Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34947

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 11/01/08, a customer from Southsea who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Covent Garden  
Joseph  
 
 

Rediscovering Windsor

Stay Date: 17/01/08, a customer from Superbreak who stayed at 4* Castle Hotel Windsor - MGallery by Sofitel in Windsor wrote this review.

Arriving into Windsor station from Slough is quite something. You are immediately surrounded by luxury shopping and a number of pavement cafes. Take a few steps up the hill and The Castle comes into See More  Read more information sight. Surely there can?t be many places in the world that can give you such a thrill in so few paces! Arriving into The Mercure Castle Hotel is equally exciting. It's a stone's-throw from thecastle and dates back over 400 years. My wife and I stayed in room 207 in the old part of the hotel. It was very much to our liking. Touring the castle was the highlight of our visit but also worth amention was the Windsor and Eton Heritage walk recommended by the local Tourist Information Centre (by the station) Dinner at the hotel restaurant was superb. Special mention must go to the greatvalue wine list. The restaurant has two rosettes but at ?25 a head was tremendous value. Breakfast was a treat too, and all-too-soon we were back at Windsor station.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Castle  
Shopping in Windsor  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eighteen at the Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff.

 

Imperial Hotel, Blackpool

Stay Date: 14/01/08, a customer from Superbreak who stayed at 4* The Imperial Blackpool in Blackpool wrote this review.

The impressive Victorian facade dominates the promenade. Inside the hotel is of a good standard, but on a large scale. The rooms are of a good standard, but not as contemporary as some hotels. An See More  Read more information excellent general manager has got a good team around her as breakfast is especially good. The leisure facility is small but the pool is good and the equipment adequate - and usually very quiet.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff.

 

Royal National and Spice Girls

Stay Date: 21/01/08, a customer from Superbreak who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was best for location from Kings Cross as only 1 stop on tube which was great - room was a good size and beds were comfy. The rooms were quite cold as no double glazing and the walls were See More  Read more information quite thin. You could hear people in the corridor but would stay again for the price and location which the hotel offers. We went to see the Spice Grils at the O2 Arena which we travelled by tube thattook us 40 minutes.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spice Girls at the O2 Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
McDonalds  
Denise's (French Restaurant)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff.

 

London

Stay Date: 05/01/08, a customer from Morayshire who stayed at 4* Danubius Hotel Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

A great short break. Hotel a little out of centre prefer Flemings location. Superbreak deals excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Joseph  
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stef's Italian, Bernie Street  
Coal Hole, Strand  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous Hotel, Great Visit

Stay Date: 08/01/08, a customer from Superbreak who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

I bet not many people will see The Spice Girls and The Terracotta Warriors in one visit to London. It was an unlikely but hugely enjoyable combination. The visit was made all the better by the See More  Read more information fabulous Montague on the Gardens Hotel. The Montague is literally around the corner from The British Museum and within a few minutes walk of Covent Garden. My room was spacious, warm and quiet - andimpeccably decorated. I particularly liked the monogrammed duvet cover and bathrobe. They really added a touch of class. The Spice Girls were a hoot. I am not the biggest fan of their music but theLas Vegas style show delivered the goods and I had a lot of fun. Breakfast at the Montague was very satisfying and set me up nicely for the First Emperor Exhibition. Before finishing this review, I wantto thank Masood (reception) and the staff at the hotel. They made me feel very welcome. I shall certainly return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
First Emperor Exhibition  
O2 Arena - Spice Girls  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Montague on the Gardens - Breakfast  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff.

 

Perfect Combination

Stay Date: 07/01/08, a customer from Superbreak who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

Billy Elliott is one of those shows that seems to get better on a second viewing. I had seen it before but wanted to take my son. (He is old enough now for the few colourful words used by the cast!) See More  Read more information We stayed at The Rubens Hotel by The Palace, and that turned out to be a great decision. Our room had recently been refurbished. My son loved the trendy purple nightlight in the bathroom, whilstI rather liked the bedroom colour scheme. The real treat was sitting in the luxurious lounge watching the horses and visitors entering the Royal Mews right opposite. My son was entranced, andremarked that it must be a good hotel if it?s right next to the queen?s house! Billy Elliott was just great, as was breakfast in the hotel the next day. This was a memorable visit to London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Billy Elliot - The Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rubens at the Palace - Breakfast  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff.

 

King Tut Break in London (Sat 29 - Mon 31 Dec 07)

Stay Date: 29/12/07, a customer from Chelmsford who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross/Euston wrote this review.

Novotel Hotel Euston / Kings Cross St Pancras - Excellent hotel well deserving of its 4 star status. Well located between Euston & Kings Cross. Convenient as I was travelling to a tennis tournament See More  Read more information in Welwyn Garden City from Kings Cross on the Saturday & Sunday. King Tut exhibition was better than I expected. More to see, and most items were in astonishingly good condition. Great to be able tosee them at such close quarters. Impressive gift shop too. Great to see the former Millenium dome being put to such good use as the O2 arena. I'd certainly go there again for future events, probablyas part of a Superbreak package, if available.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tutankhamun Exhibition, O2 Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strada, Baker Street  
Melanie Italian Restaurant - Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year Celebration at the Randolph

Stay Date: 31/12/07, a customer from Penarth who stayed at 5* Macdonald Randolph Hotel in Oxford wrote this review.

The Randolph Hotel was excellent. Very pleasant reception. Relaxing afternoon tea and great New Year dinner/dance. We may repeat the experience next year. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Pott Shrigley

Stay Date: 30/12/07, a customer from Hertford who stayed at 4* Shrigley Hall Hotel Golf & Country Club - part of The Hotel Collection in Pott Shrigley (Peak District) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prestbury Village  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Barcelo Shrigley Hall Hotel  
 
 
 

Showing 27301 - 27310 of 34947 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170621

Version=10638028915 @ 20/06/2017 17:04:17

Last rendered @ 27/06/2017 04:26:47

Last rendered @ 27/06/2017 04:26:47

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.