Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34633

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Location

Stay Date: 09/11/14, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Tophams Hotel in Victoria wrote this review.

This boutique hotel is hidden away in a quiet street yet very close to Victoria Bus Station & underground. Ideal for theatre visits and touring London itself. Our room, although small, was adequate See More  Read more information and well appointed (including a safe, an iron & board). There was waitress service at breakfast and we were offered a good selection. The towels were large & thick (always a plus factor). The onlynegatives, the bed was so soft you could feel every spring and the shower head had been taped to the stanchion which meant you had to hold it with one hand to shower. We would definitely use this hotelagain.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Abby  
British Museum  
The Poppies at the Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria Pub  
Pizzeria @ The Shakespeare Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Lord Mayor's Show

Stay Date: 07/11/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

We travelled to London to see the Lord Mayor's Show on the Saturday Morning and we were not disappointed. The Novotel hotel was very good, the room and shower and bed very comfortable. We did See More  Read more information not have the breakfast as £16.00 for a continental breakfast was in our view expensive. We found a local cafe where we had a full English for £4.95 inc . coffee. We travelled into London on theDocklands light Railway and purchased a Oyster Card and £15.00 each lasted all weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Mews  
Lord Mayors Show  
REMEMBRANCE POPPYS  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
crown and anchor  
FOX BARS  
LORD RAGLAN  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

First time in London

Stay Date: 26/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Edgware Road in Paddington wrote this review.

Absolutely fantastic, we saw the show Wicked and we were lucky enough to see the poppies. Hotel was very basic but that is just what we paid for. We were really close to everything via the London See More  Read more information underground. The open top bus tour was brilliant and especially at night. Really recommend company and will definitely book our next visit with them.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower  
River Cruise  
Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
angus beef house  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cheap for London

Stay Date: 08/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Good for people on a budget who don't mind basic facilities. Shared bathrooms. Good location, 5 minutes walk from Euston station, also bus stops are nearby. Lots of places to eat within walking See More  Read more information distance, as is British Museum. Breakfast is good. Just don't expect anything fancy from the hotel. And WiFi is only available in foyer, not in the rooms.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Handy for Stratford

Stay Date: 27/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Carmarthen who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

A lovely hotel with very friendly staff. If I was nitpicking the bed could have been less lumpy and the shower could have been cleaner, but neither was a real problem. Food was excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

queens hotel york

Stay Date: 08/11/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel in York wrote this review.

very nice well worth a visit See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Minster  
Railway Meseum  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 12/11/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed at the Imperial in Russell Sq, very good and were upgraded with a free 3 course meal on our first night.Breakfasts are very nice with a wide buffet choice. This is our 4th stay and they See More  Read more information must have installed new very hard mattresses in the beds (not comfortable) but we still like this hotel. Easily reached only 15 minutes walk from St Pancras, great for theatres and museums. The poppiesat Tower of London were very impressive. Plus 2 good shows, The Commitments, and Mamma Mia,   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
River Cruise  
The tower poppies  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in London

Stay Date: 12/11/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

Disappointed with our Hotel room [very small] compared with our last visit there. White Christmas was a show of Song and Dance so to be given seats in the 4th row of the Stalls where we couldn't See More  Read more information see the performers' feet was unsatisfactory. Travelling on the buses[using our bus pass] was excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dominion Theatre  
Imperial War Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tuttons, Covent Garden  
Prezzo, St Martins in the Field  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 07/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Spending time in London is always good fun, but was extra special as it was my sons 18th birthday. But hotel disappointing needs updating. Dining facility was very much like a canteen in 80's and See More  Read more information need to be bought up to date. Premier Inn which is also a three star is way above Royal national. Don't think I will stay there again, it's a shame as good location.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
River Cruise  
Shopping  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Metropole Blackpool

Stay Date: 14/11/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

The breakfast was disgusting, the staff never smiled and was not helpful, we booked for the 2 nights B & B, the second morning we went to a different B&B for a fantastic breakfast. The hotel needed See More  Read more information a make over.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sea Life Centre  
litten tree  
soul suite  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
ocean palace  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 27681 - 27690 of 34633 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 13/12/2017 07:13:45

Last rendered @ 13/12/2017 07:13:45

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.