Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34934

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Visit to Greenwich University

Stay Date: 20/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel Non Refundable in Docklands wrote this review.

Unfortunately the hotel was not in the best location for getting to Greenwich University. I had booked this hotel because I thought there was only one train to get but in practice we had to make See More  Read more information three changes. It was a bit out of the way and I would not book it again. It was difficult to know how to get to the hotel from the station as there are a lot of works going on. The hotel was not warmenough and our evening meal was ok but not wonderful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Anniversary weekend

Stay Date: 05/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Durham who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

Stay at this hotel many times and always been excellent, but this time in the basement accommodation which was extremely small with no natural light. Spoilt the stay slightly as too cramped up. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
History Museum  
War Museum  
O2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Pizza Express  
Argyle arms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stourport Surprise

Stay Date: 20/02/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor (2 Nts & 1st Nt Dinner) in Stourport-on-Severn wrote this review.

The hotel definitely was a luxury hotel and the surroundings were very pleasant and beautiful. The rooms were well kept and furnished in style with a generous large bed. The facilities were See More  Read more information excellent and we enjoyed the use of the spa and swimming pool the most. For the most part the staff were friendly and helpful. The only disappointment was that at dinner we were kept waiting for our food inthe restaurant for 45 minutes due to their mistake and the manager was less than helpful towards us when we complained. The quality of food was however very good and there were a wide variety ofchoices on the menu.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hartlebury Castle  
Seven valley railway  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London theatre break

Stay Date: 21/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Nottingham who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

Spacious hotel room. Very clean. Fire alarm at 6.30 am - little information and guidance. No hot water due to fire alarm. Water very slow to drain from sink and toilet. Good breakfast. Friendly See More  Read more information staff.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V & A  
Covent Garden  
National Gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London great

Stay Date: 21/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Imperial hotel. Nothing imperial about it. Very poor. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
QUEENS THEATRE  
Natural History Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing and peaceful dinner deal weekend

Stay Date: 20/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Alexandra House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Swindon wrote this review.

Excellent value for money. Beds somewhat soft for my personal liking. Fabulous leisure facilities, to ourselves at one time! Great food. Brilliant restaurant manager who remembered us from previous See More  Read more information visits, excellent customer service.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lydiard Park  
Swindon Outlet shopping  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 20/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Imperial Hotel, Russell Square is well placed for a visit. One can walk to Covent Garden, Leicester Square and theatres, The British Museum is nearby and Russell Square Underground Station is See More  Read more information just around the corner. The hotel is clean, there is a nice bar, a shop and hairdresser on the ground floor, the restaurant caters for different tastes. My only complaint is that the heating wasconstantly on full blast, and even with the room window open, the heat was unbearable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Trafalgar Square  
Vicotria & Albert Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Patisserie Valerie  
Plum ?, Chinatown  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Celebration Weekend

Stay Date: 20/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Leighton Buzzard who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

The hotel was well placed for walking to Covent Garden and the Theatre District. Our double room was quite small and nothing like the pictures but good enough for a short stay. Our daughters' twin See More  Read more information room was larger and better appointed. The breakfast was excellent. We had cocktails in the hotel bar which were wildly overpriced.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tea at the Ritz  
The Book of Mormon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Skipton Stay

Stay Date: 23/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Rendezvous @ Skipton (Half Board Offer) in Skipton wrote this review.

Our stay was great value for money. Although a little disappointed in our room (we had a velux window and didn't overlook the canal) it was clean with lots of space. Our evening meal was excellent See More  Read more information and the dining room was very comfortable with dim lights making it feel special.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Heifer inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chilworth Manor

Stay Date: 20/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western Chilworth Manor (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Southampton wrote this review.

Hotel good but a little well worn. Room given was outside main building so felt secondary but room ok. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lyndhurst  
Mottisfont House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 27741 - 27750 of 34934 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 04:14:06

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 04:14:06

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.