Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34727

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 22/12/07, a customer from Staffordshire who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel Chiswick in Chiswick wrote this review.

Went to the Olympia Horse Show on Saturday evening, excellent show and we all had a great time. Went to Harrods and Hamleys Toy Shop on the Sunday morning. My daughters first time to London and she See More  Read more information have an absolute ball. Great hotel and staff very friendly and helpful, the only thing was when we got back to the hotel on Saturday 22nd Dec the bar at the hotel which is obviously open to thepublic had a private party and it was very loud and roudy which put us off going in there for a drink. Far to loud for our 7 year old daughter.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Hamleys Toy Shop  
Olympia Horse Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Olympia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Christmas in Reading

Stay Date: 24/12/07, a customer from Chislehurst who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Reading Moat House in Reading wrote this review.

I booked into Moat House Reading because I was kindly invited to share Christmas, along with several other family members, with a nephew who lives with his wife & family in Reading but was not able See More  Read more information to put four of us up. We really enjoyed both our family Christmas and our two nights overnight stay at the Moat House. The best part of our overnight stay at the Moat House was actually being able tohave uninterrupted sleep due to the bedrooms being soundproof, unlike many 'motel-type' accomodation! Also the breakfast was served by good and courteous, attentive staff. My only negative observationwas to arrive on Christmas Eve to find huge influx of visitors all trying to get served by one member of staff at the bar! Otherwise well done!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 27/12/07, a customer from Northampton who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwells, Covent Garden  
Simpsons on the Strand  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 21/12/07, a customer from Leicester who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Swimming with Sharks is a great play to watch i reccomend it. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Winter Wonderland Ice Rink  
Swimming with Sharks-Vaudeville Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tuttons - Covent Garden  
Spaghetti House off Regent Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 21/12/07, a customer from Coventry who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Nutcracker, Sadlers Wells  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
 
 

Great London Trip

Stay Date: 27/12/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

Hotel was ideally sited right next door to Greenwich DLR station which made getting about really easy. The time table of events suited us perfectly. Our visit to Terracotta Army was timed for late See More  Read more information afternoon which meant we were able to have a lie-in to recover from the very late night before at the Lion King. Absolutely amazing show. The costumes and effects were stunning - the way that thewildebeast stampede was created was brilliant. Our visit to Tutankhamun was timed for 9.30 - 10.00 am which meant that due to the proximity of the hotel to the O2 we didn't have to rush to be on time, butwe were early enough to avoid the queues that appeared later. The hotel was very good, providing excellent service and meals.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

24 Hrs in London

Stay Date: 22/12/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Well the hotel was just a lovely 10 minute stroll along the Thames to the London Eye And Westminster, you can see both from the hotel. We walked to the show near Victoria station but there are See More  Read more information plenty of buses that go there, Leaving the show we stopped at a couple of local pubs walking back and the atmosphere was brilliant especially at the the Albert, we did try to go to Camden Market but it wasso busy and the car park fees were extortionate so we went to the Natural History Museum this is well worth a visit Wicked - What can i say it was amazing, right from the start the atmosphere waselectric. The acting, dancing and singing were absolutley fantastic, i just felt like a child in a toy store and i cant wait to book for another show.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Natural History Museum  
Wicked - The Musical  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brighton at Xmas For 1 Week

Stay Date: 22/12/07, a customer from Westcliff-On-Sea who stayed at 4* Mercure Brighton Seafront in Brighton wrote this review.

Tried to visit museums and Houses but found them all closed. Plenty of shops open! Hotel was quiet as it wasn't catering for festivities,but that was what I had expected. Parking in Brighton is a See More  Read more information nightmare. Must be impossible in the summer.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 28/12/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure London Bridge in London Bridge/City rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The O2  
The London Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Steakhouse  
 
 

Our Stay

Stay Date: 22/12/07, a customer from Kingswinford who stayed at 4* Mercure Stratford-upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Lovely cosy Hotel, food excellent, but small portions on evening meal. Car park awkward to find. Clientelle bit snobby, but overall very enjoyable stay, super location and beautiful charming hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 27301 - 27310 of 34727 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170523

Version=10635126665 @ 22/05/2017 15:49:15

Last rendered @ 28/05/2017 03:55:13

Last rendered @ 28/05/2017 03:55:13

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.