Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34782

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 26/10/07, a customer from Sutton Coldfield who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

We visited for a weekend with our two sons aged 23 & 19, in October 2007, staying for 2 nights at the Vanderbildt hotel. We had a morning shopping, the hotel is within easy walking distance of See More  Read more information Harrods and numerous large stores. Wwe had a casual, but good lunch together at the Spaghetti House in Grosvenor Square and from there we were able to walk to Oxford Street with its the variety of stores.In the evening my husband and I spent an entertaining evening at the Palladium where we saw the Sound of Music.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Sound of Music  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spaghetti House, near Grosvenor Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 30/10/07, a customer from Harrogate who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Berkshire in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Firstly I would like to congratulate Janie for booking our holiday, she was most helpful and her recommendations were spot on. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Sound of Music  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Forty-Eight Busy Hours

Stay Date: 01/11/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

I was determined to show my children as much of London as possible in a short space of time, and our aching feet and legs are testament to the fact that we certainly did a lot of walking! Of See More  Read more information course, it's easy to spend a lot of money in London, but we found some bargains too, like the guided tour of BBC Television Centre, which, at ?27 for a family ticket, was fantastic value and trulymemorable. We were even allowed a peep into the Strictly Come Dancing studio as the crew was setting up for the following night's show! Covent Garden - where we bumped into Keith Richards of the RollingStones - the London Eye and the Aquarium were definitely highlights, but so was sitting on the South Bank, listening to Big Ben strike twelve and watching an Australian escapologist entertain thecrowds. In the November sunshine, we spent a happy hour in St James' Park, where we admired a black swan's skill at fending off the crows who got too close to her cygnets. She and I exchanged a knowinglook - it's not easy looking after little ones in the middle of London, but the rewards are well worth the effort.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Joseph, Adelphi Theatre  
BBC Backstage Tours  
London Aquarium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 01/11/07, a customer from Bad V Slau who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Barbican Centre  
HMS Belfast  
King's Road / Chelsea  
 
 

Captial Weekend

Stay Date: 26/10/07, a customer from Penrith who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
The Sound of Music  
Absolut Ice Bar, Regent Street  
Dirty Dancing  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rock Garden, Covent Garden  
Piccolino's  
 
 

Short Break in Chester

Stay Date: 02/11/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester in Chester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheshire Oaks Designer Outlet  
Shopping in Chester  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brasserie 10-16  
 
 

Tower HIll London with Kids

Stay Date: 26/10/07, a customer from Somerset who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

Once over the myriad of options for travel we went everywhere by bus. Top tip is the newsagent on York Road outside Waterloo Station. He kept us in 6GBP books of saver tickets letting us travel at See More  Read more information 1GBP per trip. The RV1 bus took us everywhere we need to go on the South Bank with the kids free and loving every minute.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Tower of London  
Tower Bridge  
London Duck Tours  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Feng Shang Princess  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Meeting Old Friends 27/10/07

Stay Date: 27/10/07, a customer from Melton Mowbray who stayed at 3* Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre in East Midlands Airport wrote this review.

having stayed at this hotel before, it was a natural choice to return to meet old friends. The hotel was very comfortable and clean and the staff were very helpful. After a lovely breakfast it was See More  Read more information nice just to sit in comfy seats in the lounge and have a coffee and a chat. We would stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing at the Hotel

Stay Date: 26/10/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Ashdown Park Hotel and Country Club in Forest Row wrote this review.

We went on our break to celebrate our 1st wedding anniversary, but as I am pregnant with twins we just wanted the chance to rest and unwind. The hotel has lovely grounds, so we spent the morning See More  Read more information have a (very slow!) walk, then came back in for tea/coffee. The hotel overall was lovely, however, one or two minor points let it down....... The shower was really weak, the beds quite soft and nominibar or tea/coffee in the rooms - for a hotel of this standard (and price!), we would have expected these kind of facilities to have been better. It was a good location to get down to Brighton, or toplaces such as Chartwell if people have a little more energy than I currently have! The pregnancy massage was fantastic though ;-)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lakes Break

Stay Date: 26/10/07, a customer from North Yorkshire who stayed at 4* The Wild Boar Inn in Windermere wrote this review.

Hotel was good although the walls were a bit thin which was a problem the first night with noisy neighbours. Food in Hotel is excellant but a little pricey when you have two youngsters who make See More  Read more information having a slow relaxing meal a challenge, could do with a brasserie or bar meals option. Good leisure facilities at low wood Fantastic area, plenty to do even in late season.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lake Steamer and L&H Steam Railway  
South Lakes Wild Animal Park  
The World of Beatrix Potter  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bistro, Low Wood Hotel  
Village Inn, Bo'ness  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 28031 - 28040 of 34782 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001363 @ 18/10/2017 08:13:42

Last rendered @ 19/10/2017 03:02:18

Last rendered @ 19/10/2017 03:02:18

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.