Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 37206

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Nice Room, Great Exhibition

Stay Date: 19/05/08, a customer from Superbreak who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

It's always a good sign when your room has a name as well as a number. The Garland Suite on the fifth floor did not disappoint. Huge bed with a dining table for six and an enclosed balcony area. We See More  Read more information felt rather spoilt. We had travelled to Manchester to visit the Body Worlds exhibition. Perhaps not for the squeamish, but it's really fascinating. After a swim in the hotel pool and a bakingsession in the sauna we headed to dinner at Croma. It's a Pizza restaurant within a few minutes walk. It was delicious! And so was the buffet breakfast in the morning. This was a memorable short breakmade all the better by our stunning room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in Manchester  
Body Worlds Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Croma (Pizza) on Clarence St  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff.

 

Mind Blowing Experience

Stay Date: 19/05/08, a customer from Superbreak who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf in Canary Wharf wrote this review.

I have stayed in many hotels and I have seen a lot of rock concerts but this Sunday night hotel and combination was truly amazing. My room overlooked the O2 across the River Thames. It was See More  Read more information superbly furnished in modern yet classic style with a sumptuous bathroom. As dusk set in I headed over to the O2 by cab and saw Roger Waters of Pink Floyd perform Dark Side of the Moon. It was awesome. Theband, the acoustics, the light show - impeccable! The O2 has brought so much to London and combining it with The Radisson Edwardian at New Providence Wharf is a dream. When I woke on Monday morningI took one last look at the dome and the sparkling river, had a wonderful English breakfast and thought 'life is good'   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Roger Waters at the O2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff.

 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 10/05/08, a customer from Hindhead who stayed at 5* The Royal Horseguards - A Guoman Hotel in Westminster rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre - Billy Elliot  
Thames River Cruise  
 
 

Short Break in York

Stay Date: 16/05/08, a customer from Cleckheaton who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Races  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 09/05/08, a customer from Bacup who stayed at 4* Washington Mayfair Hotel in Mayfair wrote this review.

Our trip was about relaxing in a vibrant setting and this trip was perfect for that. Walking through Hyde Park and drinking coffee in Soho, watching the world go by. Any trip should include a visit See More  Read more information to China Town for a fantastic meal.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bierodrome

Stay Date: 10/05/08, a customer from Doncaster who stayed at 4* Washington Mayfair Hotel in Mayfair wrote this review.

We always like to come here when in Lonodn for the great range of beers and comfy sofas! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Phantom of the Opera  
London City Sightseeing Bus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piccolino's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 14/05/08, a customer from Ryde who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Weather prevented us from visiting the zoo so we went on a bus ride to Wood Green Plan your days to maximise your time in London & all that it has to offer. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Bistro,Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 01/05/08, a customer from Bandhagen who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Old Trafford What An Experience

Stay Date: 29/04/08, a customer from Enfield,Co. Meath who stayed at 2* Travelodge Manchester Central in Manchester wrote this review.

semi final champion's league between man utd and barcelona,brilliant atmosphere and match. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Old Trafford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day Out in London

Stay Date: 30/04/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

we had a amazing time in london,the hotel was fantastic and the staff was always there to help and taxis where reasonable from the hotel and they sorted it for you.the 02 areana was amazing and if See More  Read more information you get there early enough there are so may places to eat.we found the tube hard work but theres always somebody to help.oxford street was great.are two days in london was great and i cant wait to goback and i will be using super breaks again! Dancing on Ice - i really enjoyed the show are seats were very good.all the perfomers were amazing and if i could had i would had sat through all again!the only bad thing about it was chris fountain should had won!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
O2 Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Caffe Uno  
Chinese, O2 Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 27301 - 27310 of 37206 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170125

Version=10625530930 @ 15/02/2017 17:11:26

Last rendered @ 27/02/2017 20:22:59

Last rendered @ 27/02/2017 20:22:59

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB18

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.