Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34786

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Blackwell Grange

Stay Date: 17/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Blackwell Grange Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Darlington wrote this review.

This hotel was good value for money. The gym and swimming pool are a bonus. A pity that the saunas are not mixed. Jacuzzi was excellent. South Park is very close by to burn off the full English See More  Read more information breakfast calories. Dinner was well presented and tasty. The best thing about this hotel is the friendly attitude of the staff, especially the lady in the dining room at breakfast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beamush museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 18/05/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Location was great - think the hotel was in the middle of a refurbishment but was ok. They did their best to make sure all this was hidden from us. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
city curse  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
bella ittla  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Stratford upon Avon

Stay Date: 21/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Enjoyed the bus tour around Stratford-upon-Avon. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford  
Stratford Upon Avon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brooklands hotel review

Stay Date: 23/05/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Weybridge wrote this review.

This hotel looks great from first looks but as you scratch the surface its faults show. The spa is separate so if you want to relax in the steam or sauna rooms with your partner you're out of luck, See More  Read more information the jacuzzi you can share but it's more of a hot barrel of water. There's plenty of breakfast variety but fatty bacon, powered egg and dry crispy hash browns which aren't very tasty. Dinner looks verypretty and did taste nice over all 3 courses but we had to venture out to a Tesco express for a sandwich afterwards. Staff are friendly but speak in broken English apart from a handful, although theywere all friendly and accommodating. The building is futuristic with great décor and the rooms do have a high quality finish, they're very spacious and modern, bathroom speaker was very distortedthough. Food and drink is over priced and the restaurant isn't very comfortable or romantic, we booked this for our anniversary and although it was a decent enough stay we wouldn't book again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mercedes World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
M&s cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing weekend away

Stay Date: 23/05/15, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Runcorn in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn and thought it was close to everything we wanted to visit - breakfast was lovely. We had a drink in the bar but the glasses were filthy with red lipstick See More  Read more information around the rim of both glasses. We did mention it to the staff and received a free drink which we didn't expect so was grateful. There was a wedding on the sat night so was quite noisy until 3am but othernights were fine. Would have rated the hotel higher but had to ask the staff for more toilet paper three times before any arrived at our room. We were only given 1/4 of a roll when we arrived whichsurprised me but thought they would be able to sort the request quickly, however took 4 hours from asking the first time before asking for a third time and it arriving which I didn't think wasacceptable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good day at Dyrham Park

Stay Date: 23/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* De Vere Tortworth Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Tortworth wrote this review.

Lovely hotel with good food. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dyrham Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Management and company need to sort themselves out

Stay Date: 23/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Runcorn (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

Our stay here was very mixed and mainly due to management / company actions, decisions and lack of visibility. Reception was not welcoming. Asked for extra milks etc and no service when given then See More  Read more information milk didn't arrive. Bill wrong on payment. Restaurant was severely disorganised at breakfast, despite having numerous staff who were either friendly and / or willing. Table clear delays, lack of foodthat was hot, waiting items regularly including tea and coffee, bread, bowls, etc. run out of croissants. Searching for milk, spoons, eat in the evening there were items missing to order which weweren't told until ordering, there were some issues with the food but there was no check and no questioning when collected. Staff again were pleasant. Furniture in room was in bad need of repair and wasvery old which was unattractive. In the main it was clean but small. Leisure facilities were comprehensive but we're not as clean as I would have expected in some instances with hair on floor andslight odour in showers and water foot pool. It is a shame that the company do not invest money in improving some of the areas noted as it does give a poor impression and it is obvious there are areasonably good mix of some staff who seem to lack skills or direction for dealing with customer verbal or non-verbal communication and are not benefiting from appropriate management that could extendthis valuable resource effectively.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beatles Museum  
Maritime Museum  
Liverpool Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tandoori Nights  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stop gap on way to see Harry Potter

Stay Date: 24/05/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

Hotel was very basic. One very hard pillow each. The bathroom was grubby and overall very tired décor. Breakfast was truly awful which would explain why it was free! There were not enough chairs for See More  Read more information all guests to sit down, eventually I found a space but the chair I was using was also propping open the door! Juice machine had broken so kids didn't get a fresh orange. No bacon and the eggs weremade of rubber!! Budget with a capital B.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter World  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay at Aubrey Park Hotel

Stay Date: 25/05/15, a customer aged 18-24 from Boston who stayed at 4* Aubrey Park Hotel in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

After a fantastic day at the Harry Potter Studio Tour it was so nice to arrive at Aubrey Park hotel. We were running late and didn't check in till after 7pm but they were really accommodating. The See More  Read more information stay was lovely and I would recommend a stay here.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studio Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London City break

Stay Date: 26/05/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Great mini break to London - but for the price I paid at SuperBreak I would expect your service to include seat reservations for first class rail tickets. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Science Museum  
matilda show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Steak & Co  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 27561 - 27570 of 34786 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001286 @ 05/10/2017 10:49:14

Last rendered @ 17/10/2017 06:51:45

Last rendered @ 17/10/2017 06:51:45

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.