Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34673

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London trip

Stay Date: 13/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel basic but adequate. Some staff didn't understand English in restaurant, had to queue for breakfast. Hotel well situated for West End. Shows excellent - Matilda and Miss Saigon. Can scan your See More  Read more information debit card on underground instead of buying a ticket. It will cap the cost at 8.90 which is the price of a one day unlimited fare.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Winter Wonderland  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our one night stay

Stay Date: 17/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We really enjoyed our stay at the Russell hotel. The reception staff were very efficient and courteous. The entrance to the hotel was very impressive. Our room was a twin. It was very clean and had See More  Read more information all the amenities you would expect. The bathroom was modern and clean. The only thing I couldn't commend was the view from our window. Our room looked out to the fan which hummed continuouslythroughout the night. We were only here for one night but would definitely recommend it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel standard

Stay Date: 06/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Britannia Adelphi Hotel (Room only) in Liverpool wrote this review.

The hotel was very disappointing. I spent £135 on a double room which was more money than I could really afford but I thought it would be worth it. I love the building but the cleanliness was not See More  Read more information adequate. There was a lot of dirt behind the bed, on the light fitting and on the rails around the bedroom. The bathroom had lots of dirt around the pipes on the toilet area as did the window sill. Thesoap tray in the shower hadn't been cleaned after the previous occupant. Very poor.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shops  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Good but disappointed !!

Stay Date: 24/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from St. Helens who stayed at 3* Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa 3 Night Christmas Break in Bolton wrote this review.

This is nice hotel in a lovely location with above average leisure facilities. Our room was well serviced throughout our visit by amiable staff. This is the third Xmas break we have taken here and See More  Read more information this one was a little disappointing due to the general lack of organisation at the main meals. Xmas lunch was a little chaotic with queues, for food, encroaching on our table situation. The Boxing dayevening meal was equally shambolic due to initially not knowing where we were eating and then a one and a half hour delay between the first two courses. The food was however of good quality for bothmeals. We understand that numbers were up on previous years, due to a couple of coach parties, but this whole situation should have been better organised from the start. The hotel's reputation is atpresent very good, as shown by the number of guests on repeat visits, but they need to take appropriate steps to maintain it or risk losing a proportion of the individual market that they currentlyenjoy. The 'down market' is not necessarily the 'best market' in the longer term.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Not one to Remember

Stay Date: 26/12/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa in Hinckley wrote this review.

We have stayed at Sketchley Grange on many occasions and this was not the best. We needed to ask for additional tea bags, for a bedside lamp to be fixed and blankets for our room, none of which were See More  Read more information delivered on first asking. We collected the tea bags ourselves from reception and the blankets were delivered after a complaint to reception. The bedside lamp was never fixed. Boxing Day had limitedfood options which to be fair we knew about before we went. Lunch was a very nice plated buffet but only cold sandwiches were available in the bar during the evening. It would have been so much nicerif this had been the other way round. Despite being asked if we wanted to book a table in the restaurant for the second night, only bar food was available. We did have a nice bar meal though,topped off with a power failure, that put the hotel into total blackness, what fun! We were lucky having just finished our meal, but there was a wedding reception and a second function going on so theywere in turmoil. The emergency lighting in the public areas was OK but information on the cause and likely timing for any resolution to the problem was a bit scarce. The bar staff coped as best theycould with no till or electric pumps. After about an hour the power was restored, apparently a sub-station in Nuneaton had blown a fuse or whatever so there was little the hotel could have done aboutit. I have to say the public areas this visit were very devoid of furniture as was the terrace bar, giving an appearance of emptiness rather than anything cosy. Very disappointing after much nicerstays in the past.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fosse Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas break

Stay Date: 24/12/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Legacy Rose and Crown Hotel Christmas Break in Salisbury wrote this review.

Hotel excellent location for Christmas break. Food and staff very good. Room large and comfortable but a bit noisy. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Salisbury Cathedral  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas Break 2014

Stay Date: 23/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal Court Hotel Christmas Break in Coventry wrote this review.

We booked this hotel in preference to a chilly sister hotel we went to last year. This hotel was very warm in both it's welcome and comfort. On the last night (xmas break) it snowed. I wasn't able See More  Read more information to fit in a visit to the pool but it looked good and other's were using it. Unfortunately on our first night a party was happening across the corridor until about 1am and on the fourth night we werewoken by another couple arguing 3 or 4 times during the night slamming doors etc. On both occasions I did not ring down to reception but I am sure others did. We had a basic room over the christmasbreak and did not feel the need to upgrade. Our food was served in the orangery which seemed to have a much more intimate feeling than the 200 plus being fed in the Britannia Suite. We found the stafffriendly and helpful and if something went a bit wrong were quick to put it right. We would stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
visit family  
Rugby  
Nuneaton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 27/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Bradford who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel room was clean and average, the breakfast was ok, nothing special. The location was great. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
National Gallery  
Madame Tussauds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great place for Covent Garden

Stay Date: 28/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Hotel in great place. Huge room. Bed comfortable. Pillows dire. Meant not a good night's sleep. Shame. Covent garden brilliant. Would stay again just have to work around pillows. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Tower of London  
Winter Wonderland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Porters  
Henry's Cafe Bar  
Salvador and Amanda  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Did the job

Stay Date: 18/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Crawley who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Kings Cross in Kings Cross wrote this review.

We stayed at this hotel for access to Eurostar, which was 5 minute walk away. Room very small but served its purpose. Would probably stay again when next using Eurostar. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eurostar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 27621 - 27630 of 34673 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:43

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 15:01:46

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 15:01:46

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.