Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34889

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Brittania Adelphi Liverpool

Stay Date: 28/03/10, a customer from County Antrim who stayed at 3* Britannia Adelphi Hotel (Room only) in Liverpool wrote this review.

Very central but very old fashioned hotel with primitive bathroom facilities, no shower curtain for example. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Easter Break West London

Stay Date: 01/04/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Slough/Windsor in Slough/Windsor wrote this review.

Stayed at Holliday Inn Slough /Windsor, hotel needs updating, especially windows need extra sound proofing. Did not eat at the restaurant very basic and limited menu. Breakfast ok and good service. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Thorpe Park  
Madame Tussauds  
Legoland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Liverpool

Stay Date: 01/04/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Britannia Adelphi Hotel (Room only) in Liverpool wrote this review.

The shops were excellent, the hotel & food was too. Will definitiely come back again as there are other things I would like to go and see that I didn't get time to do this time. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slavery Museum  
Maritime Museum  
Ferry Trip Around The Albert Docks  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 29/03/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Rainy Days In Bournemouth

Stay Date: 31/03/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Britannia Bournemouth Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Weather no ones fault but given pokey attic room did not feel much like staying in. Radiator never came on but they gave us a fan heater which was great, because strong draft through windows. Also See More  Read more information woken up first night by guest arguing loudly outside our room on mobile phone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Clarks Village, Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
Ask  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break Near Oxford

Stay Date: 27/03/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Milton Hill in Abingdon rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blenheim Palace  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 27/03/10, a customer from Cardiff who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Great Show, Not So Great Hotel

Stay Date: 01/04/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Princes Square in Bayswater wrote this review.

We booked to see Les Miserables at the Queens theatre and it was amazing. We have seen the show before but this was unbelievable. Would highly recommend. Hotel was in a nice area but not as See More  Read more information expected. Breakfast was disappointing as were the size of the rooms. The hotel was also very noisy at nightime. Our luggage was not kept securely once we had checked out- a little worrying.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street Shopping  
Les Miserables  
Covent Gardens  
Portobello Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Gardens  
Bella Italia (Bayswater)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Chester

Stay Date: 27/03/10, a customer from Mid Glamorgan who stayed at 3* Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

Nice hotel and Chester is a nice place to visit. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie & Benny's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Working Test At Woodhall

Stay Date: 26/03/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Inn Wetherby in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

The staff at Days Inn Wetherby made us very welcome when we arrived, and we parked our dog trailer in a quiet part of the car park. The room was very clean, although the bathroomm was a bit chilly, See More  Read more information the staff seemed genuinely interested in why we were visiting, and asked all about the dogs. Obviously the site is still being developed outside, and it would be great to have a fenced area where thedogs can run without worrying about the traffic in the main area. The views around Woodhall were splendid - we didn't sadly have time to look around Wetherby as much as we would have liked, but wewill be back!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windmill Inn, Nr Woodhall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 27331 - 27340 of 34889 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 24/08/2017 02:07:20

Last rendered @ 24/08/2017 02:07:20

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.