Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Horwood House

Stay Date: 25/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* De Vere Horwood Estate (2 Night BB Offer) in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

Looks stunning in the photographs - different story in real life! A maze of a hotel that could have been any chain of hotel. Looked tired and in need of a lick of paint. Most helpful member of staff See More  Read more information there was Lesley who sorted us out with our breakfasts. Wouldn't recommend to a friend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bletchley Park  
Intu Milton Keynes  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie Oliver's Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Miss Saigon/shopping

Stay Date: 27/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Swansea who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Took my mum away to London 2 days, hotel in Bayswater was ok due to the fact it was undergoing restoration. Excellent value however combined with the show tickets! We used the tube to get around See More  Read more information which was easy and very reasonable. Thoroughly enjoyed the second time I've used SuperBreak for a London trip and will definitely be using again x   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Knightsbridge  
China Town  
Miss Saigon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
27-50  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekender Family Reunion in Leeds

Stay Date: 30/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Essex who stayed at 3* Mercure Leeds Parkway (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Leeds wrote this review.

The Mercure Leeds Parkway is a tired-looking hotel, comfortable enough, but needs an internal facelift. All the staff were very helpful when asked for things that should have been present and See More  Read more information correct on arrival and during the stay; bathrooms mildewed around baths were re-grouted on request, smelly shower curtains were replaced when asked, dirty cups and plates were removed from the dining tablewhen requested....that sort of thing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend break in Sittingbourne

Stay Date: 30/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Nightingale Lane who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Sittingbourne (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Sittingbourne wrote this review.

We booked the break through an offer in a magazine which was fantastic value for money. The thing that made it good for us was the staff at the hotel. Every single member of staff was so friendly, See More  Read more information helpful and professional. Felt very valued and looked after.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rochester  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab Weekend

Stay Date: 30/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Hotel was very dated in need of new decor and more, room and public areas dirty, dining room only open for 60mins for evening meal which meant everyone in the hotel was in at same time. Staff not See More  Read more information very helpful but location was fantastic with car parking central to everything.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower  
Blackpool Dungeons  
Madam Tusauds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sunny Bournemouth

Stay Date: 30/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Hampshire who stayed at 3* Wessex Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Non Refundable in Bournemouth wrote this review.

We were lucky to have fantastic weather which made getting out and about walking along the beach and pier and shopping in town a fab experience. The hotel is dated in appearance. Our room had a worn See More  Read more information heard board, dated furniture, and a old fashioned mixer shower run from the bath taps! The room was not serviced either. Downstairs, especially in the restaurant areas, the carpets were taped to holdthem together! Having said that there was plenty of comfy seating in the bar area, the staff were great, very happy, attentive and helpful with great banter that made for a fab atmosphere. We atein the restaurant on the first evening and the food was very good. Breakfast was all self service with plenty of choice and hot plates. We made use of the pool, sauna and steam room which were allgood except the Jacuzzi wasn't working and there was no water available to drink in the sauna area. Changing rooms are one open space which personally I didn't like. Towels were provided although theywere a bit on the small side. All in all despite our poor room and the updating so obviously required I would be happy to go back there as it is in a quieter location outside of the main town area andhas a great atmosphere, good food and fab staff. It also gives great access to the beach, town, restaurants, BiC etc if you enjoy to walk.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pier  
Gardens  
Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Keywest  
Indian Ocean, West Cliff Rd  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay in London

Stay Date: 29/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Wolverhampton who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Holiday Inn at Kings Cross was a lovely hotel in a great position for attractions, underground and train station. We had an excellent evening meal in the continental restaurant which was spacious See More  Read more information and comfortable. We also enjoyed a good breakfast which kept us going most of the day. The room was also very good but a little too warm at night for sleeping so we had to put the air conditioning on sowe could sleep.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
British Museum  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely few days in York

Stay Date: 29/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hotel Indigo York in York wrote this review.

Stayed at the Hotel Indigo, just a 5 minute walk from the town centre. The hotel has just recently opened and it's all posh and new, rooms are nicely decorated, the only issue we had was with the See More  Read more information shower, it wets the floor in and outside at the door front which wasn't a problem for us but could cause damage to the hotel over time! The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was lovely,plenty of choice. They don't have a car park onsite but do have a one you can use near by, this will cost you £10 per night but they only have limited spaces. If you're lucky to get one like we were,you can still park up to 2pm on the day of check out which is good if you don't want to head home early! Would definitely recommend this hotel and will return in the future! Thank you to all the staffat Hotel Indigo!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sittingbourne

Stay Date: 31/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from London who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Sittingbourne (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Sittingbourne wrote this review.

Hotel in a quiet location. It appears the hotel is fairly new. The staff were very polite. The hotel room was comfortable but three things let it down badly. The noise coming from the ceiling area See More  Read more information was like being in an aeroplane until it was switched off about 11:30pm each night. The flush of the toilet was inadequate. The water from the sink tap, both hot & cold was little more than a drip.Unfortunately the restaurant was the worst experience ever. We were the only couple in the restaurant at about 7pm. We ordered two bottles of water. No ice, one with lemon, one without lemon. Both came upwith lemon. We ordered two chicken breast, one without thyme. After waiting 40 minutes, both meals came with thyme. I then had to wait a further 25 minutes before the replacement meal arrived. Wethen waited about 10 minutes for our dessert only for the waitress to tell me that my apple crumble had been dropped on the floor and there would be about a 20 minute wait for a replacement. The chickenand mashed potato was very poor quality and had no taste whatsoever. I think the chicken was processed chicken? Though we were not charge for the two bottles of water, the waitress informed us thatthe dessert was extra, that was until I informed her that we had paid for a 3 course meal when booking the hotel room. I don't know how they would have coped if the restaurant was full this night. Therewas plenty of staff on duty so I don't understand why it took so long to get served with the meals. I would never dream of recommending this hotel and certainly will never return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Poole

Stay Date: 19/10/15, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Britannia Heathlands Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

We enjoyed our stay - food was very good and hot at the Heathlands Hotel but bathrooms need updating. The rest was very good thank you. All staff very good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shops  
the gardens  
the front  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons  
holtel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 27411 - 27420 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 03:37:57

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 03:37:57

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.