Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33655

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend in Liverpool

Stay Date: 03/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Junction 23 (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Haydock wrote this review.

After an awful journey due to roadworks and rain we arrived hotel said we needed to pay when we checked in but we had done this with SuperBreak - after a long wait problem was resolved. Hotel was See More  Read more information spacious, entrance hall and lounge very clean and tidy. Room was modern, well maintained and clean, the same with bathroom. The included 3 course set menu was limited but good and restaurant again wellmaintained. It was cold, I think there was heating issues as they had portable heaters on and also in our friends room their radiator wasn't working - they had a portable heater there too, we had ataxi to nearest railway station and bought a day rover ticket which at £5.10 which was excellent value, it included rail and bus travel for a good area and also crossing on the Mersey ferry. Beware thecrossing is to get off a supplement is charged if you do a round trip. We got off at second stop and visited a quirky pub called Gallagher just a short walk from ferry towards town. Ferry wasdefinitely my highlight along with open top bus which both give you commentary on what you are seeing. Breakfast both mornings excellent. We had a bar meal in hotel on Saturday evening a little pricey butwhat you would expect today at a hotel but again very good. A few problems at check out for our friends who had charged nothing to their room and were asked for £126! Again after a wait this was resolvedand in fairness after I moaned and said we had been through this payment problem on arrival they apologised and refunded £10 of our room bill. It was a shame it ended as it had started with having toget our proof of payment email out, we have been to Liverpool many times but it was our friends first visit we all had a good time and would do it again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Albert Docks  
Mersey Ferry  
Open Top Bus Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disgusting breakfast

Stay Date: 03/03/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Jorvik House in York wrote this review.

Our break at the Jorvik Hotel included a full breakfast, that was not what we got. We were given a sheet of paper with items on to choose which was delivered to your room as the kitchen and dining See More  Read more information room was closed. The food was disgusting, the breakfast panini was a piece of bacon with ketchup. We knew that there was work going on in the hotel but were not told about this. If we had been informedof closure of dining facilities then we could have made other arrangements. We had to eat out for breakfast at £6.95 each plus £2.25 for tea on both days which was extra expense not taken intoaccount.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous London stay

Stay Date: 02/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Check in was fast and staff helpful ...hotel lobby was nice ... our room was better than expected for the price we paid ... comfy bed, great powerful shower, tea making facilities, beds and towels See More  Read more information changed every day. The buffet breakfast was excellent as were the staff. The carvery 3 course dinner was lovely with a good choice. The cocktail lounge was fabulous and the range of drinks excellentand nice comfy seating areas. The onsite shop was handy. The hotel is in a nice central location so great for everywhere. Only thing I can fault is there are no safes in the rooms and no mini fridgealso the room was very warm and no controls for the heating which meant leaving the window open which was a bit noisy then. Getting around was as the tube is 2 minutes away... all in all a great trip ata very good price x   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The British Museum  
River Boat Cruise  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Liberty  
Day & Night Bar  
Frankie &bennys  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Average

Stay Date: 04/03/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Royal Cambridge Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

The hotel could be great but looks a bit tired. Some of the staff were fine, but some were not welcoming. The breakfast was good but the evening meal we had was uninspiring. All in all a mixed See More  Read more information experience.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fitzwilliam Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 04/03/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had a good weekend staying at the Imperial Hotel in Russell Square London. The hotel was excellently situated about a 10 min walk from Kings Cross and 15 minutes to Oxford Street and Soho. Nice See More  Read more information breakfast, small but comfortable room, good value for the price paid.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Poor hotel

Stay Date: 04/03/17, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Best Western Maitrise Hotel Maida Vale in Maida Vale wrote this review.

On appearance our hotel was lovely, the room was nice until we started having issues with the room and then the staff became unhelpful and we couldn't get moved. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Phantom of the Opera  
The Shard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Grim at the Imperial

Stay Date: 17/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Lancashire who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

I booked a single room. There is only one word needed to describe the room...GRIM. The bed was so small that anyone over 5'5" would have their feet sticking out over the end of the bed. Mattress See More  Read more information very poor quality and bed on castors so it moved every time I sat on it. Windows were dirty and the windowsill was a piece of unvarnished hardboard screwed on with screws clearly visible. I cannotrecommend this hotel and will not be staying there again. Travelodge or Premier Inn beats the Imperial hands down.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend away

Stay Date: 17/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Shrigley Hall Hotel (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Pott Shrigley (Peak District) wrote this review.

Nice location - rained from the start to the finish. The hotel room was far too hot with no thermostat in the room. Room wasn't the cleanest, but our dog loved the walks. Bar prices fair, first See More  Read more information night's meal took over 2 hours. Waited too long for the drinks we ordered with the meal, had to go and buy them myself then tried to charge us for them when we checked out, and the 2.5 mile dog walking isa 5.5 mile hike.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Poor food

Stay Date: 23/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Gloucester (2 Nt Offer, 1st Nt Dinner & Wine) in Gloucester wrote this review.

Evening meal cold. Breakfast cold too. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gloucester Cathedral  
Gloucester Quays  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brewhouse & Kitchen  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Party

Stay Date: 25/03/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* Campanile Dartford in Dartford wrote this review.

We were surprised that there were no hand towels in the bathroom so had to phone reception to get some supplied. Also we organised a taxi through the facility provided in reception but were amazed See More  Read more information how expensive they were.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 27921 - 27930 of 33655 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 09:04:19

Last rendered @ 22/02/2018 03:08:18

Last rendered @ 22/02/2018 03:08:18

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.