Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34309

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 26/10/07, a customer from Morecambe who stayed at 5* The Principal Manchester in Manchester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 20/10/07, a customer from Morpeth who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Natural History Museum  
Science Museum  
London Big Bus Tour  
 
 

The Shakespeare Tour

Stay Date: 22/10/07, a customer from Luton who stayed at 4* Macdonald Alveston Manor Hotel in Stratford-Upon-Avon wrote this review.

we took the shakespear tour on foot which lasted about two hours and i have to say we learned so much and found it very entertaining. the only problem was it was too short. we couldn't get enough of See More  Read more information it. a big thankyou to our tour guide.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick Castle  
Shakespeare Guided Tour on Foot  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beefeater Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Leeds

Stay Date: 20/10/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Met Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

Hotel was very noisey as windows did not close properly and this allowed outside noise into the room which started at 06.00 with workmen taking scaffolding down! Other members of the group also had See More  Read more information this problem in their rooms. Rooms were not heated and upon checking with reception they advised heating would come on at 7 which did not happen. On return to the rooms in the evening there was stillno heating not acceptable in Oct and when you have to get out of the shower to a cold room. Breakfast in the morning was not fully staffed and we had a 35 minute wait to get a table along with otherpeople all disappointed with the poor service.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Visit

Stay Date: 19/10/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Croydon Aerodrome in Croydon wrote this review.

Chose this hotel to be out of the city of London.Glad we did.For value and cleanliness ,10/10..For staff attention 10/10.The breakfast was absolutely brilliant..pity we couldnt stay every morning See More  Read more information for breakfast.Thanks for everything .. oh just as a note..We really enjoyed seeing our family too....   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampton Court  
River Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nottingham Shopper City

Stay Date: 19/10/07, a customer from Larne who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Nottingham in Nottingham wrote this review.

We visit here regularly to shop as we dont have large stores near us. Everything is in easy reach, including bookshops. The cinemas and theatres are also close by and have good acts at them. The See More  Read more information pubs, clubs and restaurants are easily accessed and of a wide variety. Great fun.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Antalya  
Tonic  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 24/10/07, a customer from Harrogate who stayed at 4* Danubius Hotel Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

Visited Lords Cricket Ground which was great. A trip on the London Eye; sadly weather not too brilliant but still enjoyable. Lunch at Carluccio's in Smithfield, very good. Visited Camden Market but See More  Read more information it's for youngsters not wrinklies like us. Do buy an Oyster card and use the buses. We found them excellent value and reliable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
London Eye  
Lords Cricket Ground  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccio's Caffe, Smithfield  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The High Life in Cheltenham

Stay Date: 24/10/07, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 4* Queens Hotel Cheltenham - MGallery Collection in Cheltenham wrote this review.

Began our girlie visit with breakfast at Cafe Rouge just 2 minutes walk from the hotel. The rooms in the hotel were spacious, elegant and individual. Lots of super shops, restaurants and bars in a See More  Read more information lovely setting. Took a very pleasant drive out to a couple of villages in the Cotswolds which are very pretty, but do get busy. Made the mistake of trying to visit Stow on the wold when the horse fairwas on. That's a no no if you want elegance and good shops as it was teeming with people and police. A super three days for my daughter and i.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bourton-on-the-Water  
Shopping in Cheltenham  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
Ask Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stop over in Birmingham

Stay Date: 22/10/07, a customer from Morpeth who stayed at 3* Cobden Hotel in Birmingham wrote this review.

Birmingham Quality Hotel was noisey at night, not sure if it was heating system for the pool but it kept up all night and disturbed the children's sleep. Very slow service at the hotel restuarant, See More  Read more information I'd advise eating elsewhere. Main courses were disappointing and took ages to arrive. Think Tank Science Museum - Well worth a visit, loads to see & do. Can't see it all in one day, children reallyenjoyed the place   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Think Thank  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 19/10/07, a customer from Ryde who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

We had a great time took a Thames Cruise booked in advance with Superbreak to visit the Royal Oberservatory and a flight on the eye. Really enjoyed a wonderful show We will Rock You in the West end. See More  Read more information Good Time all round.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
Angus Steak House  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 27631 - 27640 of 34309 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 18/01/2018 02:14:21

Last rendered @ 18/01/2018 02:14:21

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.