Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34309

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Hotel stay in Imperial Hotel

Stay Date: 17/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Disappointed with hotel room, television did not always work, no hotel information pack in room, old and thin towels in bathroom. Not likely to stay at this hotel again. Hotel rating **. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Open bus tour  
Portraits gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 day break in Scarborough

Stay Date: 22/06/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

Hotel is amazing staff were very pleasant, but the evening meal we purchased on first night was very disappointing and we'll picked over. The first room they gave us was in the basement, I ended up See More  Read more information paying another ?30 to upgrade our room for the length of our stay. Also there are no parking facility's we bought parking permits from the hotel but didn't dare move the car once we got a park becausemy husband is not good on his feet and we would not have got back in a good parking place   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brewers Fayre  
Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London show weekend

Stay Date: 26/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Wareham who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was very convenient ideal for the theatre good room slightly noisy traffic but then it is London good selection of food at breakfast no complaints. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Comfort Inn Westminster

Stay Date: 28/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Leicester who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Westminster in Victoria wrote this review.

Tiny room but clean and perfectly adequate for a short stay. Friendly helpful staff and the continental breakfast was fine. Would stay again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
All Bar One  
The Willow Walk  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Comfort Inn, Victoria, London

Stay Date: 28/06/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Westminster in Victoria wrote this review.

The hotel was small and cramped. The double bedroom was tiny, with not enough room to swing a cat in. There was a gap under the door that I could fit my hand under and there was creaks all in the See More  Read more information corners of the walls where the walls met the ceilings. The bathroom was so small that you had to keep the door open when you used the toilet, and to top it off, it doubled as a wet room, so if yourpartner was using the shower you had to sit on the toilet with wet feet. The breakfast was a disappointment as we were looking forward to a lovely English cooked breakfast, to be greeted with everythingelse but a cooked breakfast, so we had toast and coffee and ended up going to a restaurant around the corner to have a lovely cooked breakfast. When then went to check out and there was no staff insight, so just left our door card on the table. We later get home after a lovely days shopping in convert garden to find that I had left my phone charger in the room. I ring the hotel to be told thatit's not been handed in by housekeeping and to ring tomorrow to find out what's going on. So over all the places we visited in London was fabulous, but the hotel was a complete let down and wouldn'trecommend it to anyone at all or would never stay in a Comfort Inn again. I never ever do reviews, but felt I had to let people know what they were letting themselves in for.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked At Apollo Theatre  
Jack the Ripper walking tour with ripper vision  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giraffe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Wimbledon

Stay Date: 27/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The one night stay was for a trip to Wimbledon on the 27th June. The arrangements worked out fine, the trains were on time and the hotel booking was without any problems. The hotel staff were See More  Read more information accommodating and allowed us check in early. The Imperial Hotel was well located and ideal for our needs. The hotel it was clean and tidy. The room was a bit basic and dated. We would have liked a higherspecification hotel. Overall, the Superbreak met our needs and I would consider using you again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 28/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Hotel was fine. Breakfast good. Little far out. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Winston Churchill Bunker  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Nandos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 28/06/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Wirksworth who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel ok. Good booking process, will use again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Miss Saigon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Waterloo Sunset

Stay Date: 02/07/14, a customer aged 65+ from Northampton who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Average quality hotel, but good location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bargain show all inclusive

Stay Date: 03/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at The Royal National Rooms clean and basic With a very good breakfast service great and The Jersey Boys were amazing. Location brilliant for Getting anywhere. I only stayed one night in See More  Read more information London but Covent Gardens a must. Entertainment going On around the shops market pubs n restarts I loved it. Definitely going back. We got ALOT Cheaper train fares included in our package.All In all a great value for money trip. Thank you Superbreak :-)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Near the theartre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 27621 - 27630 of 34309 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:40

Last rendered @ 18/01/2018 06:08:07

Last rendered @ 18/01/2018 06:08:07

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.