Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34665

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Quality Hotel!

Stay Date: 26/09/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Dragonfly Hotel Peterborough (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Non Refundable in Peterborough wrote this review.

Quality Inn is the title but far from a Quality Inn. Breakfast cooked items standing in an inch of liquid, not at all appetising. Bread for toasting still in loaf wrappers, not ideal. Our dinner on See More  Read more information the evening was a mixed grill and a not very appetising Pizza. Lamb chop and steak barely edible, really glad that we had not booked 2 nights dinner. So much could be improved here with a littleeffort, and that also includes teaching the staff to be more attentive in the restaurant in particular. Once you were seated and order taken, food delivered, nobody was seen to check all is well. A verydisappointing weekend that shouldn't have had the issues. The setting here is great but poor quality of service/catering lets it down badly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Table Table, Peterborough  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Holiday Inn Rochester experience

Stay Date: 27/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Rochester - Chatham in Rochester wrote this review.

The hotel is placed well for us to visit family. The reception area is modern and welcoming but the rooms are somewhat tired. The water pressure in the shower was very, very low. As we were only See More  Read more information staying one night on this visit we didn't make a fuss. The breakfast is usually excellent but on this visit the sausages were extremely overcooked and other items were dry. However, the tea waswonderful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very good walking routes

Stay Date: 26/09/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor Hotel in Stourport-on-Severn wrote this review.

Hotel was OK, but on the first evening our dinner took approx 3 hours this was due to an arrival of a coach party of approx 50 people, they seem to get priority over us, several others complained to See More  Read more information the restaurant manger. The second was Night was OK.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Worcester  
Stourport  
Seven valley railway  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Working visit

Stay Date: 27/09/14, a customer from Stoke Gabriel who stayed at 3* Royal Cambridge Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

Room adequate but very 'stuffy'. Bar/lounge very pleasant. Three nights (of four) dining was good and good value; Sunday night it was disgraceful. Starter which we had and therefore could compare See More  Read more information was poor and inadequate; main course of fish was like leather, inedible. Guests we sat with experienced similar. Shame, for it meant that we would not return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
only  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Presidents hotel. Not!

Stay Date: 12/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was dated. The breakfast was often cold or lukewarm at best. The overcrowding in the dining room. The staff managing seating a male was curt and it felt like he herded us to a table and See More  Read more information that felt like we were sitting on the knee of someone we didn't know. The breakfast as well as being cold had no diabetic jams or preserves, I asked. The room was clean and unimpressive the tv tiny.Bathroom was dated and worn. I would not stay again. We felt then only good thing was the position.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Trip  
Tower of London  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Steak and co  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Sightseeing in London

Stay Date: 01/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel room was functional, the breakfast was poor we wanted cooked breakfast but there was a £5.00 surcharge for that which was not mentioned when booking also we were asked to pay £3.50 for our See More  Read more information child even though he didn't want breakfast. Getting around was easy, location good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
British Museum  
kensingtoo palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dolce Vita  
motijhal  
gyraffe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Break away meant hospital stay

Stay Date: 25/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Brigg who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

Unfortunately our break was spoilt due to my husband collapsing in the restaurant and being whisked away to York hospital. The staff were excellent in every way. It was our 3rd visit and we hope See More  Read more information to return in the future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mini break in London

Stay Date: 30/09/14, a customer aged 65+ from Jersey who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

We thoroughly enjoyed our two-night stay at St.Giles Hotel and we're delighted to find that it was so convenient for Tube travel,shopping etc. To islanders such as ourselves, unused to city See More  Read more information life,this was such a help,and enabled us to make the most of our short time in London.The hotel staff were very helpful, polite and welcoming and ready to help with our enquiries etc. Our rooms wereclean,fresh and comfortable. Restaurants also a credit to the Hotel. All in all, a very pleasant stay.Thank you! We'd love to come again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
NaturalHistoryMuseum  
OxfordStreetShopping  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A walking tour around London

Stay Date: 01/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Norwich who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel within walking distance from Liverpool St Station.....hate underground! Staff very pleasant on arrival. Some updating in room required, but clean. Bar area comfortable as was restaurant. See More  Read more information Breakfast fine and not rushed. The 'Information' guides on the street were great! Make use of them if they approach you. Lots of shows to chose from, we upgraded our seats for ?20 ....well worth the money.We had meal in a lovely Italian restaurant on same street as hotel Restaurantia or similar name. This was so excellent with freshly cooked food and reasonable prices. We walked and saw so much ofLondon.....not as far as people may think. Plus the sun shone for us....Great. Thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Museum  
Covent Garden  
Sea of Blood Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
zizi St Caterine Dock  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 26/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Liverpool who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel room was not cleaned so it put a downer on a great break in London - the big bus trip with a free boat trip was good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
bus  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 27741 - 27750 of 34665 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:42

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 01:32:27

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 01:32:27

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.