Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33666

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Wonderful stay in Greenwich

Stay Date: 08/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Greenwich (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Greenwich wrote this review.

The hotel is excellent, genuinely friendly staff, comfortable beds and a lovely room with a view. It is about 15 minutes walk to Greenwich with so many attractions to see. We will definitely return See More  Read more information as we still have not seen all the sights. Commuting is easy as it is a short walk from the Deptford Station by DLR.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Observatory  
Emirates Pods over Thames  
Sky Garden Fenchurch St  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Villagio  
Sky garden - Darwin  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

500 Miles

Stay Date: 10/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Travelled 500 miles from Aberdeen and enjoyed every minute of our stay in London, our hotel room although not luxurious was clean, modern and had everything we needed with a choice of five See More  Read more information restaurants and a couple of bars. It also had a health suite with pool. We got a free boat trip besides the 3 course dinner on the first night and we booked a 24 hour ticket on the Big Bus Tour for which wegot a second day free and another river boat trip. Travelling around London was a piece of cake as we had Oyster Cards it was a maximum of £8.00 a day plus we could travel by bus free with the Big Busticket. The Underground is the best way to move all around London. The Royal National Hotel is in a good central location & we would definitely stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Market  
Harrods  
River Trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
Aberdeen Steak House  
Popadoms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A beautiful place to stay

Stay Date: 11/10/15, a customer aged 65+ from Whitstable who stayed at 4* De Vere Cranage Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Crewe wrote this review.

We have relatives in the area, and this is our hotel of choice when we are visiting this part of Cheshire. Our room was comfortable. We did have a problem with our TV but this was dealt with very See More  Read more information promptly by a member of staff. Unfortunately it wasn't possible to remedy the problem with the TV, but he [Chris] very kindly moved us to an adjacent room with the absolute minimum of fuss. In fact wefound all the staff very kind and helpful. We enjoyed a delicious evening meal in the restaurant on one evening, and would also highly recommend the excellent breakfasts! The only caveat would be thatthe food is all so tempting that it could be hard to restrict the calories!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Break

Stay Date: 11/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Brigg who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Cream Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

A fantastic 2 night break including a 3 course meal on the 1st night. The spa facilities were the best I have been to and were very clean. The hotel was comfortable with plenty of public areas to See More  Read more information sit and relax. The gastro pub connected to the hotel was very good, but you do have to book as it gets very busy. A great value break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Fat Abbott  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London break

Stay Date: 11/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Best Western Maitrise Hotel Maida Vale in Maida Vale wrote this review.

Hotel was right next to Kilburn High Road overground station so we did not need to travel more than 15 steps to a tube station. Hotel, attractions, underground system were all great. Had a great See More  Read more information trip and will be back again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked Show  
Harry Potter Studios  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chiquitos  
Pizza Hut  
Five guys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Marks Tey is lovely

Stay Date: 11/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Essex who stayed at 4* Best Western Marks Tey (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Colchester wrote this review.

The hotel was lovely, the only downside was the tennis courts not being great and the cocktail bar with only 3 cocktails? Everything else was faultless. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My Birthday trip to London

Stay Date: 10/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Crieff who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The location of the Holiday Inn was ideal for travelling up to the Tate Modern and for walking up through Bloomsbury area. The hotel room was very attractively decorated and we both had a relaxing See More  Read more information and enjoyable stay. We had evening dinner at the hotel on our first night and the choice of food was excellent as well as the service from the staff. We didn't have time to use the leisure facilitieson this occasion and would have if we had more time to spend at the hotel. We planned to go up to the Tate Modern on our first night as the gallery was opened until 10 pm and this allowed a morerelaxing time to enjoy the exhibitions and later to have a drink sitting outside on the balcony and take in the London city skylight views. Walking up to the British Museum was also enjoyable from the hotelas the weather was warm and sunny.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Tate Britain  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express Jazz Club  
The Greek Goddess, Bloomsbury  
Bloomsbury Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Harrow

Stay Date: 10/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* London - Wembley International Hotel in Wembley wrote this review.

We stayed at the Quality Hotel London Wembley. The check-in was quick and friendly. The room was a family room . A really big room with two double beds. There were three of us. A large fold down bed See More  Read more information was tucked out of the way in the corner, so the room would have easily managed a family of five. The en-suite was a good size with plenty of hot water. The beds were comfy and overall everything wasnice and clean. We were room only. We found the staff efficient and friendly. There are building works going on close by. The hotel is ideally situated for Wembley Stadium. Just a few minutes walk andthe tube station is near by. It is on the metropolitan line and takes about 15 minutes from Kings Cross. Straight through (no tube line changes). I'd quite happily stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria and Albert Museum  
kensington gargens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
wockets folly wembley  
lucas arms near kings cross  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

President Hotel, London

Stay Date: 13/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

A great budget hotel. We have stayed many times as it has a wonderful central location. It is just yards from Russell Square tube station and is in a nice, safe area so no unpleasant late night walk See More  Read more information home after theatre trips. The hotel is not aimed at the luxury end but is clean and comfortable. The staff are extremely helpful - leaving cases for collection after checking out is only 50p acase.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
V and A  
Harry Potter Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxo Tower  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Annual London Break

Stay Date: 13/10/15, a customer aged 65+ from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

As usual we stopped at The Imperial Russell Square. This hotels executive room represents good value for money and is in a very central position to visit all the attractions. The breakfast is always See More  Read more information reasonable, although ask for a teabag rather than get the tea they offer! The central bar area is fantastic, although a little cold with the air con, with drinks and food being very reasonable. Wevisited the Charles Dickens Museum which is just around the corner from the hotel and is well worth a visit. We paid a little extra towards the free river ticket which was included in the SuperBreakand went up to Greenwich for the day. Loads to do. A rail SuperBreak is always fantastic value for money and they are an excellent company to deal with.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Charles Dickens House  
The Shard  
Grenwich Cutty Sark  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the shard  
Denise French Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2751 - 2760 of 33666 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 08:54:23

Last rendered @ 25/02/2018 01:53:32

Last rendered @ 25/02/2018 01:53:32

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.