich  
 
 

Proms And More

Stay Date: 30/07/09, a customer from Preston who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

We visit London rarely so tried to make the most of our break. Hotel was good location. We used the Oyster card to get about. Makes life much easier. The hotel entrance is tired and in need of See More  Read more information upgrade but the room was lovely and had been recently refurbished. Friday night was very noisy with a travellers hostel on the opposite side of the road and some very noisy residents in the hotel. Staffare very helpful and pleasant. Covent Garden was wonderful and the Globe tour very interesting. We managed to get tickets for Hamlet also before we left for home.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Covent Garden  
The Globe  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chez Gerard's Covent Garden  
Radisson Hampshire  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good To See Old Friends

Stay Date: 25/07/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5 in Heathrow wrote this review.

It was convenient to be able to stay in the travel lodge at Heathrow Airport. It was near our friends house where the party was being held. However, the room was very sparce and the place where the See More  Read more information breakfast was held was more like a works canteen than a restaurant. However, it was suitable for what we wanted but I would not want to spend a lot of time there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 28061 - 28070 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 03:02:13

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 03:02:13

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.