Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34786

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend Break In Leeds

Stay Date: 31/03/07, a customer from Nottinghamshire who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth in Leeds wrote this review.

Visit to the area was combined with visiting relatives who live in the vicinity. Visit unfortunately coincided with a boys rugby tournament in York, thus hotel very busy & extremely noisy! Shopping See More  Read more information in Leeds was great as usual and as the weather was favourable we decided to do some sightseeing, bringing back a lot of happy memories. Knaresborough and Harrogate were as beautiful as ever and weremade even more memorable due to visiting on the Sunday when it was quieter and less people.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Knaresborough Sightseeing  
Harrogate Sightseeing  
Harry Ramsdens Restaurant, Guisley  
Leeds Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Ramsdens Restaurant, Guisley  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester With Kids

Stay Date: 31/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Chester in Chester wrote this review.

After arriving quite late, we took advantage of the excellent vintage tour bus with guide - very enjoyable for the children and informative for adults. We took late lunch in one of the tea rooms on See More  Read more information Cheste Rows and the kids really enjoyed looking down on the husle and bustle of the street scene. After some excellent shopping, we had a swim and meal in the hotel. The following day we went toKnowsley Safari park - brilliant fun - the difference over a zoo is amazing - the monkeys stole a piece of rubbber trim from the car. On return, a further swim then great meal at Piccolino's. Thefollowing day after another great breakfast, we headed for Liverpool then the ferry home.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Heritage Centre  
Safari Park  
Vintage Tour Bus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piccolini  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 29/03/07, a customer from Bristol who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Wallace Collection, Hertford House  
Gilbert Collection Somerset House  
Phantom of the Opera  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Arbutus Soho  
 
 

Short Break in Stourport-on-Severn

Stay Date: 31/03/07, a customer from Leicestershire who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor Hotel in Stourport-on-Severn wrote this review.

Just wanted to note that reason had poor night's sleep was uncomfortable, lumpy bed and noise from wedding guests. Hotel only scored OK overall because we'd gone to play tennis and have a bit of See More  Read more information luxury at the same time but tennis courts were poorly maintained.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 31/03/07, a customer from North Humberside who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

travelled on the original london tour bus. great for seeing,the sights, informative commentry. excellent value for money,used this to hop on and off. london eye was great. queue for tickets and See More  Read more information attraction looked very long,but it moved quickly. hotel tvistock great location to tube. clean and basic. ideal for one night.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
City Tour Bus  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

40th Birthday Surprise

Stay Date: 31/03/07, a customer from Rugby who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

The location of the Hotel was superb for exploring Covent Garden and sightseeing, however, hotel huge and extremely busy, a little impersonal. The double club room was smaller than I had expected See More  Read more information and the decor was looking shabby, however, very clean and a comfortable night was had. A superb meal at a Thai resturant in Covent Garden set the scene for the evening followed by a great performanceat the Cambridge theatre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Embankment  
Chicago - Cambridge Theatre  
Trafalgar Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight at Manchester Airport

Stay Date: 31/03/07, a customer from Northampton who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport and 8 days parking in Manchester Airport rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

The Millingtons in London

Stay Date: 01/04/07, a customer from Nelson who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum in Kensington wrote this review.

Once again, we enjoyed our three night short break in London, particularly the theatres where we saw Chicago and The Sound of Music. Lesley Garrett singing Climb Every Mountain was truly spine See More  Read more information trembling!! Again, we ate at Maxwells in Covent Garden on all three nights and we find this restaurant suits all the family. It has truly excellent food and a lively, buzzing atmosphere. The shopping inand around Covent Garden provides unusual, amazing variety and quality. We purchased tickets for an open topped sightseeing bus ride around London which cost us ?50 for the three of us. This proveddisappointing and we ended up without adequate time to enjoy the ride. We were also quite chilly on the upper deck!! London, as always, is easy to get around if you follow the tube guide and Charlotte isquite the seasoned traveller now. She is truly fascinated by the thoughts of the Londoners sheltering from the air raids courtesy of Heir Hitler during World War II. We were disappointed with theHotel on this occasion. The room (even upgraded!!) was very small with no room to move once the couch was pulled out to make the child's bed. We had b een upgraded because the standard room(non-smoking) was not ready on our arrival and, after waiting around two hours, was still not available. We totally wasted the first afternoon waiting to put our bags down. As stated, the Hotel did 'upgrade' ourroom FOC but I could not contemplate how small the original room must have been in the light of the new allocation.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
London Zoo  
Chicago  
Covent Garden  
Sound of Music  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwells, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Theatre Trip

Stay Date: 30/03/07, a customer from Stockport who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross wrote this review.

Arrived at Euston Friday lunchtime and walked the 100 yards to the Novotel. Very speedy checkin. Room modern and quite spacious with plenty of facilities. Would recommend room on an upper floor as See More  Read more information traffic noise can be a problem. Excellent breakfast. If you are travelling on the tube buy a daily travelcard if you are there for 3 days or less. Saw 2 shows over the weekend, Les Miserables and theLion King both with excellent seats and both very enjoyable. Flight on the London Eye on Sunday morning in brilliant sunshine. Book your tickets on line in advance and avoid having to queue fortickets on the day. We chose to pay the extra to avoid having to wait in the queue for the flight itself. You get to join the queue at the bottom of the gated ramp so it only took just over 5 mins to board.well worth the extra if you are with young children. Walk east along the river from Westminster Bridge to Somerset House. Great art exibitions and an excellent coffee shop. The Admiralty restaurantis here too which we visited on a previous occasion and can highly recommend   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Uno  
Boulevard Brasserie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Long Weekend At Lakeside Hotel

Stay Date: 30/03/07, a customer from Pontefract who stayed at 4* Lakeside Hotel in Windermere (Newby Bridge) wrote this review.

Upon arrival we were met by a concierge, who took our bags and took care of parking the car...a Good Start ! Reception staff were efficient, but the whistle stop tour left us a little bemused by its See More  Read more information speed and brevity. We were shown to our room, which was superb ! The room was large and airy, beautifully decorated with a superb view. We had our own "private garden" which our verandah openedonto. The bathroom was large and spotless, with a huge sunken bath and wonderful power shower. The bed was glorious....large, soft, just perfect. What wasn't so perfect was the prices charged for drinksetc on room service...I mean, ?4.50 for hot chocolate...come on ! However, the bar and resturants were superb - if a little pricey, but this is what is expected at such high class establishments.Overall this was a fabulous stay and a wonderful hotel. I would certainly stay again. Oh.....and the yellow bath duck was given to us as a souvenir.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lakeside Aquarium  
Windermere Lake  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 27201 - 27210 of 34786 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001286 @ 05/10/2017 08:13:06

Last rendered @ 16/10/2017 23:13:38

Last rendered @ 16/10/2017 23:13:38

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.