Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34897

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 02/01/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Natural History Museum  
Science Museum  
Tate Modern  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pasta Brown, Covent Garden  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 04/01/08, a customer from West Midlands who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Ben  
Buckingham Palace  
Grease  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkel's  
 
 

Short Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 28/12/07, a customer from Manchester who stayed at 4* Macdonald Manchester Hotel in Manchester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Croma Restaurant  
 
 

Shopping in Chester

Stay Date: 28/12/07, a customer from Mexborough who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

1st impression of hotel was poor better from the inside. Rooms very good, bar prices far too expensive. Hotel restaurant poorly run should have had a three course meal it took 1hr 15min for 2 See More  Read more information courses waited a further 30mins for sweet walked out in disgust no sweet. Saturday breakfast, utter chaos but food good   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 29/12/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Bloomsbury Hotel in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The hotel was in an excellent location. We arrived at the hotel earlier than the 2.00pm check in time and was initally told we could leave our luggage in a safe room but having fully booked our See More  Read more information afternoon and evening found this to be restrictive to our plans. However after some discussion with the front of desk staff we were allocated a room straight away. We did feel the room we were allocatedto be small and the bathroom fittings were showing signs of wear and tear. We would definitely use this hotel again mainly for its prime location. Saw Hairspray and Fiddler on the Roof - bothexcellent shows   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatres & The British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian Restaurant opposite Savoy Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to Morocco

Stay Date: 31/12/07, a customer from Wiltshire who stayed at 4* Sofitel London Gatwick and 8 days parking in Gatwick rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Great Time in London

Stay Date: 29/12/07, a customer from Dorset who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

We travelled to London by train in order to see Dirty Dancing at the Aldwych Theatre. We arrived at 1 p.m. and walked from Waterloo Station to the St. Giles Hotel, nr Oxford Street. We've stayed at See More  Read more information the Hotel before so knew what to expect. I think the Hotel is excellent. Its located right near Oxford Street, is close to Leicester Square, Theatreland, Covent Garden etc. It is very clean, the staffare very polite and helpful and the breakfast is good. Dirty Dancing was superb. After the show we walked to Leicester Square for a pizza and a drink. Even at 1 a.m. it was buzzing. The next morningwe walked to Madame Tussauds. We had to queue for about an hour but for the time we spent in the Horror Chamber Live, it was worth it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Pasta  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Lovely Treat

Stay Date: 01/01/08, a customer from Chester Le Street who stayed at 4* Redworth Hall Hotel in Newton Aycliffe wrote this review.

I took my mum and two girls to redworth hall as a treat for new year. we had a wonderful time swimming in the pool and exploring the hotel, a wonderful way to end the christmas holidays. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 31/12/07, a customer from Maidenhead who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

Great location and great hotel for visitors to London, staff friendly, room quite adequate and hotel clean. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fireworks at London Eye NYE  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 30/12/07, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Natural History Museum  
Big Ben & Houses of Parliament  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkel's, Leicester Square  
 
 
 

Showing 27301 - 27310 of 34897 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 09:22:54

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 09:22:54

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.