Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33640

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Grand Place To Stay

Stay Date: 11/08/07, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 3* John Burton-Race Hotel and Restaurant in Torquay wrote this review.

Torquay has lots to offer. Even if the weather hasn't been kind. There are plenty of good quality places to eat at a reasonable price. Children will love the model village at Babbacombe and also See More  Read more information Kents Caverns. The beaches are clean and well looked after, especially at Teignmouth.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dartmouth  
Paignton  
Kents Caverns  
Teignmouth  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pavilion Torquay  
Boardwalk  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cavendish Eastbourne

Stay Date: 20/08/07, a customer from Rotherham who stayed at 4* Cavendish Hotel in Eastbourne rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Drusilla's small zoo/adventureland  
 
 

Visiting to attend wedding (Bolton)

Stay Date: 17/08/07, a customer from Caernarfon who stayed at 4* Bolton Whites Hotel in Bolton wrote this review.

We stayed at the De Vere Whites as we were attending a wedding in Bolton. We have stayed here on many occasions and have always enjoyed our stay. We recommended it to friends who have also stayed See More  Read more information there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break London

Stay Date: 21/08/07, a customer from Doncaster who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Chicago  
The British Museum  
 
 

Just What You Need - Royal National

Stay Date: 17/08/07, a customer from North Humberside who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed at the Royal National hotel in London for the weekend,fantastic if all your after is somewhere to sleep and be in a central area of London. The first night we had a meal in the hotel free, See More  Read more information you could pick from 5 different restaurants , food was great, breakfasts were also good although busy, it is a very busy hotel but why this bothers people (other reviews) when your not in the hotelthat much is beyond me.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
London Eye  
London Palladium  
Oxford Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
Burger Shack  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

21nts in London- fit for a Prince!!

Stay Date: 17/08/07, a customer from North Shields who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Our main reasonfor visiting London was to see Prince in concert at the O2, previously I had not travelled to London in 7yrs as I felt it was too manic and I hate the tube. Whilst the tube still See More  Read more information isn't my favorite thing, there is no real need to use it you can walk everywhere or use the bus as we did. The transport including the tube I have to admit is excellent, can't fault it - very quick andeasy to get around. The highlight of our stay was obviously Prince at the O2, an amazing experience and venue. We will rock you was superb, I would highly recommend it. The hotel was excellent and Ican't wait to return so I have been totally converted and look forward to my next trip to London with baited breath and I will be staying at the Cavendish!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leicester Square  
Dominion Theatre: We Will Rock You  
Prince at The O2  
Harrods - Essential for Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steakhouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Durley Swan Hotel

Stay Date: 20/08/07, a customer from Abingdon who stayed at 3* Durley Dean Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

An enjoyable break by the seaside. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Torquay

Stay Date: 17/08/07, a customer from London who stayed at 3* John Burton-Race Hotel and Restaurant in Torquay wrote this review.

We traveled to Torquay via train booked by Superbreaks. Although we had open tickets to travel at anytime on the said date our seats were not reserved in advance which mean't that our family were See More  Read more information separated throughout the journey. As well as being separated there were some embarrassing moments when we had to move seats as we were sitting in someone's reserved seat. Superbreaks should haveinformed me that this was the type of ticket brought in advance so that I would have been prepared for it. We stayed at the Grosvenor Hotel which was a 5-10 minute walk from the Station, A great location.The hotel is situated on quite a busy road which doesn't have a footpath one side so crossing this road to get to the Hotel could be at times quite dangerous especially if you have some children, asthe hotel was situated on a slight bend as well. Whilst we were there a Young boy got knocked over a couple of yards from the hotel which was not very pleasant. The hotel itself has great facilitiesfor all and my daughter made good use of the indoor pool as unfortunately the british weather was at it's best and rained all weekend. Thankfully the hotel provides for days like this and we keptourselves busy using the gym, sauna, Pool table and indoor pool. The staff were very helpful , polite and attentive. Our room was right at the top of the hotel and was almost like a little apartment. Theroom was comfortable apart form the pillows which were a bit hard and the shower which didn't mix the hot and cold water properly. However the Kettle in the room was a nice touch and we were gladthat we could make ourselves cups of tea or coffee without having to go down to the restuarant. The food was good however we only found out on the last night that they had a kiddies menu. I would stayhere again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Babbacombe Model Village  
Kents Cavern  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s comments: Seats can be reserved on trains by taking Superbreak tickets to the station. This is possible with any type of train ticket which Superbreak provides, as train times are not held in our offices.

 

Richmond - a good place to stay

Stay Date: 21/08/07, a customer from Lymington who stayed at 4* Richmond Hill Hotel in Richmond-upon-Thames wrote this review.

Hotel ideally situated for Richmond Park, and in easy walking distance of Richmond itself with its great shops, cinema and lots of good places to eat. Hotel staff attentive and friendly, and See More  Read more information knowledgable about the area. Only dissapointment was that the swimming pool was closed for refurbishment   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fun Time in London

Stay Date: 21/08/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had four nights at the Royal National in London and saw some great shows at the theatre. The location was great as we walked everywhere and, although the hotel was huge, everything worked well. See More  Read more information Would definitely go again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Natural History Museum  
Science Museum  
Big Bus Company Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 28031 - 28040 of 33640 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001671 @ 15/02/2018 09:49:31

Last rendered @ 19/02/2018 21:45:30

Last rendered @ 19/02/2018 21:45:30

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.