Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33654

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Hotel disaster

Stay Date: 26/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Our stay at The Bayswater Inn Hotel spoilt our weekend. The reception area looked lovely, but the minute you step through the door to go toward your room, it's like stepping into a different See More  Read more information era! The room was dirty, hadn't been decorated for years, there was a net curtain at the window that didn't reach the bottom or sides of the window, that was not just dirty, but black, there were no catcheson the rusted windows and the chest of drawers was falling apart! After I complained, we were moved to their sister hotel, which wasn't that much better, (very basic basement room) and it did nothave a restaurant, so we had to be moved back and forth by taxi. We weren't expecting The Ritz, but we certainly hoped to at least be comfortable. I had taken my daughter and granddaughter away for anice 'girly' shopping weekend and felt so sorry that I had to put them through the bad hotel experience!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London for older people

Stay Date: 27/11/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The best part of our trip was the tour bus. Being elderly with a poorly hip I found this to be very helpful. There was plenty of time to see the attractions because the bus can't move very fast due See More  Read more information to the vast traffic congestion. If in a hurry take the tube not the bus!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shops  
Hop On Hop Off Bus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The London Pub  
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Aston Uni Conference Centre

Stay Date: 12/11/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Conference Aston Hotel in Birmingham wrote this review.

The hotel was ok. The pool was fantastic. Staff weren't as good as in other hotels - failed to tell us breakfast times (and we didn't ask) so we missed breakfast. The room was small but adequate. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Town Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boston Tea Party  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay required for interview

Stay Date: 30/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan in Birmingham wrote this review.

The hotel was really dated. The heating was not working and there was mould in the bathroom. The room really needed a good clean. Very disappointed as it was meant to be four stars! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Convenient

Stay Date: 01/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Stockcross who stayed at 4* Conference Aston Hotel in Birmingham wrote this review.

Good hotel but could be better, water pressure was low in the bathroom and the rooms are very hot, which takes the shine off what would otherwise be very comfortable stay. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Poor hotel

Stay Date: 30/11/16, a customer aged 65+ from Dewsbury who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

The hotel was in a good location very close to shops, restaurants and two tube stations. Reception area was fine and receptionist reasonable. However the public areas leading to bedrooms were See More  Read more information shabby, chipped paintwork, marked wallpaper, stained carpets and well overdue for redecorating. The bathroom was reasonable with fresh towels. The bedroom however was very small and shabby with dirty wallsand a carpet well past its best. We did not test the breakfast because all tables full and a long queue of people waiting. We would definitely not stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Kensington Gardens  
Diana memorials  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London trip

Stay Date: 02/12/16, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Lovely trip to London. Hotel comfortable although room was on the smaller side. Great seats for the theatre. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Steak & Co  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Days out in London

Stay Date: 02/12/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

First time at this Imperial Hotel, very nice. Didn't have much of a view towards the back. Coffee lounge very nice. Walked a lot and as a pensioner on the bus a lot. Very close to the British See More  Read more information Museum. Close to Euston Station and not to far from Paddington/Kings Cross Stations. Plenty of shops and restaurants near by.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
spittlefieldsmarket  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 03/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

It was all ok...but the room was not particulary clean and the draft from the window - whilst shut was incredible....very cold. Did report this at reception. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Royal  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London trip

Stay Date: 30/11/16, a customer aged 65+ from North Humberside who stayed at 2* Hallam Hotel in Oxford Circus wrote this review.

Hallam Hotel London not the best hotel I have stayed in but at least it was clean and breakfast although not piping hot was plentiful. Unfortunately my room was not as warm as I would have liked and See More  Read more information even though I told them the radiator was not working nothing was done about it. The hotel could do with some TLC. The location was good not too far from the nearest underground and within walkingdistance of Regents Street.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural Museum  
Harrods  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steakhouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 27981 - 27990 of 33654 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001671 @ 15/02/2018 08:09:28

Last rendered @ 20/02/2018 13:19:03

Last rendered @ 20/02/2018 13:19:03

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.