Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33654

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Aberdeen

Stay Date: 13/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Frome who stayed at 3* Riviera Hotel in Torquay wrote this review.

1st class train from Kings Cross. Good hotel in the Jury's Inn. Good shopping and good beach. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Bournemouth

Stay Date: 13/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Taunton who stayed at 3* Britannia Heathlands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Hotel was very tired. Rooms were basic and poorly cleaned. The staff in the restaurant were excellent and helpful. Would not stay there again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Anniversary in London

Stay Date: 14/02/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel is in a good situation. Plenty of amenities around but only acceptable as limited base as the house cleaning appalling. Towels had not been changed before arrival nor the waste bins See More  Read more information emptied. Request for tea bags was answered with more cheap coffee - my wife is a non coffee drinker so had to buy our own. Only soap provided - not usual shower stuff etc. Turn on taps and received a showernot once but regularly. Meal trays stacked without being wiped clean. One wonders when it was last inspected for hygiene.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dr Johnson's House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cigala  
Skylon Festival Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Time in London

Stay Date: 14/02/13, a customer aged 65+ from Fritton who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

We were celebrating the diamond anniversary of very good friends and had a fantastic time See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Les Miserables  
We Will Rock You  
Open Top Bus  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Days in London

Stay Date: 14/02/13, a customer aged 65+ from Bristol who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel location was good but hotel accommodation & services were poor. No view from the room & a lot of background noise all the time & the room was very small. Service was not enthusiastic to say See More  Read more information the least!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Science Museum  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 15/02/13, a customer aged 65+ from Camelon who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel location was very good. Staff very welcoming. Only slight issue was the control of room temperature. Good weekend - weather complemented a good range of activities for our granddaughter, See More  Read more information including a great show at The Lion King.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Tower of London  
Natural History Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 15/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Great Yarmouth who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We had a shopping and theatre weekend hotel was great, staff very entertaining! Very central. Had a taxi ride from Notting Hill Gate to Knightsbridge and got to see the Royal Albert Hall. Camden See More  Read more information market was great lots if good bargains and choice. Went to see The Bodyguard, amazing show - breathtaking!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
Harrods  
The Bodyguard West End Show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Not a Good Start

Stay Date: 16/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Halstead who stayed at 4* The Ickworth Hotel in Bury St Edmunds wrote this review.

Arrived at the hotel to be told room was not available because of problem with shower. We were told we could upgrade to another room but was fifteen minute walk to a separate block which was old, See More  Read more information tired and in need of a lot of tlc, so we opted to take the room with the broken shower. Room was comfortable, had a nice bed with good quality bedding but was not told when booking about renovations athotel which were ongoing. Evening meal was good and staff were pleasant and knowledgeable. Breakfast was very poor, disorganised and lacking in leadership. Was not told it was buffet style, whichordinarily would not have been a problem but food was supposed to have been available from 07.30 and was more like 08.00 with lots of families with young children waiting for the rest of the hot food tobe put out. Was not asked if we wanted toast or bread and they only just managed to ask if we wanted tea or coffee! We booked and paid in advance and on check out I was expecting some sort ofrecompense for being without a shower but was offered nothing, indeed, we were asked to pay in full. I explained we had already paid but it took a while for the receptionist to work it out even though I hadour booking paperwork with us! would not recommend this hotel to any one ever and reading the TripAdvisor comments would not have booked it save for a recommendation from a work colleague.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Not Sure if I would use Menzies Again

Stay Date: 16/02/13, a customer aged 18-24 from Houghton Le Spring who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Birmingham wrote this review.

Staff were poor, apart from Debbie on front desk who tried her best with all enquirys. Asked on 2 occasions if we were ready to order our food, after ordering it already. Asked 3 times if we wanted See More  Read more information desert by 3 different members of staff. Then Operations Manager decided to discipline a member of staff on the restaurant floor in front of all guests. The gentleman had no managerial skills or manmanagement skills. Very disappointed from staffing point of view. Cannot complain about food as it was good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadburys World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shopping in MK

Stay Date: 16/02/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa in Bristol wrote this review.

We had a night away for my boyfriend's birthday - Brilliant location for shopping - not bad for food & bars too. We were swiftly checked in & the first impressions of the interior were very nice. See More  Read more information Shame about the parking fee (?6) - but then I suppose it is cheaper than paying standard prices; and they did offer us full use the following day. The 'king' bed was in fact x2 pushed together & madeas 1 bed - very dissapointing actually, when you pay for extra you really expect it, not very good as falling down the middle, there was also a lack of pillows for such a big bed, but that wasrectified when I called down.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 27641 - 27650 of 33654 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001671 @ 15/02/2018 08:09:27

Last rendered @ 21/02/2018 01:30:13

Last rendered @ 21/02/2018 01:30:13

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.