Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34612

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London days out

Stay Date: 11/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Kings Cross in Kings Cross wrote this review.

Hotel was ok, room was small but adequate. Breakfast was good. Location was good. Only problem was that we could only shower on one of the days we stayed and the hot water took an age to come See More  Read more information through, there was no hot water in the room the second day even though we left the shower on for half an hour. We told them about the shower problem. They already knew about the problem but failed to let usknow which I feel was really bad. They did apologize but I feel that would put me of from staying there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steakhouse  
Friday  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London theatre break

Stay Date: 12/02/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

To be honest was disappointed. The hotel was very basic, was with my husband on our wedding anniversary. Clean, bedding clean, but they had provided the oldest and grubbiest towels I have ever had See More  Read more information in a Hotel. Really treat like peasants with basic 2 of the tiniest shower gels and 1 tiny soap.2 small packets with one tea bag,1 coffee and a plastic spatula, for what we paid thought this was verydisappointing. Also thought the theatre tickets could have been a bit better for the top price as stated..overall was very disappointed with the whole break..   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theater  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Spa Hotel

Stay Date: 13/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Weybridge wrote this review.

Lovely place to stay near Mercedes Benz World where we had booked a driving experience. Dinner included on the Friday found the main course quite salty but everything else was lovely. The staff at See More  Read more information this hotel are excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mercedes Benz World  
Brookfields transport museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend shame about the hotel

Stay Date: 14/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Tophams Hotel in Victoria wrote this review.

Hotel in need of some major TLC. Dirty entrance through to rooms. So sad a lovely building. Not a 4 star See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant weekend in London

Stay Date: 13/02/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Fantastic weekend away made easy by superbreak. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National History Museum  
Harrods  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
London Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend In London

Stay Date: 13/02/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

Had a fabulous time in London. Hotel was brilliant and was in an excellent location. Just a minutes walk from the tube. Hotel was very nice ..spotlessly clean, breakfast was excellent. Staff were See More  Read more information lovely and welcoming. Will we most certainly going back. We visited lots of attractions and all of them did not disappoint . Lots of places to eat & drink whatever your budget. Already making plans forour next visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National History Museum  
Buckingham Palace  
Portobello Market Notting Hill  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie & Bennys  
Hard Rock Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chicheley Hall

Stay Date: 16/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Chicheley Hall in Newport Pagnell wrote this review.

Ridiculously small double room in outside block. We were only staying for 1 night thankfully, as we had to take it in turn to get out of bed. The main building of the hotel was very nice though. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bletchley Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Big Sleep in Cheltenham

Stay Date: 14/02/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Northwich who stayed at 3* The Big Sleep Hotel Cheltenham by Compass Hospitality in Cheltenham wrote this review.

A quirky, budget hotel in the centre of Cheltenham provided a good base to explore the beautiful town of Cheltenham and beyond. Would happily stay again and will also look out for other hotels in See More  Read more information this chain when booking hotels in other U.K towns/cities. The staff in particular were particularly helpful without being smarmy, which can often be the case.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gloucester Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
Hotel Du Vin  
India lounge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break in London

Stay Date: 17/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Pontefract who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Tavistock hotel, basic but comfortable. The rooms were too warm, but cooled down when we found how to turn the heating off. The art deco style looks a little tired. A standard English and See More  Read more information continental breakfast was provided and a free 3 course meal on the first night in a choice of restaurants, not a huge amount of choice but the food was good. The staff were very helpful. The whole superbreaksexperience was excellent, from website description of the hotel which was spot on, receiving train tickets within 24 hours of booking, free river boat cruise which was very enjoyable and promptreplies to my questions and requests. I would definitely book with superbreaks again and recommend them to my friends. Our only problem was the return train was cancelled and we had to rush to catch theearlier train and therefore didn't have reserved seats so we had to stand for a while until we found some seats This did mar the trip slightly but has nothing to do with superbreaks, just east coasttrains.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Observatory  
city cruises river cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My stay in London

Stay Date: 17/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

The Bayswater inn in princes square is a five minute walk from Bayswater tube station and eight minutes from queensway tube, and two hundred yards from Bayswater road and hyde park. the hotel itself See More  Read more information appears to be in the process of refurbishment although there was no noise or disruption in the public areas. The staff were excellent, helpful and friendly. The reception/lounge area was small butsmart and clean and functional. when we arrived our first venture in the lift was met with an awful smell like someone had been sick, other people were complaining also. we reported this to thereception and that lift was out of order for the remainder of our stay. The room was basic and small there were a few stains on the carpet. The bathroom appeared new although there was no bath the facilitieswere good. The dining area was really basic more like a staff canteen. the cold buffet had a reasonable selection but the hot food was awful. there was a selection of just four items scrambled eggs,tasteless mushrooms, cold baked beans and tasteless almost plastic looking sausages. at the moment this appears to be a budget hotel. In fairness you only get what you pay for. one tip is if you aretravelling around London on the bus or tube it almost certainly pays to get an oyster card. a single journey currently costs £4.80 in zones 1 and 2 with an oyster card it works out at £6.40 per day foras many journeys as you like, and if you have a senior rail card this comes down to £5 per day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
The show Wicked  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gordon Ramsey Grill at the Savoy Hotel  
Loco Mexicano (Mexican/Cuban 64-65 Wilton Road Victoria fifty yards from Appollo Victoria Theater  
Witherspoons Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 27561 - 27570 of 34612 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 11/12/2017 07:54:53

Last rendered @ 11/12/2017 07:54:53

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.