Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Family Visit at Easter

Stay Date: 06/04/07, a customer from Newton Abbot who stayed at 3* Stone House Hotel in Stone wrote this review.

Motorway journey form home to Stone was rather tedious, three hold ups due to traffic volume at interchanges, plu serious RTA near Bridgwater. Trentham Gardens very interesting, with many small See More  Read more information shops,and huge Garden Centre, being Easter week end it was crowded with visitors, but enjotable The visit to the National Tram Museum tied in with a special Easter 1940's theme week end which wasunexpected, but extremely interesting. Lots of people entered into the spirit of this and were in period uniforms, re- enacting the roles of this decade, very entertaining and most enjoyable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trentham Gardens, Stoke on Trent  
National Tram Museum, Crich, Nr Derby  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break Near Chester

Stay Date: 07/04/07, a customer from Sheffield who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn A55 Chester West in Chester (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
High St 56  
 
 

Short Break in Shrewsbury

Stay Date: 12/04/07, a customer from Cardiff who stayed at 4* Mercure Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa in Shrewsbury wrote this review.

Extremely disapointed that an hotel of this grade should offer exactly the same dinner menu two nights running. We had to therefore find somewhere else to eat for the second night as there was See More  Read more information limited choice. The food was only of average quality and at ?28.50 per head was overpriced. Shrewsbury was an interesting town with good selection of shops and cafes.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Old Rectory at Wem  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Tunbridge Wells

Stay Date: 06/04/07, a customer from Welling who stayed at 4* Mercure Tunbridge Wells in Tunbridge Wells rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Penshurst Place  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
 
 

Blackpool

Stay Date: 09/04/07, a customer from Glasgow who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Tram stop was right outside our hotel. We never waited more than 5 mins for a tram into Blackpool. I think Blackpool itself could do with a facelift but all the fun is still there. It cost £25 to See More  Read more information get into the Pleasure Beach per adult. If you are not getting on the rides you can enter the park for free. I took my nephew for the day and we had a great time getting off and on the rollercoastersand rides.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louis Tussauds Waxworks  
Pleasure Beach Blackpool  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Fantastic Weekend In Nottingham

Stay Date: 07/04/07, a customer from Lincoln who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Nottingham in Nottingham wrote this review.

As a family of five we travelled from our home in Lincoln to the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Nottingham and booked into our two hotel bedrooms. We then took a short stroll, in the lovely spring air, to See More  Read more information the Nottingham Theatre Royal to surprise our three children to the Guys & Dolls Matinee. The Guys & Doll show was fantatic !! After the show we ate tea at the Faming Dragon, the Corner House,Nottingham, and then retired to our comfortable bedrooms at the Crowne Plaza. The next day we took a walk around the Nottingahm City Square with it's new paved area, water display and stone lions - Good forphotographs !! We then travelled to Wollaton Park where we had a picnic and spent hte resy of the day walking around the grounds of the park and relaxing !! What a Fantastic Week-end InNottingham !!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nottingham Theatre Royal - Guys & Dolls  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Flaming Dragon, the Corner House, Nottingham  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip To London

Stay Date: 11/04/07, a customer from Cumbria who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Special offer first class Virgin train -excellent in comfort, service, food & drink -a very good start to the holiday. Hotel Russell -Russell Square, excellent staff, single room exceptional, See More  Read more information double room had 3 faults which were never put right. Breakfast needed to be organised in a much better way, it was not 4* by any stretch of the imagination. Sound of Music -very good singing, terribleacting -don't believe the hype! Tower of London -expensive but very interesting (except for 2 coffees, 2 cakes and a bowl of soup -£12.50!!!)-take a picnic!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Tower of London  
River Cruise  
Sound of Music  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian opposite Euston Station  
Keralan (Indian) Oxford Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 10/04/07, a customer from Dumfries who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
Theatre - Dirty Dancing  
City Cruise  
 
 

Just Overnight Stay On Way Home From Dorset

Stay Date: 13/04/07, a customer from Durham who stayed at 3* Novotel Nottingham Derby in Nottingham/Derby rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

A Relaxing 2 Days In London

Stay Date: 11/04/07, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We arrived at 2 in the afternoon, had a quick freshen up and straight out, down to Soho. We met friends for a drink and then stumbled into an Italian. Shame I can't remember the name as the food was See More  Read more information delicious, it began with P I think. Then onto the Soho Revue Bar for a swing show. My husband is a swing singer and jumped up onto stage to sing the last song. Day 2, a luxurious lie-in, a longforgottem memory before kids! Walked around London for about 5 hours, sampling loads of fab bars and enjoying the spring sunshine. Quick bite to eat in Maxines then onto the Comedy Theatre to see BoeingBoeing. The entire cast were fantastic and the whole audience were laughing from the off! Another brilliant night. Skipped breakfast on the last morning, instead decided to enjoy what might be thelast lie-in for a while. Train home to Newcastle, back in time for tea. A fabulous weekend, I love London!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Comedy Theatre, Boeing, Beoing  
Swing Show, Soho Revue Bar  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian in Soho  
Maxines, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 27201 - 27210 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 02:50:25

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 02:50:25

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.