Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Fab Location

Stay Date: 17/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Cardiff who stayed at 4* Mercure London Bridge in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

For a celebratory weekend in London SuperBreak was great value and easy to use. Lovely hotel in perfect location and a wonderful theatre trip. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Les Miserables  
Bannatyne Millbank Spa  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Table  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Short Break in a Super Lovely Hotel

Stay Date: 17/02/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Birmingham who stayed at 3* Hollin Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Macclesfield wrote this review.

From the moment we checked in until the time we checked out the staff were very friendly and worked hard to make sure that all guests were well catered for. The manager of the hotel was always See More  Read more information visible and worked hard to ensure that everything ran smoothly, she manages a young team well and they were all very hard working. On our first night one of the guests was very loud and after we contactedthe night reception the problem was dealt with swiftly, could not ask for more. The hotel is very quaint and beautiful, the decor was in keeping with the area and well maintained, locality wise itis very close to a number of landmarks and really a short weekend break was not enough as there is so much to do, the locals were very friendly and we would definitely love to come back again. Onepiece of advice I would give would be to ensure you plan your weekend excursions well so that you can make the most of the time you spend here.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tegg Nose Country Park  
The Bulls Head  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day

Stay Date: 18/02/17, a customer aged 65+ from Leicester who stayed at 4* Mercure St Albans The Noke in St Albans wrote this review.

Great value, really enjoyed it. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Waldorf

Stay Date: 15/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Waldorf Hilton, London in Aldwych wrote this review.

Fantastic location, excellent staff and such a wonderful experience staying there. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London stay

Stay Date: 17/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Park Plaza London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Park Plaza London Waterloo - fantastic hotel and really great stay - will be back again. Great room, stylish, staff excellent from front counter staff to restaurant and concierge - couldn't help you See More  Read more information enough.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trafalgar Square  
Buckingham Palace  
spitalfields market /brick lane  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the thames tandoori  
nandos southbank  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Romantic weekend

Stay Date: 18/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Northop Hall Country House Hotel in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

The hotel was in beautiful grounds, staff were excellent. Bar and restaurant very pleasant and warm. Bedroom a little dated but very clean and comfortable had a lovely restful sleep. Food was See More  Read more information excellent with fantastic service. We will visit again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester  
Coastal Walk  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
chequeres  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate scenic weekend

Stay Date: 17/02/17, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Kimberley Hotel staff gave us a warm and friendly welcome. An evening meal was included, hearty and delicious. The town was beautiful and historic. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pump Museum  
Valkey gardens  
Stray  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Restaurant Bar And Grill  
Kimberley Hotel  
Revelation de Cuba  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London trip

Stay Date: 17/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Burley In Wharfedale who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Location great, food lovely, nice clean room, staff nice and friendly so helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
beautiful (theatre)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
bryron  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

SuperBreak to London

Stay Date: 17/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Victoria London in Victoria wrote this review.

We booked a weekend theatre break - it was fantastic from start to finish. We travelled by train to London then checked in at our hotel Park Plaza Victoria - what a beautiful hotel. Had no problems See More  Read more information at all. Staff were polite and couldn't do enough for you. Rooms top class. We went to see Wicked at the theatre, it was fantastic. We walked everywhere - the buildings in London are incredible.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Ben  
Buckingham Palace  
princess diana  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
McDonalds  
new jomuna  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A very relaxing weekend break away

Stay Date: 17/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

The hotel was very clean and tidy, all the staff were very well mannered, very courteous and nothing was a problem to them. Our room was an executive one which was very spacious, everything in it See More  Read more information was lovely. The food was excellent, cannot complain one bit about our stay. Would certainly stay again if in the area.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 271 - 280 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:20

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 23:45:53

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 23:45:53

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.