Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34889

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London short break

Stay Date: 18/05/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Nice hotel. Staff very good. Nice bar and restaurant. Room was good with view over Tavistock Square. Central position for attractions and transport links. Bus stops across the road. Underground See More  Read more information station was 300 yards away. All in all a very nice stay. Only complaint is there are no double bedrooms in the hotel and it is a bit noisy on the street out front during early hours which is a problem ifyou like your window open at night like me! But one of the best budget hotels I have stayed in. I would recommend. Good value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Churchill War Rooms  
Imperial War Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sink

Stay Date: 20/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Netherlands who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

There was no running water in the room. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay at the President

Stay Date: 20/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

A good clean hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
View at the shard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Standards falling fast

Stay Date: 21/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* De Vere Tortworth Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Tortworth wrote this review.

This is the fifth time I have stayed at this hotel. The atrium was booked up all weekend (this is the second time running). The people who had booked the atrium had also filled the lounge bar, See More  Read more information therefore independent travellers had nowhere to relax. The Mortens Restaurant served a very poor quality evening meal. Will not be going back to this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slimbridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bournemouth break

Stay Date: 22/05/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* The Suncliff Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Our 2 night stay at The Suncliff Hotel was very good. The room was excellent overlooking the sea and we were upgraded to it. The leisure facilities were also good and comfortable. The location was See More  Read more information good and there are usually local buses running into Bournemouth from opposite, unfortunately they were not running as the road was closed due to a cliff fall further up. We managed to 20 minute walk tobus stop. The only thing about this hotel is that there was only one small lift to accommodate many guests.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stopover

Stay Date: 17/05/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Gatwick-Crawley in Gatwick wrote this review.

Stayed 1 night after returning from holiday and before visiting friends. The hotel is ideally located and the room was comfortable. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent London Trip

Stay Date: 25/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Leeds who stayed at 3* The California in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Lovely location of excellent hotel, staff were very pleasant and helpful. Oyster card good value. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chelsea Flower Show  
Tower of London  
Sky Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
carlos italian  
carloccinis  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Too busy

Stay Date: 28/05/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Warrington in Warrington wrote this review.

The zoo was a waste of time as my daughter hardly saw any animals due to them hiding, also it was way to busy for us. The hotel was average and the bed was too small. It didn't reach back to the See More  Read more information well so plugged the gap with a pillow hence not a brilliant night's sleep. Hotel restaurant seemed pricey also.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight at airport

Stay Date: 28/05/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Towcester who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn London Heathrow Ariel in Heathrow wrote this review.

I stayed after a long haul flight so I had a leisurely night's sleep and then returned home the following day. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

35 years since last visit!

Stay Date: 28/05/16, a customer aged 65+ from Holyhead who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Derby Midland (2 Nts & 1st Night Dinner) in Derby wrote this review.

.....and I think the bedrooms still have the same furniture and beds! We had a very spacious room and a bathroom with both a bath and shower cubicle, which was nice. The room was very hot but a fan See More  Read more information was provided which helped. We ate in the restaurant on the first night and the food was very acceptable and enjoyable. We may go back in another 35 years time!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford upon avin  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Antibo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 27211 - 27220 of 34889 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 20:40:43

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 20:40:43

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.