Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Overnight Stays - London

Stay Date: 30/12/07, a customer from Tenbury Wells who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Used these hotels,The President and Imperial, as overnight stays before and after a holiday, by rail, to Italy. Both Hotels chosen because very convenient to St. Pancras Station.Good sized See More  Read more information comfortable bedroom, dated decor, clean and everything worked. Went to Tut. exhibition at O2 - very crowded.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 30/12/07, a customer from Notts who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Docklands in Docklands rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Bristol

Stay Date: 30/12/07, a customer from Bognor Regis who stayed at 4* Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa in Bristol rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Novotel Tower Hotel, London

Stay Date: 03/01/08, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

This was a two-night stay with the purpose of seeing a couple of West End shows. The hotel is very close to the tube station and our room was clean, quiet, spacious and comfortable. The included See More  Read more information breakfast was an all you can eat buffet feast. Close to the hotel is a Wetherspoons pub 'The Liberty Bounds' and I would highly recommend it for food and drink at very reasonable prices. The same appliesto 'The Penderell's Oak, in Holborn - only two tube stops from the West End   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
We Will Rock You  
Joseph  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Liberty Bounds. 15 Trinity Square  
Penderel's Oak, 283 High Holborn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Chester

Stay Date: 30/12/07, a customer from Washington who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester in Chester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

The Cavendish

Stay Date: 03/01/08, a customer from Milan who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The hotel is modern in design, wih little "atmosphere". But it works very well. with pleasant staff in every area. Widescreen TV, & a DVD player on the wall, if you like that sort of thing. Beds See More  Read more information very comfortable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 29/12/07, a customer from Scarborough who stayed at 4* Novotel Manchester Centre in Manchester wrote this review.

We have spent may a great weekend in Manchester, the theatres, the shops and restaurants are just fab !! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scrooge The Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thai Restaurant next to Novotel Manchester Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 29/12/07, a customer from Blyth who stayed at 4* The Marylebone Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

having visited the london eye on our first port of call we opted for the fast track with champagne,well worth the little extra due to massive que`s if you havent been to oxford st where you can See More  Read more information shop till u drop and an abundance of places to eat then a visit is a must we were totally spoilt for places to eat in bath there is so many and the one"s we did eat in were really nice and friendly wealso had children so that was a big help to have a big selection   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses of Parliament  
London Eye with Champagne Fast Track  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 28/12/07, a customer from Cardiff who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Our trip was basically to se The Lion King which was excellent. We didnt get to see as much as we wanted to see in London,as my children werent very well.We did use the tour buses and hopped on and See More  Read more information off when we wanted to which was so easy. We saw all the sites in the comfort of the bus.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
The Lion King  
London Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 31/12/07, a customer from Aberdeen who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in London  
Theatre - Cabaret  
 
 
 

Showing 27401 - 27410 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 06:52:12

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 06:52:12

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.