Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 17/12/07, a customer from Chesterfield who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Oxford Circus in Oxford Circus rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

First Class First Emperor

Stay Date: 15/12/07, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The exhibition about the First Emperor of China, with terracotta warriors etc, is excellent, and makes me want to visit China. The lovely dome of the British Museum reading room, the starlight, and See More  Read more information general ambience, created a perfect setting for this fascinating display.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The British Museum  
The First Emperor  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant Hotel!

Stay Date: 14/12/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Bloomsbury Hotel in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Jury's Inn is a fantastic location shopping on Oxford Street. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas Shopping Trip Plus Business

Stay Date: 16/12/07, a customer from Middlesbrough who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

The Flemings Mayfair was ideallly located for my wifes Xmas shopping trips to Piccadilly, Regent Street, Oxford Street and Bond Street and my business trip. There was an offer on at the hotel which See More  Read more information was very competative. We both thoroughly enjoyed the hotel, room good and breakfast excellent. I would go again if at the same competative rates.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Henry's. Piccadilly  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend In Bournemouth

Stay Date: 14/12/07, a customer from Brighton who stayed at 3* The Suncliff Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The Hotel has a nice swimming pool and sauna but the jaccusi was broken. Two nights entertainment witha disco second night a dew office parties See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poole  
Bournemouth Town Centre  
Weymouth  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 19/12/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lion King  
 
 

St Michael's Hotel, Falmouth

Stay Date: 16/12/07, a customer from Bournemouth who stayed at 4* St Michaels Hotel & Spa in Falmouth wrote this review.

Our second visit to this hotel. The hotel has a great view from the public rooms, is just 15 minutes walk from the town, and is very handy for visiting the local area. The restaurant serves very See More  Read more information good food in the evenings and the drinks in the bar are not overpriced. The spa and gym are excellent and I recommend the massage! We visited Eden Project (December), will visit again in the summer whenthe gardens are in bloom. Ice rink looked great but was in use all day for school-trips only. The visit to Falmouth's Maritime Museum, just ten minutes walk from the hotel was excellent, withwell-informed staff and good facilities.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eden Project  
Falmouth Maritime Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 14/12/07, a customer from Tyne and Wear who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

A very enjoyable visit to the Capital put together with the help of Superbreaks. Although the hotel was very well located it was unfortunately quite disappointing. The family room was clean and tidy See More  Read more information but only contained 3 beds and 1 rather uncomfortable folding bed. The noise outside the hotel night and day made it difficult to sleep. The majority of the staff were helpful given the number ofpeople they were dealing with. The most disappointing aspect was the breakfast. We were incorrectly informed on the first day that we weren't entitled to cooked breakfast, then when we queried this laterthe staff said we were and told us to take up the mistake with Superbreaks which I found hard to believe as it was their error. Both cooked and continental were shoddy - huge queues right from thestart of service, very poor quality food, no wholewheat cereals, no toast on Saturday, burnt white toast on Sunday and white rolls as an alternative. Rather regret paying ?15 for breakfast for mychildren. In the past all hotels we have tried via Superbreaks have been spot on for breakfast. Had I been able to anticipate the awful food I would have taken my custom to the local Waitrose.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Regents Park  
Trafalgar Square  
Big Ben & Houses of Parliament  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 14/12/07, a customer from Gloucester who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
London Eye  
Covent Garden  
10 Downing St  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
 

Disappointment with Le Meridian Piccadilly

Stay Date: 17/12/07, a customer from Eastbourne who stayed at 5* Le Meridien Piccadilly in Piccadilly wrote this review.

We were very disappointed with the shoddy furnishings, poorly fitting carpet and threadbare bed cover. So we complained and were transferred to a much improved room. We do not expect this of a 5 See More  Read more information star hotel! Apart from this inconvenience we enjoyed our stay at Le Meridian which is very well positioned for shopping and where we ate a superb breakfast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ritz Hotel  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Selfridges  
The Ritz Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 27581 - 27590 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 00:58:41

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 00:58:41

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.