Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34786

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Lincoln

Stay Date: 27/04/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre in Lincoln rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

All Quiet On The Yorkskire Front

Stay Date: 27/04/10, a customer who stayed at 3* The Yorkshire Hotel in Harrogate wrote this review.

I found the Yorkshire ideally situated. Whilst central, the location allowed for relaxation. A stone's throw from the town centre, but you'd never believe it. I found the staff extremely helpful See More  Read more information whether at reception or the restaurannt or bar. I'd stay again, in fact I wouldn't stay anywhere else on a trip to Harrogate. Thouroughly good stay, thanks.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Yorkshire Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

No Sleep For The Marathon

Stay Date: 23/04/10, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Arrived on friday the 23rd St Giles and had requested a quiet room. Two minutes in the room 7th floor and drilling starts in the hall outside. Changed room 5th floor and for the next 3 nights had to See More  Read more information listen to an endless number of police cars racing up the main road also each night until 4 am street noise of people shouting as though they were outside the window.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s comments: All requests are given to the hotel when a booking is made. Hotels make every attempt to accommodate every guest’s requests as best they can, but cannot always meet every request made.

 

Short Break In Peterborough

Stay Date: 29/04/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Dragonfly Hotel Peterborough in Peterborough rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Bournemouth

Stay Date: 23/04/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Britannia Bournemouth Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

There were six of us and being oap's we travelled around on the excellent buses to visit places. The hotel was great and could not find any faults with our short stay. We will be back. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poole  
Swanage  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Chester

Stay Date: 24/04/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

Hotel is centrally located between Chester, Cheshire oaks and Chester zoo. Have stayed many times so that speaks for itself. Clean, welcoming, excellent staff and good value for money. Only See More  Read more information downside, the bar is very expensive if you are not on the all inclusive deal.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheshire Oaks  
Blue Planet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Newmarket

Stay Date: 24/04/10, a customer from London who stayed at 3* Rutland Arms Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Newmarket rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant At Rutland Arms  
 
 

Weekend In London.

Stay Date: 23/04/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Southwark in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

We travelled by train from Preston to Euston and apart from a little old lady sitting in our booked seat the journey was fast and pleasant (we let the lady sit in the seat until she left at See More  Read more information warrington!). If virgin trains had had the signs working to indicate the seat was reserved it would have helped... The hotel was superb and the staff helpful. Yes, we'll use Superbreak again, this was oursecond such trip with you in 2 years.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden Market  
Portobello Road Market  
Globe Theatre... Macbeth  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pubs various  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Newcastle Weekend

Stay Date: 23/04/10, a customer from Wimborne who stayed at 3* Novotel Newcastle Airport in Newcastle-upon-Tyne wrote this review.

Our son has been a Newcastle supporter from 4 so for his 16th birthday we treated him to a stadium tour & match at St James's. Stadium tour was excellent & would highly recommend. People were very See More  Read more information friendly & helpful. Our son now has plans to go to Necastle uni to study sport science in 2013. Then he can go to the football every other weekend!!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Newcastle Town Centre  
St James's Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Toby Carvery  
Zizzi's Newcastle, Town Centre  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 26/04/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The trip was a success. We were given a no smoking - quiet room and appreciated this. The value of the trip was excellent and we fitted in all the exhibitions we intended seeing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V & A Museum  
Henry Moore Exhibiton At The Tate  
Tour On An Open Top Bus  
Ferry To The O2 Building  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 27201 - 27210 of 34786 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001286 @ 05/10/2017 10:49:14

Last rendered @ 17/10/2017 04:44:33

Last rendered @ 17/10/2017 04:44:33

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.