Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34642

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Excellent London theatre break

Stay Date: 29/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was well situated and average but that was fine for us as we just needed somewhere to base ourselves at. The staff were helpful and friendly and although it was big we never waited for a See More  Read more information lift, a meal or a drink at the bar. We found the tube easy to navigate to get us around. The show, Kinky Boots, was fantastic - highly recommended. We were very disappointed in Madame Tussauds, it wasoverpriced, far too busy with no attempt to control how people saw the exhibits and the extra £3 to see the interactive Star Wars exhibit was definitely not worth the money. But overall we had afantastic time and will be doing it again soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Abbey  
London Eye  
Madam Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Tasca Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great time in Liverpool

Stay Date: 02/02/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Britannia Adelphi Hotel (Room only) in Liverpool wrote this review.

Visited Liverpool to see Strictly tour show, weather not brilliant but Liverpool is a great city to visit, all amenities available for a great day and night. Great restaurants and bars, visited See More  Read more information Cavern Club, great night, every night according to locals.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cote Bistro  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cobden Hotel, our room

Stay Date: 06/02/16, a customer aged 18-24 from St. Neots who stayed at 3* Cobden Hotel in Birmingham wrote this review.

Standard Hotel, got all the essentials. Only problem was that our room has a broken bin, a draw with the front hanging off, mould in the bathroom and dodgy lights. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadbury's World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lion King

Stay Date: 05/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Organised this break to celebrate both my daughter's and my own birthday, the hotel was ok, the room was clean and tidy, but the majority of staff were very impersonal, customer care definitely See More  Read more information needs to be reviewed, staff standing around talking amongst themselves. For our complimentary meal we chose to go to The President for a carvery meal, the food was extremely disappointing, the servicewere just as bad, staff removing plates whilst eating the meal, the tableware totally mismatched, the restaurant was certainly a throwback to the 70s. We had breakfast at our hotel which was selfservice but again staff were quite rude in their manners, our first morning even though breakfast was running until 10am, whilst we were sitting having breakfast, service ended, so staff commenced to turnlights off, started to sweep floors whilst the rest settled themselves down for breakfast, even though there were still customers eating. Thankfully we only spent a small amount of time at the hotel,but certainly wouldn't stop there again, the hotel was clean but service was terrible.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lion King  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous musical

Stay Date: 06/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Aylesbury who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Kinky Boots has to be the best musical I've ever seen. It was a great night out and I would happily go and watch it again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzis  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointing stay in Oakham

Stay Date: 05/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Derby who stayed at 3* Brook Whipper-In Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Oakham wrote this review.

It was apparent our room was not booked in, then when we were shown our room, it was not cleaned. A cleaner came in to hoover while we trying to decide what to do. Having complained, we were given See More  Read more information a upgrade and two complimentary drinks. This room was very cold as the heating did not work properly, and it was a cold and dark room. Having been poorly I was really looking forward to a weekendaway.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Breaking up the London journey

Stay Date: 09/02/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* The Haycock Hotel Peterborough (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Peterborough wrote this review.

Handily situated close to the A1. Old building full of character in attractive village. Staff friendly and helpful. Building and bedroom "tired" and in need of maintenance work. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
haycock hotel  
paper mills inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 09/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Huntingdon who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

This hotel is the rubbish. Lounge carpet very old and not clean. The wallpaper was old, dirty and peeling off. The room - dated carpet stained, had to wipe draws out before we could use them and no See More  Read more information plug where kettle had to plug it in next to TV. Single glazed wooden window, the catches at the bottom of fan light were very loose at night - had to put a towel to try and stop cold. Spa changingrooms were very dirty - no locks on doors had to go back out and get padlock. Water cold/ sauna glass door hinge missing with hole so did not get hot. Steam room dirty and not very hot. Very bad spa.Lobby brass carpet strip bent up no screws - very dangerous. Restaurant poor food but good head waiter. Bar badly stocked and poor service. We sat there for hours and not one table was cleared. How didthey get 4 stars?   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Old tea room  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Matilda

Stay Date: 08/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Matilda The Musical at Cambridge Theatre Covent Garden... fantastic show - well worth going. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palm Court  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely London

Stay Date: 12/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Kent who stayed at 3* The California in Kings Cross wrote this review.

Our hotel The California was very convenient being opposite St Pancras. Great clean room but the mattress was needing a change - very lumpy. The staff and the breakfast were great and we loved the See More  Read more information homely feel with mugs for tea and coffee. We had a lovely evening at the Strictly tour - a must if you love the TV show. We enjoyed the RA garden paintings exhibition - book before you go. We then hadlunch in Getti in Jermayne street they do Fegato (Italian Liver) which was just as yummy as when I ate it in Venice. Reasonable prices. Booking with SuperBreak was easy and it was a great trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Acadamy  
Strictly Come Dancing  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
Getti  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 27211 - 27220 of 34642 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 14/12/2017 15:22:59

Last rendered @ 14/12/2017 15:22:59

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.