Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33666

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Choice in the City Centre

Stay Date: 24/04/09, a customer from Atlanta, Georgia who stayed at 3* Pendulum Hotel Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

The Days Hotel is VERY convenient to manchester Piccadilly Station. The reception staff is very professional and efficient. My room was spotlessly clean. The breakfast buffet was okay - not great See More  Read more information but not bad either.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wagamama at Spinningfields  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in York

Stay Date: 25/04/09, a customer from Accrington who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

We arrived and checked into the Queens Hotel then went for lunch at the Slug & Lettuce, which had a great view of the river and very nice fairly priced food and drink. The Queens hotel is in a great See More  Read more information spot for good restaurants and pubs/wine bars and only a 10 minute walk away to the main attractions and shopping area. We visited York Minster and the Jorvic centre and after a nice carvery meal backat the hotel we sampled some of York's great night life. A particular favourite place was The Biltmore where you can eat, although we didn't, but the food smelt delicious and they have a lovelycocktail menu (quite pricey) but worth it for the nice surroundings, pleasant crowd and good music. As we were celebrating an anniversary and a birthday we took champagne to drink in our rooms at TheQueens, and the bar staff very kindly provided an ice bucket and some flutes without a corkage charge which was very good of them, in fact all the staff we dealt with were very helpful and friendly.Breakfast the morning after was varied with as much as you wanted to eat. After a pleasant last walk around we left for home with lovely memories of our (too short) break in York.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slug & Lettuce  
Queen Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 20/04/09, a customer from East Sussex who stayed at 3* Britannia Bournemouth Hotel in Bournemouth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

London Theatre break

Stay Date: 30/04/09, a customer from Milton Keynes who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had a good time on this short break with a good trip to Tower Bridge and the excellent Jersey Boys however London was extremely busy and hot. Not surer if it was because of the early May Bank See More  Read more information Holiday or just the good exchange rate as there were a lot of foreign visitors. The hotel was OK clean, helpful and a good breakfast. Would return there again as good value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower Bridge Experience  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The London Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Corus Hotel, Solihull

Stay Date: 25/04/09, a customer from Chester who stayed at 3* The Regency Hotel Solihull in Solihull wrote this review.

Purpose of visit was to visit family. Have been to Upton House, Nr Banbury N.T. before but had forgotten it was not suitable for people with walking difficulties! Gardens well worth the visit. Lots See More  Read more information of pictures in house. All v. enjoyable. Our visit was with our elderly mother and we were disappointed the hotel had not provided adjoining rooms. We had to settle on a family room for 3 adults,which although spacious enough was not ideal. Meant neither of us got a break. Also patter of little feet late at night and early morning from adjoining rooms. Woken up by water cascading down wall frombroken downpipe during heavy rain. Room itself a bit 'tired'. We were in the older part, Hotel v. crowded at breakfast on Sunday with coach party. Tables available hadn't been laid and staffstretched/food not been replenished at buffet. By contrast, breakfast on Monday was v. quiet, staff v.helpful and breakfast cooked to order. Dinner on Sun night in hotel had to be sent back because it wasinadequate, especially at the price. Not surprisingly, my sister and I were the only 2 people in there. Also hotel not equipped for disabled people. There are 3 steps down to the restaurant, which was v.difficult with the wheelchair. Only access was through the locked bar area, which had to be opened up specially, which the staff were v. happy to do. Think we were just unlucky that it was a busyweekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Picnic  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

School Trip to see Oliver

Stay Date: 29/04/09, a customer from Hartlepool who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The trip was a great experience for a group of 6 boys from Springwell School in Hartlepool. The hotel was idealy placed a short walk from Kings Cross Station and within easy reach of all See More  Read more information attractions. Oliver was absolutly fantastic and the boys sang all the way back from the show to the hotel and have not stopped talking about their experience in London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Trafalgar Square  
Oliver - the Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
MacDonalds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Quality Hotel, Hagley Road, Birmingham

Stay Date: 24/04/09, a customer from Barrow-In-Furness who stayed at 3* Cobden Hotel in Birmingham wrote this review.

Nice hotel, have stayed here before, but felt general maintenance and upkeep of bedroom was lacking and in need of attention. Only minor things but they all added up and could easily be sorted out: See More  Read more information badly fitting carpet, dirty bath plughole, marked wallpaper, radiator that would not switch off. Food was OK, hotel was clean and staff were attentive. West Side Story - Very enjoyable, singing firstrate, dancers good but not rough enough in the fight scenes, too soft.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Family visit  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge, Birmingham  
Selly Park Tavern, Birmingham  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 01/05/09, a customer from Stoke-On-Trent who stayed at 3* Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth Carlton in Bournemouth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lulworth Cove  
Bovington Tank Museum  
Durdle Door  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wagamama Bournemouth  
 
 

A Night in Newcastle

Stay Date: 07/05/09, a customer from Trimdon Grange who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Newcastle City Centre in Newcastle-upon-Tyne wrote this review.

The main purpose for your stay in Newcastle was to attend a concert at The City Hall and some shopping. Only Men Aloud - Excellent evening-beautiful singing,humour,dance.Good support artist Amy See More  Read more information Nuttall( ex Emmerdale).Would go to see them again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Hide Bar, The Gate, Newgate Street, Newcastle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Stay at Makeney Hall Hotel

Stay Date: 03/05/09, a customer from Scunthorpe who stayed at 3* Makeney Hall Hotel in Derby wrote this review.

A very enjoyable weekend, very good accomadation and meals, staff very friendly and courteous cheater a clean and tidy city See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buxton  
Bakewell  
Carsington Water  
Matlock  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 27201 - 27210 of 33666 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 08:54:20

Last rendered @ 25/02/2018 11:47:46

Last rendered @ 25/02/2018 11:47:46

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.