Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33657

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Wolverhampton

Stay Date: 21/10/06, a customer from Glasgow who stayed at 3* Novotel Wolverhampton in Wolverhampton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Away From The Norm

Stay Date: 26/10/06, a customer from Chinnor who stayed at 3* Durley Dean Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

I travelled with my Mum for a couple of days to get away from the everyday responsibilities we both have to face. We had a great time - the weather was fab, had great walks, shopping - soaked up the See More  Read more information atmosphere   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 21/10/06, a customer from York who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed at the Royal National Hotel which is ideally placed for tube connections and bought a daily Pass (£4.90) excellent value. The musical "Billy Elliot" was the best I have seen and I've seen See More  Read more information a few! The snack bar over the road from The Royal National and a snack bar opposite Harrods/Pret a Mange both served wonderful sandwiches and cappuccino's for a very reasonable price.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Victoria Palace Theatre  
Tower Bridge Exhibition  
The London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Hayling Island

Stay Date: 21/10/06, a customer from High Wycombe who stayed at 4* Langstone Hotel in Hayling Island (Nr Portsmouth) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Explosion, Gosport  
Submarine Museum, Gosport  
Weald and Downland Museum  
 
 

London

Stay Date: 24/10/06, a customer from Bridgwater who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Obviously getting around London is an issue and walking is good becouse you see more,same with the bus,once you figure out the routes.Tube is fast. Queing is a real pain so get going early to beat See More  Read more information the que,that includes lunches,eat earlier. Remember there is a rush for restaurants before thatre opening. Want a shopping experience visit Harrods and Selfridges,fantastic. There is of course lots ofother great shops as well.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Madame Tussauds  
Tate Modern  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 26/10/06, a customer from Sheffield who stayed at 3* Durley Dean Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

I was there to attend a conference . Hotel was at a short distance from conference hall and therefore nice. It was however average hotel. Toilet flush broke down at 8 pm and we told the reception See More  Read more information who were quick to respond but it was only sorted out next morning and therfore was inconvenient. Bournmouth is not for tourists in last week of Oct. majority places were closed ,they open only insummer.Place however is good .I could get good chicken with rice for £8 inthe restaurant of the hotel which was nice as it was expensive outside. Overall place is good but I will visit again in summer toenjoy better.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Stourport-on-Severn

Stay Date: 26/10/06, a customer from London who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor Hotel in Stourport-on-Severn rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick Castle  
Think Tank  
 
 

Excellent Stopover

Stay Date: 27/10/06, a customer from London who stayed at 2* Europa Hotel in Gatwick rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Family Break in London

Stay Date: 26/10/06, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Getting the 3 day pass for the underground made getting around really easy, especially with our two children AND my Mum and Dad. We went to see the Lion King at the Lyceum Theatre. The show was See More  Read more information fantastic. The actors, props and costumes where truely wonderful. We climbed the hundreds of steps to get to the top of St Paul's Cathedral and it was well worth it - the view was breathtaking. (but itdid feel more like thousands of steps)!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
London Eye  
St Paul's Cathedral  
Westminster Abbey  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 24/10/06, a customer from South Shields who stayed at 4* The Bloomsbury Hotel in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
The National Museum of Science & Industry  
 
 
 

Showing 27151 - 27160 of 33657 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 09:04:17

Last rendered @ 22/02/2018 14:43:20

Last rendered @ 22/02/2018 14:43:20

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.