Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34637

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

City Riverboat Cruise

Stay Date: 28/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Tophams Hotel in Victoria wrote this review.

We received tickets to go on this cruise between The Tower and Westminster when we made the booking. We were in two minds whether to use the tickets however I am very glad we did. The trip was See More  Read more information brilliant, the staff in the boat gave an informative and amusing description of places of interest as we passed them. They were helpful, particularly as we had a young baby in her pram, and they assistedin getting the pram on and off without us having to ask. On our next visit we plan to take the trip with this company down to Greenwich.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winter Wonderland  
City Riverboat Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Star Tavern  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice break

Stay Date: 30/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* De Vere Staverton Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Daventry wrote this review.

Hotel spacious & comfortable, room good standard, free WiFi but no mobile signal so unable to connect via phone, did manage to connect via tablet just as well as tv stations inadequate. Leisure See More  Read more information centre good although detached from main hotel & Jacuzzi not working for the two days we were there. Restaurant very modern but food nothing special, nice place if you like golf.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great

Stay Date: 01/12/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great break very much enjoyed. All travel by bus. Number 98 not number 7 to Russell square! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Britain  
Royal Academy  
Tower Bridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Interesting Experience

Stay Date: 03/12/14, a customer aged 65+ from Uk who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

This was our 5th visit so we know what we are getting into. When we arrived we found a double room instead of the twin room we booked. As usual they sorted it fairly quickly. Breakfast and our paid See More  Read more information for dinner in the carvery were OK, however we had booked a table in their Compton Restaurant for ourselves and guests. This is supposed to be their smart restaurant for which we were prepared to paythe extra, and the £22 each for our guests excluding drinks. There was a choice of 4 for the mains including sea bass, however we were told sea bass was off and salmon was offered instead, thisincluded sauteed potatoes. We ordered our starters and mains. After 50 or so minutes nothing had appeared so I went towards the kitchen to find out what was going on. I met the (rather inexperienced) waiteron the way, and about 5 mins later our starters appeared. We finished that & about another 50 or so minutes later 3 out of 4 of our mains arrived. It took another 15 mins for the 4th main to arrive.My salmon came without the potatoes, and my wife who had ordered pasta with mushrooms and spinach came without either mushrooms or spinach, just tomato sauce. We ate what we wanted and left withoutpudding, having coffee in the main bar. At that point I had a full and frank exchange of views with the duty manager who as usual was full of sympathy. When I settled up with the Hotel we were notcharged for our meals. The hotel grounds are really nice, and the rooms (if you are lucky which we usually are) are spacious, if a little worn and dated. Provided you do not harbour high expectations forstandards you will find the staff always courteous and as helpful as they can be and you will have a very enjoyable visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Cock Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Location in Central London

Stay Date: 06/12/14, a customer aged 65+ from Gloucester who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Easy to find, with central shops and attractions walkable. We enjoyed the friendly, top notch service - place runs like clockwork! First class breakfast. Only jarring note was a service charge on See More  Read more information drinks we had in the bar.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zedel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit London

Stay Date: 21/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Booked first class for 6 people and got seats in 2 different carriages on train. Hotel was very busy and basic with very miserable staff. Only advantage was good location. Day London transport pass See More  Read more information essential and made numerous visits easy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dungeon  
londoneye  
mm tussuad  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Old Amalfi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight stay in London

Stay Date: 07/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Sunderland who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Fantastic experience so much do. Needed more time, will have to return. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Pauls  
Covent Garden  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wellington  
China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Winter Wonderland trip

Stay Date: 22/11/14, a customer aged 18-24 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Tophams Hotel in Victoria wrote this review.

Good hotel in a good location for Winter Wonderland and shopping. Single beds are very thin though and breakfast wasn't as good as other hotels I've stayed in, however staff were great and the hotel See More  Read more information was clean and in a nice area.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Winter Wonderland  
Bond in Motion  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Xmas Shopping Trip

Stay Date: 07/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

Good priced hotel, quite a way outside York, but close to the Park & Ride. Rooms are small but have everything you need and are very clean. Staff are friendly and helpful. Restaurant is reasonably See More  Read more information priced and the food is good. Overall, a good value stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Winter sunshine in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 07/12/14, a customer aged 65+ from Bradford-On-Avon who stayed at 3* Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth Carlton (2 Night Offer 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Staff were very friendly but Hotel was a bit dated and in need of some refurbishment. We had to point out problems with the furniture which must have been known to the management. Overall the Hotel See More  Read more information was OK but nothing special.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Coastline  
Alfie Boe at BIC  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 27641 - 27650 of 34637 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 13/12/2017 22:44:19

Last rendered @ 13/12/2017 22:44:19

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.