Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34898

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Daresby Park Hotel

Stay Date: 27/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Rotherham who stayed at 3* Daresbury Park Hotel (Family Half Board Offer) in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

Room was nice and big but could do with a little tlc i.e. paper peeling off walls etc. On check in our room wasn't quite ready apparently staff had got behind as lift was broken. (The lift was still See More  Read more information broken the next day) There were lots of dirty plates/ glasses left outside rooms which was a little off putting. The evening meal at the hotel was ok although a little bland there was no stuffing togo with roast meat or cheese sauce to go with broccoli/cauliflower. Coffee was extra although they didn't tell you it was just put as extra on the bill. On the Sunday morning there was a power cut sowe had no lights/tv and subsequently had to get showered in the dark. We did mention it to staff when we went down for breakfast (there was no phone in the room to ring down) and they did restore it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheshire Oaks Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
at at hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A fantastic London experience!

Stay Date: 26/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Brilliant! An excellent hotel in a great location only 10 minutes walk from Big Ben, the Houses of Parliament and the London Eye. The staff were lovely, the family room was huge with 4 beds and a See More  Read more information luxurious bathroom. Both the breakfast and evening meal we ate were excellent. All in all a fantastic birthday treat for my 10 year old daughter.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
10 Downing Street  
Thames River Cruise  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Half Term Break

Stay Date: 26/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Liverpool who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Hotel was perfectly located for our shopping trip. 2 minutes from tube. Staff at hotel were very accommodating. The room was spotless and modern. Breakfast fresh and just what you needed to set you See More  Read more information up for long days out. We had a great time and wished we had booked to stay longer. Will definitely use this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked  
Harry Potter World  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay in Wetherby

Stay Date: 27/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Walsall who stayed at 3* Days Inn Wetherby in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

Lovely Days Inn pet friendly hotel very conveniently located. Outdoor space to walk the dog much appreciated. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherby  
Knasborough  
Mother shipton river walk  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Peak DIstrict you must try it!

Stay Date: 27/10/14, a customer aged 65+ from Birmingham who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court(2 Nts/1st Nt Dinner/Brewery Tour) in Mickleover (Nr Derby) wrote this review.

Delightful surrounding so much to do. Wish we were there for longer! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kedlestone Hall  
Ntional Memorial Arboretum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break in London

Stay Date: 27/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Buxton who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Lovely time with super breaks! Hotel very clean and food excellent. Staff couldn't do enough to help you. We walked almost everywhere because you get to see more of London although we did catch the See More  Read more information tube which was quick and easy and not expensive for a days travel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
London Eye  
National Gallery  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay at the President Hotel London

Stay Date: 26/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Lovely hotel excellent location next to tube station in Russell Square, hotel rooms clean & modern, room service daily changed towels, restaurant value for money excellent service. Friendly family See More  Read more information pub opposite hotel, hotel ideally located behind tube station which is one stop off Kings Cross & couple of stops before arriving at Covent Garden, Leicester Square & Picadilly Circus. President Hotelexcellent value for money & should exceed 3 star rating. We will be returning in the future, many thanks.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Apollo Theatre (Wicked)  
National History Museum  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Friend At Hand ( pub next to hotel)  
Aberdeen Steakhouse (Leicester Square)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Show Brighton centre

Stay Date: 28/10/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 2* Travelodge Brighton Seafront in Brighton wrote this review.

Hotel ideally situated for shows at Brighton centre, NCP parking close book in advance advisable as is very busy during the day. Hotel comfortable met all our requirements for this stay. Would stay See More  Read more information again. Town centre about 5 minutes walk and 2 to seafront. Staff very pleasant and helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great location

Stay Date: 26/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

Fantastic hotel, great location, friendly staff. Room was ideal for a one night stay. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Natural History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hoop and toy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Days in London

Stay Date: 28/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Callington who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Excellent cultural visit to London. Saw what we wanted to see and got around easily. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Britain  
V and A  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aphrodite  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2701 - 2710 of 34898 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 16:47:01

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 16:47:01

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.