Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34633

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Brief Glimpse of Gloucester

Stay Date: 13/10/06, a customer from Newton Abbot who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Gloucester - Cheltenham in Gloucester wrote this review.

We arrived at the hotel on Friday afternoon and after settling in we went for a short walk around the local area before dinner in the hotel. We spent all of Saturday in Gloucester, most of it in the See More  Read more information cathedral. It is a beautiful building, well worth a visit. We attended an organ recital in the evening, which was very enjoyable. The music was not all to our liking, but nevertheless it was aninteresting experience. We attended Sung Eucharist in the cathedral on Sunday morning. The choir were magnificent. Then we walked around the dock area, looking in a couple of Antique shops, which wethought were a little on the pricey side. In the afternoon we visited a National Trust garden at Westbury-on-Severn, which was very enjoyable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gloucester Cathedral  
Gloucester Docks  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Haus  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Memorable Theatre Break

Stay Date: 20/10/06, a customer from W Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

We collected the kids from school and in no time we were thundering towards London by train. The Novotel on Tower Hill was the perfect central location - a minute from the tube, 5 minutes from the See More  Read more information Tower of London and the family room housed the 4 of us comfortably. We arrived in time to head off to Leicester Square for a meal and spot Al Pacino arriving for a 'Premiere'. After breakfast andbefore the crowds arrived, a short walk took us to the Tower of London. Entrance at £49 for the 4 of us seemed steep but turned out to be well worth it. The kids loved the free guided tour given by thebeefeater with his tales of blood and gore. The Royal Chapel, the Armoury and the Crown Jewels were particularly impressive. After lunch we headed for the Victoria Palace Theatre and the afternoonmatinee performance of Billy Elliot. The show was the best we have seen. Even though our children learnt a few new swearwords, the singing and dancing were fantastic, particularly by the young performers.The show was uplifting and we couldn't stop talking about on the train home. The only negative was that we didn't realise how much we could have saved booking the train with Superbreak. We'll knownext time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burger Bar - Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's comments: Please consider the film version is rated 15. We do state on our website that the theatre show contains strong language and some scenes of confrontation.

 

Blackpool For Under 5s

Stay Date: 20/10/06, a customer from Cheshire who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

We stayed at the Clevelys end of the resort which was the quiet and old fashioned part of the resort that we remembered from our childhood. It was a good location as we were close to the end of the See More  Read more information illuminations so could ride the tram almost to the end of its route. This gave the kids the opportunity to see all the lights. Saver tickets are available for the trams. To avoid the crowds wetravelled by tram to central pier then walked on the promenade side until we reached the Pleasure Beach. this meant that the children were not overwhewlmed by people pushing past them. The multi ticketsthat are for sale at the Pleasure Beach do make it easier on the purse. The rides were easily accessible and the attendants lovely with the children. On the return journey a reasonably priced ride inthe horse and carriage was a special treat. For Landlubbers and those who are unseasoned Blackpoolers you need to remember that Friday is Donkey "rest day" and that you need to consider the times ofthe tides if you definitely want a ride on the donkeys as part of your trip. For family meals there is a lovely fish and chip cafe opposite the Bispham tram stop (delicious with fresh fish & chipsor choice of home made steak or chicken pies and puddings,roast dinners) All very good quality and resonable price.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Illuminations  
Blackpool Pier and Beach  
Pleasure Beach Blackpool  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Ramsden's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Bolton

Stay Date: 26/10/06, a customer from Kendal who stayed at 4* Bolton Whites Hotel in Bolton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Manchester Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Abacus Oriental Restaurant  
Sinclairs Oyster Bar Manchester  
 
 

Short Break in Chester

Stay Date: 25/10/06, a customer from Preston who stayed at 4* Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa in Chester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Windermere

Stay Date: 21/10/06, a customer from Macclesfield who stayed at 4* Beech Hill Hotel & Spa in Windermere rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bowness  
Hawkshead  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ambleside Cinema  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 21/10/06, a customer from Colchester who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
"Pasta Brown"  
 
 

Short Break in Scarborough

Stay Date: 21/10/06, a customer from Preston who stayed at 2* Clifton Hotel in Scarborough rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle Howard  
Whitby  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Clifton Hotel Restaurant  
 
 

London By Tube

Stay Date: 20/10/06, a customer from Gloucestershire who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The ease of getting around London is totally enhamced with the provision of the tube. You can do lots more sight seeing etc because the tube is always available.... No waiting around. Plan your See More  Read more information journey before hand is a great tip, and time saving.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Petticoat Lane Market  
Covent Garden  
Trafalgar Square  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wellington  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Day at Thorpe Park

Stay Date: 20/10/06, a customer from Devon who stayed at 4* Novotel London Heathrow Airport M4 Jct 4 in Heathrow wrote this review.

The hotel was very clean and the meal at the resturant was very good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thorpe Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 27981 - 27990 of 34633 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 18/12/2017 14:33:47

Last rendered @ 18/12/2017 14:33:47

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.