Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34933

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 04/05/07, a customer from Horncastle who stayed at 4* Novotel London Waterloo in Waterloo rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Science Museum  
 
 

Short Break at Heathrow

Stay Date: 05/05/07, a customer from Suffolk who stayed at 3* St Giles Heathrow - A St Giles Hotel in Heathrow wrote this review.

the hotel that I stayed in was ok, even after that they had to put me in another room as the booking that I booked through Superbreak did not exist. I gave them the booking ref and this was not on See More  Read more information there system. Needles to say this put a bit of a downer on the experience thanks to Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Twickenham Stadium  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: We work hard to ensure our booking procedures are very comprehensive and we are working with the hotel to ensure that their reservation procedures are reviewed.

 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 09/05/07, a customer from Dundee who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

New Forest Weekend

Stay Date: 04/05/07, a customer from Buckingham who stayed at 3* Beaulieu Hotel in Beaulieu (New Forest) wrote this review.

We only spent a couple of days in the new Forest but had a great time. The location was beautiful, so many New Forest ponies! Our day at Bealieu House, Abbey & Motor Museum was great. Lots to see & See More  Read more information do, good for all ages - a really lovely day out. The evening meal at the hotel was superb. A good selection, wonderfully presented and tasted fantastic - and I didn't have to cook!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beaulieu House, Abbey & Motor Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Reunion in London

Stay Date: 04/05/07, a customer from Hastings who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

This was a 21st reunion weekend of a group of holiday friends.Much of the time was spent eating ,drinking and recalling other meetings! Over the years traditions have grown up,a good meal near the See More  Read more information hotel on Friday night, Saturday morning coffee and port at the crusting pipe in Covent Garden, theatre on Saturday afternoon, dinner somwhere special in the evening. Sunday is always a walk in thelocal area, London has so many wonderful squares and parks, or maybe a trip to a museum or art gallery. A final coffee and we head home with more happy memories to recall.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Smiths of Smithfield  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Novotel Coventry

Stay Date: 05/05/07, a customer from Leatherhead who stayed at 3* Novotel Coventry in Coventry wrote this review.

Coventry city centre is a nightmare in terms of navigating around the ring road so we toured around the Nuneaton area which has everything you could need for a short break. There is a fantastic See More  Read more information leisure park by the town with an Odeon multiplex, bowling, American/Italian restaurant & KFC, Nuneaton has a large market twice a week, around 200 stalls on Wednesday and Saturday, well worth a visit.Best of all, we thought, was Dobbies World, a massive garden centre, showrooms, exhibits plus Plantasia on site which is free to enter for 1 adult if you spend over £30 in Dobbies, you could easily spenda whole day there ! There's plenty of walks to go on nearby for all abilities, i wish we could have stayed longer than our long weekend and the hotel is ideally suited as a base to tour from.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hartshill Hayes Country Park  
Nuneaton Market  
Dobbies World, Plantasia  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beefeater, Nuneaton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 06/05/07, a customer from Co Limerick who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

good hotel, my bathroom shower gave some trouble. hotel did not adequatley rectify. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 04/05/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
HMS Belfast  
London Eye  
Natural History Museum  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chiquitos, Leicester Square  
Pizza Express Tower Hill  
Piazzza, Leicester Square  
 
 

Great Weekend

Stay Date: 05/05/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Our main event for the weekend was a Night Of 1000 Voices at the Royal Albert Hall which - for the 3rd successive time superb !!! Day 1 involved a few drinks in and around central London a visit to See More  Read more information the "Dress Circle" shop and another superb dinner at Joe Allan's Restaurant in Covent Garden after 2 great nights we ended up with a very poor meal in Chinatown - we always seem to be let down inany of the restaurants we try - and the service was appalling. They also tried to charge us £15 gratuity - which we refused to pay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
Royal Albert Hall  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinatown  
Joe Allen, Covent Garden  
Soho  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 05/05/07, a customer from Hexham who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Paul's Cathedral  
Tate Modern  
Globe Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Wagamama  
 
 
 

Showing 27081 - 27090 of 34933 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100631 @ 16/08/2017 08:13:21

Last rendered @ 16/08/2017 14:28:17

Last rendered @ 16/08/2017 14:28:17

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.