Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34639

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Christmas

Stay Date: 23/12/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Britannia Hotel Manchester Christmas Break in Manchester wrote this review.

I enjoyed my stay very much in Manchester, the Britannia hotel was great and would recommand this hotel to friends family and all. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Christmas Experience

Stay Date: 24/12/09, a customer from Essex who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London Christmas Break in Russell Square wrote this review.

We enjoyed our Chirstmas break at the Imperial tremendously. Location was great as were the facilities provided. All aspects of the hotel and its staff were first class. Congratulations. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Paul's Cathedral Xmas Day  
Central London By Bus Boxing Day  
Night Coach Tour Organised By You  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel With Everything You Need

Stay Date: 27/12/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn York in York wrote this review.

We stayed for 2 nights at the Holiday Inn in York and we were very impressed and pleased with the hotel - the room was to our standard, clean and comfortable. The staff were helpful and the food was See More  Read more information good in the restaurant. We went to Silvano's italian restaurant on one of our evenings and the food was fantastic - certainly one to try if you like a good service, atmosphere and excellent food!!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Silvano's  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Good All Round Mini Break

Stay Date: 30/12/09, a customer who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Good hotel, good location, good staff, good food and plenty of interesting place's to vist.We shall return. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Real ale pubs  
York Minster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Queens Hotel Restaurant  
Karachi Indian Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year At Royal Court Hotel

Stay Date: 30/12/09, a customer from Essex who stayed at 3* Royal Court Hotel New Year Break in Coventry wrote this review.

We arrived at hotel at 12.30 and were checked in straight away.We went to our rooms which were opposite each other. The rooms were clean and stocked up with toiletries and tea an coffee the only See More  Read more information down side was that they were a little tired and dated. Another downside was that we were in rooms next to the fire doors. So day and night you had people going through them and they would bang shut andthis did keep me awake.We had lunch in the bar near to the breakfast room the meals were very nice and we didnt have to wait long for them.We drove in to town but I think there was a bus stop at theend of the road. We also went to Stratford Upon Avon this is a lovely quaint place that has a nice feel to it, would be great in the summer. The restaurant where we had all our meals was fantastic foodwas hot and there was plenty of it. If you didnt like something or you had any dietry problems they were happy to exchange for an alternative. We didn't and enjoyed every meal. My mum and me used thepool and spa we were treated really well by the girls that did our treatments they took there time to chat and made us feel welcome, hopefully we looked as good as we felt. Bar prices were veryreasonable. Overall the four of us had a great time and would go back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford Upon Avon  
Coventry Town  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brittania Suite  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Bedford Hotel - London

Stay Date: 27/12/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Bedford hotel is in a superb location surrounded by good restaurants, small pubs and coffee shops. Also a short walk to shops, theatres etc. We booked an exec room and had a suite overlooking See More  Read more information the garden at the back. Very comfortable and warm, also windows you can open! the staff were very friendly and helpful. Also the bar was reasonably priced, whereas most hotel bars in London are arip-off. We are planning to go to London again later this year and I will be booking this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oliver!  
Hyde Park (Winter Wonderland)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Il Fornello (Italian Across The Road!)  
Golden Pagoda (China Town)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Years Eve

Stay Date: 31/12/09, a customer from Brough who stayed at 3* South Milford Hotel in Leeds/Selby wrote this review.

The fabric of the hotel was faded and dated but the total experience was quite enjoyable mainly due to a first class dj and the company. Food was ok and the hotel staff tried very hard to make the See More  Read more information night a success. Overall they acheived their aim.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Years Eve

Stay Date: 31/12/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Brownsover Hall Hotel in Rugby wrote this review.

Lovely gothic victorian hotel - we stayed in the converted stables, big room with some original features retained. Log fires & piper at midnight. Good food. My only complaint would be that the staff See More  Read more information did not clear tables before midnight and there was not enough room for dancing although there was a 'disco'.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Ironbridge

Stay Date: 23/12/09, a customer from Street who stayed at 3* Buckatree Hall in Ironbridge (Nr Telford) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

New Years Break

Stay Date: 30/12/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The staff were really friendly and the food quite nice, but the hotel needed refurbishing and our room was small. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 27331 - 27340 of 34639 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 17/12/2017 21:45:59

Last rendered @ 17/12/2017 21:45:59

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.