Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34786

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A great 3 days in London

Stay Date: 15/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was clean and ideally situated. Close to the tube and to the British Museum (which we loved) this hotel suited us just fine. The hotel itself was clean and the staff was friendly/helpful. Food See More  Read more information at the hotel was okay. Our room faced a busy street but when the windows were closed it wasn't too disturbing. I'd definitely stay at the Bedford again due to its location.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Abbey  
Covent Garden  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cantina Laredo  
The Ivy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Central Hotel

Stay Date: 16/04/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Shrewsbury who stayed at 4* Conference Aston Hotel in Birmingham wrote this review.

Hotel was convenient, clean and with a great breakfast. Modern bathroom, flat screen TV, only downside was not enough pillows on the bed! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brindley Place  
Bull Ring  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Poor hotel

Stay Date: 25/03/16, a customer from Bracknell who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff (Afternoon Tea Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

We arrived on the 25.03.16 we did ask for early check in on the booking form and they said it would be 12pm so we left for a few hours on our return at 12pm we were told that our room will not be See More  Read more information ready till 14.00pm so we went out again. Once back at 14.00pm they gave us a room at 14.30pm - once in the room it was clean and tidy. The room was cold with no heating so we ask reception. We went touse the spa and was told we would get free slippers and dressing robe we got the robe but they said no slippers they have run out that day as we were going out for the evening they said they will sortfor us I also ask them to sort the TV out as there were no channels you could watch - the picture was jumping around on our return. The room was still cold so we left till morning then asked again tosort the heating and TV out. We went out for the day on our return at 17.00pm to our room the heating was still not fixed also the TV not working so asked for a manager to come to our room - he camewith two other guys they sorted the heating and then tried to sort the TV but still not working right so the manager gave us a refund of one night's stay of £95.00. On the last morning we had breakfastwhich was good the staff in the restaurant were good but the staff on the reception desk were not helpful at all then the TV started to work but we were leaving that morning. Overall the downstairsi.e. reception/bar were good but the rooms need to be refurbished. They are dated and bathrooms need updating - there's not enough toiletries in the room and we were limited to two rolls a day - wehad to ring down for more very poor hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poole Pottery  
Tour Bus  
Sealife  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hot Rocks  
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Just slightly better than budget hotels

Stay Date: 12/04/16, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* The Sheffield Metropolitan Hotel in Sheffield wrote this review.

Comfortable, clean room, with space. Lighting adequate but not to read by. Quality of restaurant adequate but drinks expensive. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sunny Afternoons in London

Stay Date: 10/04/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great theatre trip everything went smoothly from boarding the train to London, and getting off the train on our return to Sheffield. Very good hotel, fine location, able to walk easily to all our See More  Read more information chosen locations. Ate far too much, from breakfast to evening meal. Excellent seats at the Theatre and even better show, second visit to watch Sunny Afternoon. All in all a great short break withgood friends.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
British Museum  
Central London and Thames  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Swan Pub  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hydro Bowness. Hmm

Stay Date: 23/04/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Windermere Hydro in Windermere wrote this review.

Booked the hotel after looking at the lovely room pictures online, gets to hotel, outside looks very tired. Definitely in need of some work, inside the hotel again is in need of some refurbishment, See More  Read more information some of the hallways smell very damp and mouldy, some of the safety glass in the internal doors is shattered and this it with the £140+ a night. Not a chance. The room was something out of the 70s andbore no resemblance to the lovely pics on the website. Would I stay there again? No way! Spend another £50-£60 and stay at the MacDonald hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Gorgeous hotel in Liverpool

Stay Date: 22/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Liverpool John Lennon Airport (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Liverpool John Lennon Airport wrote this review.

This is a great place to stay, the hotel is really quirky with unusual features yet the bedrooms are comfortable and have all you would expect in a quality hotel. Breakfast included all that you See More  Read more information would want but was perhaps not replenished as frequently as I would like. I was also a bit disappointed by the dinner, limited menu and very slow service. but overall we had a great weekend and would goback.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Peaceful New Forest

Stay Date: 27/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Moorhill House Hotel (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Burley (New Forest) wrote this review.

Hotel in wonderful location in New Forest - an ideal base for walking & visiting local attractions, the reception area is well furnished & has a relaxing feel as soon as you arrive. The room was See More  Read more information very spacious and ideal for a family but too large for our needs, the decoration & furniture was dated & scruffy and needs updating. There is a very small pool & sauna. The restaurant & staff wasfantastic but as in most hotels the bar prices are far too high, overall we had a lovely break & would probably use this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
IOW  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Worcester

Stay Date: 15/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Worcester Whitehouse Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Worcester wrote this review.

Ideally sited hotel to explore the city. Plenty to see, good shopping. Hotel facilities all very good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Flames  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 30/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* Grand Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Eastbourne wrote this review.

Excellent staff, very helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 27211 - 27220 of 34786 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001286 @ 05/10/2017 10:49:14

Last rendered @ 17/10/2017 12:37:26

Last rendered @ 17/10/2017 12:37:26

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.