Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34947

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Museums

Stay Date: 24/08/09, a customer from Gloucestershire who stayed at 3* Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel in Ironbridge (Nr Telford) wrote this review.

The selection of museums in Ironbridge was excellent. Having two grand children with us made the visit extremeley enjoyable. We felt the hotel was in a beautiful setting and enjoyed a walk before See More  Read more information dinner. The one critical point was we intended eating in the hotel restaurant but were unable to establish what was being offered. With two children we needed to know whether their needs were going tobe catered for. In the event we decided to go into Telford to eat so we were sure of the menu.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ironbridge Museums  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Telford Carvery  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Shopping / Theatre Break

Stay Date: 26/08/09, a customer from Leicester who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Hotel St Giles was really excellent, great value and slap in the middle of London. Right next door to Tottenham Court rd tube it made getting about very easy and we will certainly use it again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Theatre Break

Stay Date: 23/08/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was superb, ideal for what we wanted on our short break all the staff were very helpful from getting us a taxi to directing us to the places of interest we wanted to see. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Went To See The Jersey Boys  
Took A London Bus Tour (The Original Bus Company)  
Went To See Dirty Dancing  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Lion King And London

Stay Date: 25/08/09, a customer from Birmingham who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

My granddaughter and I travelled on virgin trains to Euston and made a short walk to the Imperial hotel, an excellent hotel. We saw the Lion King, had excellent seats and an excellent show, the See More  Read more information memory of which will stay with my granddaughter for a long time! The following day we walked to Oxford st, Regents st. to Picadilly circus, through Trafalgar square to the Mall and down to BuckinghamPalace. We returned to the hotel via Westminster, Embankment, Strand, and Covent Garden. Had a meal back at hotel who had held our suitcase then back to Euston to catch the train home. Thank youSuperbreak for an excellent package at reasonable price. This is the third time I have used Superbreak and it will not be the last.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford and Regent Street  
London Sights  
Lion King  
Buckingham Palace and The Mall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Subway  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 21/08/09, a customer from West Midlands who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The only downside of the weekend was the parking. The website for the hotel said that parking was available, however we had to pay £17.50 per 24hrs....£34 in total. This wasn't stated on Royal See More  Read more information National Hotel website, so dissapointed with that.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Green Park  
Thames Cruise  
Open bus tour  
Portobello Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal London  
Imperial  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s Comments: Parking information is clearly stated on our website against this hotel when browsing and booking.

 

A Breath Of Fresh Air

Stay Date: 25/08/09, a customer from Middlewood Road who stayed at 3* Princes Square Guest Accommodation Non Refundable in Bayswater wrote this review.

Billy Elliot musical was absolutely wonderful. All the actors were very professional and the kids were truly outstanding performers.They danced, they sang, they acted in perfect harmony. I spent the See More  Read more information night in London at Princess Square hotel. The charming staff made me very welcome. The room clean, lovely shower, tea/coffee provided plus a copious breakfast with fresh juice. Thank you so much.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Library  
Oxford Circus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loco Locale  
Diana's Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Stay In London

Stay Date: 26/08/09, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

We vistited the London eye which was very well organised although it did not seem to take 30mins to go all the way round. The hotel was very good, it was clean and the staff were very helpful and See More  Read more information when we asked questions they were able to help. The only thing was the tube line was down so we had to travel by bus which was unfortunate because we didn't really know which buses we needed to catch sowe didn't see probably as much as we would have liked but we had a good time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Regent Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
Eds Diner  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day Out At Greenwhich

Stay Date: 24/08/09, a customer from Co. Durham who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Tavistock hotel is very clean, good breakfast & evening mea ltaken at President excellent. The hotel is ideal for local buses which we used all the time and have already rebooked for Oct. This visit See More  Read more information was memorable for the museum/shows/and using the buses gave better sight seeing oportunities.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich Maritime Museum  
Oliver  
Sister Act  
Pre Theatre Meal Carnaby Brassiere  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Tasca Covent Garden(Tapas Food)  
Covent Garden Kitchen  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Highly Recommend Chester Zoo

Stay Date: 25/08/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn A55 Chester West in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

Fantastic 2 night stay at the Chester West Holiday inn, friendly staff, brilliant breakfast with reasonable priced restaurant/bar meals, and kids eat free! Visit to Chester zoo which would highly See More  Read more information recommend, lots and lots to see. Chester itself is definately worth a visit, lovely place and great shops. Fabulous time all round.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Town  
Chester Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Chester

Stay Date: 30/08/09, a customer from Durham who stayed at 3* Hallmark Inn Chester (formerly Westminster) in Chester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 27711 - 27720 of 34947 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170621

Version=10638028915 @ 20/06/2017 17:04:17

Last rendered @ 27/06/2017 04:30:09

Last rendered @ 27/06/2017 04:30:09

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.