Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34786

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Stay In London

Stay Date: 26/08/09, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

We vistited the London eye which was very well organised although it did not seem to take 30mins to go all the way round. The hotel was very good, it was clean and the staff were very helpful and See More  Read more information when we asked questions they were able to help. The only thing was the tube line was down so we had to travel by bus which was unfortunate because we didn't really know which buses we needed to catch sowe didn't see probably as much as we would have liked but we had a good time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Regent Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
Eds Diner  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day Out At Greenwhich

Stay Date: 24/08/09, a customer from Co. Durham who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Tavistock hotel is very clean, good breakfast & evening mea ltaken at President excellent. The hotel is ideal for local buses which we used all the time and have already rebooked for Oct. This visit See More  Read more information was memorable for the museum/shows/and using the buses gave better sight seeing oportunities.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich Maritime Museum  
Oliver  
Sister Act  
Pre Theatre Meal Carnaby Brassiere  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Tasca Covent Garden(Tapas Food)  
Covent Garden Kitchen  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Warwick

Stay Date: 21/08/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Honiley Court Hotel in Warwick (Nr) wrote this review.

We stayed here to visit friends in the area. On arrival I found the receptionist to be offhand and unhelpful. Dining room staff were very good. However we were unable to get our choices for dinner See More  Read more information because the hotel was catering for a coach party. Our room was clean and comfortable. However on the second night we had difficulty in getting to sleep because of a noisy function. We had requested aquiet room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s comments: Our booking confirmations state that any requests, such as non-smoking rooms, quiet rooms etc. cannot be guaranteed, however every effort will be made to satisfy your requirements.

 

Highly Recommend Chester Zoo

Stay Date: 25/08/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn A55 Chester West in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

Fantastic 2 night stay at the Chester West Holiday inn, friendly staff, brilliant breakfast with reasonable priced restaurant/bar meals, and kids eat free! Visit to Chester zoo which would highly See More  Read more information recommend, lots and lots to see. Chester itself is definately worth a visit, lovely place and great shops. Fabulous time all round.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Town  
Chester Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Chester

Stay Date: 30/08/09, a customer from Durham who stayed at 3* Hallmark Inn Chester in Chester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Superb Hotel

Stay Date: 15/08/09, a customer from St. Agnes who stayed at 3* Thatchers Hotel in Guildford wrote this review.

Sitting in garden with a glass (or two!) of wine - lovely table for breakfast and dinner in a bay window looking over the beautiful garden. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Surrey Hills  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Place For O2 Arena

Stay Date: 18/08/09, a customer from Walsall who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

Great place to stay; very impressed with Travelodge never used before; breakfast was excellent value at £7.50 each; would use again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pearl Jam @ 02 Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Chester

Stay Date: 22/08/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Gateway to Wales Hotel & Leisure Club in Chester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Bournemouth

Stay Date: 14/08/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Wessex Hotel in Bournemouth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 18/08/09, a customer from St. Austell who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 27631 - 27640 of 34786 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001286 @ 05/10/2017 08:13:06

Last rendered @ 17/10/2017 04:46:26

Last rendered @ 17/10/2017 04:46:26

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.