Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34637

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Two Night Theatre to London

Stay Date: 27/12/07, a customer from Brough who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Can't understand why this trip was so much more expensive than previous trips staying at the same hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Science Museum  
Victoria & Albert Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: Hotel prices do vary throughout the year according to peak seasons and hotel demand.

 

Short Break near Chester

Stay Date: 28/12/07, a customer from Penrhyn Bay who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn A55 Chester West in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

There weren't enough tables for breakfast and having seen 2 or 3 families waiting for a table at 10.30am decided to head home. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s Comments: Breakfast at this hotel is served until 10:30am on Saturdays and 11:00am on Sundays; it is advisable for guests to take their breakfast earlier at weekends when staying at any hotel to avoid queuing.

 

Disappointment

Stay Date: 27/12/07, a customer from Maldon who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

The St Giles Hotel, Bedford Av, London was a real disappointment. During our stay, we always had to use the stairs from our room on the 3rd floor, as the lifts did not stop. In the morning, the See More  Read more information queue for breakfast was along the landing, down the stairs and through the reception area, so we did not have the breakfast which was included in the accommodation package, and we paid for breakfastelsewhere. The suggested car park was poorly lit and there were faeces on the stairway. I would not stay at the St Giles again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Fish Shop on St John Street, nr Sadlers Wells  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 22/12/07, a customer from Barcelona who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 21/12/07, a customer from Burnley who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf in Canary Wharf rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Christmas Break at Craxton Wood Hotel

Stay Date: 22/12/07, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 4* Macdonald Craxton Wood Hotel & Spa in Chester wrote this review.

My nine-year-old daughter and I enjoyed a wonderful Christmas Break at the Craxton Wood hotel, near Chester. The staff and management made it extra special for us as they treat my daughter like a See More  Read more information princess, nothing was too much trouble for them,they were more than happy to adapt the festive menus for my daughter when necessary and were consistently polite, helpful and extremely friendly whilstalways maintaining their professionalism. I would recommend the Craxton Wood Hotel to anyone with young children who is looking for a special, relaxing, and enjoyable break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Chester City Centre  
Cheshire Oaks Designer Outlet  
Cineworld Cinema, Chester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day Out in London

Stay Date: 28/12/07, a customer from Margate who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross wrote this review.

Went to the Tutankamun Exhibition and it was excellant, then jumped on a fast boat and got off at Tower Bridge - very exciting and worth the £2.60 with a railcard. Hotel was clean, central and very See More  Read more information comfortable - breaskfast had a lovely selection of foods. Show -Wicked I think the show was very good with great effects but cant help but feel it is slightly over rated by press. Wuite near theback which steep and required benoculars - 50p   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 Arena  
Tutankamun  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slug & Lettuce  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Derby/Notts Area

Stay Date: 22/12/07, a customer from Berkshire who stayed at 4* The Derbyshire in Derby/Notts rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

London

Stay Date: 21/12/07, a customer from Yeovil who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Overall we had a great weekend in London, visited the sites & included a tour on the bus which was great fun, yet quite cold!! The hotel was lovely, however we both were dissapointed with our room, See More  Read more information we didn't have any hot water, & the room was poorly ventilated(room smelt)We also booked to see a show-Dirty Dancing, I would go again! Enjoyed this very much!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Tour Bus  
Dirty Dancing  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Trip Brilliant

Stay Date: 28/12/07, a customer from Reading who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grease  
 
 
 

Showing 27301 - 27310 of 34637 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 12/12/2017 12:04:40

Last rendered @ 12/12/2017 12:04:40

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.