Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Good value hotel in London

Stay Date: 16/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel is in a good location and easily accessible by bus and tube. I had an en suite room which was a little tight for space but acceptable. The breakfast spread was excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alexandra Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good place to stay in London

Stay Date: 16/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Radisson Blu Edwardian - both the Kenilworth and the other Radisson a few yards away round the corner - are lovely hotels to stay at, excellent food and service, convenient location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Konima  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 days in London

Stay Date: 19/01/15, a customer aged 65+ from Doncaster who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Imperial Hotel was good and central for easy access to places of interest. However the pillows on the bed were inflexible and therefore uncomfortable. The show Made in Dagenham was very good and See More  Read more information enjoyable. Our boat journey to and from Greenwich was a treat. We thoroughly enjoyed the Royal Observatory and the attractions of the Maritime Greenwich.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Museum  
Greenwich  
made in dagenham  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Long York Weekend

Stay Date: 16/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Wolverhampton who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

The Royal York hotel is in an excellent position. Park the car and leave it for the duration of your stay as all the city attractions are within a 5 to 10 minute walking distance. We stayed in a See More  Read more information standard double room on the third floor which was clean and very quiet even though the hotel is adjacent to the train station. Breakfast was good and plentiful. The hotel bar lacks atmosphere, fine for aquick drink on returning after a night out but not to spend the evening in. We ate at the Blue Bicycle in Fossgate and the food was excellent, staff friendly, plenty of atmosphere and the live singerguitarist was very good. I would definitely dine there again. The following evening we ate at the Lamb and Lion in Upper Petergate, a lovely old rustic pub with a number of small dining rooms, thefood was very good although as it was a Sunday they did not have the full menu available, which I had expected. However I couldn't fault the meal. If you want to visit either of these restaurants, bookin advance as they were fully booked on the night.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Yorvik  
Castle Museum  
minster cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blue Bicycle  
Lamb and lion pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 21/01/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Hotel stay ok room on the small side heating in room could not be controlled very hot. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Paladium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable stay

Stay Date: 21/01/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Appleby Manor Hotel & Garden Spa in Appleby-in-Westmorland wrote this review.

Lovely Country House with outstanding views. Welcoming fires in hall and lounge. Food was delicious. Staff attentive, extremely helpful. courteous and pleasant. Bedroom was a little tired and See More  Read more information bathroom needed updating, I believe there are much better bedrooms if a supplement is paid.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tourist Information  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ashiana  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel room shame its location!

Stay Date: 20/01/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Macdonald Burlington Hotel in Birmingham wrote this review.

Great hotel except the room was a bit noisy given it was at the back of the train station, they need to soundproof the windows! Breakfast is good but the buffet needs to be in the restaurant itself See More  Read more information given a nasty man took my table!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bullring Shopping Centre  
Birmingham Hippodrome  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break London

Stay Date: 26/01/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel room was clean and tidy. Very small amount of tea/coffee provided. Meal at night was included in price but the carvery had to be eaten quickly because it was only warm. The breakfast See More  Read more information lacked any dried fruits to add to cereals and the cooked breakfast on both mornings was cold.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Churchill War Museum  
National Portrait Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great times in London

Stay Date: 30/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Peterborough who stayed at 2* Hampstead Britannia Hotel in Regents Park wrote this review.

Oxford street shopping, great meal at planet Hollywood, watched the show Thriller absolutely fantastic. Same again please! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
Real Greek  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend London

Stay Date: 23/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Yarm who stayed at 4* Park Plaza London Riverbank in Waterloo wrote this review.

Stayed in riverbank plaza, it was ok for what we paid. Although building work started outside our window at 8am Saturday morning which we were not told about. Lifts on 11th floor were out of service See More  Read more information most of weekend not sure why. We booked tickets to see Once at Phoenix Theatre, but were not advised Ronan Keating would not be attending that night, we walked out in interval as the show wasterrible, complete waste of money. As for the trip overall Hotel ok, first class rail travel was wonderful, so a value for money trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sea World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Maxwells Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 27741 - 27750 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 23/09/2017 08:22:38

Last rendered @ 23/09/2017 08:22:38

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.