Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Sisters in London

Stay Date: 21/04/07, a customer from Gloucester who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

We booked our break and managed to get train tickets at very low prices by booking in advance. We also bought Oyster cards. We Will Rock You was one of the best shows I have seen. We went to the See More  Read more information matinee performance and I wondered if the atmosphere would be lacking, but it was fantastic. Using the vouchers I had booked Dover Street restaurant in advance. When we arrived we felt a little underdressed, but the staff were very polite and the meal was excellent. We had two courses and half a bottle of wine each for £24.99. Without the voucher it would have been at least half as muchagain. The following day we used our Oyster cards to get to the Embankment by tube. We wandered round Westminster area, with no traffic around because of the Marathon, we could just explore back streets wenormally wouldn't go down. The river cruise was fun and the weather was the icing on the cake. Using Oyster cards to get back to hotel and pick up luggage, back to Paddington, we still had £1.50credit on cards that started with £10. All in all an excellent time. We are now planning when we can do it again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Westminster  
We Will Rock You  
River Cruise to Greenwich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dover Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Open Top Bus Tours

Stay Date: 20/04/07, a customer from Bakewell who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden wrote this review.

The very best way to travel, to see and learn about the capital. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Tower of London  
Phantom of the Opera  
Lion King  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bistro 1  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Theatre Trip

Stay Date: 20/04/07, a customer who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

Sound of Music a really first class show extremely well staged, well sung, and excellent settings Tour Bus (Big Red Bus Company) good value. Lucky enough to visit the Tower on the occasion of Her See More  Read more information Majesty's Birthday and witness the forty-one gun salute.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
London Tour Bus  
Sound of Music  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to London

Stay Date: 24/04/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Get an oyster card - much easier than trying to get tickets every time you go on the tube. Train from London City Airport is so easy - straight into Bank in about 20 mins. Then the underground is See More  Read more information yours. London is great - we were only there for one night but packed so much in. Well worth it for a (very) mini break. We'll be going again soon   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Regents Park  
Covent Garden  
We Will Rock You, Dominion Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relax

Stay Date: 21/04/07, a customer from Korschenbroich who stayed at 3* White Hart Hotel in Lewes wrote this review.

Ideal combination of relaxing (in health spas of the hotels and 14th century villages), shopping (in Ashford and Bluewater Shopping Centre, Garden Centres) and historical sites. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hever Castle  
Sissinghurst  
Hatfield Castle  
Alfriston  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Indian restaurants  
White Hourse, Lewes  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

4 Night Break In Stow-on-the-Wold

Stay Date: 21/04/07, a customer from Warminster who stayed at 4* Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa in Stow-on-the-Wold wrote this review.

We are a middle aged couple who spent 4 nights (5 days) relaxing in the Cotswolds. We stayed at the Wyck Hill House Hotel, a 32 bedroom mansion house set in a 100 acre private estate, in See More  Read more information Stow-on-the-Wold. The hotel has huge bedrooms, outstanding views and excellent food. The only word of warning is that it gets very busy at weekends (weddings etc), during midweek it is a lot quieter. SmallCotswold Towns that are definately worth a visit are Stow-on-the-Wold, Moreton-in-Marsh and Bourton-on-the-Water. The last one is a particularly pretty village. One place of interest that we thinkeveryone should visit at least once in thier lifetime is Blenhiem Palace - home to the Dukes of Marlborough and birthplace of Sir Winston Churchill. Although we did eat a couple of times in the Hotel, youare spoilt for choice in any of the 3 towns mentioned earlier. On our countless trips to the Cotswolds, we have yet to find a poor restuarant but one in particular stands out due to its good food,service and value for money. This is The Redesdale Arms Hotel in Moreton-in-Marsh.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blenheim Palace  
Bourton-on-the-Water  
Tour of Oxford  
Moreton-in-Marsh  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Bell Inn - Moreton-in-Marsh  
Unicorn Hotel - Stow-on-the-Wold  
The Redesdale Arms Hotel - Moreton-in-Marsh  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Sheffield

Stay Date: 27/04/07, a customer who stayed at 3* The Sheffield Metropolitan Hotel in Sheffield rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crucible Theatre  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 20/04/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Steak House  
 
 

Business and Pleasure Visit

Stay Date: 21/04/07, a customer from Epsom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Hull Marina in Hull wrote this review.

Visited Spurn Point - well worth it. This was on a Saturday morning and the scenery is spectacular. All of the local pubs we visited in Hull were excellent - many of the nicest ones being in the See More  Read more information old part of town where they had a bit of history The Deep was well worth a visit - in fact we went back twice! I thought the museums were excellent, not too huge but big enough to take time to lookaround. I could not believe the amount of history!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Deep  
Local Pubs  
Hull Shops and Marina  
Museums  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask Restaurant  
May Sum Chinese  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Staying at the Novotel Manchester West

Stay Date: 21/04/07, a customer from Bristol who stayed at 3* Novotel Manchester West in Manchester wrote this review.

Great accessability from the M60. Really nice rooms and an excellent check out time on a Sunday of 5pm. The breakfast was Full English and they even served black pudding. The staff were friendly and See More  Read more information helpfull.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
MEN Arena for UFC70 Nations Collide  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 27081 - 27090 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 11:33:27

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 11:33:27

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.