Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34786

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

April Fool?

Stay Date: 01/04/07, a customer from Dover who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The final gig ever at the legendary London music venue was the reason for visit to London The venue was the Hammersmith Palais, the gig, The Fall. It was unfortunately not an April fool joke, it See More  Read more information really was the last gig the 80+ year old venue would host and many dedicated fans bore witness and partied in celebration of years of trend setting bands from wearly tea dances to the punk/new wavescene. London offers a multitude of sights and experiences, caters for all interests and tastes, Bob Dylan at Wembley Arena is our imminent treat and where will will stay? Help us out guys!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Concert at Hammersmith Palais  
Shopping on Neal Street and Tin Pan Alley  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ironbridge Area

Stay Date: 04/04/07, a customer from Nottinghamshire who stayed at 3* Buckatree Hall in Ironbridge (Nr Telford) wrote this review.

We always promised ourselves a short break in the Ironbridge area, to take in the various museums that are in the valley, enjoy the Shropshire countryside, and of course see the famous iron See More  Read more information bridge. What we found exceeded our expectations. In the week prior to Easter the weather was sunny and kind, the roads almost without traffic, and the people we met in the area courteous and friendly. Therewere lots of cafes in the area for lunch and passing cuppas, and ameneties, eg public toilets all unexpectedly clean. The Blists Hill Victorian Town is worth a visit just for the experience, but toreally enjoy it I would recommend a sunny day. We bought a rover ticket for the museums, and again this proved well worth the £14 each, as we must have saved half the cost of the entry into the(facinating) museums we visited. And you really shouild not miss the Severn Valley railway, for the scenery and the wonderful smell of the old steam locos. Bridgenorth is a great little town, worth half aday on its own. We were however disappointed with Bewdlet and Much Wenlock.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Severn Valley Railway  
Jacksdale Tile Museum  
Blists Hill Victorian Town  
Ironbridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckatree Hall Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Around London

Stay Date: 05/04/07, a customer from Glasgow who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

Had a drink and a bucket of curly fries with dips on Queen Mary sitting on the Thames a bargain for a snack and reasonable priced drinks. Jumped on and off the tube with a day ticket a must to get See More  Read more information around london and well priced at £5.10 for an adult and £1.00 for a child. The trendiest shop I have ever been in and worth a visit even if you are not a shopper It is like a club Abercrombie & Fitchon Saville Row.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Victoria & Albert Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fire & Stone Restaurant, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Moreton-in-Marsh

Stay Date: 06/04/07, a customer from Saffron Walden who stayed at 4* Manor House Hotel - Moreton in Marsh in Moreton-in-Marsh rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Broadway  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Manor House Hotel Restuarant (Mulberry)  
 
 

Short Break in Gloucester

Stay Date: 08/04/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Gloucester in Gloucester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Harrogate

Stay Date: 08/04/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel in Harrogate rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Knaresbrough  
Harrogate Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Evening Meal at Old Swan Hotel  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 06/04/07, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Natural History Museum  
Covent Garden  
The Lion King - Lyceum Theatre  
 
 

Short Break in Chester

Stay Date: 06/04/07, a customer from County Antrim who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester in Chester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheshire Oaks  
Chester City Walls  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Moules a Go Go  
 
 

Kegworth Whitehouse Hotel

Stay Date: 13/04/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre in East Midlands Airport wrote this review.

I found the hotel clean and tidy and the staff were all helpful and friendly. However, i found evening meal in the restaurant poor value for money. The food was below average and expensive. The kids See More  Read more information menu was predictable. We ordered pasta for our children, which i'm sure was a sachet out of the microwave.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Easter In Harrogate

Stay Date: 07/04/07, a customer from Rotherham who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate in Harrogate rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beningborough Hall  
 
 
 

Showing 27151 - 27160 of 34786 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001286 @ 05/10/2017 10:49:14

Last rendered @ 17/10/2017 04:46:13

Last rendered @ 17/10/2017 04:46:13

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.