Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33654

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

We Will Rock You Weekend

Stay Date: 21/04/09, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Went to see "we will rock you" at the dominion theatre for the 3rd time, excellent as usual. 2 of our party went to the 02 to see WWE Wrestling, again excellent. My son and his dad thoroughly See More  Read more information enjoyed the wrestling at the 02 arena. Having watched it on TV for years, they were thrilled to see the stars in person We stayed at the Royal National Hotel. It was easy to find, clean, well presentedrooms. Very busy though, quite noisy in the early hours and breakfast was a little bit like a cattle market, too many people, too little seating. Food was excellent tho.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Leicester Square  
We Will Rock You @ Dominion Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays @ Piccadilly Circus  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break in London

Stay Date: 20/04/09, a customer from Sutton-In-Ashfield who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I booked this break for my mum and I to see Oliver. We stayed at the Royal National Hotel. The room was basic but clean and ok for one night. We had a meal in the restaurant which wasn't expensive See More  Read more information but very poor quality. I Would rather have paid more and got nice food. Breakfast was ok but the staff were dreadful. Shouting to each other in various languages across the tables over people's headsand hovering for them to finish eating to whip their plates etc, away. Funny after the event but I was disgusted. It was as if they were trying to get rid of you and we were in plenty of time beforebreakfast ended. It ruined my morning. The hotel location was ok but a good walk from theatreland. Good bus service though.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Rubbish Weekend in Scarborough

Stay Date: 17/04/09, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 3* The Royal Hotel & Spa Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

Despite stressing the need for a low floor (my wife cannot use lifts due to claustrophobia) we were given rooms on the 3rd Floor.There was no TV remote control. The attitude of the Manager and staff See More  Read more information was most unhelpful. I feel that we overpaid and did not get value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: Our booking confirmations state that any requests such as upper or lower floor rooms, smoking and non smoking rooms etc cannot be guaranteed, however every effort will be made to satisfy your requirements.

 

2 Day Short Break in York

Stay Date: 18/04/09, a customer from Lanarkshire who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 nights in York. We used the train from Glasgow, leaving early in the morning & returning in the evening to give us the maximum time! The Queen's Hotel was handy from the See More  Read more information station & for walking all round York - on the City Walls & visiting the parks, seeing the Shambles - narrow shopping street etc.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
City Walls  
Clifford's tower  
National Trust Treasurer's House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Queen's Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

First Ever Poor Report

Stay Date: 17/04/09, a customer who stayed at 3* White Hart Hotel in Lewes wrote this review.

Our stay at the White Hart in Lewes was one we will be glad to forget. It is the only time my wife has taken food back as unedible and I have told the staff it was the worst meal ever. The carvey See More  Read more information food was disgusting, it was started at lunch time so what was not taken by the evening it was still there.I was asked twice what drink I wanted and I asked for lager, I get served with bitter. Onemorning there was no sign of any breakfast, when I ask at reception, I am told " not many people in the hotel so cooking to order", but there was no one to tell us this. We would NEVER return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Peaceful Lakes Break

Stay Date: 23/04/09, a customer from Preston who stayed at 3* Macdonald Swan Hotel in Grasmere wrote this review.

Hotel lived up to all expectations, however bar snacks seemed to be to 'bistro' and appeared to be not value for money .....hence the visit into Grasmere Red Lion pub. The bedroom called Helme crag See More  Read more information could not be faulted.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brockhole Visitors Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Red Lion, Grasmere  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Easter Break

Stay Date: 16/04/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Park Hotel in Teddington wrote this review.

Fantastic Hotel with great direct links to London, 25 mins - If you don't fancy shopping in London Kingston upon Thames is 5 mins away and has it all. Hampton Court Palace is a short walk through See More  Read more information Bushy Park and a great day out for kids and adults of all ages. Billy Elliot - a must see, captivating throughout, you will be on the edge of you seat. Care if taking younger children as the languageis very strong but not out ok keeping with the setting.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampton Court Palace  
Hairspray  
Billy Elliot  
Science Museums  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Indian - Teddington High Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Memorable Stay in Goathland

Stay Date: 19/04/09, a customer from Thrupp, Kidlington who stayed at 3* Mallyan Spout Hotel in Goathland wrote this review.

The area is beautiful with masses to see and do so we plan to visit again but for longer next time! Really loved the hotel and couldn't fault with it apart from the bed which we found too See More  Read more information bouncy. Whitby is a great place which you can visit by steam train from Goathland. There, as well as the sights, we visited the super Magpie Cafe and found a bar where they serve champagne by the glass!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whitby Abbey  
Rievaulx Abbey  
Captain Cook Museum, Whitby  
Steam Railway Goathland to Whitby  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mallyan Spout Hotel Restaurant  
The Magpie Cafe, Whitby  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Restaurant - The President, London

Stay Date: 21/04/09, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

On the first evening we ate in the hotel - appalling. It was a carvery. The meat was dry and the only vegetables were soft roast potatoes and frozen mixed vegetables; the deserts were also frozen - See More  Read more information and this was to cost £17.95! Even in London that is disgraceful. We had planned to eat at the hotel before the theatre on our second night - we did not.This rock bottom standard was not reflected atbreakfast however as this was very nice - except they seemed unable to make toast any more cooked than warm with a hint if colour (if you were lucky).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointed

Stay Date: 21/04/09, a customer from Bristol who stayed at 3* The Royal Bath Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

I was very disappointed with this Hotel having stayed at another in the chain which was lovely. The room lock was extremely tricky to unlock and the breakfast was disappointing. It has clearly all See More  Read more information been prepared but kept hot so was dried up. Although the room was adequate the bathroom sink didn't drain away but unfortunatley I didn't notice until the morning. On a positive note I was impressedwith the Spa which we used.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Moon on the Square (Wetherspoon)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 27221 - 27230 of 33654 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001671 @ 15/02/2018 09:49:29

Last rendered @ 21/02/2018 01:30:25

Last rendered @ 21/02/2018 01:30:25

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.