Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 37206

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

I Heart London

Stay Date: 01/09/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had a great time - hotel is huge, lots of young student types. Too big for me so would give it a miss next time. Russell square area is a great location though so will definitely stay there again See More  Read more information next time. Too much to do, not enough time as always. On downside - there was a fire alarm and it was a race to see who got out of building first - staff or guests. No guidance given by staffwhatsoever, trays of dishes left in stairwells which got smashed. As it was 8.00am many were in pyjamas/bare feet so could have been nasty. Totally uncoordinated so would hate to have been there if there hadreally been a fire.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bus/Boat Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steakhouse At Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break Wih Friends.

Stay Date: 29/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn York (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Went with friends from bristol who had never been to york. My wife and i have been many times. They were impressed with york the hotel and the overall weekend. Would they said definitely go again. See More  Read more information Visted the viking centre, the minster, walker the wall, also clifford tower, th e shambles and the museum. On the following day went to knaresborough wishing well etc.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Country Bumpkin In London

Stay Date: 03/09/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

The hotel's location to hyde park was excellent, an escape from the noise of the city just a short walk away using an oyster card was so easy to get around once you have mastered the tube map!. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
We Will Rock You  
The Original Bus Company  
City Boats  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great

Stay Date: 29/08/11, a customer who stayed at 3* The Palace Hotel (Half Board Offer) in Buxton wrote this review.

Fantastic old hotel, staff were brilliant , gym and pool, sauna very good, certainly go there again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Walking  
Devils Arse Cave  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Bournemouth

Stay Date: 29/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Elstead Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Restful break. Bournemouth could make access to beaches more available for the disabled. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Priscilla Queen Of Nights In London

Stay Date: 01/09/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Bedford hotel was ideal. 10 -15 mins walk from king's x station. The same for covent garden. We had a twin room located on the top floor at the rear of the hotel. Room appeared to have recently been See More  Read more information refurbished and was quiet. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast ok, however why cook a load of food and leave it under infra red lights, hence rubbery eggs and soggy toast, when you cancook fresh. Would return here and recommend it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
St Pauls Cathedral,  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Banbury

Stay Date: 28/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Mercure Whately Hall Hotel in Banbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bars  
Shops  
 
 

Chilworth Manor

Stay Date: 02/09/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel in Southampton wrote this review.

Great hotel, we stayed there 2 years ago and deliberately went back when our kids booked an extreme rib adventure with seadogz in southampton, because the food was supberb. Bit disappointed when we See More  Read more information arrived to find it had been taken over by a chain albeit a very good chain. However the same chef was still there and the food was as good as we remembered. We sneaked out the back door and walked tothe chilworth arms and I must say the food there was on a par with the hotel food. On the first night we had a small double bed, and not being small people we found it hard to sleep, we requested atwin room but to cut a long story short we ended up with a king size bed at no extra charge and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Highly recommend the hotel and the adjacent spa facilitieswhich are available free of charge to residents.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Seadogz Extreme Rib Adventure  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chilworth Arms  
Luzborough Inn  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

History To Be Enjoyed

Stay Date: 01/09/11, a customer who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

My hotel "the queens hotel" on queens straith road, skeldergate, york was just a few minutes walk from the centre of york and the numerous places of interest. My bedroom had a side view of the river See More  Read more information ouse and the bridge and was a well appointed rooom with copious hot water, the staff were welcoming, helpful and cheerful. There was so much to see and do that a second visit is being planned.Everywhere i went there was something of interest. Allow yourself time to spend in the minster and other interesting churches and great houses. Prices were okay especially as most of the tickets were valuedfor 48hours or even for visits during the following 12 months//value for money!!!! my time in york was about walking and taking in the places of interest, the only transport i took was the open topsight seeing trip, an excellent way of getting to know the layout of the city. My most memorable experience was being present when a roman skeleton was unearthed whilst we were at the hungate dig. Thevisit, with an archeaologist guide cost the princely sum of £1, what an amazing experience. Ghost are rampant in york but i didn't see any! but on the other hand there are plenty of cats! the cattrail is a must for young and old alike it is a fantastic way to find the hidden secrets of york. Enjoy your stay feeling good about making it a green visit as you stroll around the beautiful city setwithin the walls of earlier times. Relax in the open green places and along the river banks.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
The Treasurers House, National Trust P  
York Cat Trail  
Hungate Archaeology Dig  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Trust, The Treasurers House  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Short Break (3 Days)

Stay Date: 02/09/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Accommodation (days inn hotel lambeth) ideal for those on a budget. Very clean and friendly staff, food above average. Good location. The show "jersey boys" was outstanding. Tips on travel: book See More  Read more information well in advance. Include both rail and underground in your package (saves quite a bit) visit the tower booking office in leicester square for show tickets (half normal price) excellent seats!!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Science Museum  
Natural History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 27331 - 27340 of 37206 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170125

Version=10625530930 @ 15/02/2017 17:11:26

Last rendered @ 27/02/2017 20:25:05

Last rendered @ 27/02/2017 20:25:05

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB18

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.