Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34881

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Fantastic 3 Nights In London

Stay Date: 10/04/10, a customer from Lanarkshire who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Hammersmith in Hammersmith wrote this review.

The rail travel with virgin was excellent and the upgrade to 1st class worth every penny. The hotel was excellent value and the staff so friendly and helpful usually a rarity in a large city. See More  Read more information Hammersmith is a good location and the transport very convenient for all attractions.. We booked a table at the King's Rd steakhouse and grill in Chelsea which was superb.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
London Eye  
Wicked  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
Plough And Harrow  
King's Road Steakhouse & Grill, Chelsea  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Peterborough

Stay Date: 09/04/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Dragonfly Hotel Peterborough in Peterborough rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge  
 
 

Good Package To See 'Love Never Dies'.

Stay Date: 10/04/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Wimbledon South in Wimbledon wrote this review.

The Express by Holiday Inn was very good and also had secure monitored parking for £7 a night. The 2 for 1 dining voucher that came with our tickets was great, we could afford to dine at a top class See More  Read more information retaurant for a change.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Girlie Weekend At Bosworth Hall Hotel

Stay Date: 09/04/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

Had a great value for money weekend at this hotel. On arrival we were worried as everyone seemed over 60 but during the weekend younger people arrived! Food was included in our package and was well See More  Read more information presented, plentiful and with a varied choice. Coffee and cheese and biscuits included as well. The rooms were adequate, but could do witha refurb. Friends room stank of smoke on arrival, but theywere quickly changed to another. Swimming pool and spa very nice, but there again could do with a refurb. We would not hesitate to return for the amount we paid.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Market Bosworth Traditional Village  
8 Mile Routed Walk Around Market Bosworth  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Wimbledon

Stay Date: 09/04/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Wimbledon South in Wimbledon rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Great For Families

Stay Date: 10/04/10, a customer from Sunderland who stayed at 3* The Royal Hotel & Spa Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

Our family room was excellent. Spacious room with large comfy bed. Separate room with bunk beds for children. Lovely bathroom. Very clean. Children made especially welcome by staff. Would recommend. See More  Read more information Will be returning at some point.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sea Front And Beach  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 14/04/10, a customer from Nelson who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

The two day break was excellent. The only problem I had was not knowing, when we booked everything with you, that when we arrived at the hotel we had to pay an additional cost of £30-00 to park the See More  Read more information car on the hotel carpark. This was not indicated anywhere in your booking procedure. Obviously this put the price of your holiday offer to us up somewhat. Surely we should have known about this whenwe booked with you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Went To A Lot With London Pass  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: Parking information is available on our website regarding this hotel.

 

Short Break In Southampton

Stay Date: 16/04/10, a customer from Rayleigh who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Southampton West in Southampton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Southampton  
Mayflower Theatre  
P & O Cruise Terminal - Day Visit  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
 

Convenient Location

Stay Date: 17/04/10, a customer from Bath who stayed at 3* Antoinette Hotel Wimbledon in Wimbledon wrote this review.

Hotel was convenient for Wimbledon theatre but noisy due to evening wedding party until midnight. Staff could have forwarned us and possibly put us in a room further away. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Nonna  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: We do request that all the hotels we work with inform us of any large events or conferences they may be holding so we can inform clients. Unfortunately on this occasion we were not made aware of this.

 

Overnight Stay

Stay Date: 17/04/10, a customer from Hull who stayed at 3* Hickstead Hotel in Brighton (Nr) wrote this review.

The hotel was adequate and suited our purpose, especially when there was no accommodation available in Brighton. We were visiting relatives. We would not reccomend the hotel when they have a wedding See More  Read more information in process   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 27331 - 27340 of 34881 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:34:01

Last rendered @ 24/10/2017 12:25:30

Last rendered @ 24/10/2017 12:25:30

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.