Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Fantastic Weekend In London

Stay Date: 07/08/09, a customer from Leicestershire who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was clean although was in need of refurbishment (and some double glazing would have helped with the traffic noise). The hotel advertises a free 3 course meal on the first night which was See More  Read more information poor. The open top bus was a great success with us and our two girls (8 & 3). It stopped right outside our hotel and we spent most of Saturday hopping on and off. It also provided a thames river cruiseticket, which we took advantage of. Buckingham palace was excellent. They provided both adult and children audio tours which were enjoyed by all of us.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Original Open Top Bus Tour  
State Rooms Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Rainforest Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wedding In Liverpool St George's Hall

Stay Date: 08/08/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles Haydock in Haydock wrote this review.

Booked one night's accommodation at Ramada Encore Haydock, for a wedding trip. Location was far away from the wedding, but the hotel was very good. Nice, modern, clean room. Free wireless internet See More  Read more information and phonecalls to national landline numbers. Nice en suite bathroom. Bed wasn't the most comfortable, but not too bad. Breakfast was excellent - lots of choice and good quality food.Good staff - veryhelpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St George's Hall, Liverpool  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Treat To London

Stay Date: 13/08/09, a customer from West Midlands who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Stopped at St Giles Hotel, very central, staff very helpful, had booked two rooms, but got there very early and one room was already available so we all went to drop off luggage and have a cup of See More  Read more information coffee. The room very small with 4 in it but we were only using it for a short time, soon out sightseeing. Very hot believe it or not and no air con, but a fan which was a godsend. Walked round thecorner and flagged down an open topped bus, jumped on board, paid £100 for 4 people and away we went. First stop Trafalgar Square, then after looking around onto next big bus and a wonderful tour withcommentary so we actually got to know what we were seeing. A little tip with these trips, your ticket lasts for 24 hours, so do the bus on one day (afternoon) and then do the river trip next day(morning) I think first boat is at ten am but best to check. Really good value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise to Greenwich  
Jersey Boys  
Big Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maple Leaf Pub Covent Garden  
Weatherspoons Lord Moon Of The Mall, Whitehall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Three Days In London

Stay Date: 12/08/09, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Bedford Hotel was old, but very clean, staff efficient and very friendly. Meals were excellent and served quickly. Liked small garden at back. Near to underground. Only disappointment was Jewel See More  Read more information house in Tower of London, replaced now with videos and not many jewels to see (visited many years ago). Booking with Superbreak was hassel-free.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut Opposite Bedford Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 12/08/09, a customer from Frome who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
 

Short Break In Oxford Area

Stay Date: 13/08/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Milton Hill in Abingdon wrote this review.

Room was quiet as requested...However was in block away from hotel and outside looked like student hostel. Gloomy with views of...Hotel car park. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford  
Newbury Simply Red Concert  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cadbury World

Stay Date: 13/08/09, a customer from Dorset who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Redditch in Redditch wrote this review.

A good day out at Cadbury World, with a good night in a relaxing hotel to finish. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadbury World  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Marvellous City Break In York

Stay Date: 11/08/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Jorvik Hotel in York wrote this review.

Travelling and accommodation were extremely good. The hotel was super in a marvellous location. View from the room was over the park. We walked everywhere including along the city walls. Visited See More  Read more information several museums including the Yorkshire Museum taking advantage of two-site price offers. We had a really lovely time and have recommended the break to another member in our family already.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jorvik  
National Rail Museum  
York Minster  
Big Dig  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 30/12/09, a customer from Peterlee who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Calendar Girls  
Theatre Blood Brothers  
Theatre Mama Mia  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scottish Steak House  
Covent Gardens  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 28/12/09, a customer from Cumbria who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

We recently stayed at the Park Inn Hyde Park - which was a nice enough hotel in itself, however our room was in the basement and judging by the cobwebs that had to be cleared from the light See More  Read more information fittings, not one that is used much. The main drawback was that the hotel is sited directly above the underground, and so the only peace we got in our room was between midnight and 4:30 am. I am sure thiswould not have been a problem for rooms on higher floors - be warned - avoid room numbers 1000-1009, as these are the basement rooms.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Tate Britain  
Winter Wonderland  
Victoria and Albert Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Factory  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 27631 - 27640 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 20:47:40

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 20:47:40

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.