Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34907

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 09/11/07, a customer from Kenilworth who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross/Euston rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Library  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pasta Plus  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 08/11/07, a customer from Narberth who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Two Days in the Capital

Stay Date: 07/11/07, a customer from Norwich who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

I visited the Nat Gallery & briefly The National Portrait Gallery marvelling at how painters in the past achieved such amazing pictures which have lasted for so long in such perfect condition .Day See More  Read more information 2 Brit Museum where I was lucky to be able to see the Terracotta Warriors exhibition -the first Emperor of China was an extraordinary man to unite such a vast land and leave such a memorablelegacy.The Museum is very well laid out & displays are easy to find   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Giles Hotel Restaurant  
Lulivo Irving St  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 06/11/07, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Arrived at 12.30 pm, headed for the hotel St Giles, pleasantly surprised, unpacked and had a quick cuppa in our room. Headed off to Leicester square booking booth and managed to get tickets for See More  Read more information Joseph matinee next day for 32GBP each, a bargain!Moved onto Covent Garden and had a look around. Time flew by so dived into Carluccio's for a very pleasant meal before hot footing it back to our hotel toget ready for theatre which was two minutes away from the hotel. Had booked the show 'We will rock you' with our break and I have to say it was excellent.Headed home for bed and had a good night'ssleep. Awoke to coffee in our rooms, facility provided and much welcomed. Room in hotel small but adequate for our needs, tv etc. Breakfast was included in the package and there was a good selection ofhot and cold food, an excellent start to the day. We checked out after breakfast and was delighted to find out we could leave our cases til evening time. Went shopping or window shopping! Did Fortnumand Masons good for Christmas decorations, then onto Harrods, again nicely decorated for Christmas. Called in a Criterion Marco Pierre White's place and had an excellent lunch, three courses and aglass of wine for 25 GBP each, the almond and pear tart was to die for!!After this went to see Joseph with Lee Mead, he was excellent but thought the staging was a little disappointing but enjoyed it allthe same.Went to see the Christmas lights being switched on in Oxford Street. Have to say they are not a patch on the Leeds lights and the fireworks were over in a couple of minutes, ratherdisappointing with this!Rushed back to St Giles to collect our luggage and then caught the train back to Leeds arriving home at 11pm shattered but pleased with our little jaunt. Would use Superbreak again asvery good value and all went according to plan.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
We Will Rock You  
Joseph  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccio`s  
Marco Pierre White, The Criterion  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lasting Impressions of London

Stay Date: 31/10/07, a customer from Bury who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

the royal national hotel is a fantastic base for central london located close to euston station and really easy to find ,the restaurant is great with good value food and really friendly staff, just See More  Read more information a five minute walk to oxford street we booked on the original bus tour which stops right outside the hotel and gives you a choice of 4 tours all with commentaries and even a kids version this wasfantastic the ticket lasts 24hrs so use it wisely.we visited all the popular attractions as our 2 kids had never visited london before ,they were very impressed at changing of the guard at thepalace mary poppins - wow the kids loved this one , i dont think they stopped singing all the way through the show and all the way back to the hotel this is a pure classic with amazing scenery and effects.definitely not to be missed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Original Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkel's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 07/11/07, a customer from Thatcham who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London  
We Will Rock You  
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 09/11/07, a customer from Northumberland who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross/Euston rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The British Museum  
 
 

London Instead of China

Stay Date: 09/11/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

We decided on a visit to London to see the Terracotta Army (or maybe platoon)as a wedding anniversary celebration. China had been on our holiday list, but we were overtaken by time. Interestingly, See More  Read more information fares to London for two (650 miles each way), 80GBP. Fares in London for three days, 176GBP. Stayed at Novotel London West. Very good, much better than many of the London hotels I have stayed inwithout spending an arm and a leg. And despite knowing that you are paying for it, an inclusive and very good breakfast is an excellent start to a day on holiday. Dinner first night at Smiths ofSmithfield. Not cheap, but as good quality meat as you're likely to get in the south. Wine mark up a little high, even considering their overheads, but on a celebration weekend, you forgive them.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Smiths of Smithfield  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Leeds Castle Mythical Fireworks Event

Stay Date: 03/11/07, a customer from London who stayed at 4* Mercure Maidstone Great Danes in Maidstone wrote this review.

I, my family & friends met up to visit Leeds castle for the day on 3rd November. Some had been before, some hadn't. We were entertained by knights jousting, by jugglers & fire eaters, by falconry See More  Read more information displays through the day. We also managed to get lost in the maze, but found our way to the top & then through the Grotto. Unfortunately 2 of our group travelled by train & were stuck behind a brokendown train for most of the afternoon. They did however make it (only just) to the fireworks & laser display. It was really spectacular & very well organised. We did not have time for the hot air balloonride but it still looked like great fun & lit up the night sky like a giant moon. After this my family were booked through Superbreak into the Ramada Maidstone hotel for dinner, the night &breakfast. The rooms were comfortable & clean with good facilities. The room that my cousin & I stayed in must have been a notoriously hot room as there was even a fan left for our use. We slept with thewindows open & the fan on all night! The staff were accomodating & after a small hitch that was fairly soon resolved we had an enjoyable stay, good food in the restaurant & if we had more time use of thefacilities e.g. Seb Coe branded leisure facilities ie gym & pool etc, & also a golf course. We were glad to arrive before most of our friends had even left the car park at Leeds Castle as the hotelwas a mere 2 minute drive from the gates. A really well placed hotel, with great facilities at a fantastic price. Thank you Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mythical Firework Event, Leeds Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leeds Castle Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 02/11/07, a customer from South Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

We arrived at The Ruebens and every one at the hotel were friendly, welcoming and efficient, pity our room was not as good.I was told before I booked it the rooms were lovely this was not the See More  Read more information case.Our room was small and looked out over the back of the building over a block of offices,it was noisy and very dark and dismal and I felt not value for money as the whole weekend was expensive. Thebathroom was also tiny and the whole thing needed a good refurbish. On the other hand the breakfast was exceptionally good and catered for healthy eaters as well as the normal breakfast dishes. We wentto see Billy Elliot which was excellent and had reasonably good seats in the circle. Chez Gerard was a very good restaurant in Victoria just round the corner from the theatre but there was a covercharge of ?1.95 per person to start with and then a service charge of 14% of the bill which was extortionate. We had a very pleasnt time the weather was excellent but we felt it was very expensive.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Sightseeing  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chez Gerard  
Spaghetti House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 27961 - 27970 of 34907 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 24/08/2017 09:55:13

Last rendered @ 24/08/2017 09:55:13

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.