Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33626

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Few Days in the Capital

Stay Date: 21/08/07, a customer from Swindon who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

Went to see Mama Mia and were able to walk from the Hotel, great show and no transport issues. Day 2 Covent Garden, Oxford Street shopping St Pauls Cathederal, Thames Cruise, Cinema. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Paul's Cathedral  
Covent Garden  
Thames River Cruise  
Mamma Mia!  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkel's  
Dinoys  
Flemings Mayfair Hotel Room Service  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Superb Shopping Weekend!

Stay Date: 18/08/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Having just returned from the Kenilworth, I can honestly say that the service and accessibility for Oxford Street were excellent! The Staff were always ready to help, even though they were fully See More  Read more information booked. It was a fantastic weekend with so much to do it would take me forever to list it!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford St and Harvey Nichols  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The London Spirit

Stay Date: 19/08/07, a customer from Co Limerick who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Russell square tube station, though central , should come with a pre warning about the 175 steps which we failed to notice the signs and brought our 2 weeks luggage to the top. We had a brilliant See More  Read more information time. The food was too nice... People and attractions fantastic. Needed more time - will go back in the future and have no problems reccommending this holiday to anyone   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
London Zoo  
Madame Tussauds  
Thames River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poppadom  
China City  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Queens Hotel York

Stay Date: 18/08/07, a customer who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jorvik Centre  
Bettys Tea Rooms  
 
 

Manchester Airport Stay

Stay Date: 21/08/07, a customer who stayed at 2* Britannia Country House Hotel and 15 days parking in Manchester Airport (Nr) wrote this review.

Overnight stay + parking and transfer to Manchester Airport offered a comfortable start to our holiday - peaceful woodland surroundings, if we had arrived earlier could have checked out more of the See More  Read more information facilities. Plenty of parking space (though not very wide) when we arrived, but irratic parking by our return made our exit difficult. Transfers good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Quick Theatre Break to London

Stay Date: 18/08/07, a customer from Lanarkshire who stayed at 5* The Savoy in The Strand wrote this review.

Very quick visit to London to take in two shows, partly professionally; excellent trip, stay, shows, and very relaxing break. Most impressed with booking Savoy Hotel online too - thank you for that. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lord of the Rings  
Fiddler on the Roof  
THE SAVOY GRILL  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Savoy Grill  
Street Restaurant (Covent Garden)  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Show in London

Stay Date: 22/08/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Was o.k - hotel not billiant and loud at night. show made up for it and was ace See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Victoria & Albert Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool Break

Stay Date: 22/08/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Imperial Blackpool in Blackpool rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Sea Life Centre  
Blackpool Tower  
Blackpool Pier  
Louis Tussauds Waxworks  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Counting House  
 
 

An Ok Base for an Airport Stopover

Stay Date: 18/08/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Britannia Hotel Stockport and 15 days parking in Stockport wrote this review.

We used this hotel for a chance to have a break before proceeding on our flight to Canada. The hotel was quite comfortable. However, the room we stayed in was very dated. Most of the staff were See More  Read more information very pleasant. One word of warning! Don't touch the coffee, it was the worst I had tasted in my life, one sip and that was my lot.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend with the Kids in London

Stay Date: 18/08/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Took my 2 boys, aged 12 and 7 for short break on a budget to London. Days Hotel good choice, not too expensive, clean with great breakfast. It was also reasonably positioned for getting to the See More  Read more information sights.Did the usual tourist things, but the boys enjoyed hopping on and off the tube more than anything. London Dungeons very scary, Madame Tussauds very expensive with too many extra money makingopporunities. Wouldn't go to the Zoo but the London Aquarium was great.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
Original Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut, Piccadilly  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 27961 - 27970 of 33626 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001671 @ 15/02/2018 08:09:30

Last rendered @ 18/02/2018 04:50:05

Last rendered @ 18/02/2018 04:50:05

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.