Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34842

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A weekend away

Stay Date: 21/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* My Place Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

We can't fault the pre holiday service with SuperBreak. Booked and the tickets where with me the next day. First class service. The Hotel My Place Earls Court - this is were are problems started. See More  Read more information On arrival the lady on reception was very blunt and unhelpful. Gave us our room key and I ask about breakfast times and was a full breakfast included. She ignored my question. I thought it may be alanguage problem but she answer the phone while she was dealing with us and her English on the phone was first class. We left and went to our room. It was basic. Clean but very dated. The fan was notworking, plugs hanging off the walls . But it was a room to sleep in. The location was great for getting to the show which we enjoyed. Will book with you again but we will check the reviews beforebooking a hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madam Tussauds  
miss siagon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
ZiZi Earls Court  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 20/03/15, a customer aged 65+ from Birmingham who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Hotel value for money paid.Oyster card a must for getting around hassle free. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Twickenham Rugby  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kosar  
Ishaq  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Location

Stay Date: 20/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at 4* Park Lane Mews in Park Lane wrote this review.

For the activities we chose the location of this hotel was good. Situated between Piccadilly and Park Lane in the Shepherd Market area. Good range of eating places. Hotel bijou and compact in parts, See More  Read more information but for a long weekend was ideal. Would use again. The Rubens exhibition at RA was worth a visit as was the visit to Churchill's war rooms. Would definitely use this hotel again as well as take timeout for a meal at Sofra on Shepherd Street.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Academy of Arts  
Churchill's War Rooms  
War Horse  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sofra  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Busy weekend in London

Stay Date: 20/03/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Leeds who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed at the Imperial Hotel on Russell Square, just around two corners from the Russell Square tube station, ideal. The room was slightly tatty but that didn`t bother us, the heat blasting out See More  Read more information from the radiator (which you can`t turn down) unfortunately did. Housekeeping had kindly left the window wide open for us though, so we just continued to do that. We had a free three course mealthrown in with our break on the first night, and chose to dine in the adjacent sister hotel The President. The meal itself was lovely, only marred slightly by the most miserable carvery chef I have evermet. We barely got a grunt out of him and he had a permanent sneer, but once we`d got use to him we found him quite funny. We bought a two day Oyster pass to get around via tube, it was £13 + £5deposit which is returned at the end of your last day by following simple instructions on the ticket machines. The hotel is nice and in a great location, and I would definitely return (despite the barclosing at 11pm!?)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dominion Theatre  
Houses of Parliament  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Manchester trip

Stay Date: 16/03/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Travelodge Manchester Central Arena Hotel in Manchester wrote this review.

Hotel was clean but basic. Location very good. Food basic and poor choice for meal deals. Some of the staff seemed badly trained. Manchester itself was a great place and we got around by bus and See More  Read more information tram cheap daily tickets. We would go back but not to that hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trafford Centre  
Media City  
football museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 20/03/15, a customer aged 65+ from Bathgate who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Oyster card is a great method for travel. Hotel good, staff very helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
emeirates cable car  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 23/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

The London Elizabeth hotel Hyde park was very handily placed for all the main London attractions. There were a good number of restaurant close by to suit all budgets. The underground Lancaster gate See More  Read more information was only a minute away. The staff well very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The hotel is a little dated and our room was in need of a refurbishment but having said that it was very cleanand tidy. I would give hotel a good 8/10 and I would stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Ideal Home Exhibition  
Wicked  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Swan  
Casa rosa  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good weekend in Kent

Stay Date: 28/03/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Sittingbourne (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Sittingbourne wrote this review.

Hotel excellent, staff very obliging and helpful. Immaculately clean throughout and our bedroom and bathroom likewise with a very large comfortable bed. Only moan would be 2 very small side windows See More  Read more information (one covered in a red film that gave a strange colour to our room though covered with a net curtain) and a wall in between the two very slim side windows so no view. Windows could not be opened andcould not turn anything down, room so hot at night, would have loved some fresh air. On checking out Reception said we could have had a key to open windows but don't think this possible in our room.Meals eaten at the hotel were all excellent quality and very good value for money, a good weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canterbury Cathedral  
Reculver Castle & Whitstable  
Rochester Cathedral &Castle  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 28/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Whitby who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Nice short break clean hotel and nice staff good location with plenty to see. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V&A  
Camden Lock  
Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wahaca  
Shard  
ollivellis  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 days in Belper, Derby

Stay Date: 30/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Dudley who stayed at 3* Makeney Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Derby wrote this review.

Makenhay Hall Hotel is a very dated hotel and requires urgent upgrade to compete in today's market. Windows rattle and decor is dull. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Derby Town Centre  
The Bridge Pub  
The Mill  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Mill  
The Bridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 27681 - 27690 of 34842 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:24:53

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 11:48:30

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 11:48:30

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.