Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 36793

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Pre Royal Wedding Trip To London

Stay Date: 28/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had a 2 night stay in London to see the sights in preparation for the royal wedding. It was a family trip with children and we all had a great time. The hotel was very good for the price, would See More  Read more information definitely stay again. We enjoyed food at pizza express down the road.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Tour Bus  
Embankment Street Entertainers  
Buckingham Palace  
London Palladium - Wizard Of Oz  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giraffe  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bournemouth Easter Halfboard Break

Stay Date: 25/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Britannia Bournemouth Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Good location, pay for what you get, we had a very good 2night halfboard break deal! parking - not good, we didn't dare move our car once parked in hotel car park! room - tatty overlooking staff See More  Read more information courtyard, bathroom smelt fusty! receptionist smile would have cracked her face! wouldn't recommend if paying normal rates!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Bournemouth

Stay Date: 24/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Britannia Bournemouth Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Monkey World  
Town Of Bournmouth And Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Britannia Bournemouth Hotel Restaurant  
 
 

Short Break In Bournemouth

Stay Date: 24/04/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Britannia Bournemouth Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Corfe Castle  
Petworth House - National Trust  
 
 

York Weekend Break Incl Wetherby & Harrogate

Stay Date: 24/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Days Inn Wetherby in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

We were very impressed with wetherby and harrogate and york. Great days out with lots to do and see. Bus tour of york was brilliant, very informative. Wish we could have stayed longer - means we See More  Read more information have to come back again!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Of York  
Town Of Wetherby  
Town Of Harrogate  
Steam Train To Aidensfield  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Betty's Tea Rooms Harrogate  
Fish Supper In Park At Wetherby  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Short Break In York

Stay Date: 24/04/11, a customer who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

We found the 2 day break we booked to be excellent. The hotal was in a great position, right in the centre of town within walking distance of all the attractions. The hotal was very good, great See More  Read more information value for money. The staff were very attentive and friendly. We would definitely recommend it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Walls  
Shops  
York Minster  
Riverside Bars  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Weekend

Stay Date: 24/04/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Bloomsbury Park in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Took my wife by rail up to London to see the show war horse. Bloomsbury park hotel excellent and they let us have our room at 10am saving carrying luggage around. Walked down to covent garden. Used See More  Read more information several restaurants and coffeeshops - garfunkels, costa, planet hllywood all were very good. Had a 24hor bus tour which meant we could start saturday afternoon and finish on sunday. Tickets arrivedvery quickly. Whole weekend was excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Original London Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hason Raja Indian Restaurant Southampton Row  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Weekend In Stoke-On-Trent

Stay Date: 25/04/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Quality Hotel and Leisure Stoke-on-Trent in Stoke-on-Trent rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alton Towers  
Water World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alton Towers - Mexican Cantine  
Water World  
 
 

Barry Manilow Concert

Stay Date: 06/05/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

First class rail travel to London - excellent. Underground and docklands light rail to within 200 yards of hotel. Hotel was basic but was just somewhere to sleep. Traffic noise was loud though. O2 See More  Read more information arena was excellent with a wide choice of restaurants and things to do. Barry manilow concert first class too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
frankie and bennys o2 arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant Weekend In London

Stay Date: 01/05/11, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was in a superb position as within easy reach of such attractions such as covent garden, the national gallery, oxford street, etc. Good value for money especially as it was the weekend of See More  Read more information the royal wedding which was superb. It only took 10 minutes to reach the mall from the hotel! just can't beat Superbreak for value for money!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Lock  
London Parks  
Royal Wedding  
Little Venice Boat Regatta  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 27711 - 27720 of 36793 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170322

Version=10628929517 @ 21/03/2017 16:24:19

Last rendered @ 30/03/2017 21:33:32

Last rendered @ 30/03/2017 21:33:32

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.