Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34873

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

South Milford Hotel stay

Stay Date: 04/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Northants who stayed at 3* South Milford Hotel in Leeds/Selby wrote this review.

Easily found, good location, very friendly and helpful staff. Very comfortable - good dining facilities and excellent value for money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leeds United FC  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Days Inn Waterloo

Stay Date: 04/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Rooms okay, too much light comes in from under door and curtains not long enough to block light. Noise from people coming in early hours of morning and doors banging, smell of smoke even though See More  Read more information banned. However, excellent location. Close to bus stop 59 to Waterloo train station and bus stop 159 which runs to Oxford Circus going along Whitehall and Regent Street so excellent. Pubs and conveniencestores close by. Staff polite and helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Cruises  
Ripleys Believe it or Not  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
L'Italiano  
Prezzo Glasshouse Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice stay in London

Stay Date: 05/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Came down for a theatre visit with tokens from my birthday. Took in a rugby match to watch my son play as well as a lovely walk in Kensington Gardens on the Sunday morning. A lovely weekend. Thanks See More  Read more information - my wife wants to do it again soon!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Rugby match at London Scottish  
Walk in Kensington Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese in China Town  
Cafe in Richmond  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London trip

Stay Date: 01/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Tavistock Hotel Russell Square was in a good location but the wallpaper was peeling off the bedroom walls and there were no toiletries provided in the bathroom and only one towel each. The hotel See More  Read more information needs a little TLC. Also they charged to leave your case in the courtesy room I have never had that before.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winter Wonderland  
kensington alace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
President Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hatton Court

Stay Date: 05/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hatton Court Hotel in Cheltenham/Gloucester wrote this review.

Dripping shower, lumpy bed, very noisy Christmas revellers coming in late. However the evening meal was exceptional. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointing hotel

Stay Date: 07/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

I paid a lot of money for a superior room. It was tiny with a view of the back. I would not chose this again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Opera Tavern  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter trip

Stay Date: 05/12/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

Hotel staff friendly and helpful, room was ok, bathroom needed re grouting and not enough light in the room, there was also an odd smell, possibly stale smoke in the room. Our room was next to a See More  Read more information storage room, woken by staff putting away tables, they were apologetic. Breakfast was lovely, pool area clean and pleasant, it wasn't the best hotel I've stayed in but it was one night ideal location andprice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Sights  
Harry Potter  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our hotel

Stay Date: 26/11/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Redworth Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Newton Aycliffe wrote this review.

1st night in hotel great, 2nd night awful due to a hen party. Hotel is in a nice location but the running from room to room was very disrupting and I had to have words with the said party which was See More  Read more information not a nice experience. Hotel close by for a lot of interesting places to visit but we live in the area and needed somewhere to stay during work on our house. Have stayed there before but don't think Iwould go back. Staff very good but some décor needs attention in main areas.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Durham  
Stockton  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Our Hotel  
golf club.woodham  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great overnight stop in London

Stay Date: 11/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I have stayed at this hotel many times before and it is my first choice for location and price. I feel totally at home here. It is not a luxury hotel but full of character and the staff are genuine See More  Read more information and helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden Shopping  
Comedy Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
Masala Zone  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fibs fibs fibs

Stay Date: 12/12/15, a customer aged 18-24 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Eaton Square Belgravia in Victoria wrote this review.

The hotel room smelt of damp, damp stains on walls and lampshades, stains on the floor, hairs in the bed and no main lights worked. Shower was also disgusting so we didn't use it. Great location and See More  Read more information lovely staff but, description makes it sound like a separate hotel. Same hotel as 'Tophams' but awful rooms in the Belgravia. Said due to construction breakfast wasn't available in the Belgravia sohad to have it down the road at the Tophams. In reality, no place for reception or breakfast in Belgravia. They are basically the same hotel, false advertising to customers. Our room was nothing likethose pictured!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
Trafalgar Square  
Buckingham Palace  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 27411 - 27420 of 34873 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:24:53

Last rendered @ 23/10/2017 12:56:35

Last rendered @ 23/10/2017 12:56:35

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.