Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London

Stay Date: 09/04/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The location of the Royal National Hotel was good. Light switch for bathroom wasn't working properly.Reported it and was told it had been rectified but still didn't work properly. Breakfast on the See More  Read more information first day was a nightmare. Staff were letting people in and there wasn't available tables.This was our first visit to this hotel as we previously stayed at the President and would do so on any futurevisits to London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower Bridge Experience  
Wembley Stadium Tour  
Madam Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
President  
royal national  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Rowing weekend on Thames - London

Stay Date: 27/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed at the Royal National Hotel near Russell Square, part of the Imperial Hotel group. The hotel seems to cater for overseas tourists on bus tours so there were lots of people around. The See More  Read more information hotel was very handy for the Russell Square tube station on the Piccadilly line so it was very easy to get around. Only a ten minute walk from Kings Cross station. A decent hotel if you are on a budget,we had nine people staying in three triple rooms. Good reception staff- helpful. Decent breakfast. Got a three course meal included in the deal which you could take at any one of the six hotels in theImperial Hotel group (all local). Only down side - old style double glazed windows don't do much to keep outside noise out.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lake Outing

Stay Date: 10/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Laura Ashley The Belsfield Hotel in Windermere wrote this review.

The Hotel was located in an excellent location overlooking Lake Windermere,our room No 22 was ok (the bathroom was small) but it did have a wonderful lake view. We only had breakfast in the hotel See More  Read more information which was very good, choice on offer was excellent. I would stay at this hotel again but would ask for a room with a larger bathroom.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Walks  
Boat ride on the lake  
Potter museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Italian near Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bewleys Hotel - Leeds stay

Stay Date: 14/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel, Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

Parking charges should be included in stay and not an extra. Only two lifts which seemed to take ages to come. Pillows hard, but room was quiet. Overall, hotel was fine, but for the price I See More  Read more information would have expected slightly more.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sting and Paul Simon concert

Stay Date: 15/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

The hotel was horrible. I can't say much more. It was worse than any Travelodge I've stayed in and would not recommend to anyone, no matter how low their budget. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great place to stay

Stay Date: 14/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Chigwell Prince Regent(2 Nts/1st Nt Dinner) in Chigwell wrote this review.

With the hotel only a short distance from our relatives this hotel was a great place to have as a base. It was only a short distance from the underground station into London. It was perfect- the See More  Read more information afternoon tea, evening meal and breakfast are one of the best we have had :-)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
Tower of London  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Days Hotel Waterloo

Stay Date: 16/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Good location. Triple glazing kept road noise at bay but the bed was very soft. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 16/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Chesterfield who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was ok for a short stay. The underground was easy to use and I did loads of walking to see all the sights. Very busy at all times of the day - be prepared to queue wherever you go. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to London

Stay Date: 14/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at the Bedford Hotel - good location, close to Kings Cross Station and on the many bus routes for getting round London. The Bedford Hotel is okay for a couple of nights stay and we were lucky See More  Read more information to have a quiet room. I wouldn't eat there again though ... very school 'dinnerish' food and not enough or varied choice at breakfast. On a plus point the reception staff were excellent and happy togive advice etc.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Cruise  
Harrods  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palm Court Brasserie  
Joes Southern Kitchen  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day in Birmingham

Stay Date: 16/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Manchester who stayed at 4* Novotel Birmingham Centre in Birmingham wrote this review.

Hotel good and great location. Easy to get around using the canal network. fantastic curry at Akbar's. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
akabar  
barjee  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 27641 - 27650 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 04:39:36

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 04:39:36

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.