Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 14/11/07, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
 
 

Short Break in St Austell

Stay Date: 13/11/07, a customer from Somerset who stayed at 2* Travelodge St Austell in St Austell rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eden Project  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rashleigh Arms, Charlestown  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 14/11/07, a customer who stayed at 4* K West Hotel & Spa in Kensington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington High Street  
China Town  
 
 

Short Stay at Gatwick

Stay Date: 12/11/07, a customer from Po Box 1285 who stayed at 4* Sofitel London Gatwick in Gatwick wrote this review.

I always find the Sofitel at LGW the better of the 2 airport hotels. Much nicer lobby area, spacious rooms, good choice of restaurants. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in Kent

Stay Date: 09/11/07, a customer from Llanwrtyd Wells who stayed at 2* Grand Burstin Hotel in Folkestone wrote this review.

Visited RSPB reserve at Dungeoness. Was brill. City of Canterbury was also very good. Hotel was Idealy situated for exploring the southeast. Hotel and staff were very busy,but very good. We enjoyed See More  Read more information the stay very Much.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Chester

Stay Date: 09/11/07, a customer from Manchester who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

We had a lovely weekend in the Holiday Inn South Chester. The pool, jacuzzi and sauna were great, the food was lovely and the rooms were clean and comfortable. We visited Chester town centre - great See More  Read more information for shopping! and had a stroll around. A very relaxing and enjoyable weekend break!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Town Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip To London

Stay Date: 09/11/07, a customer from North Shields who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross wrote this review.

We went to see Joseph the musical in London, it was excellent and I would recommend it. We visited all the usual sites which were great, Buckingham Palace, Westminster Abbey. We went for a walk See More  Read more information round St James Park which was very intesreting and very peaceful, tranquil and pretty - definatley worth a look. We we there two days and got a Day tube ticket each day - which was really good value formoney. The tube is the best way to get around, as traffic is very busy. I was very impressed with the frequency of the tube as they seem to come every minute. We stayed on the top floor of our hotel(16th floor of the Novotel London Euston). The views were fab, you could see the arch at the new Wembly. Hotel was excellent location fvor tube and Kings Cross station. On our first night we went to aroller disco at Kings Cross Freight depot which is a definite recommendation. Funkly tunes and you soon get the hang of how to skate again. I was very impressed with London and will be bookinganotjer trip there very soon!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
St. James' Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Days in Manchester Are Not Enough

Stay Date: 12/11/07, a customer from Canterbury who stayed at 4* Mercure Manchester Piccadilly in Manchester wrote this review.

The Jarvis Piccadilly will be good when it has finished the renovations but it is a bit awkward at present. The directions to find it by car were not good and we drove about for a while before we See More  Read more information could find the way in to the car park.. Part of the problem was the building works which have closed one street and required a trip the wrong way up a one way (suspended) street. However, apart fromthat revisiting manchester after 30 years was a revelation. More continental, now, than most British cities the resurrection spurred by the IRA bomb in 1996 is remarkable. transport in the centre isfree and the trip to alford Keys on the tram to see the Lowry centre is an entertainment by itself. Lots of theatres, restaurants and clubs with the best shopping outside London make it a place torevisit. Went to see Faith Heale. A fascinating play by Brian Friel, author of Dancing at Lughnasa, it is set arouns four monologues depicting the fall of an itinerant faith healer. As the storydevelops, seen through different eyes, the story reaches its inevitable end point. Serious stuff but not without its lighter moments.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Urbis  
Manchester Library Theatre  
The Lowry Salford Quays  
The Museum of Science & Industry  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mr Thomas' Chop House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editors comments: We do request that all the hotels we work with inform us of any changes/refurbishment programmes they may be undertaking. Unfortunately on this occasion we were not made aware of this.

 

Short Break in Alnwick

Stay Date: 09/11/07, a customer from Thornhill who stayed at 3* White Swan Hotel, Alnwick in Alnwick wrote this review.

The hotel was fabulous but absolutely freezing! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 09/11/07, a customer from Londonderry who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 27821 - 27830 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 23/09/2017 22:53:50

Last rendered @ 23/09/2017 22:53:50

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.