Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34633

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Visit

Stay Date: 06/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Chesterfield who stayed at 4* H10 London Waterloo (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Waterloo wrote this review.

The hotel is situated very close to the Imperial War Museum and the London Eye - both were within walking distance. The restaurant meals were very good and the breakfast was truly unbelievable. See More  Read more information Anything anyone wanted was available.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The London Eye  
Imperial War Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great - will go again

Stay Date: 09/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western Reigate Manor Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Reigate wrote this review.

Very convenient for channel tunnel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
At Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in the Lakes

Stay Date: 09/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Lindeth Howe (2 Nts,1st Nt Dinner & 1 Cream Tea) in Windermere wrote this review.

The Lindeth Howe Country House Hotel was superb , the room was excellent, it was big and beautifully furnished. The food was lovely and the service was impeccable. The hotel was lovely and quiet and See More  Read more information perfectly situated for visiting local attractions. We will most certainly stay there again when we next visit the Lake District.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 10/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

Weekend visit to London. Our trip to London was very good from start to finish, from starting with journey with a first class experience on the train to finish with train journey. Arriving at London See More  Read more information in an hour from Coventry to give us all day in London which started with short trip on underground with very helpful staff who explained the best deal, to arriving at the hotel which was excellent -very clean and very helpful staff in a very good location within easy reach of the city. Plenty to do and see including a great show and many other attractions. A very enjoyable weekend to celebrateour Anniversary.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
National Gallery  
West minster abby  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Concerto  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant weekend in London

Stay Date: 09/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had a fantastic weekend on London. Stayed at the Imperial Hotel which has a brilliant location. When we arrived we were really pleased to find out we'd been given a free room upgrade. The hotel is See More  Read more information one stop on the tube to Russell Square. There are a few bars and restaurants nearby. I booked everything through SuperBreak including train tickets, theatre tickets, aquarium tickets and even ourOyster card. Most at discounted prices. I would definitely book with them again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jack the Ripper Walk  
Aquarium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The wharf south bank  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Business trip

Stay Date: 11/10/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Only stayed 1 night for business next day. Hotel was clean and tidy and staff were excellent - courteous, polite and helpful. Going down to London again in a couple of weeks and will be booking to See More  Read more information stay here again. Within walking distance of many of London's attractions.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good time in Blackpool

Stay Date: 07/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Nottingham who stayed at 4* The Imperial Blackpool (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Blackpool wrote this review.

We had a great time in Blackpool for my daughters birthday, the Imperial Hotel was great, could not fault the room, food or service. Yes it's a bit dated but it didn't affect the stay. Would visit See More  Read more information again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower  
Sealife Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful stay in Greenwich

Stay Date: 08/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Greenwich (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Greenwich wrote this review.

The hotel is excellent, genuinely friendly staff, comfortable beds and a lovely room with a view. It is about 15 minutes walk to Greenwich with so many attractions to see. We will definitely return See More  Read more information as we still have not seen all the sights. Commuting is easy as it is a short walk from the Deptford Station by DLR.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Observatory  
Emirates Pods over Thames  
Sky Garden Fenchurch St  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Villagio  
Sky garden - Darwin  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

500 Miles

Stay Date: 10/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Travelled 500 miles from Aberdeen and enjoyed every minute of our stay in London, our hotel room although not luxurious was clean, modern and had everything we needed with a choice of five See More  Read more information restaurants and a couple of bars. It also had a health suite with pool. We got a free boat trip besides the 3 course dinner on the first night and we booked a 24 hour ticket on the Big Bus Tour for which wegot a second day free and another river boat trip. Travelling around London was a piece of cake as we had Oyster Cards it was a maximum of £8.00 a day plus we could travel by bus free with the Big Busticket. The Underground is the best way to move all around London. The Royal National Hotel is in a good central location & we would definitely stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Market  
Harrods  
River Trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
Aberdeen Steak House  
Popadoms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A beautiful place to stay

Stay Date: 11/10/15, a customer aged 65+ from Whitstable who stayed at 4* De Vere Cranage Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Crewe wrote this review.

We have relatives in the area, and this is our hotel of choice when we are visiting this part of Cheshire. Our room was comfortable. We did have a problem with our TV but this was dealt with very See More  Read more information promptly by a member of staff. Unfortunately it wasn't possible to remedy the problem with the TV, but he [Chris] very kindly moved us to an adjacent room with the absolute minimum of fuss. In fact wefound all the staff very kind and helpful. We enjoyed a delicious evening meal in the restaurant on one evening, and would also highly recommend the excellent breakfasts! The only caveat would be thatthe food is all so tempting that it could be hard to restrict the calories!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2751 - 2760 of 34633 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 12/12/2017 21:34:43

Last rendered @ 12/12/2017 21:34:43

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.