Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34314

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Theatre Trip To London

Stay Date: 24/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Norwich who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

We had a perfect 2 days in London. The hotel was in a good location and it was clean. The play we saw was excellent at Trafalgar Studios and the only thing that could have been better was the weather! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Riverside  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two days Leeds

Stay Date: 25/02/14, a customer aged 65+ from Sleaford who stayed at 4* The Met (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Leeds wrote this review.

What you would expect from a Victorian hotel in a city centre. Well located and reasonably well updated. restaurant let the place down. Very expensive and poor quality. Booking said first night See More  Read more information dinner free. Hotel said there was a price restriction which was fair enough. Then restaurant said an extra ?7-50 on certain meals. Also seating at breakfast was not very organised.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leeds Art Gallery  
Shops  
Leeds Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blanc  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Day Trip

Stay Date: 27/02/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Enjoyed stay but one plug socket in room... breakfast horrendous, the orange juice was even watered down... shower had been left filthy..the up-side they kept our suitcases for a fifty pence See More  Read more information charge... only one porter that I could say had customer service in the entire hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Food

Stay Date: 28/02/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Glasgow who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

The dinner was included on the first night and this was magic, we had pate to start which could have done with a bit more bread but the steaks we had were perfect, although this meant paying a £3 See More  Read more information supplement each. As drinks not included etc it meant that although dinner was "free" we still had to pay £35.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheshire Oaks  
Chester Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break at Lifehouse Spa

Stay Date: 01/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Lifehouse spa and hotel in Frinton On Sea wrote this review.

The hotel was modern, very clean and the spa facilities were excellent. Room spacious with a well lit large makeup mirror which was a bonus. The dinner was very nice but rather expensive for the See More  Read more information amount of food we were given. The hotel was in a quiet location with very little noise at night. We felt a little out of place at ages 50-60 as the other quests were all aged 20-30. This was really ayounger persons hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to London

Stay Date: 28/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Hotel is in a great location and the staff are excellent. Have stayed there several times before. Breakfast disappointing on first day not up to usual standards. English breakfast was overcooked and See More  Read more information swimming in oil. Poached eggs hadn't been drained properly so tasted off vinegar. Breakfast on second day was fine. May just have been a different chef. Overall accommodation is good and no othercomplaints.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Somerset House  
National Portrait Gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Greenwich Whistle Stop

Stay Date: 28/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* De Vere Devonport House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Greenwich wrote this review.

Our stay at Greenwich came about as we needed two nights in London to allow us to travel on the Orient Express for my wife's birthday surprise. (We come from Newcastle upon Tyne). Greenwich itself See More  Read more information is a lovely place with a village atmosphere and lots to do including plenty of places to eat and drink. It is a bit of a trek to get to Central London £25 private hire £35 black cab. and no direct tubebut I would say it is a great place to stay. As we were leaving we noticed the river taxi boat and this appears to operate a £12.50 return to tower bridge - much faster and cheaper so will keep thatin mind as we intend to come back and stay at Greenwich again. The De Vere Venues Devonport House is very nice and is formed in the historic buildings beside the old naval college and just down fromthe observatory. The exterior is a beautiful old building but the interior is fresh and modern. The staff were very warm, helpful and friendly and the place had a nice feel about it. The hotel foodwas good value and the quality was good also, the only downside was that our wine was pricey (£22.00 for a less than mediocre Pino Grigio) and it was a bit warm when it arrived, however I wouldn't letthat put you off - the rest of the experience was very good. Overall I would give the De Vere Venues Devonport House experience 8/10 which is a very good mark for us.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Naval Museum  
Orient Express  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
Wetherspoons  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Road to Wembley

Stay Date: 28/02/14, a customer aged 65+ from Barrow-In-Furness who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Room was very small with hardly any facilities. No drawers. Very small wardrobe with only 2 hangers. No bath and the shower flooded all the bathroom when in use. Exorbitant service charge on drinks. See More  Read more information Very poor value for money,would not stop there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wembley  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Yialousa Greek Taverna  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Town

Stay Date: 27/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Newry who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

London was super. Was easy to get about. Tips from Superbreak were spot on. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster  
St. Paul's Cathedral  
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Football at Wembley

Stay Date: 05/03/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Frome who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

For a short break (1 night) we had a excellent time in London, hotel was lovely and staff very accommodating. No problems getting around apart from after the football match there was a little wait See More  Read more information to get on the tube, not surprising over 68,000 people all going in the same direction, but it was well managed and once on the underground we soon got back. Very happy with our break, one complaint: itwas too short! But couldn't stay longer work commitments.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wembley Stadium  
National Portrait Gallery  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burger King  
The Cock Tavern  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 27741 - 27750 of 34314 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:40

Last rendered @ 20/01/2018 06:53:44

Last rendered @ 20/01/2018 06:53:44

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.