Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34639

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Room 107 Grosvenor Hotel

Stay Date: 15/02/10, a customer from Caynham who stayed at 3* Grosvenor Hotel in Torquay wrote this review.

The executive suite room 107 was just superb - great views huge room and an excellent bathroom with jacuzzi bath. Food was superb and the health suite was ok. All in all it was a fantastic 2 day See More  Read more information break - bed breakfast and evening meal with exec suite - £164!!!!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grosvenor Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mini Holiday In London

Stay Date: 18/02/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Comfortable hotel, well situated for attractions. We have stayed there twice. Will avoid half term in future as difficult to get round the museums but enjoyed the trip. May return in summer to see See More  Read more information open air shakespeare play at the globe.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Science Museum  
Shakespeare's Globe Tour  
Down House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Few Days Boat Maintenance

Stay Date: 16/02/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27, Jct7 in Southampton wrote this review.

We stayed for three nights and got the bottom of our boat antifouled. We spent one afternoon in the swimming pool at the tennis club next door. Excellent it's a pity the we had to pay £10 a night See More  Read more information for our very small dog who ate nothing when our granddaughter was free and had a huge breakfast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Waters Edge, Mercury Marina  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Valentine's Weekend In Bournemouth

Stay Date: 14/02/10, a customer from Eastleigh who stayed at 3* Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The short stay break was a surprise for my husband for valentine's day. It was exceptional value for money and we both had a fantastic , romantic break. I would gladly recommend the hotel to anyone. See More  Read more information The Carlton Eastcliff welcomes guests from Eastcliff court and the gym and swimming pool is luxurious and the facilities are excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Promenade And Beach  
Town And St. Peter's Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Menzies Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Peace And Quiet

Stay Date: 17/02/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Best Western Garstang Country Hotel and Golf Club in Preston wrote this review.

Lovely room hotel very quite, even though a conference was going on. Staff polite and very helpful at all levels from reception to caterring. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Really Wicked In London

Stay Date: 12/02/10, a customer from Cottingham who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was ok few things needed attention in our room. Breakfast was also average. The reception area was modern. But not our room. As we came out of the hotel it was easy to find your nearest See More  Read more information tube. China town was superb as usual. Some good bars round Leicester Square.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 17/02/10, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Recently stayed at the President hotel it was excellent, the room was clean, spacious and warm, with tea and coffee that was replaced daily. The breakfast was excellent with something for everyone, See More  Read more information we had the full breakfast option. The hotel was 2 minutes walk from Russell Square tube station and had a tesco express nearby which was useful. Would definitely stay again. Went to see the Lion Kingand cannot give it a high enough recommendation it was brilliant, magnificent, imaginative and funny. Fantastic.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ripleys Museum  
Madame Tussauds  
The Lion King Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia, Leicester Square  
Friend At Hand Pub, Nr President Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Falmouth

Stay Date: 17/02/10, a customer from Avon who stayed at 3* Falmouth Hotel in Falmouth wrote this review.

Just spent a few days in Falmouth, staying in the Falmouth, had a great time, hotel has a great location, and the staff are really helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Falmouth Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Break In Liverpool

Stay Date: 15/02/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Britannia Adelphi Hotel (Room only) in Liverpool wrote this review.

Always wanted to stay at the Adelphi in Liverpool, daughter at university 40 minutes away ideal base to visit. Hotel lovely, staff excellent. Room really big and bedding/towels spotless. Maid See More  Read more information service excellent and staff really friendly anjd ready to help. Only unfortunate thing was room was next to a lift and this was very noisy when it was used, could hear all the mechanics and doors shutting.Otherwise fantastic hotel, excellent location for shops, Albert Docks and both train stations. Somewhere to leave cases when arrived early and after checking our. Would recommend 100%.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Liverpool Shopping  
Albert Dock  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eddies Diner  
The Lobster Pot  
Breakfast At Macdonalds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Short Break In London

Stay Date: 17/02/10, a customer from Widnes who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

The hotel was great in every way, except for breakfast when chaos reigned. Conveniently situated close to Lambeth north tube station, we were able to reach the West end in minutes. The Imperial War See More  Read more information museum,just across the road from the hotel, is fascinating and free! St Pauls was amazing but very expensive (£12.50 pp). Greenwich is a great day out-brilliant market!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Greenwich Market  
St Pauls Cathedral  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 27201 - 27210 of 34639 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 17/12/2017 23:13:06

Last rendered @ 17/12/2017 23:13:06

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.