Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34633

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London break

Stay Date: 21/07/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

l thought it was a good value for money 3 day break, the journey by train was comfortable and relaxing. The underground tube, once you get the hang of it, is a great way to get around. l would See More  Read more information recommend you get an Oyster Card - brilliant you can use it on the buses as well, plenty of good pub food around but l did think the drinks were expensive. l paid £8.40 for a pint for cider and a smallglass of lemonade. The hotel was old but clean and a good base with the tube station around the corner. The breakfast was fair with hot and cold food on offer. The rooms were in need of decorating butoverall it was ok - good value, you get what you pay for. So it's 3 stars out of 5 stars. Hope this helps.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Downing Street  
St Pauls Cathedral  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
reptro restaurant, bayswater  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Escape to the city.

Stay Date: 22/07/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Wimborne who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

We escaped Dorset for a couple of nights in the city and what fun we had. A night at the theatre to see Matilda - what a wonderful production for children of all ages (adults, young at heart very See More  Read more information much included.) Browsing round Covent Garden with no set agenda. Dinner at Tom's Kitchen Chelsea and Carluccio's Covent Garden - wonderful and drinks and nibbles at Jamie's Italian after the show - alate night joy. Our hotel was centrally located and the Barbara Hepworth exhibition at Tate Britain and the Audrey Hepburn exhibition at The National Portrait Gallery ensured our culture quota wasachieved! We left the city, heading home satisfied in mind, gastronomic body and spirit. We are already planning our next visit!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Britain  
National Portrait Gallery  
Matilda at Cambridge theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tom's Kitchen  
Caluccio's  
Jamie's Italien  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good location, bit tired

Stay Date: 24/07/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Warwickshire who stayed at 4* Mercure Brighton Seafront (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Brighton wrote this review.

The hotel is in a great location and the exterior and the entrance hall are very grand. The room was tiny, the floor was incredibly creaky and the décor was tired and out of date. I stayed with a See More  Read more information friend and wanted a twin but had a very small double which made the night a little uncomfortable. Overall good value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mess at the Mercure

Stay Date: 19/07/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Mercure Brighton Seafront (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Brighton wrote this review.

The hotel dining facilities were dreadful and we were booked for breakfast and dinner. Food was overpriced and badly cooked; breakfast was chaotic, staff could not add up so bills had to be See More  Read more information corrected. It was poor value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Pier  
Churchill Square  
Hove  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel not central

Stay Date: 27/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Manchester who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel was a bit far out from tube stations. Only way to get to central London was by bus. Hotel pool was good but no children allowed after 7:30pm when we stayed (6:30pm usually). Breakfast not See More  Read more information quite as good as previous Holiday Inn standard.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shrek  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool stay

Stay Date: 27/07/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Trentham Guest House in Blackpool wrote this review.

The Trentham Guest House is in a fantastic location, situated about a 10 minute walk to the tower and a 5 minute walk to get to the sea front. The staff are extremely friendly and make you feel at See More  Read more information home, getting to know you during your stay. You get a much more personal service than the big hotels! We didn't even have to wait till the check in time because our room was ready when we arrived. Breakfast was fantastic, lots to choose from and enough choice for everyone, including the kids! The room was very clean and had all the refreshments you needed, just very warm especially with 2adults and 2 children. Everyone found it hard to sleep! Could of done with a ceiling fan as there was only a very small section of window to open! Overall great family friendly guest house and greatvalue for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pleasure Beach  
Tower Eye  
Madam Tussauds  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London visit

Stay Date: 28/07/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The main purpose of our visit was to do some sightseeing. Therefore, this hotel was in a good location for that. The hotel was reasonably priced compared to other hotels in the same area. The hotel See More  Read more information is extremely large and very busy but there are lots of staff around to help. Unfortunately the hotel room was very basic (we got what we paid for). It served its purpose as we were out and about forthe majority of our visit and the beds were comfortable to come back to. Directly outside the hotel they have a stop for the Big Bus Tour which was perfect. I would highly recommend it to see thesights! The hotel is just around the corner from the British Museum also. Overall it was a good price and a good location. If your looking for luxury then look elsewhere!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ripleys Believe it or Not  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Disney cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London short break

Stay Date: 28/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was great value for money. The room was large & comfortable. The hotel itself is a bit dated like a lot of London hotels but it had everything you could need. The breakfast was basic but See More  Read more information fine & bar prices very reasonable, especially for London. The location was fantastic - it is literally a street away from the British Museum & walking distance for Covent Garden & Leicester Square.There is also a small complex of shops & restaurants across the road if you don't want to venture too far. All in all, great value for money - I would definitely stay there again   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Madam Tuseuds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Easy Covent Garden  
Bubba Gump Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in London

Stay Date: 28/07/15, a customer aged 65+ from Mossley who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

For the money paid this was a good value trip. President Hotel was undergoing refurbishment on the outside but did not affect the inside. This is quite an old established hotel, the service was See More  Read more information good, room clean and the breakfast was great. Much more than we expected. All in all for a one night stay it was ideal and the location was good too. In Russell Square with a tube station nearby. Wouldwant a better class of hotel for a longer stay in London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Billy Elliot  
Open Top Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
McDonalds  
Pub near President Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice hotel could be better.

Stay Date: 30/07/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Bourton-On-The-Water who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

We stayed at a Mercure Hotel Watford. It was good for the purpose of the visit. However, my mother is disabled and the stair lift was hard to use, and when asked if I could get our room moved nearer See More  Read more information to the main part of hotel, the answer was no. Granted I should have mentioned this on booking - she had a long way to walk. The cold tap on the bath failed to work and the shower was hard to workout...the bed was very comfortable indeed, no issue there. The swimming pool was a nice added bonus. There were repairs going on and work men about painting....the breakfast was the best part, superbquality and choice could not fault at all, so lovely. On the whole didn't look like it did on the pictures, more tired and probably why they had workmen in doing work.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie & Bennies  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 27411 - 27420 of 34633 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 18/12/2017 14:37:25

Last rendered @ 18/12/2017 14:37:25

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.