Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34727

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Grosvenor Hotel

Stay Date: 30/01/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Grosvenor Hotel in Torquay wrote this review.

It looked quite old fashioned and over burdened with flowers. Our room was enormous and comfortable and the modern bathroom was a joy, if a little cold. Very good value. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 01/02/10, a customer from Dover who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Weekend For Two In London

Stay Date: 29/01/10, a customer from Lanarkshire who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

President hotel is an excellent base. The rooms are clean and fresh, breakfast great although very busy so tables not always cleaned, however if you ask they will change tableclothes. Best way to See More  Read more information see everything is to get subway pass great value and can be used day and night Camden market is something else - have already booked this hotel for September.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Town Market  
Big Ben & Houses of Parliament  
Trafalgar Square  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break In London

Stay Date: 03/02/10, a customer from County Durham who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Had a brilliant time even with the poor weather. Price was excellent and hotel couldn't be faulted for the price. The inclusion of tickets to Hairspray was a bonus, an excellent show, and that from See More  Read more information someone who doesn't usually go for musicals. If I had to fault the holiday it was that the train seats weren't reserved which meant we couldn't sit together on the return journey. But this is a smallinconvenience given that the tickets were open to get any train subject to the restrictions.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Hairspray  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Visit

Stay Date: 02/02/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We were in a party of 6. One of the rooms at the hotel was cold due to the heating not working. When reported at reception matter was dealt with by a change of room. Good sevice at the bar with See More  Read more information prices not unreasonable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Original Bus Tour  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal National Hotel Chinese Meal  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Scarborough The Grand

Stay Date: 05/02/10, a customer from Mansfield who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough - Internal Rooms in Scarborough wrote this review.

This is a lovely hotel. The room was tiny and hot when we arrived although it was mid winter. We asked to move to a cooler room and were offered a suite at no extra cost which was wonderful. Will See More  Read more information definately visit again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scarborough Campus (Hull University)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grand Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Manchester

Stay Date: 30/01/10, a customer from South Humberside who stayed at 3* Travelodge Manchester Ancoats in Manchester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Superb Weekend In Scarborough

Stay Date: 30/01/10, a customer from Cheshire who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough - Internal Rooms in Scarborough wrote this review.

I booked this room on the spur at an unbelievable £15pppn dinner, bed and breakfast. The room was an internal room - no windows - but decoration was all new. Great shower. Fantastic meals. We See More  Read more information upgraded to premier dining at reception. An extra £7pppn but it gave a smaller dining room - no queues - great food. Would totally recommend this but be prepared to park at the ncp - 4 mins walk £6 for 24hours.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scarborough Shopping Centre  
The Castle - Closed ( Weather)  
Scarborough Promenade  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Night At A Show And Break At Holiday Inn Express

Stay Date: 02/02/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

We travelled after lunch as both at work. We got to hotel at 5 so had to throw our bags in room and get tube to Covent Garden. We were too late to eat before show so went to Dirty Dancing which was See More  Read more information excellent then stopped at Maxwells for one course as we had not had time before. We spent the next day shopping then caught train back at 7.30 pm.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fortnum & Mason  
Shepherds Bush  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwells  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Short Break At The Grosvenor Torquay

Stay Date: 02/02/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Grosvenor Hotel in Torquay wrote this review.

Our hotel room was roomy, comfortable, clean and warm. For a small increase in levy we had opted for an executive room, which sported a king size bed and overlooked gardens with a coastal view. We See More  Read more information were pleasantly surprised to find that the lounge bar housed a pool table and a half-sized snooker table as both I and my partner have both enjoyed playing these sports/games for many years. We alsoappreciated the fact that the management had seen fit to provide a terraced area for smokers off the lounge bar, as whilst we had no desire to smoke within the rooms, it was nice to have this facilityfor those who cannot completely give up the habit without having to leave the grounds and indulge outside on the street. This demonstrated thought and tolerance.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Paignton Zoo  
Torquay Promenade  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 27331 - 27340 of 34727 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170523

Version=10635126665 @ 22/05/2017 15:49:15

Last rendered @ 28/05/2017 11:33:56

Last rendered @ 28/05/2017 11:33:56

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.