Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34633

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Was actually on business...

Stay Date: 03/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Leeds/Brighouse (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Huddersfield (Brighouse) wrote this review.

I was actually travelling on business but thought I would try SuperBreak as the prices were good when compared to the budget chains as breakfast and dinner was included. Location of the hotel was See More  Read more information fine for me, room was clean and tidy but the standard of the clean after my first night was decidedly average - dirty glasses left in the room, bed sloppily made and dirty towels not changed eventhough I placed them on the floor of the shower. They were just picked up and hung on the rail! The restaurant staff were great as were the bar and reception. Lobby/reception was clean and tidy if perhapsa little jaded. For a three star with decent facilities you could do a lot worse than stay here. From my point of view - will I use SuperBreak again - maybe, value remains key. I travel a lot onbusiness and it would be better to use you rather than Premier Inn/ Travelodge - as long as I can justify the slightly higher overall spend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Central location

Stay Date: 30/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great location, clean rooms, ok breakfast. Noisy courtyard and we were 7 floors up. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Royal  
London Dungeons  
The Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cote Covent Garden  
Jamie's British jacks  
Conrad st james  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Hayling Island

Stay Date: 06/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Langstone Hotel (Afternoon Tea Offer) in Hayling Island (Nr Portsmouth) wrote this review.

Good value for money. Afternoon tea amazing. Staff helpful. Leisure club good. No refrigerator in room as publicised. Bedrooms comfortable. Location excellent for nature walks. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kings Arms  
The ship  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Car Parking

Stay Date: 06/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Southend in Southend-On-Sea wrote this review.

Future travellers be aware that this hotel applies a £5.00 per night car parking charge for its guests. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Girls Weekend in Liverpool

Stay Date: 06/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Nightingale Avenue who stayed at 2* Lord Nelson Hotel in Liverpool wrote this review.

SuperBreak has never let me down. When I first got to the hotel I was a little dismayed. It looked like a very cheap B&B. However it was quiet, clean and staff were very welcoming. It was in an See More  Read more information ideal area to get around the town.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Liverpool Museum  
Bus Tour  
mersey trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gusto  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York break

Stay Date: 08/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Hotel was nice although in need of an update. Evening meal very good. Sleep disturbed as room was very close to vent from the kitchen. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Train Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice place staff not over friendly

Stay Date: 08/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

The reception staff were very friendly and welcoming - that is where it ended. The staff in Jenny's apart from one lady were not over welcoming - a smile would not have gone a miss! The room was See More  Read more information lovely - in keeping with the building. Old fashioned furniture. Very clean. The leisure facilities are good. Within walking distance of Market Bosworth - small village - nice shops though most not openon a Monday. This is our fifth visit - some of the staff seemed to have changed though.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay in Bloomsbury

Stay Date: 10/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Stratford-Upon-Avon who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great location - easy access from the station and into the city centre. Good bedroom - good size, clean and fresh. Comfortable bed. Could do with softer pillows. Less than average breakfast - See More  Read more information would like to see yoghurt available, fresh tomatoes, not tinned and a variety of jams. Excellent muesli.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
English National Opera  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great location.

Stay Date: 06/11/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Corus Hotel Hyde Park in Hyde Park wrote this review.

Just back from a weekend stay at the Corus Hotel, Hyde Park, London. The hotel is in a great location, easy 5 minute walk from Lancaster Gate tube station. Although our rooms were not ready we were See More  Read more information able to leave our luggage at the hotel. My friend and I had booked single rooms and it was great to find we had a double room each, much nicer than rooms we have had at other hotels. The breakfastbuffet had a good selection of foods available, plus a separate breakfast menu was available which you could order items from. Both my friend and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Corus, Hyde park andwe look forward to staying there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Island Grill, Lancaster Gate  
The Tea Terrace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Business day

Stay Date: 28/10/15, a customer aged 65+ from East Brabourne who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge (Cream Tea Offer) in Cambridge wrote this review.

Average hotel , needs modernisation. But clean and comfortable, restaurant menus are poor. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 27271 - 27280 of 34633 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 13/12/2017 07:22:49

Last rendered @ 13/12/2017 07:22:49

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.